You are here: HomeNews2014 07 17Article 317313

Alan Kyerematen to set up â??NPP Bankâ??

Read Comments Comments (75)

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

We do not want such conspiracy to further create division among us. While you worked with Bank of America, was there anything like Bank of Democrats or Bank of Republicans? We do not have luxury of your unproductive presence ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

we are tired of the reckless willfulness of these leaders from minority tribal groups who only come with corruption in their hearts and hatred of the values and potential of the majority.This govt due to their anti Akan agend ...

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

if you read the conclusion of this article very well, you easily ascertain the source. This is just to discredit Alan....but I bet you Alan is the best for now. Nana's time has expired. Alan deserves a chance too.

• KOZI AGBE 9 years ago

ALAN IS NOT LIKE JD MAHANNNMA. MAHANNNNMA IS CLUELESS AND MAKES ALL KINDS OF PROMISES WHICH HE CANNOT FULFILL. THERE IS NOTHING WRONG IN SETTING UP A BANK OR CREDIT UNION FOR AN INSTITUTION. GOOD LUCK MR. ALAN CASH.

• Joe 9 years ago

Oh Alan as for this one I don't think it can happen in Ghana. Maybe you can change the name to cassava Bank.

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

A true leader..... He deserves a chance. Nana Addo has squanded his 2 chances, and that is enough.

• Ken Ntiamoa 9 years ago

I am not sure if a political party in Ghana can set own a bank. Does the Constitution allow this? Somebody who knows may help me here.

Ken

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

let samo Jewellery design n customise yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for u......call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest pictures to choose from.....can also follow us on Facebook/samojewell ...

• Glitters 9 years ago

People should not take Alan serious.He is talking bout impossibilities,naive & seemingly ignorant.

• SGT ANANI FIADZAOE 9 years ago

Alan Kyerematen and their so-called supporters should have it at the back
    of their mind today and forever that,
    the majority people of this nation needs a vibrant Leader and President who has Presidential qualities and cred ...

• ?????? 9 years ago

FIRE BURN YOU ALAN AND ALL THE PEOPLE THAT KEEPS TELLING YOU THAT YOU CAN LEAD THE NNP TO VICTORY IN 2016 WHILES THEY KNOW YOU ARE INCAPABLE.

• Zeb 9 years ago

It is people like you fire should burn so Ghana can be put right. Why dont you counter his idea instead of fire burning him. it seems to me you got none!!! As to the Herald eagerly awaiting the source of funding, they should ...

• kkboy 9 years ago

This may be a good idea but from the experiences we have had in Ghana, this will breed corruption. All state funds will be diverted to the NPP bank if this idea comes into fruition and NPP is in power.

• MahamaBa 9 years ago

Stupid paper and writer.

• Kwabena Yeboah 9 years ago

Remember this paper is supposed to be aligned to the ruling party, and yet it has given an unbiased account of this dubious Alan Kyerematen and his unrealistic promises! It's presented the facts as they are, and just cautione ...

• Anonymous Coward 9 years ago

Desperate campaign from a desperate man. Failure is written all over him.

• Tilapia 9 years ago

Kwabena wake up! The fact that an NDC paper gives presumably 'commendable', or is it favorable coverage to Kyeremateng, should suggest to you or tell you that there must be plenty wrong about Kyeremateng as a possible leader ...

• Pumpuni 9 years ago

"President Mahama through which he won the 2012 elections – unsustainable and unrealistic PROMISES."
    Is this a fake "The Herald" or this is the real one? So you now know that Mahama's promises were unrealistic?

• Joe 9 years ago

AAAAllan stop the emty promises you will loose to nana

• yebedee keke 9 years ago

Ghanaians believe in promises and will follow the "promiser" until they are fooled. The Johns keep promising and failing. Ghana is weary of the Johns. Alan stop your useless campaign

• OWEN.NEW YORK. 9 years ago

Allan Cash can never beat Nana Addo in any elections in Ghana. Besides,this man Allan Cash is not marketable. His numerous promises can not help him. N.P.P delegates have already made their minds to vote for the Good Old Man ...

• Che 9 years ago

Bank for payment of 20% of contract monies huh? Visionless Alan. ANC does not have any billion dollar business. Your aspersions does not come across as someone who has stayed in America before or fo living in Ghana, all the A ...

• Adofo US 9 years ago

Oh No. This man is so desperaate for power. I also listen to the interview on Asempa FM. He should stop this vain promises and concentrate on how he can rescue Ghana from this econonmic mess we find ourselfs from this NDC peo ...

• Mars 9 years ago

I even start hating this guy for the sake of his lying, so dangerous, with his divided mind, disgrace, why bank for Npp, first ask if It's good idear for the nation? We dnt need party banks but national banks, am an Npp membe ...

• Lucas 9 years ago

Why should Ghanaians continue to waste their precious time on these tribal criminals! Desperations and frustrations will soon send them to the psychaitrist. What a bunch of incompetent tribal fools.He can tell that nonsnse to ...

• Joe Lartey 9 years ago

If you knew how to set up a bank, why didn't you do it all this while but you are waiting to become a flag bearer before doing this. This tells me that you have a very diabolic mind and you will steal all our monies and depos ...

• Seth Owusu 9 years ago

Even without a bank of their own, NPP looted the coffers of Ghana dry. Now that they are thinking of setting up their own bank, they will have a place to hide their loot and there will be nothing left in the Bank of Ghana fo ...

• Alhaji Baba 9 years ago

we need the party to wine, we don't need lice,Alan is following Mahama steps.

• Offiie 9 years ago

Alan stop this empty promises, at least Nduom has created banks for us to see without his party in government, if it's banks we will vote for him instead of you. Why do you want to be a president at all cost? You have a diabo ...

• kkk 9 years ago

LETS VOTE FOR NDUOM.

• Oye Donkor 9 years ago

Since he resigned more than six years ago, Alan has failed to renew his membership of our great party. How can we allow ourselves to be led by someone who's not a member of our party?

• Kwame Atta 9 years ago

Just to win the flagbearer of his party, Alan is promising heaven on earth to npp members. Can you imagine what he would tell Ghanaians if he won the race to become the presidential candidate of his party? Ghanaians are wide ...

• KWAME KWAME 9 years ago

Why do we always kill innovation in Ghana? Let's remember that Innovation is not only the introduction of technology into society. It could be a simple idea such as the one Alan is proposing. Politicians tend to be corrupt ...

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

GHANIANS MUST WAKE UP OOOOO,MAHAMA EMPTY PROMISES NOTHING HAPPEN,NOW ALAN AGANDA 2020 STILL PROMISING???? ALAN NO NO GO AND COME BACK AGAIN,TWEAAAAAAAAA ALAN FOR CHOP CHOP,

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

NO NO NO ALAN,STEAL OUR MONEY AS MAHAMA IS DOING,ALAN STOP YOUR NONSES PROMISES,KONKONSA EMPTY PROMISE,ALAN SPEND MONEY,AND COME AND CORRUPT GHANIANS,HAHAHAHAHA SHAME FOR ALAN,BETTER ALAN GO BACK TO WTO AGAIN PERIOD

• Bell Nono 9 years ago

Is this man not shooting himself by bringing out unworkable ideas. This is simply not acceptable. Destroying the existing banks in the name of party politics. Is it not the same way they destroy Ghana Airways and sold its a ...

• BUILSA KANJARGA 9 years ago

We don't need banks in NPP, Aall we need is NANA to rescue this country from it's current status.

• KHOPIA 9 years ago

waah look at this narrow-minded bigot!!! why not "Ojakrom Bank"?

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

ALAN CASH IS CERTAINLY A TWIN BROTHER OF JOHN MAHAMA, ALWAYS PROMISING THE IMPOSSIBLE TO GET ELECTED, THINKING GHANAIANS ARE SO GULLIBLE WE SHALL SWALLOW HIS EMPTY PPROMISES TO VOTE FOR HIM. GHANAIANS ARE SUFFERING TOO MUCH A ...

• GHANANI 9 years ago

NPP Bank? These are some of the structures that the NPP will put in place to milk the poor and make the rich richer.The NPP stands for the callous,predatory capitalism which takes care of only the few rich and powerful.When t ...

• CHOKOR 9 years ago

HE IS ONLY INTERESTED IN BECOMING A PRESIDENT TO FILL HIS BANK ACCOUNT WITH MONEY AND GO, SOME ONE WHO IS NOT FAITHFUL TO HIS OWN PARTY HOW CAN GHANAIANS TRUST HIM.

IF NPP DOES NOT LIKE ALAN, IT DOES NOT MEAN ALL GHANAIANS DO NOT LIKE HIM. AFTERALL THERE ARE MORE NDC AND INDEPENDENT SWING VOTERS THAN NPP VOTERS IN THE COUNTRY (THE RESULTS OF THE LAST ELECTIONS ATTESTS TO THIS CLAIM). W ...

• james 9 years ago

ofcourse the Ruling ANC Party in South Africa has several companies. What they do is buy shares into major ventures directly or indirectly through any of their party partners. These ventures are being supervised from their po ...

• ASANTEWA 9 years ago

DESPERATE(LOOSER).ALAN FOOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author:
    KWAME KWAME

Date:
    2014-07-17 10:22:38

Comment to:
    HE IS NOT A FAITHFUL MEMBER OF NPP

IF NPP EXECUTIVES DO NOT LIKE ALAN, IT DOES NOT MEAN ALL GHANAIANS DO NOT LIKE HIM. AFTERALL THERE ARE MORE NDC AND ...

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

LISTEN TO THE MAN WHO COULD NOT RUN CASSAVA FACTORY WITH UNLIMITED RESOURCES FROM THE CONTINGENCY FUND. REMEMBER THE MUCH TALKED ABOUT "SPECIAL PRESIDENTIAL INITIATIVE"? FROM THERE HE BECAME "ALAN CASH".

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

How

• KFC 9 years ago

Alan is an accomplished person. He just wants to help rank and file NPP members.

• Kojo Addae, Dansoman, Accra 9 years ago

Alan is the man. Any other person is a mere joker and the party will suffer more humiliating defeats.

• azi wofie woyie 9 years ago

is not the alan"who quit from npp? hmmmm

• Londoner 9 years ago

Who in their right mind will bank with a political bank. It never happens in Europe or America. It will be divisive for the nation and will alienate NPP. Alan is desperate to lead. Ghanaians will NEVER vote for a candidate fr ...

• DR KUFFOUR 9 years ago

Alan Cash will get from where he has being getting for the NPP. Through drugs, theift and Robbery. The NPP bigwigs are well known in these activities. So don't worry.

• Y unusual. Abdul Shahid. 9 years ago

Is Alan serious at all? . The utterances often portrays his caliber. Going by what we read about Alan, it is clear he is not good for Ghana.

• seidu timothy .builsa south organiser 9 years ago

pls u are a big lair just doing anything to be the flagbear of our party. dont u have eyes to see? oh god u simply cant be, ghanaians are now looking for the man NANA ADDO who has vision for mother ghana and not only our part ...

• SENSIBLE MAN 9 years ago

Lay out your vision for us to support you. Does this make sense to you ?
    Who cares about NPP bank. Are you going back to your olden days that people think, you don't speak sense.
    Come out with a better vision.

• KWESI 9 years ago

A FEW SERIOUS PEOPLE ARE NEEDED TO TRAVEL TO THE USA ON A 6 MONTH TO 5 YEARS VISA.THE COST IS $10,000 WHICH INCLUDE AIR TICKET AND A WEEK ACCOMMODATION.APPLICANTS ARE ONLY REQUIRED TO PAY FOR THEIR VISA FEES.FULL PAYMENT WOU ...

• wee akufour addo posted 9 years ago

Alan all the way,we don't want wee smoker,cocaine lord,narcotic god.walking corpse.tweeeeeaaaaa

• nobody 9 years ago

Alan want to steal Ghana money for Npp.stupid ideal.

• kOJo aLAN kYEREYETENG 9 years ago

Bank Of Ghana will not Allow dis

• MSI-USA 9 years ago

Alan Kyerematen to set up “NPP Bank”
    How on earth a party establishes a Bank as proposed by Mr Kyerematen? This is a dump idea and this man has no Presidential credentials ...NPP need this man and that Apraku to shut up ...

• TATALE 9 years ago

ALLAN KORAA WHY!WHY ALL THIS DUMB TALK ,YOU SEE NOW YOU HAVE STARTED EXHIBITING YOUR INCOMPETENCY.WHO TOLD YOU KORRA TO GO AND SAY THIS, IS IT MPIANIM OR J.A.KUFFOUR.CALL ME FOR ADVICE.THEM TOO OLD DOGS ARE NOW OLD AND CANT ...

• Adama 9 years ago

I wonder if ghanaians use their money to buy this herald paper. They are disgraced to the print media. Fellow party members can't you see anything this paper says is to further weaken the unity we are striving for.

• peter 9 years ago

no Allan no vote now we need Allan

• James 9 years ago

But Peter, you used to be a "No Nana, No vote" enthusiasist. What caused you to switch sides so soon? Better late than never. Welcome aboard. The MOMENTUM is swinging furiously in Alan's favor.

• Lorgo Ligri 9 years ago

If you believe Nntekuma is the father of Kwaku Ananse, please vote for Mr Cash. Alan's promises can be likened to that of Ananse promising to show you the gate way to Heaven if you paid him a penny.

• TEE 9 years ago

PPERIOD

• Wunpiini 9 years ago

Interesting. He is lacking of candor.

• k. Agyei 9 years ago

NPP will get power in 2032. Far from power is Akufo Addo. All Nana fanatics are burying the npp by their actions.

• k. Agyei 9 years ago

NPP will get power in 2032. Far from power is Akufo Addo. All Nana fanatics are burying the npp by their actions.

• canadaboy 9 years ago

Ghana does not belong to NPP

• GhanaBA 9 years ago

so where the hell is this cash guy gonna get this kind of cash?

• ERNEST BRENYA 9 years ago

THERE IS NOTHING IN NANA AKUFFO ADDOS HEAD. THE 73YEAS OLD FOOL KNOWS NOTHING.
    YOU CAN COMPARE HIM AND ALAN WHEN THEY WERE MINISTERS. NANA IS AN EMPTY TIN HE CAN NOT DO ANYTHING. VOTE FOR ALAN VOTE FOR A VISION PERSON

• Oldtimo 9 years ago

All NPP members should avoid saving their monies in Ghana Banks and open an account in the yet to be formed NPP Bank. Another way to say "Mate me ho". If all NPP members do not work where will the money to open their bank c ...

• link building 9 years ago

x2es5k Really appreciate you sharing this blog.Really thank you!

• crorkservice 9 years ago

BICWiz Thanks again for the article post.Really looking forward to read more. Cool.