You are here: HomeNews2015 02 24Article 347877

Akufo-Addo does not know how to win political power - Dr. Nyaho Tamakloe

Read Comments Comments (106)

• TRUTH{{{{{ 9 years ago

AFTER ROBBING THE MAN FROM LAST ELECTIONS U STILL TALKING SHIT>>>.GOD DEY SPY U GUYS

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• akonoba 9 years ago

Mahama was more tribal than Akufo Addo ain 2012 and yet won power. During the tour of the north JDM message was vote foe me because I am a northner. Similarly Prof Mills was tribalistic when he said he was a Fante during 2008 ...

• akonoba 9 years ago

JJ Rawlings was tribalistic in 1992 and won power. Nana call on the Akans to vote for you and will win power in 2016. Mahama was more tribal than Akufo Addo ain 2012 and yet won power. During the tour of the north JDM message ...

• ASEM 9 years ago

THEY WILL TURN AFTER THE ELECTION AND COME AND SAY THAT THE ASANTIS DIDNT VOTE AND ALAN DIDNT CAMPAIGN...BLAMING EVERYBODY FOR AKUFO ADDO´s lose..

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

FOR HOW LONG ARE WE TO BE WIMPS??? IT IS HIGH TIME WE STAND UP AND SPEAK THE TRUTH AND DEFEND OURSELVES BOLDLY. THIS IS EVEN A DOCTORED TAPE, IF THEY SAY IT CAME FROM OSAFO MAFO, NO APOLOGIES. WE ARE TIRED OF THAT STUPID TRIB ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE)...
    Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.

“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, Greenstreet sh ...

• Joseph Ofori 9 years ago

Idiots like you Kwasi Adade can continue to hide under your dark cloak of stupidity. We shall see how your tribalistic illusions and bigotry can ever make Akufo-Addo or any other akan person president of Ghana. Some people in ...

• John Mensah 9 years ago

I am waiting for Dr Nyaho to come out and deny this statement. Al Hajj loves mischief. Maybe he also said this in private. The content is true though. OYIWA.

• opoku 9 years ago

who will bet me. later if npp lose they will say the asantes and alan did not vote and campaign for nana akufo. nana be wise because we don't want lose 2016 election o!!

• KOO DWOMO 9 years ago

Be advised that the blood bath of the Hutus and the Tutsis in Burundi followed a similar minority rule over the majority in both Burundi and Rwanda. Osafo Marfo may be an eye opener. What is wrong will always be wrong. It is ...

• Ali Baba 9 years ago

Nyaho Nyaho Tamakloe, how do you expect the REBEL LEADER, Akufo Addo, to reprimand Osafo Marfo when HE HIMSELF STARTED IT ALL WITH "Y3N AKANFUO"? Nyaho, if you've realized that you belong to the wrong party, why don't you sim ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

Lie -down and walk over him ? Nyaho Tamakloe I won't to tell you that NANA ADDO DANQUAH AKUFO ADDO will not lie for somebody to walk over him but he will still be president of the Republic of ghana, nonsense

• Aikins 9 years ago

I want to tell you

• Brian Williams 9 years ago

You fucking inward looking bastard, go fuck yourself. After Atuguba and Afari Gyan stole the elections for your NDC criminals you have the audacity to talk. There will be civil war next year, we shall see.

• kk 9 years ago

SADLY THAT THE BONE TRUTH. I AGREE 100% WITH DR. NYAHO. THAT HAS ALWAYS BEEN MY PROBLEM WITH NANA ADDO. I. THINK GHANAIANS ARE CURSED WITH AKUFFO ADDO AND NOT MAHAMA. PLS I AM NOT NDC, 100% NPP

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS NDC ARE GHANA'S PROBLEM TODAY, NOT OSAFO MAFO!!!

• Friday 9 years ago

Nyaho, the shameless mole is at it again! Try aiding the NDC to rig the next election and you will see what Ghana will be.You know how to win power, why were you thrashed when you wanted to be elected Chairman of NPP for Grea ...

Akuffo Addo must make a statement to distance himself and the party from the message on the alledged tape recording of Osafo Marfo, if indeed NPP did not actually ask Osafo Marfo to say these things. Silence makes it look lik ...

• nana adu 9 years ago

the statement is not tribalistic, its the truth.

• kofi 9 years ago

Nyaho be bold and leave the party...what haven't mahama said about Ashanti's, did u come out to rebuke him?
    is it not the case in this country?
    If we go that line compare the size of akans against non akans....y do you foo ...

• The African Patriot 9 years ago

This Nyaho himself is a tribalist because they way he tackles the statement is the case. Mahama insulted Ashantis with his tribalistic statement when he visited Ashanti Region with 'yen tie abiaara' song and after questioning ...

• Nii Adjetey 9 years ago

Nyaho Tamakloe is not an NDC member that's why he didn't caution President Mahama for his statement.

• The African Patriot 9 years ago

I know that he is not a NDC but those in the NPP party who are fighting against Nana Akufo Addo would be silent after the elections.

• Kwame 9 years ago

Is it true Nyaho Tamakloe is related to John Mahama?

• Nii Adjetey 9 years ago

Nyaho Tamakloe is not an NDC member that's why he didn't reprimand President Mahama for his tribal comments.

• Joe/TX 9 years ago

He must be expelled now. He used to be with Abutuoe in Madina as th backbone of JJ. Excommunicate him like the catholics to a priest@

• Fulani Professor. 9 years ago

Nyaho is really showing his nyebro colours. He is definitely one of the moles in NPP. If this so called founding member loves NPP he will not be making such stupid statements
    Rather he would address such issues in private. ...

• Elijah 9 years ago

First and foremost I would encourage you to get your grammar right. your use of "sought" instead of sort and "brash" instead of brush are completely misplaced and render an otherwise good article almost useless. Secondly it i ...

• Koby A 9 years ago

What ever you do or say or think. Ghanaians will never vote for Mahama again simply because that man is not a good leader. He is overwhelmed by the presidency and he thought it was easy cake.what osafo marfo said was in secre ...

• No no Man 9 years ago

What are you doing to help Nana win the election if you have all the plans. Dr Nyaho Tamekloe has been muddying the waters for NPP since Mahama became president. I have listened to Nyaho during Attah Mills time and now. He is ...

• Safest 9 years ago

You are right, I don't know why NPP still considers Nyaho Tamekloe as one of them. He is just playing safe in order to come back when NPP wins. He is a dangerous character.

• BUMBULA 9 years ago

Quite clearly, Tamakloe, Ben Ephson, Arthur K and Charles Brobby do not like Nana Addo. They are praying for him to lose, but by God's grace, he would win and put them all to shame. Why did Tamakloe not comment on similar rem ...

• MAYOR 9 years ago

You people does not understand this man, it would have been COOL CHOP for Akunffi Addoee for 2016 if he capitalize on such comment and quickly disassociate himself as a leader caring for all but its too late now for him to do ...

• komla GK 9 years ago

hmmm, go n read my comment to de so called Kwasi Prat Snr

• nana adu 9 years ago

they are on mahamas payroll and its the reason ghana is broke

• K Pratt Snr. 9 years ago

Dr Nyaho Tameklo,
    Is becoming a mould in the NPP by his reckless talks and must be called to order. He is always found of attacking Nana Akufo Addo. As a founding member of NPP he must learn to use the laid down party struct ...

• komla GK 9 years ago

we hate to be told the truth, hw can you chastised someone for telling the hrad truth about the laspses in your startegies... He is expressing the conern of many of us, the way Nana comments on issues, voilent statemnets, tha ...

• nana adu 9 years ago

the truth is he is mahamas uncle akuffo addo is also my uncle so we defend our tribes

• K Pratt Snr. 9 years ago

You pretend to be an NPP but I could read through the lines. You are die-hard NDC. Must we always resort to media to proffer advise to our elders?

Next time check your spellings and grammar. Thanks

• qwame 9 years ago

Pls check your grammar .if you don't have anything to say ,pls don't make any comment. You don't know anything about politics that why u talking like that ,attacking personalities without doing analyses of issues .

• AMIDINI 9 years ago

Dr N. Tamakloe is a truth NPP member, Dr say your mind and be free

• kk 9 years ago

THE "OLD MEN" IN THE NPP LIKE KUFOUR, NANA ADDO, NYAHOE,OSAFO MARFO , ALAN, &CO ARE DESTROYING THE PARTY WITH STUPID UTTERANCES AND STATEMENTS. THE EXACT OPPOSITE IS THE PICTURE IN THE NDC

• Big Dad 9 years ago

AAAAAAAAAA Nyaho has started again oooooo Mahamas uncle will do all he can to campaign against Nana but we are winning

• MAN WONDER 9 years ago

Nana Addo cannot distance himself from Osafo Marfo's comments because deep down in his heart, he feels much the same way.He himself has made similar comments about minority tribes in the past.

• nana adu 9 years ago

and so wat cus i also feel the same

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Npp is dishonest party, Nana Binladdo and his Npp crooks abused our School kids and took an advantage of mentally challenged in our society. Nana ordered women in the Npp to go NAKED during their evil demonstration. 

• nana adu 9 years ago

and so wat, its not bad after all, mahama is worser. infact i endorse itcus i am ghanaian

• TRUTH IS TRUTH !!! 9 years ago

If I were Nana Akufo Addo, I would boldly endorse the statement attributed to Dr. Osafo Marfo and vigorously campaign with that message in the five Akan Regions because it is TRUE that these regions contribute the bulk of Gha ...

• oboy 9 years ago

is that not de truth in ghana nkaseafoo

• oracle 9 years ago

You seem to delude your self that it is only Akans that live in those regions. For a fact more than 30% are settlers from other tribes who such statements direct there votes to NDC and NPP just cant make up the numbers withou ...

• Frank 9 years ago

Let us all conclude who this person really is.

• nana adu 9 years ago

mahamas uncle nyaho tamakloe. its obvious

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

No

• nana adu 9 years ago

he is tricking himself, y3 akanfoo is normal cus he likes his nephew mahama the same way i like my father nana addo

• bukari 9 years ago

I DID NOT HEAR THIS COMMENTS FROM NYAHO TAMAKLOE WHEN JOHN MAHAMAH MADE A TRIBAL REMARKS AGAINST ASHANTIS. NANA WILL SURELY WIN THE 2016 ELECTIONS PERIOD.

• Sam 9 years ago

Yes, bcos he will not lie n deceive the people as politicians do. May God have mercy on u politicians.

• ERIC 9 years ago

A useless Newspaper! Alhaji Bature please learn to write proper English next time

• Nana Butubutu Kantanka 9 years ago

Nana alone does not constitute the entire leadership of the party. Nyaho Tamaklo it's either you are with Nana or you are out with Nana and NPP to make 2016 a winnable year for the NPP party we presume you are part of the lea ...

• nii 9 years ago

This is A BIG PROBLEM, we have to be careful of this thing.

• DUMSAYER 9 years ago

Since independence the wealth of the five AKAN Regions has been used to develope the rest of the country, particularly the Volta and three Northern Regions, yet the people of these regions hate and insult Akans, and even rele ...

• Peace 9 years ago

Wonderful campain message for ndc Nyebro

• Kay-tee 9 years ago

Your speak alone inspires a person to something wholeheartedly for you.Nana n NPP watch out!!!

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

How can you change the identity of an Israeli to become a Palestinian? This is the question I am asking NPP leaderships. Nobody can convince me that Nyaho Tamakole is not an NDC man. He is FBI agent planted in NPP. He must ax ...

• BUSH MEAT 9 years ago

Dr. Nyaho, you are the one of the traitors from Allan`s camp who are sabotaging NPP.your agenda 2020 would not be succeded.

• KKO 9 years ago

" If you ask Kufuor to lie-down so that you walk over him, he will do it because he understands what politics is and he knows how to get political power,” Dr Nyaho stated."

What an idiotic thing to say!

• Leo 9 years ago

so i guess the likes of Nyaho Tamakloe dislike Akufo-Addo because he would not be a sycophant and roll over like a lame dog just to win cheap political points. i love Nana for that character trait!!! if u like vote for him, i ...

• Patriot Kaya 9 years ago

Nyaho Tamakloe, your voodoo analysis is a sham. Just as you damned the Black Stars in the last AFCON; you will equally be disgraced with this your WICKED heart's desire. You want to see Akuffo Addo lose again. But it will not ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

I can't believe this statement is coming from finding member of NPP , now we have seen those sabotage Nana Addo but all is well ,I wish Nyaho well and he can continue with Ohene Ntow but at the end shame will be their portion ...

• AL Hajj Adamu 9 years ago

This time round the rigging will be stopped, Ghanaians are fed up with NDC corruption and mismanagement of the economy.

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

These "Gbeshie"[demons]have made it known through their various high priests, in this country that, they are sick and tired of the on-going 'blame game' in this country!

• adjei-adusei 9 years ago

stupid Statements tells mahama to solve dumsor Problems but not shifting it to osafo marfos Statement.osafo was right

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Obama will be surprised and ashamed of this learned man called Osafo Marfo. His children shd be very worried that their father will die as a tribalistic fool. What abt the USA? Oh Osama Marfo ' kwasia npanin'

• KWAME 9 years ago

Dr. Nyaho should know that a presidential candidate does not win elections alone. All the candidates winning elections are being supported by their parties and host of other admirers.
    Dr Nyaho has really established himself ...

• Agya Yaw 9 years ago

Nyaho Tamakloe you and Dr Kennedy are the same products bunch of fool's just give us a break from your stupid utterance in fact we are sick and tired of you guys how much have you been bribe to destroy Akuffo Addo what has he ...

• HONEST CITIZEN 9 years ago

We fear to call a spade a spade,and that is why we are suffering.JJ appealed to the voltarians, Prof. Mills appealed to the fantis,John Mahama appealed to the northerners ,so what is so wrong for Nana Akuffo Addo appealing to ...

• D.K 9 years ago

he will surely loose 2016

• Abubakar saddiq 9 years ago

This his fulishe statement by safo maafo

• Senior citizen Bs Germany. 9 years ago

Why is Dr Nyaho Nyaho Tamakloe not scolding Mr Osafo Marfo who is a man of himself,a founding member of the NPP,who had held several ministerial positions in the last NPP Government led by Kuffour, but rather turn the whip on ...

• JOHN OUT NANA IN 9 years ago

SO GHANAIANS SHOULD BE WISE AND VOTE FOR THEIR WON WELFARE FIRST AND STOP ALL THE TRIBAL NONSENSE. AFTERALL ANY ONE CAN STAY IN ANY PART OF THE COUNTRY SO DOES IT MATTER WHERE DEVELOPMENT IS SENT TO?

• Fire 9 years ago

The dwarf is very problematic in Ghana politics. I hope he wins the next elections. I can't bear to watch Ghana descending into war just because the dwarf didn't win.

• Obibini Kwame, Santa Maria. 9 years ago

Listen to Nyaho. Mahama said worst. things during 2012 elections but what happened? Nyaho is speaking for his nephew Mahama. Fire burn you. Nana will win 2016 no shaking after all you are not God.

• Louis 9 years ago

Well, I dont belong to any political yet but I feel very strongly NPP should not be given the mandate of the people to rule Ghana. However, NDC are as the same as NPP. CPP do not have a strong or dynamic leadership and the re ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

The NPP is just a concert party and will not like to listen and learn.

• togbui afiafito 9 years ago

Nyaho if you and your family are enjoying under this thieves NDC and you do not care for the suffering millions and you and Kwesi Pratt will campaign for NDC go ahead. Time will tell

• Sago 9 years ago

We discerning people of this country know the game this man called Nyaho is playing. Spooking the gun to cause distracting in the NPP for the benefit of the NDC. Your game is up long time ago Mr Tamakloe Nyaho.

• OWEN,NEW YORK. 9 years ago

It is Dr Nyaho Tamakloe who is a mole in the NPP .It should be the discipline committee who should come out or the council of elders to respond to such issue not Nana Addo. After all, Mr Osafo Manfo has denied the statement ...

• Dominic 9 years ago

I don't see anything wrong with the Osafo Marfo tape oo. When you come to the Wassa area of the western region comprising of Wassa Amenfi, Wassa Fiase, and Wassa Mpohor area, there area more than seven mining companies with a ...

• Minem 9 years ago

Dis man again bt be sure NANA will win 2016 elections INSHAA ALLAH

• CAO 9 years ago

who cares.

• WAITING TO VOTE NDC OUT 9 years ago

“…when this economy, our finances and dumsor, dumsor is not fixed and stealing is being done in secret, then it is very disturbing and I would say that this dumsor, dumsor rather draws us back from growth and developemnt. ...

• Curteous 9 years ago

majority of the Ghanaian populace know that Akufo Addo can NEVER win any general elections in Ghana to become a President.simplicita!!!

• Abenaa 9 years ago

It sounds very stupid there's still division in NPP...do you guys really want to come to power??? It looks like you guys have been jinxed at 'antoa' by NDC to divide your front. Come on wake up NPP and work together. If Obama ...

• Abdul halim 9 years ago

What is just wrong with this Nyaho guy I used to admire him but his current division that he always tried bringing into Npp is making him look stupid. He should remember he will not he will not leave for ever.

• Whatever 9 years ago

The subsequent lies by Osafo Marfo is a scandal on its own. To tell us someone DOCTORED the tape and went on to MISCHIEVOUSLY re-arranged it on top... Such NAKED LIES.

• AMPONSA KAKABO LONDON 9 years ago

Nyaho, you can go to hell with this your infantile comments. We know you are working for your nephew and I don't you can ever come near Nana.

• makus 9 years ago

go to hell tamakoe u are one of them

• Jojo 9 years ago

Nana,Your Silence is deafening and you will find out that you just lost 2016 despite dumsor dumsor ,you geezers never ever learn from your mistakes.The Busia ,Danquah tradition has never been a Tribalist party you by your utt ...

• Long John Silver 9 years ago

oh! Ghanaians Osafo Marfo just hit the nail where. it mattered. most. pls it's just the truth.l love him.

• Ama Doe 9 years ago

I have followed politics of many countries, never have i come across a party guru who always criticizes his party, its leaders in public like Nyaho Tamakloe does!!!!

What stops Nyaho from meeting Akufo Addo to discuss hi ...

• Ibn Abudu @CANADASHEABUTTER(GHUWR) 9 years ago

HARD CORE SUPPORTERS ARE TURN OFF ENTIRELY

KUFFOUR WAS SPECIAL , EVEN THOUGH NOT PERFECT , HE COULD GALVANIZED HUMANBEINGS

IN MEETING AT THE RESIDENCE OF ELDERS OF THE PARTY ( AT THE TIME IT WAS STILOL CALLED PROGRE ...

• mamaa 9 years ago

Nyaho Tamakloe you are the mole in NPP. How much did NDC pay you to destroy NPP? Shut up and leave the party alone. Your poisonous commentaries will turn on you. Posterity will judge you.

• Adako 9 years ago

Sack this man.Is he not uncle of Ibrahim Mahama?

• Gidy 9 years ago

Is a shame such a statement came from an oldman like osafo. But am not surprised at all. Yenim fri titi

• mamaa 9 years ago

Nyaho Tamakloe you are the mole in NPP. How much did NDC pay you to destroy NPP? Shut up and leave the party alone. Your poisonous commentaries will turn on you. Posterity will judge you.

• mamaa 9 years ago