You are here: HomeNews2014 10 28Article 332451

SHS in Ghana already free – Education Minister

Read Comments Comments (168)

• hawa 9 years ago

Madam, come again you are a professor. Why are you doing Propaganda too .

• akonoba 9 years ago

Is JDM aware that SHS is free? JDM is confuse just like the minister. Nana is the next president come 2017 Jan 7

• KOFI 9 years ago

WE LOVE YOU PROF.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

WHO IN HIS SOUND MIND WILL VOTE FOR NDC? THEY THINK THEY ARE TALKING TO SCHOOL BOYS? KICK THEIR STUPID ASS SOON

• DAVI 9 years ago

What is free for NDC is NOT free for NPP.How dose the Minister of Educations compare her free Vasity to SHS free Education under NDC now.Why did Prez.John D.Mahama lied to Ghanians in 2012 Campiang about Nana Addo Free High S ...

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAA ANOTHER BIG JOKE BY UNASSUMING PERSON - A PROFESSOR!!!!

• KOFI 9 years ago

COCAINE NANA ADDO SHALL FALL AGAIN

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

more than 95 % of our people know this govt has failed and will continue to fail because their corrupt minds can never do anything good . they are rotten to the core so are not buying the Anti Ashanti hate propaganda you sell ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Professor Jane Naana, could you remember that Rawlings used the TUC and its workers as a launching pad to overthrow the government of Liman fraudulently? Could you also remember that he used to take 'Kenkey' to Legon to demon ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Foolish Education minister, don't bring yourself. Criminals who are not ashamed of stealing and lying. Useless and clueless government. We the good and sensible people of Ghana don't blame you, but the FOOLISH VOTERS among us ...

• Anonymous Coward 9 years ago

They are now trying to move the goal post. Stealers.

• HONESTY 9 years ago

You brain dead to understand what Jane is talking about?

Let me break it down to you.

Tuition fees= money to pay for teaching services like teaching, marking, invigilating, etc. Your pay nothing.

Books and accommod ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT----------------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Mo ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

How much does Nana Zuma pay you? It will end after you help him to claim the presidential thrown. Foolish fool.

• Transvolta Togoland 9 years ago

''SHS EDUCATION IS FREE''...IN YOUR GOVERNMNET'S DREAM ! KEEP ON DREAMING !

• HONESTY 9 years ago

Your mother will be lucky to look like Jane at her age. Mind you, she has worked hard and achieved everything on her own only to turn to help you fools and yet, all the insults.
    What do you know about education and how much ...

• Ritewing 9 years ago

The woman is a disgrace to women and an embarrassment to professionals.
    She is insensitive to the travails of many single mothers who struggle to put up money for their children education. And this happens at the beginning o ...

• KOFI 9 years ago

EXPIREDGOODS

• BOB SOUTHAFRICA 9 years ago

JUST LOOK AT THIS WEE SOMOKER WITH HIS STINKING PUSSEY TELLING GHS LIES ONLY USELESS MAHAMA GOVT YOU CAN BE MINISTER

• HONESTY 9 years ago

Why are you people so damn. Tuition is indeed free and books have always been subsidies with the poor farmers money. Now, what else do you lazy fuckers want the farmers to pay for or the gov't get more loans to pay for. Usele ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

Are their men dying in wars in Ghana? Foolish Ghanaians.

• NOBODY 9 years ago

JDM Free education certainly is better than Akufo-Addo passing out envelopes stuffed with dollars in a vote-buying frenzy.

• kkd 9 years ago

Nobody,
    I guest as ur name goes, u dont hav anybody. Nd may be u cannot evn giv bef or marry. If u hav family like me. U will not be too much bhind de criminal NDC. Dey ar dstroyin our present nd future.

• Joe Thinker 9 years ago

And this woman hosted IEA presidential debate.Corruption is not limited to ndc men only,their women are all neck deep in it.

• HONESTY 9 years ago

FOOLS AND MATHS CHALLENGED GHANAIANS.

• Turnpike... 9 years ago

It only in Madam Minister's eyes is SHS education free in Ghana. Do the knows how much i paid for my daughter this year for SHS. I don't mean paying bribe but the approved school fees? where's the free she talking about. This ...

• Kojo Papabi 9 years ago

Anyone who joins NDC will be inflicted with a disease called lies or propaganda. I've resolved, anyone who knows Jesus Christ as Lord and Saviour will never join NDC.

• Sammy, Taifa 9 years ago

Kojo Papabi remain in opposition forever with your stupid NPP
    You think can hide behind Jesus and polish your insult on NDC?
    GO BACK TO SCHOOL AND LEARN PROPERLY

• Dessy 9 years ago

She knew what she was saying..there is no tiuition fee(cost per course study) in Ghana ..I believe sHS and university level..the only pay for accommodation and feeding only..compare to westhern nation..it cost $60,000 on 4yr ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

Which Western Nations do U talk about ?. Please know from today that with exception of Private Schools, Education of the Child from Kindergarten to High School(12 grade) is Free in most of the W/Countries.And at the Universi ...

• Kanawu Kwame 9 years ago

Are you camparing Ghana to a western nation you are out of your mind

• Aikins 9 years ago

I E A and ndc liar.the only professor ndc has. Disgrace political party with empty headed mahama as leader

• Vodoo Xebieso 9 years ago

Nonsense. What are the extra costs this woman is talking about? They should stop telling lies everyday.

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

Is that you Vodoo Xebieso? Why are you now doubting your people the NDC. You are real if see red and believe is red unlike others who will always praise singing and pretend everything is okay.

• TAFLATS3 9 years ago

HE IS NOW COMING TO HIS SENSES ...NANNIAMA !

• Dam 9 years ago

feeding fee 'light bill;Bed useher fee;PTA' House Duees.,..

• grundguds 9 years ago

nonesense

• akasirengo 9 years ago

THIS WOMAN DOES NOT SEEM TO LIVE IN GHANA LET ALONE KNOW GHANA EDUCATION SYSTEM.

• Egya 9 years ago

I don't believe this woman will say a thing such as this. We all know SHS is not free. Can't believe this!

• Norsaid 9 years ago

Aaabei!! Why don't you believe this simple fact?
    Who pays tuition fees at govt SHSs in Ghana?
    Some things are hard facts not political emotions. Maybe we are so blessed in Ghana that we don't even mind to find out what hap ...

• mensah andrews 9 years ago

She is perfectly right.no.government secondary school in Ghana charges tuition fee,lets be sincere to ourselves.its the feeding,school uniforms that create those additional charges.lf you are ignorant dont follow akuffo add ...

• John 9 years ago

Since when have you ever heard of any public school charging tuition fee,right from P1 to the University for 1st degree apart from graduate school?Don't confuse readers if you're a British.

• Razak walewale 9 years ago

madam minister pls don't transferred your frustration your from UCC to the ministry, tell Ghanaians the truth ,what do you meant by extra coast explain

• Odee 9 years ago

pls write English

• Concerned 9 years ago

Ndc too claim they will eventually make shs free. If their own minister is saying it's already free, does it not send a contradictory message to the nation? I know the education minister is not the communications minister but ...

• Dessy 9 years ago

Hmm..most ppl in Ghana still don't understand system is education in Ghana ..so as pension funds, etc..unfortunately..the bad apples are brainwashing majority of the public

• HONESTY 9 years ago

Where is Nana Zuma going to get the extra money to pay for the rest of the free education or Mahama who seem to be singing the same song these days. The oil money is already going into foreign and individual pockets and the S ...

• NANA future Dr. 9 years ago

As for this Minister of education am very sure she does not really understand what she is there for. If she really does then she wont say at SHS level education is free. Very insolent and immature talk just look around you an ...

• Nana Yaw, Boston, USA 9 years ago

I cough up hundreds of Ghana cedis every term to pay school fees and all you can say is this palpable lie? I don't blame you. Leaking debate questions to Mahama has given you political post! Tweaaaa!!!!

• Great 9 years ago

Is this Woman MAD or CRAZY? do she understand the word FREE?

• TAFLATS3 9 years ago

MADAM IS DRUNK AND NOT CRAZY. HOW CAN AN INTELLIGENT PERSON JOIN A GOVT OF THE MOB ?. YOU WILL END UP SINGING THE SONGS OF THE MOB ( LIES ).

• Kassim Alabani 9 years ago

If the Minister calls the fees parents are currently paying “auxiliary fees", then is greatly unfortunate. She doesn't understand the reality of the situation. Parents are paying killer fees. Annual Fees are over Ghc1000 ju ...

• TAFLATS3 9 years ago

AFTER PAYING FOR THE SO-CALLED FEES, YOU GET YOUR PROSPECTUS, AND YOU ARE ASKED TO BRING SCRUBBING BRUSH, WALL BRUSHES(LONG AND SHORT), CAR DUSTERS,BROOMS, DISINFECTANTS,PAINT,ETC,ETC,. THAT IS NOT THE END, OTHER FEES ARE STI ...

• Stoway 9 years ago

The article is up here to read but laziness and mischief like your Nana Addo won't let you see. She said 'ancillary fees' not auxillary fees. Quote her right and stop the fiolishness.

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

Who gave this slave girl the royal name. God will punish u well for ur lies.

• JMK 9 years ago

@@@@! Can you tell those who read this column your leve of Education as a citizen or slave? Sad! Very Sad!

• Paa Kwasi Thomas 9 years ago

Please Professor, can you explain what extra costs mean? And what is that extra cost about?

• fail 9 years ago

just like mahama nothing but lies

• Martin Amidu 9 years ago

Did she actually say what is reported here?
    Does she live in a different country?
    And, she calls herself the sector minister?
    Could a so-called professor be so ignorant?
    May the Good Lord have mercy on Ghana.
    She probabl ...

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

That could be more likely.
    If I prove to her, with adequate documents, what I have paid as school fees for an SHS school child, will I get my money refunded?
    I had wished for her to have committed herself, but she said:
    ". ...

• ESI MANSA 9 years ago

Can't believe a whole Prof will come out with this cabbage trash.

• BUILSA KANJARGA 9 years ago

Akufu Addo will make SHS education free in 2018 so you will see how free education is different from what you are seeing.

• akasirengo 9 years ago

where does this minister country?

• USMAN 9 years ago

You see how dangerous university graduates could be.

• Hp Abu 9 years ago

Hmmm Prof.

• JOJO 9 years ago

Aaaba....so is this woman really a professor. A professor in what? madam you are making the education of the girl child and obtaining professorship something for the gutters. i am suprised you were made a VC of UCC. So when y ...

• Augustine Gyanaah 9 years ago

Stomach politician, i least expected such blatant lies from a professor, anyway you are doing this to please your confused master. If education is free why are students paying utility fees? Go and tell this lies to the kingd ...

• akasirengo 9 years ago

IS THIS WOMAN EVEN EDUCATED OR LITERATE? SHE SEEMS TO BE ILLITERATE.

• Bola NR 9 years ago

Is this woman alright stop your lies please

• sab 9 years ago

propaganda minister.

• Bola NR 9 years ago

You are wicked prof

• Duncan W 9 years ago

Yes, she is tired. Let her go and rest. For those who don't know professorship is acquired after writing articles to journals. The topic could be about "kokonte, grasshoppers or TZ", but if you convince the journal about your ...

• Asibey 9 years ago

Ah! why is it that anybody who associates himself or herself with this NDC government eventually becomes stupid? I paid terminal fee of nearly GH?400.00 for a second year SHS student. What is free? For the ordinary Ghanaian f ...

• little 9 years ago

Hahahahaha Hon. Minister. Are you slumbering or dozing off? People of your calibre should not talk like this. Whom are you deceiving or tricking? Please don’t be naive and if you are confused don't confuse the general p ...

• Chris 9 years ago

I m happy she was not a VC at UCC when I Was a student there. Addo Obeng will not disgrace himself like this. Shame shame shame. Naana, remember, good name is better than riches. Stop lying and gain some respect. Who coached ...

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

I am so sorry this woman is also telling lies. No wonder she has been hired by NDC to do propaganda. SHS is free? So why did NDC kick against Nana's institution of free education in the first place? Teachers don't even have c ...

• GHANAIAN 9 years ago

..." says secondary education in Ghana has been free as enshrined in the 1992 Constitution".

Students, she says, only pay for extra costs.

“In terms of tuition, [fees] don’t exist,” she said...

..."said the con ...

• Adwoa 9 years ago

hehehehee Ghana sweet oooo.

• Simple truth 9 years ago

Free education in the North ask your Mahama How much he was PAYING?

• Owusu Sintim 9 years ago

Rasta can be a minister in Gh,but not wanted in the army!!!!!!!!

• Fact 9 years ago

Are we serious as a nation? What's our understanding of the word free? How can you say something is free, but only attracts some extra cost. If boarding schools pay for feeding, is that free? Currently, am aware secondary sch ...

• Fact 9 years ago

Why don't you simply say tuition is free as you claimed, rather than saying education is free. Feeding, tuition, uniforms are all part of the educational package. And so it will be wrong for you to claim education is free, in ...

• Oh my 9 years ago

Do the education standards in Tongu area in the Volta region( which are representative across the nation) make you cringe?.

• Martin Amidu's Loyalist 9 years ago

Prof.spare us the extra cost, extra cost.What do you refer to as extra cost?If it's free,it's free.If it's not fre it's not free.Prof.from what you saying it means it's free just waiting to declare it in 2015.Please why don ...

• Bell Nono 9 years ago

Where is this woman coming from.

• asuo frankfurt 9 years ago

Can you explain the EXTRA cost? We live to see your free education in 2015. It's all propaganda

• Edem 9 years ago

Free in deed? When parents are paying between 700 and 1500 as other costs you come on air and talk about SHS being free. Only tuition is free and even that extra classes at home and the schools costs parents more than the all ...

• MotiVey 9 years ago

In fact, this Prof is something ooooo

• omanbapa uk 9 years ago

Which told you Shs is free ? Its only this NDC govt ministers who always lie in the social media, they are liars and absolute hypocrites.God punish them all.

• libya libya 9 years ago

o my God why, which kind of leader is this.aaaaaa students are at home and your talking about free education.where from you. tweaaa.

• Razak walewale 9 years ago

STUPID WOMAN

• Shaibu naiza from libya liv in tafo z 9 years ago

Why mahama say nana can't meek it free fouking ndc people

• Jensen 9 years ago

ashawooo Professor, brainless.

• mickey 9 years ago

Such NONSENSE!
    Stupid minister!!!

• opana 9 years ago

this useless woman talking shit my son went to senior high school last week, I spend more than 2,000.00 cedis for school fees and prospectors is not easy she don't know what she talking about now she become one of the NDC pro ...

• Kennedy of goaso 9 years ago

Ehii akonkonsa paa nie himmmm

• KYEI bright connection man 9 years ago

N D C poor Nana will come ?

• yob 9 years ago

This woman is lie papa eeee

• Fuseini 9 years ago

Why always lies?

• Fly Bird 9 years ago

When learned people lower themselves to common mischief in the name of politics they give themselves out to be abused by ordinary people. A whole professor has become a puppet to the ideas and actions of a president who doesn ...

• Kow Kyemeinu 9 years ago

Are you sure this comes from Jane.
    What happens to people when they become politicians?
    She used to be a very intelligent girl!

• Togbui Kwami 9 years ago

Please Madam am sorry yu don't noe what u r talking abt. Stop de joke!

• JOE FROM SPAIN 9 years ago

and if education is free why Jhon mahama said to make free education?something free and you Jhon mahama said to make it free again,hmmmm this world is only God can judge us,you can run but you can't hide.

Why has it taken you so long to tell us this? Why didn't your Mahama tell us but spent time telling us Akuffo Addo cannot do it? Madam, you appear to be worse than the idiots now!

• kay-vii 9 years ago

prof wer aa ur kids n wer duu dey skuu?pls don b so heartless n wicked.God is watching u if it is indeed free

• Kofi Osei Bonsu Berchie _Pentecost Un 9 years ago

Let's avoid the insults and speak on issues ,insults only muddies clarification

• I did zakaria 9 years ago

Menopause woman no and what is happening in my pocket

• Hmmmmm 9 years ago

stop lying,though i know you are already with the crew

• kweku 9 years ago

IDIOTS like this as minister...what do you expect!

• Sam, u.s.a 9 years ago

STupidity at its apogee

• Gangali 9 years ago

Is this woman correct?

• makamakma 9 years ago

YES EXTRA COST IN TUITION? EXTRA COST FOR BOOKS, EXTRA COSTS FOR WHAT????
    These ndc fools are so pathetic along all lines......and which university gave this dum ass bitch her PhD/ which foolish university robed her with ...

• Inusah 9 years ago

Oh!! madam where were u when otabil were saying dat dere is nothing free in Gh or in de world n u didnt chalenge so because of ur stomarch. And u de media why not dis question uu be confuse ministr, tweaa.

• Unemployed Graduate 9 years ago

I thought you could do better than this.If SHS is free,why are you people saying you are going to introduce free SHS in Ghana next academic year?
    What a shame? you should leave some of these talks for Ablakwa to do.
    You dis ...

• makamakma 9 years ago

Prof. Opoku-Agyemang said the constitution demands that secondary education is made progressively free, and(((( that is what government has resolved to do from next year.))))

• makamakma 9 years ago

Prof. Opoku-Agyemang said the constitution demands that secondary education is made progressively free, and((( that is what government has resolved to do from next year.)))))

• kwae 9 years ago

mad woman see yr head steil

• victor london 9 years ago

This woman shouldn't have involve herself in politics cause she will by all means disgraced herself before she end her political career.

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

HER "BELLE" IS FULL NOW ..... that's why she started spewing nonsense !!

Where did she get her PHd ? Is it from the Duncan Williams University ?
    Why is the NDC campaign theme for 2016 going to be "Free SHS" then ?

• Doo Bia 9 years ago

I beck media dont bring such people to enjoy ur centre some of dem are from forest. Non of u pay school fee or what is she saying dis tweaaa!!!!.Can u tell me shs fees dis year cost. Lieyers who can u pull into pit.

• Big Daddy 9 years ago

I think this ndc propaganda is working very well in ghana now they said SHS is free of which parents are crying to pay so call free in ndc, God open my people eyes to see what is going on in Ghana so that they won't vote for ...

• VOICE FROM AFAR. 9 years ago

You have indeed spoken. Since 1990 this started in sss now shs. I never paid school fees but paid utility fees not excluding text books fees, PTA, and those at the boarding House paid boarding fees. Nana Ado Dankwa will need ...

• USA 9 years ago

I thought you are intelligent as your numerous degrees shows, but you still have lots of work to do madam

• IB 9 years ago

Taught this woman was very decent and God fearing. She should tell us what SHS pay currently and which of the itemised bill she thinks is not classified as fees. This is greed at its highest political bipartisan level. This s ...

• Teacher 9 years ago

It appears Ms. Opoku-Agyemang has lost her senses. When did the SHS become free in the whole country? Can she give us the details including dates? Will she tell the nation if all teachers have been paid their wages to-date?

• Dollar 9 years ago

Can Someone ask Sly in Kumasi if SHS is free? He will be in the best position to answer

• Big Daddy 9 years ago

I wonder this women is professor this women is not spouse to be a minister Mahama just step down please your a filial

• Ladan 9 years ago

Ah!madam , if so, why then is Mahama saying he is going to make it free in 2016? because of politics you want to lie and forsake what God has created you for. You must bow down your head in shame

• kkd 9 years ago

Can somebody take ds sik prof to ankafu 4 mental chek up. If what u ar saying is 2ru, den NDC govt is not aware of it whn dey now promised free shs in 2015. It wud hav bn better if u say shs in Ghana is almost free. But not i ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

Anyone who joins NDC irrespective of their education background turns to be idiot and liers

• fuck ndc 9 years ago

educated elites confused aa a result of swimming in a pond of corruption. this woman's mouth have an odor pls keep ya mouth shut where is the free education. I paid tuition fees and my sis fees is even more than my tertiary f ...

• kretz 9 years ago

Is that the kind of free education Kweme Nkrumah gave Ghanaians when he was the president. NDC crooks will find aways to tell Ghanaians that free education is currently in Ghana. The most stupid and cheap talk I have ever hea ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

I'm paying 1, 700.00 Ghana for my son and you call this free ? Woman are you an alien from different planet ? By the way you're leaving in Canada not Ghana

• aki-ola,jamasi 9 years ago

she was vc at Ucc n I tell she performed poorly.she was busy fighting her husband who was chasing the students.

• Camillo Kudimah Sarko 9 years ago

I just paid GCH759.00 for my grand-daughter to enter Senior High School this year. If this is free education as some people would want us to accept then I beg to differ with them.

• Bashir 9 years ago

When will this propaganda issues stop? my younger brother who is in SHS 3 paid 459 Ghc as shool fees for first term. master stop telling lies and face the reality.

• fire man ogyaaaa! 9 years ago

women have disappointed politics vicky hammer lauretta n dis woman

• Alhassan Osman Naporo 9 years ago

What an unfortunate country?if all these people are made ministers we should definitely expect the untimely hardship we are going through.If ghc700.00 is not a fees at the shs level,then what do u expect? Because u get everyt ...

• FYA 9 years ago

Pls stop dis. Many people's will go to Obonsam Gyem because of lairs. Y will u allowed urself to be blind because of politics. Propagandas God is watching u all. Shame!

• Kafui Dagasu 9 years ago

THIS WOMAN IS CRAZY AND WHORISH!

• TEACHER JOSEPH TEMA 9 years ago

Iam sorry to say Naana OPOKU- Agyeman is the most stupidest and prostitue education minister, ever selected in my mother land Ghana, soo far,since indepence,1 how can she tell the 25,million ghananians ...

• Time Will Tell 9 years ago

You can best say SHS education in Ghana is subsidized BUT NOT FREE... Foolish & Stupid professor .... People from hometown / village would be ashamed and disappointed in you for speaking lies openly... This is a big insult to ...

• Asomma Kubire 9 years ago

Am scared to my bones to even think of politics. Onces an honorable respected lady turn herself into a liar. This is unfortunate.

• Seidu Razak Baba 9 years ago

Prof.is just disappointment to the teaching fraternity.For somebody who ascended the educational lather of that height(V.C)to allow herself to be used that way,I am sorry for her.

• Chimney - Ksi . 9 years ago

Shameful,corrupt as you are .No wonder you were the IEA boss,to be promoted to your ministerial position.SHAME

• joe 9 years ago

mmmm politics

• mylord 9 years ago

Eeeebei Madam so u skuuled free?

• mylord 9 years ago

where is quality education u propagate

• Nkwantabisa U S A 9 years ago

Something is wrong with this woman mind.Only this term I paid more than 15 million before my son entered his first year in sh s

• Mahama nua 9 years ago

Oh Naana,I dont expect this from you. I know you at Cape Vas. We were mates.
    Please re-phase what you said. I respect you. Please dont lie!!!!

• ytaller 9 years ago

well then cut those ancillary costs and find a better way of collecting them through taxes

• RICHARD 9 years ago

Are these people real human beings? No I don't think so look at ur face for telling lies to entire nation. Lord have mercy upon this woman.

• kwae 9 years ago

a wee smoker

• Will 9 years ago

Is Naana not ashame for sayin dis?I think she is de worst education minister i hv ever seen.A look at what is happening in the education sector proves it.Only in her time is teacher trainees allowance cancealled,only in her t ...

Extra cost includes paint, brooms, cement, teachers' appreciation fee, prep fee etc.

• JM 9 years ago

Free means, "Absolutely Nothing", as given to the Northerners during Nkrumah's era. Is that what is happening now?

• JH New York 9 years ago

I don't think the Hon Naadu-Agyemang understand the word "free".
    Does she means a "SUBSIDISED" Cost !
    The question is,do one pay some money for a Cost which is free ?.
    Again,if High School Education is free as She said,Why ...

• twaaaaaaaa 9 years ago

pls minister dont lie becuase its not free i paid GHCS 970 for my young brother to go to school at Bolga Botec..its not u can find out plz be honest

• CAO. 9 years ago

ghana

• Yankee 9 years ago

Tell how SHS is free in Ghana. Everything about this government is lies.

• Joseph ganyobi 9 years ago

The children needs to speak English. ...Ghana...children are falling behind in we ...Africa it's a shame the only language

• Kobina 9 years ago

If is free then every should go to S S S thru his or class work (CS)

• man of peace 9 years ago

The NDC said Nana addo cannot make shd free.so why is she saying it's already free.is that what she thinks or what the NDC says?

• Kanawu Kwame 9 years ago

This mimister of education is a shameless B. Under her leadership, girls are ridiculed, under the pretext of supplying them with free sanitary pads. Did she ever receive free sanitary pads when she was a teenager? Now she h ...

• power sweet 9 years ago

oh mummy our central region is very poor oo we've been disappointed by political parties for long and you are propagandizing for NDC. please let be honest to ourselves a bit

• Virgo Sly, New Jersey 9 years ago

Jane Naa you are stupid excuse me to say that my daughter just had admission in Yaa Asantewaa Secondary School for everything including the fees it cost me 3000 Cedis and when did Mahama and you guys make it free.Aimless peop ...

• Time Will Tell 9 years ago

How many NDC members will even agree with you that SHS education in Ghana is now free???...Time Will Tell

• kd 9 years ago

eiGod will ask u