You are here: HomeNews2015 02 04Article 345191

The Brutal Dictatorship of Kwame Nkrumah II

Read Comments Comments (223)

• mabia 9 years ago

CI A agent

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Labeled the writer a CIA agent but answer the question put forward. A nation with a shaky foundation like ours is the result of Nkrumah's self-centered stinking ego. My question to his admirers is, why was he trying to unite ...

• PROPHET 9 years ago

KOTOKA WAS JUST A STOOGE, THE MILITARY DID NOT OVERTHROW NKRUMAH, THE CIA DID. THE SAME CIA THAT WAS AGAINST NELSON MANDELA AND THE ANC. THE SAME CIA THAT WAS AGAINST DR MARTIN LUTHER KING JR, MALCOLM X, PAUL ROBESON. THE SAM ...

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 9 years ago

All that you are doing here is to raise sentiments against a glorious coup d'état by associating it with the negative image of the CIA, as if the mass support for the coup was also engineered by the CIA...
    If the CIA overth ...

• PROPHET 9 years ago

u raise sentiments against a glorious coup d'état by associating it with the negative image of the CIA

SAS, I KNOW YOU ARE PLAYING IGNORANT HERE, WHICH U R NOT. DECLASSIFIED CIA DOCUMENTS HAVE PROVEN THAT THE COUP WAS TH ...

• Captain Canada 9 years ago

And yes the CIA used the traitors like two bit whores to get rid of Nkrumah.

• ADJOA WANGARA 9 years ago

I wonder why the full idiot, Francis Kwarteng is lost his compass on such a topic about Nkrumah.

What is the PIG afraid of, someone should call him and ask why he is staying out of this Topic.

His Tel numbers in the US ...

• Kwabena Yeboah 9 years ago

Nation building is not for pigs, and unless we Ghanaians cure crass ignorance and self deception, we will remain like pigs with pearls in our pigs' pen. You or perhaps your older siblings, if not, then perhaps your father an ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Kwabena Yeboah, we are talking about the brutal suppression of human rights by a dictator and you trying to mitigate this with development projects the dictator embarked on? Hitler, Mao and Stalin developed their countries to ...

• MINOR CASE 9 years ago

Thank you Bro.There is this saying that if you inherit a fortune and at the end you become bankrupt and go borrowing, then you are more than a fool. That was Nkrumah for you. The amount of money he spent to deify himself loca ...

My people perish without knowledge, so says the bible. Kwadwo, whoever you are, seek true knowledge before you perish in your crass ignorance. As I have always said, the African is the most dangerous specie with his half bake ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

This is the usual name calling of an idealogue. Pathetic. A couple of weeks ago you were commending for giving some credit to Nkrumah on what of Francis Kwarteng's pieces.

Kwadwo, my apology! I came on too harsh on your response - forgive me.

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Let's keep the debate going, Kwabena.

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Nkrumah did nothing in Ghana with his own money. Whatever project he did come from the money left by our colonial masters right? So, what is your point? My beef with your idol was he misuse the money in trying to unite the c ...

You can accuse Nkrumah of everything but a thief. Kufuor stole and pillaged, yet the mindless African dubious in character is wont to taut Kufuor more than Nkrumah.

You little minds, the fact that Nkrumah tried but failed ...

• James Okine 9 years ago

Pelicles' statements are rather naive.For your information,the British Government left only 140 million pounds but Nkrumah borrowed millions for Development.His Seven Year Development Plan which was cut short by his detractor ...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

Thank you, Mr. Yeboah! The loudest, ultra-selfish elitist demagogues, who have always thought they and their families alone have been ordained by the Omnipotent to rule all others and the Nation in perpetuity would never forg ...

Apart from downplaying the bloody dictatorship of Nkrumah and excusing it, I don't see any relevance your post brings to this debate, except that you tacitly agree with me that Nkrumah was a dictator (but with good reasons). ...

• Kosoko 9 years ago

Of course, someone like you would never grasp the import of what Berko posted. You do not have the wit and the maturity to understand. Intellect is not about plugging unfamiliar vocabularies from the thesaurus and use them to ...

• Bonsu 9 years ago

G.K. Berko is in a class of his own.His reasoning ,logic and presentation marks him out as a true scholar and the man SAS a first degree holder but who claims he is a Doctor of law because he holds a JD is but insignificant b ...

The most serious problem we have in that continent, and Ghana especially is intellectual dishonesty. You can teach the black man to the phd. level, he will still be a black man - devious, narcissistic, and immoral. The Ghana ...

• Paul 9 years ago

Kwabena, I think a number of people (you included) u=have made good points on our deficiencies, but your generalisation about the "black man" is also part of the problem don't you think? In other words, we are doomed by fate. ...

Paul, pardon my generalization but when you sample black intellectuals and extrapolate their binomial distribution, one conclusion always emerges. Don't get me wrong, there are outliers on the African continent who exhibit t ...

Fake Apothecary,
    What really can you "extrapolate" in your miserable life if you cannot "extrapolate" "in order" from "in other"; and if your identity which you try to hide so well is so discoverable by your overuse of the c ...

What are you trying to say here, Dr. SAS? Cool down because intellectualism is devoid of emotional outburst. State your views lucidly so the ordinary person can understand - that is the hallmark of intellectualism. I will a ...

• Kosoko 9 years ago

Kwabena,

Sarfo doesn't even have a Master's degree. He only has a JD degree--an equivalent of English LLB degree with law certificate from Lincoln's Inn or the Temple to practice as a barrister or solicitor

• Paul 9 years ago

Sarfo is trying too hard to be noticed which only betrays his own insecurities and 'intellectual dwarfism'. It is very childish to think that only your views, (usually not supported by hard facts) and lacking any objectivity ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

All SAS said in this piece is that by declaring himself president for life, instituting a one party state and imprisoning his opponents without charge or trial, Nkrumah was a dictator. Unless you are a thin skulled NKrumaist ...

• Son of man 9 years ago

Mr Berko, kindly make this an article and post for us to read. Been in the US for sometime now has exposed me to both the beauty and the ugly side of democracy. Democracy in itself isnt without its challenges but it takes a l ...

• INXS 9 years ago

G. K. Berko, this is one of your best. A great post that SAS could not adequately respond to.

Your post is far more valuable than any longueurs Kwarteng can write in defence of Nkrumah.

The point, as you rightly state ...

Thanks, INXS! I am tired of the endless raw hatred that many of these pseudo-renaissance, History-modifiers infuse into our Political discourse just so one side would outshine the other.

The Nation is undergoing a seriou ...

• francis kwarteng 9 years ago

G.K. Berko,

I support your position wholeheartedly particularly on the last two statements. You have spoken well.

It is why I have been exploring with my readers the specific ares of Nkrumah's holistic thinking that ov ...

Dear Brothers,

How are you?

There is nothing G.B. Berko has said here that I have not said before.

In fact I have advanced similar arguments several times over, unless you have not been reading my articles (there ar ...

Kwarteng, you see! because of you stupidity no forumer is interested to engage you in commentary.

You are the only idiot who posting a copied lengthy empty nonsense instead of a comment. Can't you realise how stupid you ar ...

• Paul 9 years ago

I personally find it just incredible that the likes of SAS can continue to propagate such one-sided vitriolic falsehood, whilst remaining so intolerant of others who disagree with them. If, even on this medium SAS can be so i ...

can appreciate wisdom such as yours.

• Mike Olongo, USA 9 years ago

All that you have listed as achievements of Kwame Nkrumah (with the exception of the building of the Takoradi Harbor) are correct and are acknowledged and appreciated by most Ghanaians. However there was one dark spot in his ...

• Paul 9 years ago

The trouble is how you present such failings on the part of the Nkrumah government in a factual, balanced way without trying to discredit of person and entire body of work. Don't you think a sound intellectual analysis includ ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

I don't know about you but as a Ghanaian who lived through Nkrumah's repressive and dark era, it behooves on my conscience to speak the truth and debunk the falsehood that has been successfully peddled over time to obscure th ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

The positive side of Nkrumah's government and his personal patriotism of Ghana has been pontificated and sermonized a lot of People think he did not make some mistakes.

I don't hate the man at all but he made some mistakes ...

Sarpong, now I can be more accepting of your views. For the very first time ever, I have seen you acknowledge something positive about your political foe. To that, I will give you big Kudos. I won't even address the irrefut ...

You state my mission in life when you wisely state:

"Let us acknowledge the credits of each of our past leaders, recognize their mistakes along with the contexts in which those errors were made, and work hard to avoid repe ...

• INXS 9 years ago

SAS, you're being plain deceitful here. What you write here is not what you have been saying all along in your pieces on Nkrumah. If it is, you wouldn't even call him a "brutal dictator".

Even a revisionist history should ...

• MINOR CASE 9 years ago

Has any of you Nkumahist ever acknowledged the positive sides of Danquah, Busia and other opposition members ? To you these people are nothing but traitors. With the amount of money bequeathed to Ghana at independence, any o ...

• INXS 9 years ago

You think everybody who recognises the achievements of Nkrumah, necessarily denigrates the contributions of his opponents. And you also think anybody who says Nkrumah did well does not recognise his shortcomings. That is why ...

Dr. SAS, I am glad you share those hopes of mine and many other Ghanaians who prefer not to eternally vilify our past leaders, however intense their mutual antagonisms were but to put all their actions and reactions in contex ...

Dear Brothers,

How are you?

There is nothing G.B. Berko has said here that I have not said before.

In fact I have advanced similar arguments several times over, unless you have not been reading my articles (there are ...

Kwarteng, you see! because of your stupidity no forumer is interested to engage you in commentary.

You are the only idiot who is posting a copied lengthy empty nonsense instead of a comment. Can't you realise how stupid yo ...

If anybody wants to tell Kwarteng on phone how silly he is, the following are his private Telephone numbers in USA-Hyattsville, MD-Maryland. Tel: (001)-301 277 5771 and (001)-240 770 7573

• Paul 9 years ago

Yes, for once Sarpong is giving me cause to value him as worthy of serious dialogue. I hope he applies it throughout.

Is this all you can say? Everything the author is saying is nothing but the truth. If you don't know the truth, "seek and ye shall find".

• REM 9 years ago

They both love(d) to be called "Dr." even though neither of them wrote a doctoral (as in PhD) thesis...

In that sense, they are both pepeeepe...

Lol, lol, lol...

• Paul 9 years ago

Please visit the Kwame Nkrumah mausoleum and museum in Accra, near the Arts Center and you will find a copy of his thesis.

• sam 9 years ago

Honestly when i started reading this piece, i had no doubt in my mind that it was authored by Okoampa Ahoofe until i decided to crosscheck. It could be his twin brother.
    But what was the state of the UGGCC before Nkrumah cam ...

...and you call yourself Dr. Tweaaaaaaa!!

• Jojo Hammond, New Jersey 9 years ago

So these brilliant and clever well established leaders of UGCC needed someone who had achieved nothing and was frustrated in the UK and USA to come home and part of their budding organization hah? And that Nkrumah's dictators ...

• KADEMA 9 years ago

Thanks alot for your OBSERVATION of this skewed and twisted LIES by DR SARPONG.The PDA was an ACT by the parliament of GHANA with opposition REPRESENTATIVES to help STOP the TERRORIST ACTIVITIES of some PEOPLE in GHANA THEN.L ...

• YAW 9 years ago

Seeing a so-called scholar/lawyer parading on Ghanaweb embellishing historical facts is a sickening sight.Where in the annals of history has terrorism "strengthened" a new and democracy? nothing can be more fantastical than ...

• YAW 9 years ago

a new and fragile democracy

• Jojo Hammond, New Jersey 9 years ago

Thank you Wofa YAW. You put it better than I could.

Dear YAW & Jojo Hammond,

How are you?

I am surprised no one is discussing Danquah's shameful dealings with the CIA as revealed by Richard Mahoney (courtesy "JFK: Ordeal in Africa"), the son of the American Ambassador (W ...

• Mr. Smith 9 years ago

SAS, if you ever present such an article in the US, you will be surprised at the attack from your employers. You will be kicked out in no time. Your display of such ignorance will shock almost every American. Are you telling ...

You're funny. Many Americans who really care about Ghana know the intricacies of its history. Isn't it absurd that a "literate" Ghanaian needs to learn his history from second- hand Rastafarian sources? I live in the "Smith" ...

• solomon 9 years ago

Absolute rubbish

• Mark Essien 9 years ago

CIA declassified documents exposed J.B.Danquah and K.A.Busia as CIA agents who were hired to destabilise the newly independent Ghana through a series of bomb explosions and assassination attempts on NKRUMAH.

• James Obeng 9 years ago

DR SAS,check CIA declassified documents and come back.

• MINOR CASE 9 years ago

Nkrumah was a paid communist surrogate of the Soviet Union . He was on the pay roll of the KGB. Of course in the period of the old war, the Americans would not sit down for the Soviet Union to take over the world hence they h ...

• PROPHET 9 years ago

WHEN WE WERE FIGHTING THE COLONIAL POWERS FOR FREEDOM, THE ONLY FRIEND WE HAD WERE THE SOVIETS AND EASTERN BLOCK NATIONS. BEING A COMMUNIST WAS GOOD IN THE TIME. IT WAS THE OPPOSITE OF OUR OPPRESSORS.

DO YOU EVER WONDER W ...

• MINOR CASE 9 years ago

Just a simple question ? Where do you live now ? Certainly not in Cuba,Russia or North Korea where the ideology they propagate turns people into unproductive zombies .

"THE AMERICANS WOULD NOT SIT DOWN FOR THE SOVIET UNION TO RULE THE WORLD".

The above statement has clearly confirmed the fact that Americans overthrew Nkrumah not in the interest of Ghanaians or Africans but for their sel ...

• Kofi Baffour 9 years ago

The summary of this post is that Nkrumah did not believe in the Independence and democratic Ghana. We should all take a serious look at what this writer is impressing on our intelligence and not just insult and be subjective. ...

• Paul 9 years ago

Have you asked yourself what the judiciary's own agenda was at the time and which side of the political divide they were on when in fact they were supposed to be neutral?

• Otsibu Darko 9 years ago

Mr.lawyer Sarfo, as far as I know Unigov. was initiated by the late Lt. Col. Kutu Acheampong and not Nkrumah and I do not think Nkrumah was dictatorial somewhat he was power hungry just like any other African leader past/pre ...

• James Obeng 9 years ago

What crime did Nkrumah commit to warrant the five assassination attempts on his life,which were engineered by the DANQUAH-BUSIA group with the assistance of CIA and British Intelligence? Dr SAS,how many relatives did you lose ...

The controversial and biased writer who writes with venom and bigotry DR SAS, is now leading the LEAGUE OF QUASI INTELLECTUALS (LQI) on Ghanaweb.He beat AHOOFE by five points on monday.

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

Like a typical classroom educated Ghanaian lacking in apolitical valuation skills Samuel Adjei Sarfo spews the kind of diatribe that is free food for tribal zealots and political party animals needing no independent thinking ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

You sound like you attended the Nkrumah Ideological institute. That is why you see nothing wrong with Nkrumah imprisoning people without trial and declaring himself president for life. America may not have a perfect civil rig ...

• YAW 9 years ago

This letter is fake.It was posted on the web ages ago by Okoampa.Ever wondered why he has not commented on it? Tell Gabby Darko to post that letter in its original form with Danquah"s signature on it.

• Hass 9 years ago

Gyimii fante idiot, you don't have any intelligence.

• Baffour Agyemang 9 years ago

Haas Nkrumaphobia is killing you. Please search for treatment.

• Nyansasem 9 years ago

"..what Nkrumah did during his time in office to check acts of terrorism and chaos which is being practiced today some 40 years after his death."

------

You are either an idiot or illiterate to compare the PATRIOT ACT t ...

• MINOR CASE 9 years ago

Wow ! Aren't they big time disgusting hypocrites ?. Thank God we have people with fine brains like you able to lay bare their hypocrisy with such effortless and simple reasoning .Thank you.

• KKO 9 years ago

“Should in case…” Your writing portrays your idiocy.
    Everything that Adjei Sarfo has said in these two pieces, apart from one or two things about Nkrumah’s person, has been the absolute truth, unless you were too y ...

• KKO 9 years ago

Correctio; "...they had not eaten all day" oops!

• YAW 9 years ago

Sukarno"s autocratic "guarded democracy" ruled by presidential decrees from 1945-1967 is applauded by you.You are a gem!

You never fail to amaze me in your depth of stupidity and your dearth of analyses....
    Something bad happened in America so it is also good for Africa? Or because problems exist today, we must justify problems that existed in ...

• Zeus 9 years ago

Every head of state in his right mind would have done the same. The bomb throwers and others just wanted to destabilize Ghana as they are still doing and Nkrumah could not have sat down for this to happen. Do you really kno ...

• daavi 9 years ago

Why won't Ghana be in a messy state as we're in now if you and your cohorts are ruling Ghana? People with jaundiced minds and deserve to be living in the bush.

I am sure you would proffer the same stupid argument when your ...

• Charlie King Addo 9 years ago

Even our doctors behave like market women when it comes to peddling lies.

When an educated individual will find time to deceive himself thinking he can hoodwink us all at this day and age, we should all know our country is ...

• Appiah 9 years ago

Mr. Samuel Adjei Sarfo is NOT a Doctor. His JD is the same as LLB and NOT a doctorate degree like PhD or JSD. What a dishonest man!

• Nyamah 9 years ago

Whatever the writer is what he has written is the truth nothing but the truth about the Kwame Nkrumah era.
    How can some people sing his praises and justify what he and his CPP did in this country.At least now everybody can ...

I have raised several issues which you must contest intelligently. You have not...
    And so what is your point in insulting me? That Nkrumah raised physical monuments to showcase Ghana and therefore he must remain untouchable? ...

• Ben, US 9 years ago

Ha! Ha! Ha! this SAS guy is working hard to appease his NPP counterpart Prof.Okoampa who thinks he's fake. Mr. Sarfo, go fight your battle woth Okoampa and leave Nkrumah alone. Remember the NLC, Busia and Afrifa tried and we ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Charles King Addo, you wrote it philosophically and brought forward the mindset of people who want to be called the dog of a person just because he or she is white, even if he is mentally retarded and can not mention a word, ...

• Kissiedu 9 years ago

You don't get it all? Why do you expect Nkrumah to cuddle bombthrowers! answer is PDA. Nkrumah didn't kill anyone, his liberal opponents tried to!

• Kwame 9 years ago

It is on record that when Comrade Patrice Lumumba was arrested by the agents of NATO in 1961 they did not spare his life, not even his body. The agents of the CIA killed members of the Black Panther Movement in their sleep. A ...

• obroni 9 years ago

If you start as a dictator and become a democrat people will always consider you a dictator and a coup comitter.
    If you start democratic and become a dictator you will always be respected, even Nkrumah, Mugabe and other Afri ...

• Kweku Ananse 9 years ago

SAS, if you have nothing sensible to write, don't write it here. Boys abr3. You are committing acts of treason, sedition and first degree felony by writing in a jaundiced way to inflame passions. You are a nation-wrecker.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

All nations without exception are built on brutality.Dr SAS,did you not read history at school?Nation building is not for jokers like Danquah and Busia and the likes who are ready to lick the asses of European colonial master ...

1918 - The Sedition Act, a further refinement of the Espionage Act, was passed. This wide-ranging law made it illegal to criticize the government or hamper the war effort in almost any manner. Thus many labor activists, dissi ...

• MUSAH OSMAN 9 years ago

My heart bleed profusely when i hear people like this try to distort history for their parochial political interest.What is this man talking about? Nkrumah a dictator? Yes, we agree if Nkrumah was a dictator but at least he h ...

State anything I have said about Nkrumah that is not true.
    You somewhat agree now that he was a dictator but you somewhat think that his developmental projects must override and excuse his dictatorship. I respectfully disagr ...

• Mr. Smith 9 years ago

SAS, what would you say of people like Muammar Ghaddafi?

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

A hero is credited for the good and great things he or she has done for humanity.This is where Kwame Nkrumah's greatness is extraordinary above all other African politicians.He stood not only for the freedom of Ghana butthe t ...

Please, define the "freedom" and "liberation" Nkrumah gave to Ghana.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Now listen Doc.,Kwame Nkrumah gave us independence;that in itself is the "liberation" from colonialism.Number 2.Kwame Nkrumah established lot of schools,free health policy and lot of free professional training,that is also fr ...

Freedom and liberation is the rule of law and the existence of human and people's rights: due process of law, universal adult suffrage, freedom of speech and association and religion, freedom from oppression and fear, freedom ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

We all know what Nkrumah did right and wrong in the past yet he stands tall above all leaders in Africa.That is the point I am making.You can give him whatever adjective you want but he is still the greatest.All the kingdoms, ...

As long as you agree that Nkrumah was a brutal dictator, I will have no beef with you. But Ghana had already been created long before Nkrumah came. He came to claim that he was giving us freedom, liberation and justice, and t ...

• The Sentinel 9 years ago

Tell me -- past and present -- about an infallible leader.

Heart rending and equally disgusting as these breeds of primitive tribalists sound, their hypocricy will not obliterate "the little" that Nkrumah did and left behi ...

The more one reads the responses from these Nkrumaist air-heads, the more one comes to the conclusion that they were indeed screwed up forever, deprived of all abilities to think. They are like a flock of sheep who have been ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

I am not Nkrumahist in anyway or Danquahist or Busiaist.Whence you are dealing with the history of Ghana,I deem it necessary to contribute the facts that I know about the topic.Nkrumah stood for Africa's liberation from Europ ...

But what positive impact did Nkrumah make in any liberation struggle if he merely established a totalitarian regime whose talons he wanted to spread to the whole of Africa?
    I see that you narrowly construe "liberation" to be ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

I was born in 1954 and I saw Nkrumah with my own eyes.I did not join Ghana Young Pioneers,I did not even pay for their scarf which was compusory for school children.Ofcourse,I did so without any hatred but I will not say that ...

• KKO 9 years ago

Come on, be real!
    Have you read anything about Danquah or Paa Grant, people who devoted their adult lives and personal resources to the course of Ghana? Where did any of them ever say they did not want independence for Ghana ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Knowledge has nothing to do with age but with education both in the formal and informal.Remember,I had my parents who were both educated and could pass on important information.Danquah and Grant were not looking for the immed ...

• KKO 9 years ago

Oh Come on, I am a Fanti and I know Fanti history, and particularly the history of education in Ghana. Fanti Chiefs sending Danquah to England to plead on their behalf? What a joke. Mfantsipim School was established on 3rd Ap ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Now tell me,on what basis did the British and the Gold Coasters agree for independence in 1948?Mind you, the UGCC was formed in 1947 at Saltpond because the Fantis Chiefs were the only ones who signed a treaty for the British ...

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

To All Danquahserie Liars!

We need a whiff of fresh air in this forum after the Mate Mehu NPP spate of fart lies on Nkrumah from “Dr. SAS”. You bragarts are bankrupt of fresh ideas so you appeal to the barest instincts ...

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

Those who beg colonialists
    Danquah was a victim of his own folly
    A fool will never learn

• MUSAH OSMAN 9 years ago

It appears to me that doctor has a personal hatred for Nkrumah and so whoever appears to speak good about this African hero,he or she is seen as being myopic and does not know anything.Well,doctor is entitled to his own opini ...

• Baffour Agyemang 9 years ago

SAS you are the one who shivers with Nkrumaphobia whenever you hear the name of the Africa man of the millennium.

• MINOR CASE 9 years ago

Remember, most of them are products of Kwame Nkrumah Ideological Institute where they were taught to bray even in sleep that "!Nkrumah never dies " . Such people 's minds are seared with the hot rod of communist ideology tha ...

• LONTO-BOY 9 years ago

A very revealing piece. Dr SAS, though, I do not agree with all your critique of Nkrumah but I am struck by the oppression, cruelty, and brutality he unleashed on members of the 'Big Six'. Certainly, lessons must be learnt fr ...

• MINOR CASE 9 years ago

And they think his achievements negate the brutality and evil nature of his dictatorial regime.

• OKOE 9 years ago

DID DR. NKRUMAH ALLOW ELECTIONS DURING HIS TIME. DO NOT BELIEVE THIS WRITER. THEY ARE FEELING THE DEFEAT THEY SUFFERED FROM THEIR INABILITY TO WIN IN THE ELECTIONS. THESE PEOPLE WRITING ALL THESE ABOUT DR. NKRUMAH ARE THE BOM ...

• Bonsu 9 years ago

SAS lacks balance and objectivity as an analyst when it comes to political discourse.Every African intellectual who has read what the Osagyefo stood for in his political life both in Ghana and Africa will strike that balance ...

I don't know of any single positive idea that Nkrumah stood for which I can validate here. His rule was no model for any African state, and yet he was trying to unite Africa under his rule.? Which African people were ready to ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

WHEN IT IS TIME FOR YOU TO SHOW RESPECT FOR YOUR ENEMY OF AFRICANS IN THE FORMS OF JB DANQUAH AND DR BUSIA , KNOWN CIA AGENTS AND OPERATIVES AGAINST AFRICA , YOU AMAZE EVERY ONE!! YOU CAN NOT SAY ANYTHING GOOD ABOUT THEM UNLE ...

He will rather blame Nkrumah for the coups in Ghana but not blame those who actually introduced it to the country? See. That what revisionism does to you mind? It eats away at it until you start spewing garbage. Samuel Adjei ...

• SOM-II 9 years ago

WOW. I would prefer to NOT have read your article, however as an open minded individual of african descent, I was curious about what you had to offer and I am very much disappointed and saddened by your biased views ,My broth ...

• Lexus 9 years ago

I have nothing but 'love' & respect for you, Dr SAS.
    Thank God for the Godly-intervention by the immortalized souls from Alakple, Krobo/Mampong, Keta etc. For,without such timely intervention, Oman Ghana would currently be u ...

ONLY A BLIND MAN LIKE LEXUS SEES DR SAS' NONSENSE AS FACTUAL.

• Kweku Ananse 9 years ago

JD is no doctorate. No wonder crap literature and lowbrow writing. Sham doctor.

G.K.You have reduced Dr SAS to the level of a Kindergarten student.

This asshole lives in the US and claims he hasn't heard of the patriot act? Hey efuom doctor why don't you try and pull the crap your ancestors pulled in US and see how fast you end up in Guantanamo or with a hellfire missile ...

You rightly state:
    "Going by your insidious argument, it is the fault of anyone who gets robbed because they had stuff. It was never the fault of the thieves."
    You Nkrumaists place the fault on the opposition for being robb ...

They were the robbers trying rob Nkrumah of his life. How did your reckon he was the wrong one? Your view is upside down. It is why all your arguments are upside down. The criminals are the good guys and the lawful leader of ...

There is no gainsaying the fact that the cabal of Nkrumaist scream-heads are mentally screwed, and trying to reason with them is like speaking to a tree-head. But I choose to answer some of their arguments if only because a t ...

Dr SAS, you're awesome and such a breath of fresh air. Neither will your detractors stand the truth nor can they match your mesmeric logic. They are incoherent or illogical in thought. Their attempt to air-brush Ghana's pre ...

• francis gunaah 9 years ago

With the greatest sense of respect to Dr.even class one chap will not advance such argument.As a matter of fact there is no aota of truth in all that Dr has chronicled.your article is bogus and blatantly lie.

DR SAS' definition of Democracy is for United States to set up an organization called CENTRAL INTELLIGENCE AGENCY(CIA) to destabilise progressive foreign nations whose leaders refuse to become puppets of Western Nations,and e ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Look the point is the culture has not changed. In Ghana we glorified wrong doing or evil doing. That is reason why our legal institution is weak. The law is only for poor people. At that time democracy was very young. Even no ...

• king arthur 9 years ago

To the best of my knowledge if Nkrumah, had centered,developing our nation Ghana with the huge resources he met,it would have been one of the kind on this continent.why on earth would he think of becoming an African presiden ...

president? He was friends with ben bella and other leaders. So was he planning to overthrow them? These are some of the lies your danquah revisionsits have filled your head with. For once please read a history book and stop e ...

Danquah couldn't accept the will of the people so he became a terrorist and a seditious bastard. He deserves worse than a timeout at Nsawam. He should have been shot and his body dropped and the ocean for the fishes. Nkrumah ...

on SAS's logic. No leader should allow bastards like Danquah to destroy its people with acts of terrorism. Lincoln took the confederate states to the woodshed. Danquah and his band of traitors deserved nothing less. Perhaps a ...

• Robert 9 years ago

It is obvious the writer doesn't knw anything as far as the independence and freedom of Ghana is concerned. He is just throwing dust and lies. UP tradition connived with de CIA and in some were de CIA agents themselves who pe ...