You are here: HomeNews2014 06 24Article 314080

Gyan: Ghana will give everything against Portugal

Read Comments Comments (85)

• stone. 9 years ago

You have blow all your chances away.how can you go to world cup with KG player like Jordan and expect to win.Because of him father pele.

• Whatever 9 years ago

The Portuguese team with the exception of one or two players, generally have a small figure but they prefer to be quicker and could in a beat, outsmart you with a counter that would leave for the dead if you don’t step in t ...

• Ghfuo, WC match fixing scandal! 9 years ago

What is this? A thesis or what?

• Miguel 9 years ago

I'm Portuguese and a big Ghana fan since a long time ago. I should admit that Ghana plays a better football at this stage of the competition than Portugal and I'm sorry they couldn't beat Germany or the USA as they deserved t ...

• Ghfuo, heaven is NOT for fools!!! 9 years ago

My man, I salute ur contributions. Ronaldo is tired and he alone can not carry portugal to beat gh. send me a note when you get a chance
    Tuxman06@yahoo.ca

• AbasZ 9 years ago

Stone wo ye kwasea pii. Do you know how to play? How many European teams have failed? England,Spain,Switzerland and there is likely Italy will follow because SUAREZ wont allow The Romans to snatch points from.The Black Stars ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

If Portugal by accident beats Ghana 4 nil and Germany loses 1 nil to the US, Germany will be out and Portugal will be in. If Portugal which sits last in the group has this reasonable chance, then what about Ghana?

• Real African 9 years ago

Does it mean Ghana should settle for mediocrity? We could have done a lot better. We blew our chances away by making a lot of silly mistakes which could easily have been prevented.

• Ern # Black Stars - Dead team walking 9 years ago

Gyan, are you sure you will give everything against Portugal? I have just read a story on Ghweb saying you and your colleagues have refused to board the bus to go to the airport for the portugal game due to unpaid bonuses. hm ...

• Ghfuo, heaven is not for fools! 9 years ago

Ur obese days are numbered u dirty bitch!

Look at this big mouth Dansomah boy. Why are you so pride-foooooooooool?

Gh Fuo Heaven blah blah ........ you forgot your medication today eh? you are going mental eh?

Stone, the horse is indeed dead and they keep flogging it!.... they should just book a taxi to take them from the stadium straight to the airport.
    It is easy to win when there is no pressure.

Stupid bitch. U food poisoner. U will die very soon. U better move out of town. Shame on you u filthy carcass!

Are you serious????

• kofi 9 years ago

Stone you are right that fool with no respect thinks he is all that. If I am the coach Jordan will not play this games. That fool need to hide somewhere. We could have won against germany not because of jordan playing selfish ...

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

Kwarasey is a useless goalkeeper. We will lose big time to Portugal if he is put in the posts. He will sit motionless as he did with the USA. He is timid and scared to be in the goal posts. Don't field him.

Wat good is a goalie who has bad defenders? U don't understand the science in soccer. U just watch. Boye was the xfactor. Blame it on boye. Aa has taken huge bribes from these players. The more bribes u pay, the more plying t ...

• NANA KUFUOR 9 years ago

Stephen Adams would have solved our goalkeeping problems but the dumsor coach Appiah does not want to field him.

• Naamulti 9 years ago

Guys,some of the comments here are so funny,seriously,wish I can see the faces who wrote some of them,very funny indeed

Really!

• lke 9 years ago

GHANA WILL SURELY QUALIFY CAPITAIN DON T WORRY .GOD IS IN CONTROL USE WILL LOSE LYK CAMEROON

• Cobby 9 years ago

Do you need accomodation? Do you have a land/house you want to sell quickly, then call Cobby on 0506182344

Go find a next hustle wai. U dey search commission?

• Koo Mensah 9 years ago

Mr. Gyan thanks for saying this you made my day I believe your words my brother .But please take this message to Muntari for me, tell him God will bless him and his entire family. ONYAME NHYIRA MUNTARI NE NABUSUAFUO NYINAA.

• ohene 9 years ago

Muntari paid his dues, now the rest of the team must shoulder the Black Stars to victory.

• Isaac Kkwame Ankomah ... Help Child A 9 years ago

Ghana is going to loose the game we no more have hope to be qualified to the next stage..............

• Whatever 9 years ago

If Portugal were to beat Ghana by 4 nil and Germany were to lose by 1 nil to the US, Germany is out.

• Just passing by 9 years ago

Why don't you say "If GHANA were to beat PORTUGAL by 4 nil and Germany were to lose by 1 nil to the US, Germany is out"?

• joeY lonD0n... 9 years ago

watch and see...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Those who are intelligent understood the point I made. If even the last have a reasonable chance, then the remaining ones lying higher than the last even has a more a greater chance so he shouldn't write what he wrote about G ...

• John 9 years ago

The high officials at GFA sold the Ghana-US match for dollars in Miami. It is so sad

• Whatever 9 years ago

Everything remain open

• GHANABA 1 9 years ago

U can give all your family for ritual purposes It wont help so stop spitting rubbish here Gyan. If you have such an silly coach who can not read a simple game to take the right ppl.like Razak Baba Rahman to the wc and this sa ...

• ekomdeboy 9 years ago

Ghana 2 Portugal 0, Germany 1 USA 0. Now do the math and see who will have the last laugh.

ekomdeboy, this is a joke right? you are really a clown! You think Germany will beat USA, joker comedian - they are playing draw-draw.

• Kosoko 9 years ago

You may be right! Germany has such history with Austria in 1982 to eliminate Algeria. But they may be advised by the international condemnation of that history. Let wait till Thursday an see

Kosoko - USA is coached by a German. The same way you support Black stars, is the same way he also supports Germany. Why will he want to kick his country out?
    Also, why would Germany want to kick USA out at group stage in wh ...

I pity a fool. Point blank shots!

You are the fool........ answer the questions, or shut up!

• k.k 9 years ago

You blew it like fuck!!!! damn shit

• Akwasi 9 years ago

Mr.Gyan, It's too late now. You are heading back home. The Germany and U.S.A match is already been fixed due to the relationship between the two coaches. Next time you guys should learn to take every game serious.

• mein- hollandalmere 9 years ago

U guys should have taken the first match serious, u wouldn't have been struggling. The younger Ayew is a newsance. He is selfish and only seeking his own glory, shame on him

• Koo 9 years ago

That guy should not have been in the Black Stars squad in the first place. So many people objected ...and now see. The coach messed up big time!

• RICHMOND BOATENG U.S.A. 9 years ago

BY THE GRACE OF GOD GHANA WILL WIN
    AMEN.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Are you really serious or joking?, Your predictions are always 3-0,be it against Brazil, Argentina, Lithuania or even against black queens.

• koif 9 years ago

We are going to the round of 16. I know this!! The USA will be shocke
    d.

• ffonky 9 years ago

we may win against Portugal but our faith lies on Germany.

• MICHAEL BOYE MARQUAYE 9 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians am aware about what really happened and we were all very angry but lets rally around our boys there is still hope. am very optimistic if Ghana give their all as they played against the Germans they ll go thro ...

• k. baah 9 years ago

what happens if Ghana and the USA are tied for goals and goals differential? who gets to progress, or will they play a tie-breaker game?

If goal difference and number of goals are the same, the next factor used is head-to-head. Since we lost to the USA, we're going home. If the head-to-head had been the same, they would have drawn lots.

Now you see why we s ...

Only a fool will train and prepare.to play or.fight for a draw. I don't wake up at 5am to train to settle.for a.draw. Hello no!

• osimandias Konfankoh Methusalleh 9 years ago

No need talking too much and go get it done. Lots of mistakes go get the work done

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

its that simple

• KANE 9 years ago

GYAN, GHANA IS EFECTIVELY OUT OF THE WORLD CUP BECAUSE OF YOUR USELESS STRIKE RATE.

GYAN REGARDS HIMSELF AS THE BEST BS PLAYER BECAUSE OF THE LOW STANDARD OF PLAY BY HIS BS COLLEAGUES.

BY INTERNATIONAL STANDARDS, GYAN ...

• Kotoua Selira 9 years ago

This big talk is what people don't like.Just train.keep quit and come out and play your best. Dont brag

• Palmwine Tapper 9 years ago

Why should a grown man, Gyan wants to look like a CLOWN? Beats me. Some of these GH players spends too much time in hair salons chair to just to look like some patriots than focusing of the game.

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A Ghanaian guy found himself unable to satisfy his wife. He tried hundreds of methods but just wasn't able to do the job. He finally went to his best friend and asked for advice. His friend told him not to worry because he k ...

• DEE 9 years ago

It is over for Ghana. Germany US match is already sorted out between the two allies.

• Lone prophet of Jehovah 9 years ago

Gyan dont stand at one place,you can also go for balls .A.Gyan de striker hello.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Yes you are a very good player but have not protested your players well by allowing GFA to camp the Stars in the USA before the World Cup.A good captain could have informed GFA the possibility of been spied by the USA team.Th ...

• ANKOBEA-HENE 9 years ago

Please, may I ask if Fifa will look for 2 3rd place teams as has been done in some tournaments? That could be the only hope for us.

That doesn't happen in the World Cup. You lose, you go home. And maybe you learn your lesson not to make so many foolish mistakes next time.

• DEE 9 years ago

GERMANY AND USA DRAW.IT IS FIXED BETWEEN THE TWO ALLIES.SORRY GHANA.WE GOING HOME. NEXT TIME DO NOT TAKE ANY MATCH FOR GRANTED

• ANKOBEA-HENE 9 years ago

Its not a question about if they will fix it but common sense dictates that they have to compromise.

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

If Ghana can beat Portugal and beat them well then we may have chance to qualify
    But these same thought are also being nursed by the Portugese
    Dont think Germany beat them and they had it tough with the Americans so we will ...

• tom 9 years ago

Germany and us will go to the next stage

• Daruber 9 years ago

????? ????? ??? ????????

• KK 9 years ago

Italy must protest Uruguay's 'victory', a goal coming moments after rabbit-teeth Suarez biting Ialian defender Chielini, and remarkably being allowed to play on to help Uruguay 'win'

This is the third time that animal has ...

• MUNDIAL 9 years ago

Suarez should be banned for the rest of the tournament. Who bites in football but this Suarez guy. What a joke!!!

• Ghana Midfield rock 9 years ago

The players comittmemt is unquestionable, we know you will give everything

Ghana could have even won against USA if Jordan did not play. I dont know who has been ordering Jordan to Black Stars camp. He is not even qualified for Nania FC.

2 touches only! Pls, move without the ball and stop standing idle.
    Defenders: Contest all aerial balls!
    Be determined, relentless and stay with the play. Zone marking is very crucial for the defenders.
    442 defending
    433 c ...

• Ghanaboii 9 years ago

Ghana should have qualified already by now. It's annoying that all African teams look like they're going to qualify apart from Ghana and Cameroon. What a shame especially with some of the 'big boy's leaving the tournament ear ...

• WAGING 9 years ago

THE AMERICANS WILL DO WHAT THEY CAN TO STOP GHANA, INCLUDING BRIBES. FIFA WATCH OUT

• Kobina 9 years ago

I think passes to A. Gyan at the front should not be AIR balls,all passes to A. Gyan should be low, from shoulder level down and there should at least be one person following A.Gyan for second chance shots. Put the ball to th ...

Someone needs to tell these African teams to play as a team. U see, these Europeans and s. Americans don't involve strength. They understand that soccer is not about strength but simplicity, 1touch passing and teamwork(not gi ...

• kobina 9 years ago

Usually, leaving a comment here creates vulnerability for any fool to insult you. Some asshole who is outta his mind can open his mouth. I saw some flaws and I only suggested how things can improve, after all, I want the star ...

• NII ARMAH 9 years ago

FREE AND THIS TO IVORY COAST? NO WONDER SO MUCH HATRED IN THE WORLD? WHY WHY WHY. THE PENALTY WAS ROBBERY?

• MUNDIAL 9 years ago

The Ivorians got very complacent after they equalized, and one could see the penalty coming, the way they started to defend. It was just bound to happen. Total breakdown of the midfield after they equalized and in the dying ...

The Ivorians are playing as if the have been drugged. Where they have to pass they shoot and where they have to shoot they pass. Sometimes, I wonder if too much fufu and banku has blocked the thinking of Africans.

• Big Joe --- Moscow /Kharkov 9 years ago

Former Marseille Star and member of French national team the Ghanaian or Frenchman... Desaily is a DISGRACE. Frenchman in Ghana. This bitch favors Ivorian national team against Ghana any momnet there is soccer competi ...

• Ghfuo, heaven is NOT for fools!!! 9 years ago

Icoast are out for 2 reasons.their coach. And the bias decision from the ref. That was no penalty. Have u forgotten that odenkey desailly is ghborn? He is entitled to bks opinion just like many thought gh couldn't best german ...

Gh Fuo, that was not a penalty? take your eyes out of your anus and watch the replay.

Just because you like Desaily and want him to coach Ghana does not mean you should blindly defend him. His prediction was wrong, (coach ...

• Agyaaku 9 years ago

I can only ask these desperate players that they better start their shopping in Brazil to send things from Brazil to their friends and family members. They are a bunch which cannot die a little for their country. They should ...