You are here: HomeNews2015 04 21Article 355261

New EC boss must be neutral – Methodist Bishop

Read Comments Comments (92)

• Kbff 8 years ago

We need absolutely a neutral EC boss

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 8 years ago

So long as the EC boss will be a human being he will certainly prefer one party to another (even if he is a foreigner). He only needs to be fair and firm, lke Afari Gyan!

I advise NPP to come to terms with the reality that ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 8 years ago

Please, stop talking. Go and expand the Good Shepherd Church in North Kaneshie. Tar the roads and demarcate car parks for church attendees. The place is an eyesore. Ghanaians are wicked people...tweaaaaa

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD 8 years ago

My Dear Bishop:Verily,Verily I say onto you
    that seeking God's Face alone will NOT be enough to choose someone to replace Dr. Kwadwo Afari-Gyan.

We are so Distrustful of one another
    that even if Jesus,The Son Of God
    oc ...

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD 8 years ago

correction...Like the original sin...

• Bayeta 8 years ago

AfariDjan has been the best so far.despite threats he stood for the truth.And the truth set him free.God bless Afari Djan and give another who will also take his work serious and stand 4 the truth.

• KWASI AMOAH 8 years ago

Bishop Bosumtwi Ayensu, please note that NEUTRALITY is of the mind. You cannot judge neutrality from outside appearance or public display.

THAT IS WHY OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST LOOKS AT THE INSIDE OF A PERSON BUT NOT THE OUTSI ...

• Another Thief of Bagdad 8 years ago

Kufour appointed some of the EC top brass IN LINE WITH THE DICTATES OF THE CONSTTUTION and NPP did not ask why so why are they making all these ugly noises and threats? I heard the GBESHIE man, sir john on OK fm this morning ...

• TAMBRO 8 years ago

THIS SO CALLED BISHOP IS CRAZY .WE CAN NEVER FIND A NEUTRAL PERSON TO BE THE NEW ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER. SO IS HE TRYING TO TELL GHANAIANS THAT THAT PERSON WOULD NOT CAST HIS OR HER VOTE DURING THE PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION? AND ...

• vigour 8 years ago

I think the Rev's comment is unnecessary and the kind of service offered by Afari Gyan is way above average. The Rev Ayensu cannot do even 20% of the work Afari Gyan for the country

• Obosomanketre Nam Brebre 8 years ago

THE YOUTH PRESIDENT DOES NOT KNOW THAT HIS FAILURE IS BASICALLY DUE TO MISTRUST.
    BET - A JSS DOES NOT TRUST THE PRESIDENT.

• Dr.Sabina 8 years ago

RESPECT WHAT THE CONSTITUTION SAYS AND STOP ALL NONSENSE!!!

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 8 years ago

GFA, simply inept & Lazy!
    If mayweather vs. Pacquiao see the need to massively promote and market their upcoming fight on several platforms like tv, online, radio, cellphones, Internet, social media, road signs, billboards, ...

• Kofi boakye 8 years ago

Dr dog Sabina
    you're a son of a goat and dog

• Muntaka 8 years ago

Our problem is that those who are literate mislead the illiterate.

• Ofayin 8 years ago

Bishop, you have made a good contribution but you have, in the same vain, demonstrated what you are advocating against. You are calling for impartiality on the part of the new EC boss but on the contrary, you are partial in y ...

• Owusu 8 years ago

Do you know where your ignorance has been exposed?A good citizen does not support one political party but a candidate with a good vision for the country and if he/she fails as NDC has miserably done,you give the alternative c ...

• Create,loot and share 8 years ago

Ghanaians especially NDC supporters hate the truth.Mahama has sunk the country at Mariana trench,the deepest sea in the whole world located at South West of Guam Island.

• Onyameba 8 years ago

This guy loves publicity. When the Methodist church is electing their bishops, does it consult the church members or present the chosen person to the congregation? Why has Bishop Bosomtwi-Ayensu not protested the method of s ...

• Adom 8 years ago

President Mahama has only the Council of State to consult and NOBODY again NOBODY else.

• Asiedu Kasapreko 8 years ago

Funny how Dr Afari Gyan was very competent in 2000 and 2004, when the NPP won elections.He suddenly became incompetent when that party failed to win elections.As for this Methodist Bishop,he should focus on sorting out the mi ...

• Rastero 8 years ago

I write with utter dismay that the Bishop never touched on the need for all citizens to have renewed mindset. His submission is replete with biases and not neutrality. He does not speak like a concerned patriotic citizen but ...

• osaman 8 years ago

Why this Bishop man want the interpretation of the law to suit his plead. Bishop go and amend the law before Jm come out with the new ec boss name. Bishop partisanor u sir john

What is more important are the systems in place for successful elections. The neutrality, or otherwise, of the individual should not matter much.

• Aklig Caringson 8 years ago

Mr Bosomtwi Ayensu, good lectures there but you what it's easier said than done.where were you when church is in debt? So you see how hypocritical your deeds are towards the government? Can please remove the specks in your ey ...

• Paul 8 years ago

These people are now politicians not bishops

• Joe-Tee 8 years ago

Aba! What is wrong with these people? Well, let them go for the EC job and stop disturbing us

• Solo 8 years ago

Why not a muslim but a Christian?

• Raj 8 years ago

U made my day

• JDiM 8 years ago

Moslems are murderers

• Northerner 8 years ago

If Muslims are murderers,then your entire family are the Executioners and fools as well.

• Yaw Mensah 8 years ago

Who exactly is a neutral person, Bishop? And how is President Mahama, or any President, going to determine the person is neutral or not? The fact is that President Mahama will surely appoint a person who's an NDC person, or a ...

• countryboy 8 years ago

is the bishop trying to tell us that Dr Afari Gyan is not neutral , Dr has built an international reputation for himself and anyone who refuses to acknowledge his achievements is a DEVIL.

• Raj 8 years ago

This man is a lunatic. What does he mean by consult political parties? The constitution says coucil of state shall advice the president..period!!.. What does this fool mean by a bit christian?? So a Muslim hindu etc dont dese ...

• kutsii. 8 years ago

The last time it was ' New EC boss shd be God fearing'. What does this semi illiterate brute know about governance ? May God be the judge and not this fetish priest called River Ayensu Lake Bosomtwe. Nonsense

This fetish p ...

• MANSA MUSA 8 years ago

THERE IS NOT A SINGLE PER IN GHANA WHO CAN BE NEUTRAL IN THIS REGARD....WHEN SHE/HE IS OFFERED $5M TO HELP AND INCUMBENT PRESIDENT RIG AND WOULD REJECT......SUCH OFFER ...AFTERA ALL WHICH PARTY IS 100% HONEST ...?.......NOT O ...

• apostra 8 years ago

Aaaah rev. God bless u.

• KT 8 years ago

Sir, you as a pastor is not even neutral so where can the government find someone neutral? I wish government appoint someone from NPP so they can see that election is not a gurantee win for anybody.

• kusasi 8 years ago

we have a constitution ok? you people respect the sitting president. mahama will do what the constitution says

• fakum 8 years ago

I am sicking tired off this childish bullshit.

• Law Speaks. 8 years ago

We do not want a christian per se but a God fearing person to be the EC boss.

• Dee Kay 8 years ago

fellow you said it all.. the Bishop should have used the word God fearing person.Bless your heart.

• Dee Kay 8 years ago

fellow you said it all.. the Bishop should have used the word God fearing person.Bless your heart.

• Dee Kay 8 years ago

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

Such a person called himself a man of God , man of God my foot

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

whose stupid intransigence has cost the nation dearly

• Yaw 8 years ago

What is this man saying? Rubbish. Was Afari Gyan partisan? Was it not the same man who supervised the election which was won by his NPP party. Utter rubbish. He should take of his cassock and go into politics and stop using ...

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Not the life mandate that was given to Afari Gyan.....that is a sure recipe for disaster !

• Chairman 8 years ago

Revd, have you ever read the 1992 Constitution? Do you know what the Constitution says about the appointment of EC boss? I suggest to the President that he appoints you so that you serve the interest of your NPP party. Nonse ...

• atia 8 years ago

how neutral is this ashanti monkey called bishop?? he has no shame. he obviously is an npp man who cant even stay neutral for the sake of the gospel he claims to preah. foolish fool trying to advice others. kwasia.

• atia 8 years ago

I wonder how such an idiot became bishop!! foolish and biased motherfucker. I dare him to be the politician he thinks he is. he will loose miserably. standing on the pulpit and taking sides with npp is easier than preaching t ...

• atia 8 years ago

I wonder how such an idiot became bishop!! foolish and biased motherfucker. I dare him to be the politician he thinks he is. he will loose miserably. standing on the pulpit and taking sides with npp is easier than preaching t ...

• Mensah 8 years ago

The man is going once again for Nana Addo's cash but i think Nana should be careful who to give his cash unlike in 2008 and 2012 when over 3000 pastors walk away with no less than Ghc2500 from Nana's cocaine department of rev ...

• Tanko Rufai 8 years ago

Truely a leader and a man of God.

• AKWASI ABDALLAH-ALBERT 8 years ago

You NPP Bishop,we all know where you belong. Please,remove the cassock and identify yourself properly.
    Na GOD DON SEE YOU.Shame unto this clergyman.

• Adumuah 8 years ago

I'm a Methodist, but hate say that Bishop is being stupid. I'll advise him to petition Jesus Christ to be our next EC Boss. As educated as he is, I don't expect him to be saying such things. Who in Ghana has no political affi ...

• salam 8 years ago

stupid rev satanic wworshiper , it is our time and we will force the presidend to appoint an ndc man

• AGYAAKU 8 years ago

The next EC chairman must be neutral and a bit of a christian? How could the BISHOP talk like this?

How could the whole Bishop indite Dr. Afari Gyan without giving any proof of his inditement? These people, who are by the ...

• Kakaminamor 8 years ago

Bishop, stop behaving like an idiot. You have lost your relevance in the sight of God and man. Do not your bible teach us to obey all authorities because they are of God? And don't you know the authority of the land is in the ...

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Pasted I will advise you to hang your cassock and mount to the platform for your party.

• Y B 8 years ago

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically designed to clean inner Ocean clear stomach toxins, as well as unwonted substances in the body like virus ...

• mojagodwin 8 years ago

l wish President mahama should point the brother as new Ec boss so that we now knowns that's the country belonged to them because he has pushed our country's money to his brother account and they are now enjoying it doing unw ...

• Augusco Boy 8 years ago

How do churches in Ghana appoint bishops? Is the requirement that one has to be a complete fool to be appointed? I cry for Ghana! Our fake and silly form of Christianity is making us perish.

• vampire 8 years ago

Fake Bishop

• chris 8 years ago

Well noted Bishop. God bless u!

• Asti vergio 8 years ago

Hmmm... My greatest concern is that...is there a neutral person in Ghana now?

• Habib 8 years ago

Selection of new EC Boss

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

I READ ONLY FEW LINES OF YOUR ARTICLE AND FOUND IT CONDEMNABLE AS IT IS POLITICAL! READ THE CONSTITUTION VERY WELL AND YOU WILL SEE THAT YOU ARE CLEARLY OUT OF POINT! FOR YOUR INFORMATION THE ONLY PEOPLE ALLOWED TO WORK ON T ...

• Abrantie 8 years ago

Stupidity at it's best Dam you with your evil taught against the government of Ghana.

• Hope 8 years ago

What does the Bishop meant by the new EC boss must be a 'bit' Christian .

• Tito Breman Asekuma 8 years ago

Is he serious? The person must be a Christian? Is that in the constitution? Since when did religion become a qualification for public service? Soon he will say the person must be a Methodist!!!!These men in cassock are mixin ...

• Mike frm Ho. 8 years ago

Well said but I have a number of questions for you man of God. Whe you talk about NEUTRALITY what exactly do you mean by that ? You also talk about BLOODSHED. Whose blood are you talking about ? This kind of thinking is like ...

• Laari 8 years ago

The Bishop should just join race for the Npp parliamentary primaries so that everyone will know he's Npp. Becos it's clear that this man is npp.

• abul aziz 8 years ago

this man is useless. oh my God so stupit people like this call them self men of God. if he want he should go him self n be d ec boss, that short man call nana addo whom he always fight for. ayensu u are nothing but a useless ...

• Nanor 8 years ago

Is that the provision in the 1992 Constitution that everybody should be consulted in the appointment of EC Chairman? Where were all these Latter Day Saints when President Kufour was using the same Constitutional provision to ...

• ATAAA 8 years ago

What is all this neutral neutral thing going on? Why do we sit in this country for a cult called NPP to be setting the agenda for the nation. As for this bishop he is an apology of his calling so he can be excused. Was Afari ...

• JOE 8 years ago

Can we Ghanaians give our individual comments without insulting the bishop?We may not agree with him but we must be very careful.

• Moore 8 years ago

Go and be the new EC boss, fucking ososfo

• GBAGBLADZA 8 years ago

THIS IDIOT WHO PARADES HIMSELF AS A MAN OF GOD BUT RATHER IS MAN OF NNP DEVIL. HE DID NOT FIND IT NECESSARY TO ADVISE KUFOUR WHEN HE WAS APPOINTING OTHER EC COMMISSIONERS. JM YOU ARE THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA, APPOINT EC BOSS AS ...

• MANSA MUSA 8 years ago

GBAGBLADZA...KWASEA LIKE YOU ....YOU THINK GHANA IS FOR EWES AND TOGOLISE....YOU WAIT ....ABOA LIKE YOU

• BELIEVE BOTCHWAY 8 years ago

It is very sad to not that even ''Rev'' Bosomtwi is sounding so political in his coments. If u as a leader in a Christian church could not be neutral, how much more d EC boss who should take counsel from u? Church leaders pls ...

• NEVER MIND 8 years ago

LIFE UNDER THE MAHAMA LED NDC GOVT IS GETTING MORE FRUSTRATING BY THE DAY, NO DISPUTE ABOUT THAT. THAT NOT WITHSTANDING, I FIND IT ABSOLUTELY ABSURD WHEN PEOPLE KEEP ON SUGGESTING THAT THAT THE CONSTITUTION SHOULD BE SET ASID ...

• jt We see of them by2016. 8 years ago

Everybody has personally promoted himself or herself to one post in Ghana, the top person, why can't we just be patient a little beat? Why do we want to tell the world how irresponsible and ignorant we are? A bishop? Talking ...

• DanenNib 8 years ago

Sounds so much 'elephant iCal'. At least 1+4 JD

• Bread and kokonte 8 years ago

Foolish tribal bishop did that means if a party of your choice did not win a election that mean the EC is not neutral.

• Kweku trouble 8 years ago

And is the Bishop neutral?

• Methodist 8 years ago

Bishop, what have you achieved with this ramble?

Charity begins at home. What have you to say about the financial crisis facing the Methodist University and the burden placed on dioceses to bail it out?

You would do wel ...

• sir sir 8 years ago

Even you this bishiop show the npp part of your self .now who is the neutral person you talking about?