You are here: HomeNews2015 03 03Article 348845

Over 2,000 Ghanaian ladies stranded in Gulf States

Read Comments Comments (107)

• LAST DON 9 years ago

In a very long time ago, when the Fanti’s along the coast Ghana led by Nana Kwamena Ansah and Kwegyir Aggrey were very smart in protecting their people and property from the colonial rogues who wanted to steal their lands. ...

• joojo 9 years ago

so what is the point,you want Kwame Nkrumah to come back to rule GHANA again?The poor guy died decades ago.lets come together and make use of our GOD giving brains to develop Ghana.its only a child who cries over spill milk.

• AAADOM FM!!! 9 years ago

Arrest the bogus Adom fm presenters for our girls stranded in the Gulf States of Kuwait, Qatar, Saudi Arabia and Lebanon becaus they have been preaching for it.

• Bob 9 years ago

Where did the majority of the females come from, in the cities or the villages? It's up to the Gov. to diagnose the problem. It appears to be the new form of human trafficking. If this sory is true then Ghanains don't know sh ...

• Ama 9 years ago

Why would socially conscious Ghanaian women choose to go to a place that's only known for beheadings, rapes, lashes, castrations, forced marriages, imprisonment and total disrespect & absence of human rights? Are we that desp ...

• dani the man that know the truth 9 years ago

THEY CONSIDER ALL AFRICANS [SLAVES]UP UNTIL TODAY

• kk 9 years ago

THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS TO CITIZENS WHEN JUDGES OF THE SUPREME COURT TAKES BRIBES AND SUBVERTS THE WILL OF THE PEOPLE WHICH IS THE WILL OF GOD. THE EDUCATED FEW FROM THE NDC HAVE LOOTED ALL THE MONEY NEEDED TO CREATE JOBS IN TH ...

• DHURUWAH 9 years ago

Joojo, dont be a fool, There is no milk spilt anywhere. Ghana is in shambles because of these Mate-meho people. You do not want to hear it but its true, Ghana started its decline after the overthrow of Nkrumah. God gave us br ...

• Timer 9 years ago

These Arabs are very wicked they will treat their animals better than you the black. Then turn you into a sex machine. My dear sisters I plead with you to stay home.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Who told you Ghana startes declining after Nkrumah was overthrown? Ghana started declining in 1963 when for the first time our budget needed support from USA and Britain.

Ghana that was debt free when the country was hande ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Your opening sentence beginning with "Joojo, don't be a fool" speaks volumes about your intolerance for divergent opinion and the general state of your volatile spirit. I don't know how old you're but I know how old Iam. I wa ...

• Knowledge 9 years ago

MOBA Forever!!!

• PUMA 9 years ago

You can not love Nkrumah more than his family ok ! You idiot hiding behind some funny name. If even Nkrumah were to be here you might have been carrying shit because that was what people like you were doing during his time. H ...

• PUMA 9 years ago

You can not love Nkrumah more than his family ok ! You idiot hiding behind some funny name. If even Nkrumah were to be here you might have been carrying shit because that was what people like you were doing during his time. H ...

• YOU son of a bitch 9 years ago

There are so many idiots who are sick in the head roaming about in Ghana and you are one of them. Your head is full of shit because that was the work your grandfather was doing, dhuruwah.

• OBSERVERS WITHOUT BORDERS 9 years ago

Well said and a very good comment. KEEP IT UP!!!

• aso 9 years ago

The country was in serious decline and that was part of the reasons Nkruma was overthrown

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-EC...

Again this is another outfit the Mahama NDC gov't is relentlessly, deliberately and actively stripping it of it's mandate and collapsing it, so they cannot do their work in revealing the monumental, egregious ...

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

All what you have wriottern is correct. You really have the forseight. Had those silly baboons allowed the Boy from Nkroful to complete his mission , the recent trafficing of young Ghanaian girls sold to these Horrible Arab ...

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

correction please. Writtern.

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

Who cares, it is not his language. What is shameful is the inability to speak your mother tongue. We are becoming a people without culture. The Americans spell and pronounce words any way they want, and the Chinese and Indian ...

• Boateng 9 years ago

Good one!

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

Writing nonsense. Your fellow citizens are stranded elsewhere and you are pouring nonsense. The gouvernments of this country have betrayed its citizens. They keep promising whiles they fill their bank accounts. Who will ever ...

• purusa 9 years ago

They deserve to be even more stranded , I knw Two ladies who were living here happily,Their costomer Que before they are serve tea, Indomine and other,they make money, these Hard working ladies just stopped and travelled to t ...

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

My dear, your are talking about individual cases while we suggest a national issue. Do you wish this incident becomes a human catastrophy before carring? The humain desire and ambition can lead people to negative adventures, ...

Yes, "think of what you can steal from the state today for tomorrow may not be yours". Is that not what's going on in the nation today, stealing left and right by the NDC administration of John "empty promises" Mahama? Undeni ...

• Boateng 9 years ago

How will you defend what happened to the Kwabenya project after the overthrow of Nkrumah?

• Boateng 9 years ago

Man, you have said a lot and the history is accurate. You seem to have the interest of the country at heart and are crying for your beloved country.

Hope you have educated some. Hope this generation and the future gene ...

• Constructivist 9 years ago

What has this long dirge got to do with 2000 Ghanaian ladies getting stranded in the Arabian Gulf ?

• Nii 9 years ago

Fuck you and your stupid thinking.Nkroful my foot.stupid last don.

• PUMA 9 years ago

You are a very stupid idiot distorting history and i know you are a stupid eweman who doesnt understand our history but want to be seen as a Ghanaian ,Gold Coaster. Do you know those you mentioned? Whatever you think a goat ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

May I correct you,pls.
    The first attempt on Nkrumah's life was a bomb by Tawiah Adamafio.
    Remember the Treason Trial(I stand corrected).
    The second bomb attempt was at Kulugugu in north,on arrival of Nkrumah, planted in Fl ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

Last Don your name alone portrays who you are.
    If you should be reminded or just ignorant,Fantis are the traitors you will know.
    Long before the white Man came to the country people were living and have their names.
    Explai ...

• Andrews 9 years ago

Indeed Ghanaians should wise up else those who think can do better than the so called pigmies of Akyem are now in power. We have seen how they are doing it. They are doing worse than when the ' pigmies' were in power. The peo ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

How come Ghana is full of little or no brainers?
    As to whether this story is true or not is a different matter for with GhanaWeb,until it's proven,i have my doubts.
    But to you last don or whatever,make sure you understand t ...

• Akyem Ba. 9 years ago

What the f--- has this got to do with your NO-POINT essay? Shut your pee hole and consider another relevant topic to comprehend. What has Akyem got to do with our your ladies stranded overseas?

• Sefakor 9 years ago

I blame the Ghanaian ladies who accepted, like lamb to the slaughter, to be trafficked to the land of these barbarians! Our elders say " if you don't know death look at sleep"! See how Lebanese treat Ghanaians like slaves in ...

• the truth 9 years ago

Not only that bro, Arabs have been slaving black people for 14centuries n still going on,whiles Europeans just 3centuries and still black people embraces Islam what a confusing

• CHAKA, USA. 9 years ago

What a pity, Rasheed!!! You seem to be so confused that you can't even get your pen name right. Take a vacation - maybe to Miami if u can afford it or to your village somewhere in Calabar, Nigeria!

• bagheera 9 years ago

Muslims are different from Islam, Islam is perfect but human beings are not so don't use that as a bases to judge Islam

• Ewusi 9 years ago

Al Qaeda, Islamic Jihad, Muslim Brotherhood, Hezbollah, Hamas, Al Aqsar Martyrs Brigade, Isis, Al Nusra Front, Fattah, Baseej, in fact all the world's foremost terrorist organizations were founded and are based in the Middle ...

• USMAN 9 years ago

Okoto nwo anomaa meaning crabs don't give birth to birds.

• MENSA 9 years ago

THEY RAPE OUR WOMENS AND TREAT WHAT EVER MAN THAT WORK FOR THEM LIKE SHIT WITH STARVATION SALARAYS ,THEY SIMLY THINK AND BELIVE AFRICANS ARE SLAVES SUB-HUMENS THAT IS THE TRUTH FALKS

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

I have seen video clips from an investigative documentary,showing many of these females[including married women] wearing skimpy dresses, hustling expatriate and Arab clients for as much as $1,500 an hour! The report indicated ...

• GIS staff 9 years ago

why not hold a press conference and inform the Ghanaian public about an all important matter like this? GIS,please up your game

• Sethoo 9 years ago

They're only pretending to be working,just a waste of tax-payers money.Why can't they arrest local agents recruiting them for the Arab World.Russia is also building theirs for 2018 but we don't hear this.

• Kofi Sojar 9 years ago

Actually the ladies knew they were going to do prostitution but accepted offer thinking they could through that

• C.Y. ANDY-K 9 years ago

We should expect a protective govt and govt agency to have investigated those dodgy recruitment agencies and stop them in their nefarious activities long ago.

And after the fact, it should be extremely easy for the author ...

Andy you're right. That's what responsible governments do. This administration is so busy taking care of their greed and personal aggrandizement that everything happens on their blind side. Who knows whether these dodgy agenc ...

• k, no problem, a 9 years ago

They do this yet they take guns to kill unbelievers. God if you are there show some miracles

• HANS 9 years ago

GOD DOES NOT EXIST."GOD" IS A FIGMENT OF YOUR IMAGINATION.

• wealthy man 9 years ago

u fool around; u'll know da truth after ur last breath

• papa 9 years ago

Hans. Pls God is not a figment of anybody's imagination. God really exists. It is just that He handle things differently. Afterall u did not create yr self, did u?

• bagheera 9 years ago

misconception will kill you, not all Arabs are Muslims and not all Muslims are Arabs.... don't judge too quickly and get educated before u make any comments

• USMAN 9 years ago

A typical Arab sees a black African as a slave. In fact in one of the holy books of Islam, it is declared that no black African will go to the Islamic heaven. Arabs call Black Africans BILAL(Slave or Donkey).

• bagheera 9 years ago

blatant lie borne out of sheer hatred on Islam.... Allahu yahdeeka

• USMAN 9 years ago

I thought after calling me a liar you were going to tell me the truth but unfortunately you did not do that. This tells me that you don't know much about the religion of Islam you are following.

• Joe Canada 9 years ago

They hate and despise Africans yet, some stupid Africans will go to length to fight and die for Arabs course, ever wonder why only stupid Akans, Ga's and Ewe's join Islam?. Go figure.

• DIZZYY. 9 years ago

AND BLACKS ARE EMBRACING ISLAM LEFT,RIGHT,CENTRE?

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

No

• Dessy 9 years ago

Govt. dare not waistoney returning them..let it be a lessons to Ghanaians

• ZED 9 years ago

BLAME SADA SUBAH GYEEDA judgment debts and NDC THIEVES...... GOD WILL punish you all for impoverishing the masses with your DAILY GARGANTUAN THIEVERY

• the truth 9 years ago

ITS NOT TRUE WHAT U THINK GOD IS REAL DONT FOOL YOURSELF MAN..YOU NEED TO MAKE SOME RESEARCH IT WILL HELP YOU...

• Bostonman redsox 9 years ago

Get home soon

• KWAKU GERMANY 9 years ago

Why waiting?

• KING BRIGHT (USA) 9 years ago

Wow! Did I hear you right ? Well I don't mean to insult you but I'm sorry my BIBLE, the GOOD BOOK tells me it's only the MOST FOOLISH person who says there is no GOD. You must seek HIM.

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

THIS IS THE BETTER GHANA, NDC PROMISED.

• Pelicles 9 years ago

I will not budge but let any relative of mine die in that "God forsaken place". Why? Someone may ask. Arabs are the worse humans walking this planet. Even if they come to you, respect is none how much more going to them? Mon ...

• purusa 9 years ago

Lazy Ladies, Endure your own caused troubles,

• Minta 9 years ago

You think you know everything.
    You think you are smarter than your own mother. You think your mother and family members are trying to sit on your progress. Everybody is saying don't go to Kuwait. You are so stubborn you won' ...

• KOFI, HOUSTON, TEXAS, USA. 9 years ago

ERIC K. AMANKWA, aka DADA, IS WANTED FOR STEALING. HE IS A SHORT PERSON AND COMES FROM NYINAHIN. HE USED TO LIVE AT ABEKA AND CAN BE HIDING ANYWHERE IN GHANA ESPECIALLY ACCRA NOW. HE USED TO FREQUENTLY VISIT TEMA PORT TO RECE ...

• DIZZYY. 9 years ago

THE GHANA IMMIGRATION SERVICE PERSONNEL AT THE AIRPORT SHOULD STOP FORCEFULLY EXTRACTING ONE HUNDRED GHANA CEDIS FROM TRAVELLERS GOING TO THE GULF STATES.

• Douglas. Bristol-UK 9 years ago

ashawo Ashantes. fools

• MAAME 9 years ago

Oooooh that's what your barking dog founder likes. The Ashanti woman can shake him damn fuck.

• wealthy man 9 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, let's drop that yam (aka John Mahama ) in the 2016 elections.

• purusa 9 years ago

they deserve to be even more stranded , I know Two ladies who were living here happily,Their costomers Que before they are serve with tea, Indomine and other,they make money, these Hard working ladies just stopped and travell ...

• Ghamji Kamji 9 years ago

The recruitment Agency should not go free. The Government need to show it can stand up for its citizens who are ill treated in foreign lands. This will put off those who plan to exploit naive Ghanaian youth

• THINGS FALL APART 9 years ago

Dear Ghamji Kamji, I agree with you. There are so many foreigners in the Delta States working in the Tourism Industries.....Hotels to be specific.
    Most of these people are sent by credible Agencies from Asia and the Arab cou ...

• kokui 9 years ago

I traveled on an Ethiopian airline flight on 6 January 2015 from Accra. There were at least 30 young Ghanaian women on the flight who were going to Kuwait. I sat with two of them both in their mid 20s. One from Volta, the ot ...

• LALAL 9 years ago

my last hour babe left to qatar without adhering to my advice not to go. she was a local hotel attended/manager. i havent heard from her since!! where are you mavis?? hope you are safe and sound! missed ya.

• ghananyi 9 years ago

Pray for her . She will be going through serious sexual abuse daily of the anus, mouth and all that unforgettable crimes.

• ghananyi 9 years ago

1. They will face inhuman treatment.
    2. All Arab men like etwe too much.
    3. Most of the men like anal sex too much.
    4.Our sisters are in trouble in those areas.
    5.Daily they will cry maamaa.

• apostle 9 years ago

LOOK JUST LAST MONTH A PROPHET TOLD ONE LADY THAT WHEN SHE TRAVELS TO THE GULF STATES SHE WOULD BE USED AS A SEX SLAVE FOR DOGS. THAT IS DOGS WILL BE HAVING SEX WITH HER WHILST THEIR RICH OWNERS LOOK ON AS A MEANS OF entertai ...

• abusof 9 years ago

Gis officials are corrupt. They charge one of those seeking greener pastures at the Gulf of the Asian peninsula ghc 50.00 each stamping for their departures.

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

Massa chase these agencies dont you know them? If not we shall chase them ourselves perio!.ghanaians should be well aware of these inhuman racist and dirty arabes as their nonseenses started long time ago even european footb ...

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

These libanesse idiots should be warned if not theirs seeking refuge here may not know nomre peace homopigs.

• fo dotse 9 years ago

pls, GIS should do us more favour by publishing the names of the said recruitment agencies and the people bhind them if possible.
    u doint poison the environment by this 'lazying public alert' thereby causing fear and panic g ...

• Ekow Samuel-Paris. 9 years ago

The have to arrest them all so peace comes.In Jesus's name.

• Koo Nomoh 9 years ago

This is how all leaders after Dr Kwame Nkrumah have done to Ghanaians. Don't get stranded anywhere because Kufour has destroyed Ghana Airways and Mills & Mahama have left Ghanaians to the wolves Libya and now Gulf

• susubribi 9 years ago

It serves them right. They can be sexually abused and jailed bcos of their lazinness and greed. Cant they saty and farm in Ghana. Tweaaaa

• gloria usa 9 years ago

Ghanaian ladies are disgrace to woman hood why will you travel to such countries Arabians are very wicked

• John Doe 9 years ago

My brother went through hell in a similar manner. He was promised an opportunity to play professional football. Rigt from the word go, me as his elder brother living in Europe realized it was a scam (passport withheld right f ...

• Minta 9 years ago

The authorities must clamp Down on the recruiters and punish them. 25 years to life in jail is fine with me.

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

make your Offices friendly to the People , and strick at your backroom duties.
    there are common Information , when you go to most of the public Offices to seek clarifications, the hell stress you will go through demotiva ...

• perscoba 9 years ago

This is a national crisis.Please use SATE MONIES TO EVACUATE THEM BACK HOME....IMAGINE THEIR AGONY....Mahama must hear the cries of thhese Ghanains.

If we spend and waste money on foolish ministers then we must also help ...

• Minta 9 years ago

These idiots were told not to travel, but they refuse to listen. Some of them even called us devils trying to SIT on ther PROGRESS.

I showed an article about the pride of Ghanaian women in the Mid East to my niece, but no ...

• NANA EGYIR 9 years ago

“It is difficult to prevent these ladies from departing Ghana, especially when they are adults and are in possession of the required travel documents." And such is the reason civic education of the public must be implemente ...

• Skeley Refs 9 years ago

Looking for the best refrigeration expert to service your air-conditioners, Hotels, Hospitals, Government Agencies and Departments all corporate institutions should contact SKELEY REFS on 0243502905

• lord 9 years ago

And who do t
    hink wants to read your mistakes. masa Tala

• kopf 9 years ago

Ghanaian women! You have no clue about all these money conscience women. They flock to Nigeria, Germany all because of money. making money the harder way hell no. Pimps are all behind. lets go back how many of them survive ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

"It's difficult to prevent these ladies from traveling,especially when they are adults"
    I find the above statement to be as one of the usual flimsy excuses of incompetence, non performance and neglect by both Embassy Officia ...

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

Just few years back, the ghanains in Nigeria rush back home because the economy was good, Nigerians also came there because all the news they hear or read tell them ghana economy is growing, just a few year back. The Agya Att ...

• GAB 9 years ago

GOVERNMENT SHOULD STEP IN FOR THEIR RESCUE,WE DON'T WANT ANOTHER LIBYA MASSACRE.IF 3,000,000 CAN BE TRANSPORTED,WE MUST BRING THIS SOULS HOME

• BABY LUV 9 years ago

these atrocities are going on because the people have seen that the poor Ghanaian government does not support its citizens.
    countries like India,Philippians etc citizens are now being supported by their government hence fair ...

• kofi A 9 years ago

This is a sad situation and need to be redress. Unfortunately, when you tell Ghanaians youth not to follow con-men and go to places in the middle east, they don't understand because of poverty.

• Ghana lover 9 years ago

Arabs are the worst human beings on this earth IMO. They truly despise Blacks and regard us as filthy sub humans worth treating worse that dogs.

They treat everybody with disdain and cruelty-Philipinos, Bangladeshi, Indian ...

• Mensah 8 years ago

Slightly used generator for sale.
    Tiger Battery generator
    7 KVA
    Petrol
    In a very good working condition.
    Call: 0244523451