You are here: HomeNews2015 07 20Article 369789

Unemployed Graduates Association registers thousands of members

Read Comments Comments (37)

• PRINZY@BONN-Germany 8 years ago

Under Mahama Ndc gov't watch Ghanaians are continuing getting POORER & Poorer as the cost of living gets higher and higher.Education is collapsing. Dumsor the erratic power surpply collapsing Businesses. Actually ghanaians ar ...

• NHYIRABA GHANANIBA 8 years ago

STUPIDITY HAD BECOME POLITICAL VIRUS IN OUR SOCIETY,WE TALK NOTHING GOOD ABOUT ANYTHING,ALL IN THE NEWS IS ie,POLITICE,BLAME GAME,BASELESS ARGUMENTS,NDC-NPP-PPP-CPP etc,INSTEAD OF BEING CREATIVE,RATHER,YOU GUYS FORM UNEMPLOYM ...

• Mosi Tatupu 8 years ago

Look at the needs of our country snd steer the educational system towards that end. The universities are producing unemployable graduates.

• Frank A karikari 8 years ago

Some of these young graduates really want to work but there are no jobs. No bank will give them loans without any collateral. Even professionals are u employed. Those employed are not paid regularly. Ask the teachers and nur ...

• THOMAS DUKORMEVI 8 years ago

Ghanaians employed Mahama and he in turn put a ban on employment. those planning to vote for him again are either benefiting from the 'create, loot and share' or cant simply see the mess he has made of the country.

• Ghanaian! 8 years ago

I think the 'members' should try to be innovative. That is what two of my mates and I did after we completed KNUST. Individual businessmen in Ghana are willing to invest in creative ideas.

• True Ghanaian 8 years ago

Idiots. STOP playing politics and spend your valuable time looking for jobs. There are nursery and JSS teaching vacancies in almost every village in Ghana. there are also loads of retail jobs in the Accra Metropolis. Being a ...

• True Ghanaian 8 years ago

Owner of Virgin Atlantic, Richard Branson started his business selling cassettes on a table at Portobello street Market in London. Go on playing politics with dada ba Akuffo Addo. He will employ you as a CEO of the various bu ...

• Joesant 8 years ago

Now they are crying they need jobs but as soon as you employ them they will start to steal to get rich overnight.

• JOE 8 years ago

CHOOSE PROFFESIONAL COURSES AND GRADUATE IN THAT AND THEN YOU WILL FIND A BETER JOB. THESE DAYS EVERYBODY IS GRADUATING IN ANYTHING JUST TO BE CALLED A GRADUATE, IT WOULD HAVE BEEN BETER FOR STUDENTS TO KNOW THEIR AIMS FOR TH ...

• Truth Stands 8 years ago

are they really willing to work in the agricultural sector? They prefer to work in the office even with poor salaries

• Root Analyst 8 years ago

The truth hurts. So long as people pursue university degrees that, potentially, have no good prospects for immediate employment, so long will there be a pool of unemployable graduates. It is time for people to plan why they ...

• you--self 8 years ago

yes unemployment for Grasduates will increase because everyone want to sit in office,Ghanaians dont like technical schools, only bussiness schools,is a big shame-

• Naaba kugri 8 years ago

As man tinketh it's exactly what he will be

• Ataa 8 years ago

useless bunch of idiots. A graduate is trained to think outside the box and challenge the status quo. Instead of you guys coming together and forming partnerships in your fields of study, you decide to form an association. Ha ...

• Plange 8 years ago

after given them employment see what is happing to u graduates,you people must think.2016 is at corner.

• pablo 8 years ago

The Director of Operation has been in office for two years. Interesting, there is young post graduate in town who had his programme in Coventry, U.K. driving Taxi in Accra. These useless young men and women want office jobs w ...

• OSAMAN BIN KARIM 8 years ago

GRADUATES ARE FORMING UNEMPLOYED ASSOCIATION? WHY DON'T THEY USE THE SKILLS AND KNOWLEDGE THEY HAVE ACQUIRED (IF THEY REALLY LEARNT ANYTHING) TO CREATE JOBS FOR THEMSELVES AND OTHERS. THE SO-CALLED DROP-OUTS HAVE FOUND GAINFU ...

• Kwasi 8 years ago

Somebody is being smart, do they pay dues, for what? Am sure the executive are finding way of making money. By the way these are not well educated.

• Samansaman 8 years ago

...And so our politics is ALREADY full of these frustrated youth who are desperate and dream to be rich over night.WELL,we have to embrasse our selfs for the WORSE as there is NO-SOLUTION IN SIGHT to this yearly INFLUX of thi ...

• PETER 8 years ago

THIS IS NONSENSE. FIND JOB FOR THEM. IT IS NOT GOVERNMENT'S BUSINEES TO FIND THEM JOB. FOOLISH NPP GUYS STOP THIS NONSENSE

• obeng 8 years ago

plse sympathise wit dem

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

REGISTRATION ALONE DOES NOT MAKE SENSE.

THERE ARE THOUSANDS OF GRADUATES WHO ARE ALSO EMPLOYED IN THE DEVELOPED WORLD.

THEY DO NOT SIT,WAIT,COMPLAIN, WATCH AND PRAY, BUT, THEY DO JOBS, THAT FALLS OUTSIDE THEIR GRADUATE ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

IT SHOULD READ, THERE ARE THOUSANDS OF UNEMPLOYED GRADUATES IN THE DEVELOPED WORLD, WHO WORK OUTSIDE WITH THEIR ACQUIRED DEGREE TITLES IN ORDINARY JOBS.

DO THEY SAME AND STOP CRITICISING THE GOVERNMEMNT.

BE CURIOUS AND ...

• Lord sky 8 years ago

Stupid fools

• kk 8 years ago

useless grouping. you go to univ...and read marketing for what job

• Dr. Appocco 8 years ago

Seriously we have an association for unemployed grads? What a country!!!!!!! We're spending scarce resources to equip students with skill that they can't apply when they graduate. This actually makes the case for asking te ...

• YB 8 years ago

Alive Alive: Live healthy on approved natural food supplement
    Get quality health product and stay alive from chronic disease

Are you suffering from Cancer? prostrate and breast cancer, skin cancer, cancer in the throat, ...

• TEEi 8 years ago

MAHAMA THE HOPELESS AIMLESS IDIOT EVER SEEN

• Tekonline.org 8 years ago

In all fairness, graduate unemployment is a problem all over the world. In UK, the rate is closer to 40% if I'm not mistaken. US hovers around 30%. Countries like Greece and Portugal are seeing extremely high rates.

Now to ...

• Tamier 8 years ago

Please do not just go for a degree please go for degrees that are marketable not only in Ghana but globally.In today's world if you don't then remember you will come out and wait to see your degree rot then the blame game sta ...

• Solomon 8 years ago

am and a couple of my friends are willing to open business but every office u go to in Ghana, employees want bribe. So finally we decided enough is enough. Things are getting out of control under this vision-less government. ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

"Unemployed Graduate Association"
    What's the meaning of that !

• Terkpenor 8 years ago

The only way to solve this is you guys must continue to vote for the NDC Dramani mahama and his corupt brothers period.

• HARDER@-'89 8 years ago

pls try and team up wt ya colleagues and create business for yaselves, bcos u cant relied on government to determine ya future an in every crises there are opportunities. there are great opportunities in agriculture an its v ...

• Salam Wahabu 8 years ago

The political season is coming and they are at it again.Go find yourselves something doing instead of being deceived by politicians.

• An observer-Ghanaian intellect 8 years ago

1. Europe kept Africa underdeveloped
    through inappropriate education.
    We should break away from the
    old colonial-PNDC system and
    offer vocational and technical
    subjects that are tailored to our