You are here: HomeNews2015 10 18Article 388479

Journalists throttle Turkish airline for US$1million compensation

Read Comments Comments (19)

• Yoofi 8 years ago

My friend compensation is only paid for the contents of your luggage on submission of a list to the airline under international Civil Aviation Regulations, in addition to a little compensation for your troubles.

At most wh ...

• Amega 8 years ago

Ghanaman eye red for money, na waoo.

• wise upp 8 years ago

it must be their first time travelling because they have over exaggerated.
    WOOW, what an OPPORTUNITY to get RICH. if airlines pays this for all mishaps, they would have gone BROKE!!. They could get more if they had INSURANCE ...

• Dessie 8 years ago

if you did buy travel insurance that will be another ballgame but if there is no travel and luggage insurance,forget it..you will only get a piece of compensation

• AMA 8 years ago

Are you crazy?

• kwabena danso, Gbawe-Accra 8 years ago

All that you know is to sue forgetting of the fact that the Warsaw Convention is in operation. Each luggage attracts up to 120 dollars as compensation if you are unable to retrieve them. US $1million is just a dream.

• Daasebre 8 years ago

They are used to blackmailing people so they think this is an opportunity for them to apply the best of their trademark especially the Daily Democrat of the NDC.

Thieve

• Better Ghana no matter what 8 years ago

Typical Ghanaian behavior. ! million for what? u get max $1500 per lost luggage. Few years ago these fuckers were even happy having clothes to wear and now they feel embarrassed wearing clothes for several days?

• Kwaku vi. 8 years ago

My brothers any way sorry for the inconveniences caused but the said amount as a compensation is an atopian dream forget the compensation and fight for your laugages please.One wa 1m us dallar what!!.

• Crackadoddledooooo 8 years ago

$1m. Keep dreaming. When it comes to foreign airlines this attitude of exhorbitant claims and threats by passengers is pathetic. What compensation did you get with the same issues when Ghana Airways used to fly. We always t ...

• New Sherrif in Town 8 years ago

Always thinking about how to amass wealth without working for it. Why don't you "seize" the aircraft you traveled in and search it for your luggage? That is if you sincerely believe your travel was not covered under the IATA ...

• Nii Nortey (NY) 8 years ago

Journalists, there are guidelines, to compensations of missing luggage, so stop your threats

• yaw, USA 8 years ago

THESE NDC PEOPLE PAAA, WHAT IS WRONG WITH THEM? NOW THE LOOT AND SHARE SYNDRONE IS BECOMING GLOBAL NOW. WELL MAYBE JUSTICE NASEM AJET WILL HELP THEM THROUGH THE BACK DOOR. STEALING BY FORCE PRETENCE HAS NOW BECOME THEIR DNA.

• NANA 8 years ago

$1 MILLION ,....THESE JOURNALISTS PAA...U SEE SOME BEFORE,YOUR TICKET SEF BE HOW MUCH,N U THINK SAY CONVENTIONS NO DEY APPLY?...GET SMTHING PROPER TALK THAN SUING FOR $1 MILLION.

• bkg USA 8 years ago

This ndc journalist are thieves, don't min them

• garvah 8 years ago

Were you carrying cocaine in your bags? Stupid fools, is that the way to find money?

• Abdul karim 8 years ago

They are Dreaming. They should learn more of iata warsaw conventions. Dream lovers. Why even publish this??

• GENERAL IDDI AMIN DADA OF GHANA 8 years ago

Hahaaaaa foolish journalists disgracing themselves with ridiculous demands... They better pray the airline even find their luggages. They will be lucky if they even get two hundred dollars each for their troubles. Nkwasiafour ...

• Togbe 8 years ago

Nonsense they think this is Ghana. Their greed will not go anywhere.