Why Africans Should Support 'End Blasphemy Laws Campaign'

Read Comments Comments (9)

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

Blasphemy laws are for the intolerant!

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Not a Ghana or Africa problem

• Military Man 9 years ago

I hope that the fundamental aim of IHEU is realized.

This is going to be an uphill battle especially, in Africa where 'laws' made to protect people from abuses(be it religious or political) are flagrantly abused or overloo ...

• kwesi 9 years ago

There is no need raking in christianity into this. The blaspheme campaign is being champion by muslim leaders who want the UN to guard against criticism of Islam, but are too shy to be say what exactly what they want and for ...

• the truth 9 years ago

Actually the Holy Bible is written for black people just like the quo ran for the Arabs,all those characters in the Holy Bible were black people including Abraham,Moses Mary Jesus n the rest of them.Islam is not for black peo ...

• Odurose 9 years ago

Mr Leo Igwe,

"Blasphemy laws exist in many states across Africa" you assert without evidence. Please give us some of the names of countries in Africa with such laws.

Seriously though, your views are not only poignant b ...

• Mathias Korbla Agbanyo 9 years ago

Very good I support it with my whole body

• gidi 9 years ago

leo wonim nyasa ketwa bi sei abi blasphemy against religion shoul b encourage do u think we are western people think de afrocentric way and stop deceiving ur self as emancipating ur so called crap kwasia panyin

• Bebeb 9 years ago

People of Africa you have your own tradition and roots don`t try to monkey Europe and Arabss old thinking from mid-el ages that religion have some answer, it dosen`t it only oppress people to make what they other wont to you ...