You are here: HomeNews2015 05 12Article 357803

I quit Energy Commission due to endemic corruption - Kofi Wayo

Read Comments Comments (43)

• JEOE 8 years ago

PLEASE

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

WAYO HIMSELF IS AS BLIND AS A BAT, WHEN IT COMES TO ENERGY ISSUES. HE DOES NOT KNOW ANYTHING. HE USES HIS BIG TALK AND THE FAKE AMERICAN DRAWL TO FOLL PEOPLE. HE KNOWS NOTHING. IF HE KNOWS SOMETHING, HE SHOULD HAVE WRITTEN HI ...

• OBOSOMANKETRE 8 years ago

WHO DOES NOT BELIEVE THAT "THE BATTLE IS THE LORD'S" ??
    AS 2016 DRAWS NEAR, EVEN ASIEDU NKETIA WILL ACCEPT THAT.

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

WAYO AND HIS NDC FRIENDS CAME TO LOOT GHANA, THAT IS WHAT THE NDC PARTY WAS FOUNDED FOR, BY KWASHIEVI RAWLINGS.

• PRISTINE WATER CONSULT 8 years ago

Get filtered borehole water in your house for personal and/or commercial purpose. Forget GWSCL! Take water to where you live. It's safe, reliable,affordable and profitable. Call or whatsapp me on:0506182344

• Another Thief of Bagdad 8 years ago

Kofi Wayo has stated why he left the Energy Commission and look at what you are saying. What I want to ask is this: What are the duties of the Energy Commission? Are they there to provide solutions to the energy needs of this ...

• The patriot 8 years ago

So this black monkey is still in gh political mainstream,no wonder we are suffering,imagine DUMSOR and you bump n2 this thing in the dark,eish".... God have mercy

• Anang Akanbekbisa 8 years ago

Is this not the same person who left the NPP because the government refused to sell the GNPC to him? Who needs a wamba like this man in their party? By the way, where is his party? Which tribe do the Wayos come from, in Ghana ...

• Galio 8 years ago

The chickens have come home to roost. Everybody in NDC is scrambling for his share of the booty before it gets finished.

• ZED 8 years ago

Tweaaaaaaaa, even ALLOTEY JACOBS WAS ECG BOARD MEMBER so wwhy won't Ghana be a failed state

• Kosi Ametefe Dogbe 8 years ago

Mr Wayo,
    There is something we call leadership. Simply put (1) set a vision of where you need to take a nation by year X
    (2) get the best people to help you get there
    (3)let them formulate a strategy and (4) develop the re ...

• Military Man 8 years ago

I read #2 on your list and for me that was the "bull's eye".

Mahama appoints dining hall prefects as deputy ministers... as if that was not a joke!

I don't run a fortune 300 company but I work for a similar enterprise o ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Who in the NDC is literate enough to talk about anything? They are all illiterate, stating from their murderer-founder

• fun 8 years ago

Wayo istalking abbout rllrteracy of mental abilty, not academic jargons and grammar fill with correct puntuarions and propee
    r spellings which most ineduquate elites worry about.

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

If you know what it takes to solve this canker why can't you speak to Mahma which I know you're inside of ndc. You criticise every one especially npp and not ndc, Mr holier than thou. Let's see your skills and contributions, ...

• TETE 8 years ago

Wayo theres no brain in ur head to solve anything in gha so stop trying to be like u can do some thing.

• TETE 8 years ago

Wayo u talk tooooo much no brains in ur head

• Adinkra a proud Akan. 8 years ago

Ghanaians must vote NDC out in 2016.,They are in shambles.

• Jay 8 years ago

You are a fool Kofi Wayo!! You don't resign from a position where your so called knowledge can help a nation and where despite the corruption you can make a difference. You work at it and make sure you eradicate it. You obvio ...

• billiam 8 years ago

Mr Wayo u could have Dn better Dan quitting ... Mr Wayo u shld be ashamed of urself talking abt dis, under ur watch ppl engaged in corruption n u did nt bring them to light ...we r nt kids. #GodblessGHANA

• TEE 8 years ago

ENEMY, THAT IS MAHAMA AND HIS TEAM B

• TEE 8 years ago

MAHAMA THE WASTE OF LIVES AND TIME, INCOMPETENT CLUELESS USELESS THIEF

• Chisto 8 years ago

There are people in Ghana indeed. This one too was once an advisor. God bless our homeland Ghana

• Amidini 8 years ago

Mr Wayo where have you been for a long time. Mr Kofi Wayo has said its all "CORRUPTION IS KILLING GHANA"

• Sekwa 8 years ago

Kofi Wayo is lying, he was sacked. He knows next to nothing.He was just a commedian and had nothing to offer.

• USMAN 8 years ago

Once this Wayo guy has freed himself from the evil fetters of the NDC, the NDC will soon begin to receive venomous attacks from Wayo.

• Devine 8 years ago

It's rather NDC that has been blessed that crooks like Wayo are finally leaving their party. Bravo NDC!!!! Wayo doesn't fit to be in any part in Gh. He is completely idiot and criminal.

• Goldcoaster 8 years ago

"The maverick politician, Charles Kofi Wayo who was appointed to the board by the late President of Ghana, Professor J.E.A Mills disclosed that the commission is a useless entity which the member only seek financial interest ...

• TRUTH PREACHER 8 years ago

Listen to yourself Mr.Wayo, all these years you knew such malpractices going on and yet you´ll always comeout with your attacks on former president Kuffuor and the NPP, WHY? You should be ashame of yourself. Now, I believe y ...

• THINGS FALL APART 8 years ago

Kofi Wayo is a big thief

• YAO GBADEGBE 8 years ago

GHANAIANS SHOULD USE THEIR TIME ON BETTER THINGS. THIS IGNORANT LIAR HAS ABSOLUTELY NOTHING TO OFFER HIMSELF LET AALONE ANYBODY. IGNORE HIM. HE WANTS CHEAP PUBLICITY. NO EDUCATION, NO COMMONSENSE, NO CREDIBILITY AND NO PEDIGR ...

• atia 8 years ago

when did he realize the corruption?
    I thought he said he is an energy expert! foolish opportunist.

• wise man 8 years ago

Fucking idiot. All talk. why quit now when you are most needed. Belly fool!

• concerned Ghanaian 8 years ago

I thought with all your noise, you would be patriotic a bit to bring those criminals to justice.You left them to continue to loot and plunder that sector.And you are telling us? To do what? Sorry Woyo.

• yensiamoa 8 years ago

Can civilized countries tolerate dumsor
    just for one week? Never.But in Ghana people support government like NDC on
    tribal affiliation. I don't understand
    the reason why people still support NDC.

• Devine 8 years ago

Pls, will u stop yellow journalism by printing nonsense from this idiot? He didn't understand the engineering terms they were using. Go back to States and your crook means would end you up in jail. Crook Kofi Wayo!!!!

• the lone crusader! 8 years ago

Do we have engineers at all?you should have stayed there to embetted and denounced them. They are all churh leaders and alhajis my god is in the watch boys.sas

• the lone crusader! 8 years ago

Thats why they fear the f.o.i bill together with their palimentarians

• ABIBU ALIDU 8 years ago

I LOVE YOU KOFI YOU ARE TOO HONEST
    GHANAIANS DO NOT LIKE HONEST PEOPLE
    HENCE TOO MUCH CORRUPTION IN THE SYSTEM

• ADANSI boy 8 years ago

MR MUMU CROOK WAYO I SAID IT TIME WITHOUT NUMBER THAT U ARE A CONMAN LIKE LATE ACKAH BLAY MIEZA. YOU ALWAYS WANT TO PORTRAY URSLF TO BE SMART BUT NOT A FINT .THE MOMENT NPP LEFT OFFICE U ACCUSE THEM OF BEING CORRUPT AND JOIN ...

• Osei Yao 8 years ago

KOFI WAYO IS A COWARD. MILLS PUT HIM ON THE BOARD TO "CLEAN UP" THINGS, AND WHAT DID HE DO? HE RUNS AWAY. KOFI WAYO YOU CANNOT FIGHT CORRUPTION WHEN YOU HAD A CHANCE, SO WHY TELL US NOW?

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

LET THEM KEEP ON PUTTING THEIR INTEREST
    BEFORE THE STATE, AND TO PLUNDER THE REOURCES OF THE STATE FOR THEIR OWN SELFISH INTERESTS.

IS THAT THE KIND OF POLITICAL AMBITION THESE PEOPLE HAVE FOR THE NATION.

KOFI, THESE P ...

• ADAM SOUL-MAN 8 years ago

HOW CAN THE MINISTRY SOLVE THE ENERGY CRISIS WITH SUCH PEOPLE LIKE JINAPOR AND THE ENERGY MINISTER WHO HAD WORKED ONLY FOR THE POST IN AMERICA