You are here: HomeNews2015 06 09Article 361609

Ghana requires a revolutionary leader – Methodist Bishop

Read Comments Comments (42)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS OUR BIBLICAL JONAH!! UNTIL GHANA THROW HIM OUT OF OUR SHIP, IT WILL SUFFER PERPETUAL TURBULENCE!!!!!
    THIS IS ACCORDING TO OUR BISHOPS AND PASTORS

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Mahama we have pointed long ago is a curse upon this nation of ours , all we will see as his legacy is the incompetence , deliberate sabotage of anything worthy or valuable including virtues , lack of morals or conscience and ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 8 years ago

There can be only one reason why the KLERP Project from 2000-2008 under Kufuor was abandoned.

The projet was to be executed and supervised by PMI not government of Ghana under the thief Kufuor.

• Amoakwa Boadu 8 years ago

These political Ministers should spare the Methodist the public ridicule by issuing ignominious statements under the cloak of being a Methodist minister because not all members of the Methodist Church belong or believe in the ...

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

THIS IS DEMOCRACY AND NOBODY SHOULD BE GAGGED, I BELEIVE WHAT THE MINISTER HAS SAID IS IN ORDER AND IT IS NOT MEANT TO ABUSE ANYBODY. HE IS A MINISTER AND CANNOT HIDE HIS IDENTITY

• Amoakwa Boadu 8 years ago

Atsu or whatever you call yourself am not sure you really read my comment. Otherwise you did not understand what I wrote. If I were you I would refrain from portraying my ignorance on such public platform. Get off my back!! I ...

• Blefuscu 8 years ago

Mahama did not do this. You and I did it because we insist on remaining backward. We throw plastic and thrash anywhere, we defaecate anywhere, we offer bribes, we jump the queue, we obey no regulations and on and on. It is id ...

• evs scientific 8 years ago

Well said

• Osei kuffour 8 years ago

You right my brother . That's the only problem Ghanaians have .. Blame game .
    Very unpatriotic . Lawless.
    All they need is somebody to wipe them in line . What a society of denial .

• Close Observer 8 years ago

NOW, IF NDC IS ADMITTING FAILURE LEFT AND RIGHT WHY RETAIN THEM IN 2016?

Incumbent Chairman of the governing party Dr Kwabena Adjei has told starr news in an interview that he is being blamed by members of the National De ...

• LOMO 8 years ago

HAHAHA NOW WE ARE CRYING REVOLUTION ? BECAUSE OF STEALING ALL OF YOU WERE IN BED WITH THE NPP CRIMINAL FOR DEMOCRACY.

• Aikins 8 years ago

NANA ADDO DANQUAH AKUFO ADDO is our only hope.

• GUY 8 years ago

Nana is coming where ? keep on dreaming.

• BT 8 years ago

STOP THIS DEMOCRACY NONESENSE. IT IS NOT GOOD FOR THE AFRICAN. WE NEED A DICTATOR WHO WILL NOT STEAL OUR MONEY THOUGH.PERIOD. ENOF OF OUR STUPIDITY IN THE NAME OF BURACRACY AND ITS ALLIES.

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Leave us alone !!! Revolutinal leaders does not come from heaven nor from overseas they are with us. It is some of you like Mensa Otabil,Ade Mensah,Asanti Antwi,Martey who have preached against them.

Go and preach to the p ...

• ELINAM 8 years ago

They call that DEMOCRACY and if you hold these lazy people to account, then they shout human rights abuse and invite the WEST and criminal friends from EU/US to put pressure on your economy with sanctions.
    Our laziness has l ...

• WAHALA 8 years ago

Did I hear right? Lokk no further JJ Rawlings is still around. Or you need a different type not Rawlings? You cannot eat your cake and have it. You said he was the devil's incarnate. The revolutionaries have their 'bad' sides ...

• ELINAM 8 years ago

We want to be free and what that means we do not even understand.
    When you leave your farm without weeding it, it turned to be wild with bushes right?
    The human is the farm and it needs cultivation and this simple life phi ...

• MAWULI 8 years ago

One day when JJ is no more, that is when we will miss him.
    We will wish he were back then again.

• TETE 8 years ago

DEMOCRACY IS GOOD.

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Most of them drink too much alcohol and often "talk by heart"! Some of them are also known to have a habit of having sex with the wives of church members. They are clowns in the clergy gowns!!!

• Spade is spade 8 years ago

Mahama ascended to the presidency with doubtful means;the death of Prez Mills,the controversial win of the election,and all these were planned with people and money. First he is not free to take some decisions and as such he ...

• Osei Yao 8 years ago

THE PROBLEMS OF GHANA ARE BEYOND ONE PERSON. IN 1979 A HOT HEAD AIRFORCE FAILURE THOUGHT HE IS MANDATED TO CHANGE GHANA. HE KILLED THE GENERALS HE ENVIED AND CHASED OTHERS OUT UF THE COUNTRY, MURDERED INTEFERING JUDGES. AFTER ...

• kweku Ananse 8 years ago

I disagree. no revolutionary leader will ever change Ghana. What we need is a revolutionized our ideas and build strong revolutionary institutions. This notion of revolutional leadership in the context that we know is wrong

• Bernnard 8 years ago

We need a leader with a new revolutionary ideas and who knows what he is after for the nation through democracy and not guns. But no one cares if guns are used to remove this idiotic silly NDC government for us to start a new ...

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

Mr Bishop remember it is said that ''it is easily said than done''A good comment and wish is what you have stated but the western Europeans plus the devil USA will jump on you and destroy your economy when the population star ...

• Pelicles 8 years ago

If Ghana needs a revolutionary then, it is a fact that we Ghanaians do not learn from our mistakes. Even animals do learn and that is an undeniable fact so, if we humans always need a leader who will try to treat us like "ca ...

• Ni Nortey(NY) 8 years ago

Mr. Professor, if you can not do it then keep your mouth shut.

• AAA 8 years ago

When a revolution leader came, you "men of God" rejected him. Now we have a cool leader and you "men of God" say you want a revolutionary leader. Is it because both were not from you tribe? or were not putting butter on your ...

• kofi 8 years ago

Nana Addo is not corrupt and he is suitable for Ghana.What l see in life is the moment you soil you hands you become afraid to take decision which is harsh.

• kofi 8 years ago

Biblical Jona was not a Thief and Womanizer like your Jona.

• Tony.NY 8 years ago

Only Akuffo Addo and myself can do that

• KB 8 years ago

BT,I,KB couldn't agree with you more.Benevolent dictatorship is more suitable for Africans than the Westminster system of democracy!

• NO NAME 8 years ago

IT IS VERY TRUE OUR LEADERS ARE NOT STRONG POLITICALLY TO DEAL WITH ISSUES AFFECTING THE NATION

• GoatEater 8 years ago

Ms NKRUMAH is by far the best political leader ghana has today. Ignoring the potential of this lady for political reasons or conveniences is a disservice to Ghana. She seems to be the answer to our prayers.

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

ALTHOUGH THE GOVERNMENT HAS A ROLE IN SETTING OVER ALL POLICIES,IN CREATING NEW REFORMS AT THE PUBLIC, FINANCIAL LOCAL GOVERNMENTAND BANKIG SECTORS, IT IS INDEED A PITY THAT,THE NOISY EDUCATED WITH BIG DEGREE TITLES, FAIL TO ...

• Jojo 8 years ago

OPAYIN SOFO.

FIRST OF ALL WHAT DO YOU UNDERSTAND BY A REVOLUTIONARY LEADER.

REVOLUTIONARY LEADER IS NOT THE ANSWER TO OUR ECONOMIC BACKWARDNESS, UNDERDEVELOPMENT AND EXTREME POVERTY, IT IS THE QUESTION OF THE INABILITY ...

• Bread and kokonte 8 years ago

Our leaders including that kantanka man need to be train abroad and know everything technically rather than taking all their time to learn english language and those titles like doctor, profersor and so on must stop. In whit ...

• samabia 8 years ago

put up yourself for president

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Please do not hesitate, just go for it.

• Akwasi Dwira 8 years ago

Alan K meets this requirement - if only 'hypnotized' NPP had seen the light and made him flagbearer, Ghana would have been set on a revolutionary, democratic course!

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

You see, John "Aplanke Prez" Mahama is clueless; he's incompetent and has lost it totally trying to figure out how to make Ghana prosperous. He continues to make promises, from Dum-sor to fixing the drainage system of Ghana e ...