You are here: HomeNews2015 05 17Article 358453

Photos: Massive turnout at “DumsorMustStop” vigil

Read Comments Comments (217)

• Raila Odinga 8 years ago

Stop giving false information. Even a thousand is not " massive " as you described it.

• ddd 8 years ago

so what?

• RTK 8 years ago

Of what importance is your leadership?, when people cannot get light, water, and other basic necessities of life. Please stop politicizing important issues to our survival. If we behave like this our leaders will come "chop a ...

• THE 8 years ago

I READ THIS QUESTION SINCE 1966; AND STILL THIS QUESTION IS BEEN ASK AGAIN AND AGAIN:
    DO YOU SEE IT TO BE PRESIDENT MAHAMAS FAILER? THEN GO AND ASK YOUR MOTHER AND FATHER:

• SABA 8 years ago

IN THIS 21ST CENTURY WITH TECHNOLOGICAL ADVANCEMENT YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT 1966 ARE WE TO BE MARKING TIME. LETS MOVE FORWARD.

• GH 8 years ago

MALERIA WAS THERE BEFORE WE WERE BORN AND STILL MALERIA IS STILL THERE: SO BE TO DUMSOR IN GHANA; NO GOVT FIXED IT WELL BUT RATHER MANAGING IT: WHAT YOU MANAGED IS ONLY FOR SHORT TERM NOT ERADICTED FOR EVER:

• USMAN 8 years ago

If Dr Danaa, who holds a PhD, could behave this way then university education is useless in Ghana. If people of his caliber are leading Ghanaians then, I am afraid, we shall soon fall into a ditch.
    Who asked Dr Danaa to take ...

• ETG 8 years ago

Stop Supporting yourself with different names! I figured out you were using all caps for all of your messages. There's something new called, "Turning Off Caps"! You should try it!

• ETG 8 years ago

You gave yourself away......

• CASTRO 8 years ago

REMEMBER WHAT THEY DID TO ALIU. THESE PEOPLE DONT WANT ANYONE TO RULE UNLESS HE IS TYPE OF AKAN. DONT EVER VOTE NPP.

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 8 years ago

This vigil was to my understanding organized by NPP elements in the fashion industry.

It was reported that the turn out had been high because there was free akpeteshie for shoeshine boys and girls sleeping rough in the str ...

• GH 8 years ago

STOP POINT HANDS ON ANY GOVT BUT ACCEPT THAT IT IS ONE OF OUR PROBLEM IN GHANA SINCE INDEPENDANCE:

• PAA NII 8 years ago

... Then your kinsmen were there in their numbers. Because where there is free Akpetehshie, you'll see millions of No.9 people carousing.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Kola, there was nothing massive about their so-called dumsor vigil they undertook, period. Why am I saying so? Well, you all know that Airport Residential (AR) is my neighborhood and it's just a 'whisker' of a drive through t ...

• KOLA, INSIDE PROPER LONDON 8 years ago

I had information that most of them were enticed to join the few through APIO inducement.....ahahaha

We can call it NPP AKPETESHIE boozing carnival......hahahahahaha.They only went there to drink APIO.

APIO DRINKING POL ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

YOU PEOPLE ARE VERY STUPID, THIEVES AND UNPATRIOTIC. YOU WANT GHANA DESTROYED BECAUSE OF THE TIPS YOU GET FROM THE THIEVES RULING GHANA?

• kwaku 8 years ago

you are all stupid, can't you use your common sense to see that NDC is taking Ghana backwards, acknowledge this fact and stop the propaganda becos of the little you get as foot soldiers. idiots, who can't use their heads.

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

ARE FOR REAL
    Yesterday, we asked my parents why they were able to live through this energy crisis and we did not receive any tangible answers from them because they seat on their asses without doing anything. Today, we are b ...

• RTK 8 years ago

That is no excuse, Your mother and father used to walk barefooted in those days. I guess you do not run around your neighborhood naked anymore? If you want to remain the same in spite of modern civilization and technology tha ...

• Boy 8 years ago

They where not up to 500 only go to sell them selfs as usual. Ghana lady's buy one get one free

• ETG 8 years ago

If there is no energy,there is no running water. If there is no running water, there is no health. If there is no health, there is no people. If there is no people, Ghana will be unpopulated, and have no government, so just b ...

• Peace 8 years ago

Come for it. Tell Yvonne to marry and become responsible. If she is having a child to care for. She would have stayed at home.

• ETG 8 years ago

? This has nothing to do with my post, you must have made a mistake.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Ask me if i care? Those are not Ghanaians, they were Npp Motorbikes thieves terrorist group.

• jazz 8 years ago

There come DON QUIXOTE the foolish man so far in the world. What is wrong with people venting their concerns and frustrations through peaceful demontration.? And what has politics got to do with democracy? Am so stunned they ...

• jazz 8 years ago

sorry there comes

• CASTRO 8 years ago

YOU HARASSED NKRUMAH RAWLINGS, MILLS LIMAN AND NOW MAHAMA. WHAT NEXT? UNNLESS YOUR KIND OF AKANS ARE IN POWER MORE TROUBLE.

• Kwaku Obeng 8 years ago

You just exposed your ignorance on developments in the country? Where were you when NDC was organizing demonstrations on weekly basis throughout the country? Was it because K4 is an Akan? Demonstrations are permitted in all d ...

... who went the demo ...

... those who are not content with ...

... are paid to do that job ...

• CASTRO 8 years ago

when was that you liar

Since you have access to the internet, I do not have to spoon feed you. Check the archives and inform yourself. You know about CJA? That should be your starting point if I may help you.

• Aj 8 years ago

Fake guy,who killed Liman is not your Rawlings, why blaming it on Akans.shame on you.....?

• CASTRO 8 years ago

YOUR AKAN PARTY REFUSED TO ATTEND HIS INAUGURATION WHICH IS THE BEGINNING OF HIS DOWNFALL.

• Amidu Zuta 8 years ago

The next is thousands of votes against dumsor in 2016.

• CASTRO 8 years ago

THATS WHAT YOU WISH BUT NOISE DOES EQUAL VOTES.

• CASTRO 8 years ago

NOISE DOES NOT EQUAL VOTES WHICH WAS WHY YOU LOST LAST ELECTIONS.

• william 8 years ago

This Castro guy paaaa ! Get real this kind of sycophancy is helping this govt kill Ghana. What has Akans got to do with the ongoing dumsor,? U r a disappointment to your family n Ghana.

• big Mouth 8 years ago

what is good for the goose is equally good for the gander. Your likes and you organized CJA demonstrations to drum home your frustrations. but now you hate to see people demonstrate. foolish you. if it is your kith and kin yo ...

• SM4LYF 8 years ago

See illiterate...

• America y3 8 years ago

You saying this cuz u are ndc right ,truth must be told n lets think of ghana and stop this nonsense tribalism and politics

• CONCERNED GHANAIAN 8 years ago

***If Mahama is listening to his "yes men" who are telling him that the sentiment displayed here is isolated and not widespread then he is playing with dangerous fire.These are the situations that produces coup d'etat and dic ...

• Aljazeera 8 years ago

always reasoning with your anus

• sam 8 years ago

Your foul language alone shows that u r better than the bbcnews guy.

• OGOGLO QUARTER!!! 8 years ago

Ha,HA,HA,HA,,,,,PRRREEE-PRREEEEEE,

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

Go fuck yourself and your mother.

• sam 8 years ago

I HAVE SEEN THOSENDS SO WHY IS THIS MEDIA TELLING US LIES AND SIDING WITH THE EVIL NDC GOVT OF LOSERS

• Close Observer 8 years ago

foolish people like Amasa Namoale must not be allowed in Ghana's politics 2016 and beyond. He is dangerous to our democracy and not good for the progress of Ghana. HE IS FOR NDC AND IT MEMBERS AND NOT FOR GHANA. SELFISH AND F ...

• wofa Yaw papa bi(niger) 8 years ago

if not fear ,bring out ur name.you stupid,calling ur self BBC,anything good is bad for you, ei! you this insane NDC people, when the nation fall ,it falls upon me n you be wise n predict for good, MONO-SENSE political people

• gretchy 8 years ago

ummm why 200 police or were there 2000.Wud have been successful if were'nt too many police with guns and tanks hahahah.anyway a peaceful demo

• william 8 years ago

Even if its one person its massive impact!

• obour 8 years ago

And so what a thousand massive and so what NDC men ha and what's ur problem abut massive or not massive

• lj 8 years ago

Shut up junky..it was massive my friend.the street was choked from legon to tetteh quashie.that should tell you how big the crowd was mahama ass licker

• Ghanaians are the victims of dumsor 8 years ago

It's only armed robbers that will support Dumsor. They attack their victims in the darkness without be noticed. Think about that.

• John Mpanga 8 years ago

Domsu is kill Ghanians because thousand of individual are losing their jobs

• ZINAAPHY 8 years ago

The Vigil and its Organizers should have offered tangible short-to-medium and long term solutions. Just mere vigil amounts to nothing

• kg 8 years ago

MAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, YOU ARE DANM RIGHT. ALL THE NOISE ABOUT THIS VIGIL, YES THEY HAVE THE RIGHT TO IT BUT WHAT HAVE THEY PRESENTED ?
    ANY SOLUTIONS? ANY ADVICE?

• joe 8 years ago

NDC FAN BOYS, Stop begging for ideas, we pay you to fix the problem. if you have no idea on how to rule please resign shamefully. you dont share your pay check with us.

• YAW GHANA.... 8 years ago

Npp has no ideas, no plans, no nanifesto, no clue, no nothing . All they want is power. What does Npp want to do for Ghana ? Nothing. Npp is bankrupt.

• NDC Foot Soldier. 8 years ago

The dumsor must stop, Yaw Ghana. It's collapsing businesses.
    The dead goat won't mind any way, because people like Yaw Ghana are there to support him no matter what.
    Woyome friends are there for him.

• NDC Foot Soldier. 8 years ago

The dumsor must stop, Yaw Ghana. It's collapsing businesses.
    The dead goat won't mind any way, because people like Yaw Ghana are there to support him no matter what.
    Woyome friends are there for him, too.

• Bibini 8 years ago

If they should offer solutions then what is the use of the NDC government? Do you mean to tell me the government that promised us a Better Ghana cannot do it's job so needs people to give them advice and solutions? Then they ...

We will not vote for a clueless party that does not have any plans. You will stay in opposition because you are clueless. We the voters owe you nothing. You must earn our votes.

• xoxo 8 years ago

Massa you are the most foolish animal, I have ever known. Do you think we are as stupid as you and your NDC bunch of fools.Create ,loot and share government. Try that again and your head will be chopped off.Aboa like you.Go a ...

• Big mouth 8 years ago

If the people are to be giving solutions what is the use of the Government machinery. People vote for individual to come together to solve the countries problems and put in law and directions. In the family the father is the ...

• Ghanaians are the victims of dumsor 8 years ago

U are chatting shit. Ghanaians are the victims not ur gorverment. Armed rubbers

• kwadwo 8 years ago

Then those in charge are mot efficient. The govt claim they have t he expertise so why do they need alternative. Drop the yam. Tell JM to go to the north to chase cattle.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

You voted for the dead goat President, go and seek solutions from him. It is not the responsibility of these people to offer solutions.

When the dead goat President was promising load shedding will be a thing of the past, ...

• CASTRO 8 years ago

WHAT A BUNCH IDIOTS.

• Ghanaian Patriot 8 years ago

Who is a monkey? It is only in Ghana that human beings carry "monkeys" toilets on their heads.

• CASTRO 8 years ago

WORK WE CALL IT WHAT DO YOU DO IN EUROPE OR USA MY AKAN KING

• SOM 8 years ago

Illiterate idiot, stop posting in upper cases. What advice do you need from monkeys?

You Savannah cows open your mouths before you engage your brains.

• CASTRO 8 years ago

OUCH

• MAHAMA 8 years ago

Kwasia

• xoxo 8 years ago

Massa you are the most foolish animal, I have ever known. Do you think we are as stupid as you and your NDC bunch of fools.Create ,loot and share government. Try that again and your head will be chopped off.Aboa like you.

• A GERSIS 8 years ago

A Gersis reporting,

Fellow Ghanaians

Here he goes again singing a goat song. If he's not farting then he sings a goat song.

ANTONIO GERSIS
    PLAZA ONE
    DALLAS

• kwaku 8 years ago

I don't get it when people say that demonstrators and citizens should give government ideas to run the state? Why are you in power? All such statements are insulting and myopic, you're paid to run the state and when people c ...

• ezo paapa 8 years ago

So it is your believe that all politicians are more brilliant than you are?
    #whatapity

The Vigil organizers have no business offering solutions. Why do we have people occupying positions? Why do we pay Mahama and his appointees huge salaries and all sorts of benefits? They are there to solve problems and make s ...

• Uncle Al. 8 years ago

Ief they are paid to run the country and don't deserve suggestions from the citizens then do not complain keep quiet, They are running the affairs of Ghana the way they think is the best for you. When you start a transportat ...

Should I employ someone who does not meet targets set for him or her, I will draw his / her attention to the competencies required of the post holder. Failure to perform will result in a sack. We do not babysit adults.

The ...

• Teacher 8 years ago

well I don't sit with him 24/7 in the car teaching him how to drive and attract passengers. I only inform him of his target for the day/week and instruct him to maintain my car well. How he achieves this depends on his experi ...

• Nii Nmai,Dallas,TX,U.S.A. 8 years ago

Zinaaphy, nobody is going to offer anything. The president and his ministers are paid to do that. Formulate policies that is in the best interest of us. If they are not doing that then we'll call their attention to the proble ...

• KWAME ADAMS 8 years ago

so hu at all ar d advisors to d prez hmmmmm we nid to stop dis dumsor fin

• kwame 8 years ago

so what did they achieve.

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

The Vigil has exposed how useless and inefficient Mahama/NDC government is. The voters are understanding what is at stake in 2016.

• william 8 years ago

Kwame so u don't know what they achieved? They making d world know our president is sleeping on d job n a dead goat ! OK ?

• ah fools 8 years ago

And what will the world do? The world knows ghana is prostitutes land disgrace your country for politics they are all the same the world calls you monkeys and they are right ugly lazy people the good ones travel what do anima ...

• wise man 8 years ago

And what do you want them to achieve?

• joe 8 years ago

cedi is falling, Gas price is going up, cant pay pension, Collapsed the national health insurance, can't pay student allowance, ask student to pay for utilities, biggest unemployement, massive lay offs, corruption, dumsor, am ...

• tonto 8 years ago

comedians of the century. Tuc demonstrated , no result did we see. Afag did same, nothing happened. Labour union and others went on d same line but d situation became worst frm 12hrs off and 24hrs on to 24hrs off and 12hrs on ...

• Movich 8 years ago

Talk nonsense what are reasons for paying advicers and presidential staffers. When Maham was making the promise, did he consult them

• Mister 8 years ago

these blokes just posted online that Yvonne Nelson left Ghana for London and won't attend the vigil, bastards

• sly 8 years ago

Why npp can lie is lydia sarkodie not Yvonne

• ADUANABA YAW - NEW YORK 8 years ago

Ghanaians have shown THEIR SUPPORT FOR THE NDC GOVERNMENT for boycotting the so called vigil. If out of the 2.291 million ( 2013 ) population in Accra, only ABOUT 1000 PEOPLE attended then is a BIG SHAME to the organizers. Al ...

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

You are so foolish. You Don't think right. Even if 59 persons attended is a disgrace to so called mahama government. They don't have money to buy the gas .The president doesn't think, he is just like a class one student.

• CASTRO 8 years ago

NUMBERS = VOTES

• Gyimah 8 years ago

you are an idiot...aponkye...come to Ghana...you are in US commenting foolishly....

• shatta 8 years ago

Do we do things right as we want the government to do and remember the story of any one who have not sin before to cast the first stone

• Sheehu Fattah Ojonjoar 8 years ago

u are retrogressive

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

So

• rash 8 years ago

We need more of this demonst,

• Kwame Gyekye 8 years ago

Good work Yvonne and Co plus all the beautiful Ghanaians that turned up for the vigil. You've made us as proud.

• Eshun 8 years ago

please, help answer these questions. No insults. 1 is the govt. Not aware of dumso? 2 is this vigil going to change the time set to fix it? ...

• Adinkra a proud Akan 8 years ago

Well-done,Lets show Mahama the red card,he is not fit to be president.Ghana is bigger than Manama.He has no ideas no solutions to anything.,kick him out.

• kiki 8 years ago

Senseless noise making, shows how Ghanaians don't value time they want to sit on their damn asses for government to do it all

• National Agenda 8 years ago

1. Govt is aware of dumsor and sleeping for more than years....very shameful.
    2. Yes, Mahama must find the money to power the existing plants...why could he provide lights during football tournaments?
    3. Absolutely yes; Mah ...

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

You know you are pea brain and the work of a president is way above your mental capability.But you wasted $5bn of taxpayers money to become president......and now see how you have disgraced yourself

• ABU JOMO STAVANGER NORWAY 8 years ago

I am very sudden by about news this media portal GHANAWEB brings to the public to read. Is thousand a massive number comparing to population in Accra. I had observed certain news on Ghanaweb published out for people to read. ...

• kiki 8 years ago

Amen you have spoken well let the stupid fools attack smart thinking people

• TOM 8 years ago

"I am very sudden" and host of other grammatical sentences instead of;

I AM VERY SADDENED.

"Ghanaweb have"= HAD

"these call celebrities"=CALLED

"Reaping poor Ghanaians"= RIPPING

ETC

You have no educational a ...

• KWADWO POKU NEW YORK USA 8 years ago

Tom who claim to be educated correcting sentences of the writer you blindly accusing. He might be making grammatical errors, body content of his writing is true and makes sense. a wise person would accuse the writer after ana ...

• HERO 8 years ago

You're not a critical thinker and I must say that all the points you've made in your comment are flawed and unreasonable.Demostrations are not solely centered on numbers but rather on the substance of the issues at stake.Ther ...

• kojo 8 years ago

I think what the government need to do is to find lasting solution to this dumsor problems. I wish they focused more on constant maintenance. too many noise will never solve the problem

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

The bald truth is that pea-brain Mahama can never solve dumsor.Neither can he solve the depreciating cedi,the high inflation,the high interest rate,the high unemployment,the high cost of living.....the problem is his low IQ

• kiki 8 years ago

Yet none of your stupid family can ever amount to him. Curse be on your family aboa respect

• yaw 8 years ago

u see how u are irritated? but in ur previous comment u called some people fools. so i want to ask who the fool is now?

• FIRE 8 years ago

complete nonsense. OK what next the situation is the same.is van vicker a Ghanaian. can a Ghanaian go and misbehave in Liberia FOOLSw

• COOL HEADS 8 years ago

WE SOWED NDC AND REAPED DUMSOR....heheheeeee

• COOL HEADS 8 years ago

WHEN WE SOWED NDC , WE REAP DUMSOR, THIEVERY, MASSIVE CORRUPTION, FAST FALLING CEDI VALUE, iiiiiidddddeeee biiiiii kekekeeeee

• william 8 years ago

God bless u all who took part in this peaceful vigil. U av shown the NDC sycophants n bootlickers 'there sensible n knowlegeable ppl in this country '. Those of us who
    Couldn't come salute u!

• efo 8 years ago

Peaceful with signs insulting a sitting president and the whore leader condoned it, yes if that's peaceful ok

• kweks 8 years ago

Shame on you ghanaweb! Stop your politics with your choice of stories and mmisleading headlines. Is 1000 massive? We did not see a 1000 people. The vigil was a flop . The govt is already working on the complaints and so they ...

• efo 8 years ago

The whore needs customers hopefully she got some

• efo 8 years ago

Look at the attendees very ugly, nasty, lazy looking they want to be in pictures so they can be on ghanaweb. Nkurasefoo led by a bleached stinking ashawo. Lazy ass motherfuckers need to find jobs and use deodorant. Why are mo ...

• yaw 8 years ago

why are u that bitter.Let them be please.since u don't want to be seen on ghanaweb that is why u did not attend.nobody is a whore. dumsor is affecting us massively,maybe u are not affected but most ghanaians are.Most agencies ...

• Frank 8 years ago

Stupid ugly monkey.Let us see your picture,fucking bastard.

• mr ndc 8 years ago

even if one person was there it was successful.I wonder why people pretend to be ok with this dumsor thing.It must be sorted now!

• Addy 8 years ago

Is Yvonne Nelson now becoming a politician or what? She should come out and let all Ghanaian know and stop hiding. What is the meaning of the dumsor vigil. In which way did the vigil help Ghana? Should they have donate and bu ...

• wise man 8 years ago

Then you and your mahama should leave the governing and handover to the vigil organizers coz the one who chop was the dish

• ALAKPATO 8 years ago

to me i think it wrong for the actress and musicians to take lead in this demonstration,why because they are stars and national figure so they don't need to reveal their political affiliations,it will tarnish their dignity in ...

• SHINE HAIR USA 8 years ago

GOOD JOB GUYS, YOU DONT HATE THE PRESIDENT YOU ARE JUST REGISTERING YOUR DISPLEASURE ABOUT THE WAY THINGS ARE FALLING APART IN GHANA. THERE IS NUMEROUS PROTESTS HERE IN US IT DOESN'T MEAN THAT SOMEONE HATES OBAMA. LAST WEEK I ...

• ah fools 8 years ago

In the entire US? You are an illiterate here shut up cleaning old people is what you do. Did you see any smart american celebrity doing down low shit this way, they know how to petition not this fake bleached out hoe and stup ...

• Aba bee 8 years ago

When those ppl are saying am for JM where are you

• David nii addo mensah 8 years ago

So U wnt to c 1 million people b 4 U c its a demo ryt? De dumsor might ve affected U even more dan de demonstrators but b.cos politics has eating ur head U aa talking shit
    B WISE

• citizen 8 years ago

when u say something which doesnt sound to ndc n his babies insults is what u get. no problem. come 2016 de gud people will recall ur insults n advice u through de box. thank u for answering haruna, atubiga, mubarak dat der i ...

• Emmanuel Kusi Tweneboah 8 years ago

sometimes it's better we display our displeasure through peaceful demonstration otherwise our government will think it's all well with us

Really massively clueless and visionless bunch. So what will Npp do when dumsor ends.

• KWAKU 8 years ago

I wonder more often than not why some people call for alternative solutions from people not in govt. Why did ghanaians vote for Mahama? Basically,bcos he promised he was capable of solving our problems. Therefore,no one shd c ...

• kweks 8 years ago

Kwaku do you know that the Govt pay monthly salary to opposition? What for? To go on vigil and whine? NPP wise up. Its for alternatives and internal control. I thought NPP were the best in opposition but now l am wondering. O ...

• Pontus Pilate 8 years ago

Is that your understanding of governance? Government does not pay opposition. The tax payer pays them all. Next time don't be that stupid!!!

• bro.coffie 8 years ago

Fuel price increase again? Ohoo.NDC government.dis is "krono paa" stealers.The president has no vision at all. the way things are going we are being lead into the ditch.

• agya 8 years ago

Good job girl. Modern day yaa asantewaa. You've earned ma respect. Great.

• ah fools 8 years ago

Stop tarnishing the good name of yaa, she was not a whore she never bleached away her beautiful skin stop this nonsense

• Yaw Antwi 8 years ago

Why do we say Dumsor is 3 years old. It is almost four years old, with no single analysis or solution in sight, except shifting goal post and failed deadlines. It actually started under the JDM's watch when he was Vice on 30 ...

• Bawa Zakaria Abdullah 8 years ago

We experienced cholera outbreak which took many lives,Ebola is now striking African countries,this country nearly turn into state of unrest during the 2012 general election.Where were these celebrities.What contribution are t ...

• Robby 8 years ago

In as much as I agree with de dumsor vigil calling ur prez a dead goat is disrespect.because of democracy people just wake up n insult their prez and leaders.but these same people demand their kids to respect them.dat is tooo ...

• TOM 8 years ago

He called himself dead goat.

He said he has dead goat syndrome.

Nobody forced him to compare himself to dead goat.

• KWABENA KYREMEH GHENT BELGIUM 8 years ago

Tom tell me ? what does your NPP had to offer Ghanaians different from NDC they are birds of the same feathers. NPP looted the country to enrich themselves remember we know the origins of the KUFFOURS, KENNEDY AGYAPONG,LORD C ...

• Lester 8 years ago

I think they should continue the vigil since the organizers know that will solve the energy crises we r in now!!

• sergio 8 years ago

Did they present any document to the president?
    If they did then we say well done the prez will work on it.
    BUT if they did not present anything to the president then i would say its the most useless activity of the decade. ...

• pkahunda 8 years ago

If u r ignorant u will insult them. Marriage is nt by force waii so stop pressuring Lydia n nelson.they av de right to do what dey did.u dnt know ur rights dats y mahama always
    fools u.

• BRENT 8 years ago

90 % of local and foreign business men and women want Mahama out!
    85% of the average educated Ghanaian want Mahama out!
    The only people who want NDC in government are mostly the illiterate and corrupt officials and their be ...

• ah fools 8 years ago

Was there any sensible person at the stupid vigil? All I saw was armed robbers, prostitutes, scumbags, dirty people and fools

• BRENT 8 years ago

90 % of local and foreign business men and women want Mahama out!
    85% of the average educated Ghanaian want Mahama out!
    The only people who want NDC in government are mostly the illiterate and corrupt officials and their be ...

• worldwide 8 years ago

Blake former leaders!

• BRENT 8 years ago

Unfortunately NDC can still win the next general election purely on the basis that the ILLETERATE POPULATION in Ghana outweighs the educated population. Sad but true.
    That aslo explains why NDC doesnt care about the educat ...

• BRENTT 8 years ago

Unfortunately NDC can still win the next general election purely on the basis that the ILLETERATE POPULATION in Ghana outweighs the educated population. Sad but true.
    That aslo explains why NDC doesnt care about the educati ...

• sergio 8 years ago

U and your entire generation are the illitrates u are talking about.
    If a person doesnt share in your thoughts should that qualify the person to be an illiterate? ??Brent or whatever ur name is when did u do the survey u are ...

• kwaku 8 years ago

Evon Nelson, I never knew you were so beautiful like that, I love you

• worldwide 8 years ago

Aimless Studenten are found onsuch demos organised by npps!

• Kobby Daps Kumawu-Temante 8 years ago

Is Ghana my hpy home or slave home? Odwanfono Mahama

• True patriot 8 years ago

our dear nation will never forget this selfless action and ur names will forever remain in the history books..thank u all for fighting for we de poor and de vulnerable... God bless u

• Ayisi Michael 8 years ago

tank u yvonne 4 your peaceful vigil to stop dumsor.

• Abongo 8 years ago

How many went there, I was there it was just time wasting

• kwaku 8 years ago

Ndc Is useless

• elvis 8 years ago

ig mahama were ur father u will hav love it

• Edem 8 years ago

Fuel prices increased to generated money to feed NDC folks before the 2016 election. This is the party we voted for to come into power only to feed selected few

• Legon 8 years ago

Never a massive turnout. I drove past the crowd and was surprised at the low turnout. Stop these exaggerations.it won't take us anywhere

• Abongo 8 years ago

Fiifi just rest your case.Who cares about what those idiots went there to do. How many went there, I was there it was a shame

• Emmanuel Kwaku 8 years ago

why...? is NPP the only opposition party in Gh? There is no need to connect this to NPP. Is there democracy if citizens can not air their views about the government? ...NO!!!. we should not criticize the vigil .

DUMSOR ...

• pato 8 years ago

Yvonne Yaa Asantewaa Nelson,,,kudos to u n ur team.....pls wen r u stagin a vigil @ Takoradi...we really need the sor here...They r killin us too much 48/10 how?...we r dyin

• Yaw bee 8 years ago

How dare you call Yvonne "Yaa ASANTEWAA". Yvonne has organized a vigil and that is fine. But Yaa ASANTEWAA is in a different league and what she did cannot be devalued by comparing her to organizers of a simple vigil. Let's n ...

• Yao Sarpong 8 years ago

The good people of Ghana have elected you to deliver a better Ghana. It is our duty to hold you accountable to deliver your promise. It is our right as a people to let our leaders know when things are not going well. When we ...

• bro.coffie 8 years ago

Mr. president u are too slow in solving problems.U are not a smart president.what is your immediate plans to fix dumsor.

• kojo 8 years ago

Please ghanaians let the informed citizens of the Nation I.e our polytechnic graduates,university graduates etc help by putting ideas together on paper and present it to any government in power on other means or ways of gener ...

• atakora 8 years ago

All these people are a bunch of individuals who have nothing doing and have decided to engage themselves in doing something. Any serious minded person will not waste his or her time and energy doing some thing like this which ...

• Peace 8 years ago

Hahahaha People have time to waste in Ghana. It looks as if someone is sitting somewhere and switching the lights on and off. Since u have time to waste, do the vigil everyday for one month. The light will hear you and stay. ...

Has the vigil added a megawatt of power?
    We should stop deceiving ourselves with this nonsense of demonstrations which doesn't yield any results. Fun making associations!!!

• Mohammed Iddi 8 years ago

DON'T WORRY. THE EVIL THAT MEN DO, LIVES AFTER THEM.
    THAT'S WHY THEY CAN'T HOLD THEIR OWN PARTY TOGETHER.
    AND IF YOU CAN'T FIX YOUR PARTY PROBLEM, HOW CAN YOU FIX GHANA'S PROBLEM?
    HOW CAN YOU FIX DEMON? .

• America y3 8 years ago

Huh this not abt politics is abt Ghana ok so u people should stop this nonsense abt ndc and npp.is good people voice out abt this dumsor thing ok cuz its hurt.if u are ndc and u think is ok fine.then u are shameless being cuz ...

• Apuu 8 years ago

Waa hw3 so people don't ve right to voice out what its concern the nation.everything then u people makes it politics,who is happy abt what Ghanaians are going through? If u are happy then u are not human.ndc u people are n ...

• Kwasi,London 8 years ago

Celebrities Mahama has no clue,beleive you in me he is waiting for rain to fill the volta.Everybody should mark my word and lets wait and see.

• wofa Yaw papa bi(niger) 8 years ago

we thank God for every thing has ended peacefully, but those commenting as if they are not Ghanian, I pray dat God may open ur eyes ,so that u people can be wise

• seth kojo nkansah 8 years ago

These are real die hard Ghanaians.

• ghana ni 8 years ago

J. J. Rawlings support dumsor, if u are a member of Ndc and u don't support dumsor, u are very stupid.

• zewukrebekuku 8 years ago

What is massive about this px.Ghanaian journalist shine your eye and write the truth.the police out numbered the crowd.hahaha twaaaaa Toto celebrities, harllorts and prostitutes

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Mahama and his ndc r taking advantage of those who do no have discerning minds...what's the hell will u think of feeding ndc members first..aaba ,wa of floating members and the jehova witneses,ain't they tax payers.??what aga ...

• hot head 8 years ago

Yea they have a point to prove. Their aim are justifiable. However, let them also educate Ghanaians about energy conservation and alternative source of power generation. For example solar energy which those who can afford, in ...

• adam ba 8 years ago

what is the benefit of it?

• Paa kwasi 8 years ago

The best way to go is to vote this government out of power 2016and our problems will be half solve.

• Lincoln Ibrahim Khalid 8 years ago

Bravo to the Ghanaians artists for taking this bold measures. sorry I couldn't make it myself as a concerned fashion designer, because my generator together with two industrial sewing machine got burnt the very morning. let's ...

• James Nanaba 8 years ago

I support u with my strengh nd my mind

• jjy 8 years ago

why did we vote at all...we voted them in power to work for us we are not suppose to show them wat to do...if we are to give out remedy to end this crisis then they shld be removed from office ..period.

• Sanam 8 years ago

It's unfortunate with all the demos and public outcry this dumsor is not going anywhere because the Asiedu Nketia and co do not give a hoot they just do not care because all the monies has already been looted and shared among ...

• seth kyanteng 8 years ago

fantastic vigil, this show that our leaders are incompetent to rule this nation. NDC muct go away leave nation to reasonable mans.

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

Yesterday, we asked my parents why they were able to live through this energy crisis and we did not receive any tangible answers from them because they seat on their asses without doing anything. Today, we are being encourage ...

• ashawo ghana girls shall be exposed 8 years ago

What are you foolishly ranting about go learn sense from your stupid parents

• FUCK ALL DOS INV"LD 8 years ago

NDC I DEY BEEE KEKEKEKEKE

MAHAMA ALL THE WAYY. 2016 ABIINN

• Don 8 years ago

shut up you fooolish man

• adwoa 8 years ago

Because he's expressing what he likes he's a fool, aboa

• DUMSOR MAHAMA TIME 8 years ago

MAY GOD BLESS YOU ALL FOR NOT LET THE POOR GHANAIANS DOWN . MILLIONS OF THE GHANIANS CAN'T AFFORD GENERATER .

• ashawo ghana girls shall be exposed 8 years ago

God doesn't condone prostitution don't quote the prostitutes from the bible, today we should know better why open your legs for gadgets

• Joshua 8 years ago

There were not more than a hundred people, I assure you

• worried for mother Ghana 8 years ago

The NDC government dose not respect Ghanaians I hope people will stand up and be counted comes the next election

• amo brefo 8 years ago

thnk u for been real Ghanaians,God bless u for takin dat action. we dey ur back

• william 8 years ago

after the dunmsor vigil has the problem solve. Ghanaians, are we asking ourselves the mathematically formula or prayer formula to give to the govt to solve this energy crisis instead of holding candles going round asking fo ...

• ofori 8 years ago

thanks to the vigil my light is on. lets do it again

• KOO THE BOY 8 years ago

even one person is enough. thanks OHEMAAYVONNE

• fellow 8 years ago

Why do we elect govts? I dose not make sense to me if we are asked every day to give alternative solutions. Are the people at the helm of affairs that incompetent?

• BONGO 8 years ago

Is this actress registering her name in politics? She should ask Edmond Elliot how he went about it; because she is getting it all wrong.

• Baayim Stephen 8 years ago

I commend the Dumso must stop now vigil organizers because my business is collapsing.

• Nndur 8 years ago

Is this DUMSOR, a French word or what ?. You guys make a lot of noise whilst you can't even spell the term OFF-ON in your common dialect. I feel very much ashamed each time I see the DUM SOR (OFF/GET-UP)written by the media

• Nndur 8 years ago

Its DUMSOH (Dum-Soh) and not DumsoR

• Ras Juvas 8 years ago

Was that massive? Why can't people just report the truth. As I drove passed I saw many bystanders I guess were added. Do you now have lights in you neighborhoods and homes? Misplaced priorities. Instead of holding vigils and ...

• Daban 8 years ago

I think the President will solve this problem by the end of this year,then mount a strong campaign to win elections in 2016.
    Mark my words, most Ghanaians forget easily so party propaganda etc easily lure most to vote not w ...

• Owusu Ansah Enock 8 years ago

Dumsor is kilin us oooo too much we tank u for dis vigil.

• Esther sackey 8 years ago

God bless the organizers of Dumsor must stop.we are really suffering Mahama do somrtin smart about it