You are here: HomeNews2014 06 17Article 313178

Ghana can still qualify – Gyan

Read Comments Comments (182)

• WOW!! 9 years ago

GOOD LUCK AGAIN!!

• Sammy the Sheriff 9 years ago

Gyan, you and your teammates did your best and were unlucky . I too still believe you can qualify. Keep hope alive.

• Obenfo 9 years ago

It's possible for Ghana to advance from the Group level if they can win the remaining two matches, but that is a steep mountain to climb, a draw with US would have lighten the burden. Well, Good Luck!

• Ghfuo, where is your juju? 9 years ago

Where is Kwaku Bosam with his jumbo Ghana juju?

• Slimzee 9 years ago

We can qualify if we get it right this time. The Germans can be beaten, they are not super humans. We just need to get our tactics right this time. We have to pray the group becomes opened with every team on three point. then ...

• BOSS 9 years ago

Have you ever head of a flood in the desert?

• Slimzee 9 years ago

Dude everything is possible irrespective of how low a probability it may be. They just need to give it their all to make it happen.

• Ern # Brasil 2014 - Kick off!! 9 years ago

@ Slim and Sammy: What have you guys been smoking?

• Slimzee 9 years ago

Lol .. pot is legal in my state oo hahaha. But seriously what else can you hope for? even levante beat real madrid. lol

• SKILLO 9 years ago

If you cannot score or defend or both, you suck! Nothing else matters. They have lost every game since Egypt 1 in Kumasi.

• NANA KUFUOR 9 years ago

Now everybody knows how to beat Ghana. Score them in the first ten minutes then you are done.

• Conqueror 9 years ago

We can beat both Portugal and Germany.

• Ghfuo, heaven is not for fools! 9 years ago

Who remembers me saying this? It's over for gh. Klinsmann and lowe will share the pointsts. They are already conniving with fifa to push them thru. U ppl don't listen to almighty ghfuo,.so u must suffer!
    Just terminate aa ...

• Bochum disaster 9 years ago

We will trash Germany 6 -1,trust me.

• SAM 9 years ago

What are you Ghanaians smoking. You can beat Germany 6-1 in your dream. You think you are playing Egypt that you won because they were not coordinated at that time? You did not even mention 1-0 or 2-0. Keep dreaming maybe the ...

U can't even save 10cedis salary but you think you can save 30cedis? Shut the fuck up and stop dreaming. U can't beat usa but u think u can beat Portugal and germany? Klinsmann will collide with germany to advance at the expe ...

• Julius A. Young 9 years ago

Forget about that bosam and the jumbo juju, will not work.

• Avogadro 9 years ago

We have dug a hole for ourselves. For us to get out of this group at this point though not impossible, will require that the players make the impossible possible. Are they up to the task? This cannot happen by playing Jord ...

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

The tunnel might appear,look misty,cloudy,impervious,blocked,clotted,inaccessible,BUT:
    if the light you see at the end of it is bright,nothing should stop you to persevere,until you reach the end of it.
    NOTE:Our reward in l ...

• Kojo Appiah, N.Y. 9 years ago

I have always maintained on this forum that this face bleaching dancer is best fit for a concert party theatrics!

Kwesi Appiah is so clueless he continues to let this Gyan boy spearhead his attack. Essien and Muntari are ...

• Kays 9 years ago

Thanks Kojo, except Atsu's crossings from the wing were inefficient.

• Odiasembone 9 years ago

You will need a fresh team to do that mouth mouth qualify: goal keeper, complete set of defence. This weak defence was obvious long ago, how come your team still have the same problem. Our brains are dead or what.. The reason ...

• Lesson 9 years ago

Atsu's crossings were very efficient, but a typical goal poaching striker, does not wait for the ball to get to him. He goes towards the direction of the ball and buries it, at the back of the net. In the England-Italy match, ...

• Lesson 9 years ago

....purposeful

• Kays 9 years ago

I liked Atsu's play but almost all his crossings seemed poor attempts at scoring. He crossed toward the keeper instead of away from him.

• kk kabobo 9 years ago

Kwadwo Asamoah was an inspiring midfielder in 2010 SA. But all of a sudden this coach has adopted some whiteman idea to play him left full back. I would have at least switched him with Muntari from the bench.

• macony 9 years ago

i think u have no clue who played well or not.Sully was best in the midfield.Even sports analyses on ESPN heaped praises on for distorting the all US moves .Don't b a hater

• Quasi USA 9 years ago

I agree with KK, I think Asamoah should be given the chance to drive forward a lot more with his strength and left shots.

Here comes another sycophantic bigot head. He listens to an ESPN commentator to buttress his point that Muntari played a good game?

Which screen did you watch the game on? A 1958 cathode ray television box? Whatever you'v ...

• hajia 9 years ago

Why only kojo asamoah?The one who managed to score yesterday was adre,what about him and the others?u are very partial

• HONESTY 9 years ago

The truth is that our so called top striker Asamoah Gyan needs about 100 or more excellent chances before converting 1 i.e. a conversion or efficiency ratio of 1%. We should therefore stop deceiving ourselves that Asamoah Gya ...

• Habakkuk Osei, Sunyani, Brong Ahafo 9 years ago

U are honest indeed. Your name fits u. We need a high conversion ratio striker & Not an Al Ain striker. Let him make his dough there (good for Ghana) & leave the striking force of BS. We are tired of his antics to no avail

• NANA. 9 years ago

I LIKE THE SPIRIT MENSAH, GOD BLESS YOU. GOOD LUCK GHANA BLACK STARS.IF GOD SAYS YES , NO ONE CAN SAY NO.VICTORY IS OURS.

• Cobby 9 years ago

Are you urgently in need of accomodation? Are you searching for a property to buy?, Then lets' take the stress and strain off your shoulder and make things easier for you. Call: 0506182344

• Kays 9 years ago

Stop this nonsense. God is not partial like you mere mortals.

• mugu1 9 years ago

Jordan ayew is one of the best ghana have.you guys have wrong perseption

• wise 9 years ago

aa must be charge in court, why he left essien and boateng on bench he must to answer that in the court of law. we will not allow him to waist our tax money just like that. going to war with knife while you have ak47. i don't ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER! 9 years ago

WHO WAS THAT DEFENDER CONCIVING THAT CONNER KICK??? HE ALLOWED THE BALL TOUCH HIM AND GUIDED THE BALL TO CROSS THE LINE FOR THE CONNER KICK WHICH SINCE DR.COACH A.A'S TEAM. .
    MY FORMER SCHOOL SPORT TEACHER WOULD LIKE TO LA ...

• Kofai 9 years ago

Thank You!!

• manlikeme 9 years ago

gyae nkwas3m no

• Kays 9 years ago

Gyan is a hardworking player, but lacks the extra intelligence to convert the multiple chances he gets. A good and smart striker is always mentally conscious of where the goal post is, and tailors his strikes accordingly. Gya ...

• John,Tema 9 years ago

Which of the world class serious strikers is playing in the Arab world?We're going to be disgraced in Brazil 2014 such that we will lose appetite for Russia 2018.

• AGBEVE.... 9 years ago

AMERICA CAME FOR GHANA .NOT FOR WORLD CUP ...AMERICA IN GOD WE TRUST .. GHANA WHERE IS THAT YOUR FUKING KWAKU BONSAM AND THOSE FAKE AND FORCE PREDICTORS PASTOS AND PROPHETS .....FIRE BURN THEM ALL ONE BY ONE ..... ...

• Adwoa 9 years ago

Ghana will loose all three matches.

• Ghana 9 years ago

Lose not loose. Loose is when a woman just opens her legs to anybody who have a dick.

• YAW 9 years ago

You are correcting somebody when you are not even qualified to do so... "anybody who have a dick"? go back and correct that phrase.

• MANSON UK 9 years ago

So funny....ha ha ha ha ha!

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

Mr. I know. What is the big deal about "Loose" it could be a typo mistake.

• frank 9 years ago

go high asamoah the lord is our strenght

• 4 YEAR OLD 9 years ago

Akwasi Appiah doesn't know what he is doing

• Agbushalla 9 years ago

I mean how can you play kwadjo asamoah at left back. And why the hell did he play the joke at right back. Opare or whatever his name is, didn't know what his role was. He was just running wild like a stray dog. Where is inkoo ...

• Alex 9 years ago

This always disappointing Asamoah Gyan should shup up.Afari Gyan, Boateng Gyan and Asamoah Gyan are all disappointing.

• Ghanaba Paa tee 9 years ago

why must the coach keep prince, Essien and Agyeman badu on the bench?? African coach when will they learn from other teams and experience coaches.??? shame !!!

• Alexander 9 years ago

Gyan must be dream. Ghana do not have goal talismen. At this point its a waste of time. Jose Molihlino was right.

• [Kofi Baah 9 years ago

Please Coach Appiah change Goal Keeper Kwarasey and replace him with Fatau Dauda. Kwarasey is a BAD LUCK GOAL KEEPER for Ghana I mean it and dont take this as a joke

• NONI 9 years ago

OLELE should have been in Brazil with his very reliable hands. In his absence the best is Stephen Adams. It will a mistake to use either Kwarasey or Fatau. Go for Stephen Adams.

• B Ranks 9 years ago

Even the world best goalie`ll be beaten anytime with sleeping defenders

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

Kwarasey is incompetent

• RICHMOND BOATENG USA 9 years ago

WE CAN NOT CHANGE GOALKEEPER KWARASEY
    HE IS THE BEST OF THE BEST OK.

• Croxs 9 years ago

hail the black stars of Africa. More hope and vim; the battle has not ended we are still on the move. together we hope and believe in our dreams in aspirations.

• Croxs 9 years ago

hail the black stars of Africa. More hope and vim; the battle has not ended we are still on the move. together we hope and believe in our dreams in aspirations.

I don't give a damn if you qualify or not. The nation will still sleep in darkness and jobs will still be lost. The youth will still roam the streets unemployed.

• Prophetapostlevanglelistdralhajikomen 9 years ago

Kofi, u see the country is made up of idiots ruled by imbeciles so u they don't understand what u r saying, that's why any fool comes there and take anything they want.

• WISEMAN 9 years ago

WHICH TEAM ARE WE GOING TO USE TO BEAT GERMANY? WITH THIS TEAM WHICH HAS NOT GOOD DEFENCE AND GOOD STRICKERS ;GHANA CAN NOT BEAT NONE OF THE TEAMS IN THE WORLD CUP

• Djake Koku Salif 9 years ago

NDC nonsense aganda team will not qualify. You see we have lost it. Where is the motivation to play for Mahama?

• Djake Koku Salif 9 years ago

NDC nonsense aganda team will not qualify. You see we have lost it. Where is the motivation to play for Mahama?

• IBI SO K3K3 9 years ago

The Lebanese introduced his stupid politics into our football ........ as if our team is composed by NDC members only. The result is what we all see ........ DEFEAT.

• Iman Erskine. 9 years ago

Be realistic, Gyan, How are you going to go past Germany. We are done, cooked. The USA match was yours to snatch and you made it slip from your clutches. Our hearts are broken.

• Daavi 9 years ago

ITS A SHAME.

• Kwesi 9 years ago

With the current coach who appears to make his team selection from his stomach but not from his brain, I will bet to differ that Ghana have no chance against either germany or Portugal.
    What was he thinking when he made thos ...

• B Ranks 9 years ago

He also took a nap just like his defenders.

• Ebo amsterdam 9 years ago

Sloopy defending let us down.We can beat germany.

• Ghana Midfield Rocks 9 years ago

You will need 22 players on that pitch and even that you wont beat Germany

• Esi Bani 9 years ago

Hhaahaaaa...funny

• B Ranks 9 years ago

Our defenders are not world cup materials,their lack of focus and soccer instinct gave us that painful defeat,oh how I miss John(the rock)Mensa,Painstil and the master of instinct Hans Adu S. I`m just hoping AA still have s ...

• FANNY GIRL 9 years ago

God is in control we will qualify

• Kays 9 years ago

What makes you think God does not like Germany and Portugal? Why did God favor USA over us? God loves all his children equally, so leave Him out of this.

• Joseph Bogey 9 years ago

We need a better goal keeper. Our full backs also need a little work

• Mike 9 years ago

Nothing wrong with the goalkeeper..

the defense wasn't good. Period.

• possitive 9 years ago

opare is a shit player and so do john boye.... otherwise the selection is good enough to meet up the GERMANS. Please coach drop Adomah,he is of no help.Useless player.

• Dizzy 9 years ago

Bar A Miracle, We Are Coming Home Without A Point. Lessons To Learn Are Manifold. The Coach - if keeps his job - should learn from his mistakes. Life Goes On!

• Ghanaboii 9 years ago

I have seen some people asking to change Kwaresey but why? It's not his fault he was massively exposed by his defenders particularly Boye. All sole blame should go to AA, period! How can you come into the WC not knowing who y ...

• Rabon Zee 9 years ago

Ghana has lost the first game in WC2014 but it is not over. The general player performance and individual display of Ghana soccer were quite good apart from two costly defensive blunders that led to our defeat by the US.

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris!. 9 years ago

Amen!, nd fr Samms!.God bless u oman Ghana.

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

The same happened in the matches in Holland and Montenegro, if I remember correctly. They have to put it off, or we will always struggle before any game has really started and will be chasing games all the time.

• Mike 9 years ago

Jordan, Atsu, Rabui are all to be used as subs. You use your experienced players, then bring in the youngster to finish off.
    This is not rocket science, Kwesi Appiah.....just common sense

• JATO 9 years ago

KWASI APPIAH NEEDS TO BE FIRED IMMEDIATELY!

Here is a coach who patrols the touch line of an ongoing game yet sees nothing wrong this lads are doing? He can't even shout orders across for his players to fall back into line....what a mess?

• PRINCE 9 years ago

KWESI APPIAH, KWESI APPIAH, KWESI APPIAH. HOW MANY TIMES HAVE I CALLED YOUR NAME? YOOO. BETTER CHANGE YOUR TACTICS OR ELSE WE SHALL KICK YOU OUT

• Anoited Boy 9 years ago

Black Stars could not even swim in river Oti,yet they are trying to swim past the red sea.Unless Jesus Christ and the holly spirit join the team,black stars will come home.We must realized with God all things are possible. Y ...

• FIIFI 9 years ago

YOU ARE AN ASHANTI IDIOT,STOP TALKING RUBBISH.THIS GHANA TEAM WERE TOTALLY USELESS.DO YOU THINK YOU CAN BEAT GERMANY THEN YOU ARE DREAMING,MOTHER FUCKER,USELESS BLACK STARS.

• NANA EGYIR 9 years ago

Naturally, Africans are slow starters and that was the surprise and weakness, Americans plotted a quick move to break our defense and focus for over the past 4 years and succeeded in its application yesterday. I was baffled, ...

• Romel Ansah 9 years ago

Ghana lost to a US team with inferior talent because they lacked a tactical game plan, and showed no cohesiveness as a unit. You can't just turn 10 guys loose on a football pitch like lost goats in the Saharan desert and exp ...

• NANA EGYIR 9 years ago

Thank you Romel, your analytical assessment is more detail and exact. I noticed all you mentioned but frankly so broken to criticize. I am sure from here how they would get it together and resolve with Germany. Thanks again.

• NANA EGYIR 9 years ago

I meant, not sure how they would get it together and resolve with Germany.

• NANA EGYIR 9 years ago

United States manager Jurgen Klinsmann:

"I said to the bench a few minutes before our winner, 'We are going to get some chances - we need to push and grind it out.' We trained over and over on set-pieces and it was well d ...

• Ghana boy 9 years ago

Stop dreaming. U wont go anywhere.
    Ur banku are here waiting for u.

Weak team !

• TonyPM 9 years ago

We were better. We played a good game. Our problem is we try to create opportunities rather than just take shots at goal and hope that one goes in. At a critical time, we were passing the ball to the wing instead of in fro ...

• FREEMAN 9 years ago

I would not rule the possibility of a fixed match or some of our players sold us out. Unbelievable that as soon as the match started 'we' the Black Stars, played backward, 'we' went on instant sleeping and gave the U.S. the b ...

• BUSYMAN 9 years ago

It seems you think from your anus before writing your comments.

• Kwakuvi 9 years ago

WONDERS!!! A monkey, an unspekable yahoo, an Idiot, A fool in the utmost depth of human insanity has been able to write an article and he calls himself busyman. RIP Busyman. Freeman was asking questions. There's nothing in w ...

• BUSYMAN 9 years ago

What school did you attend?.Hahahahaha. Leke Nye bro. hahahahaha.

• KALU 9 years ago

PSE PSE PSE. SPARE ME OUT OF THIS.WE KEPT ALL NIGHT TO WATCH THAT GAME. ONLY FOR YOU GUYS TO LOOSE CONCENTRATION AND CONCEIVED A GOAL WITHIN 30 SEC. THATS HEART BREAKING. NOT AGAIN. PACK UR THINGS AND GO TO UR CLUBS.

• frank 9 years ago

I thought that essien and boateng will do the goals usa are relly good...I will not give up for ghana

• BB 9 years ago

Is all about determination, wise talk Gyan

• bonney isaacs 9 years ago

still ghana can make it

• franzy 9 years ago

Yes, we can still qualify,

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

HOW CAN WE,SMALL MISTAKE IS A BIG PROBLEM,WATCH THE VIDEO FIRST GOAL,OUR DEFENCE WAS NOT READY,JOHN BOYE

• unmeritefavor 9 years ago

i think the usa was destined to win the match just as we were in the pass two meetings like they say opportunity comes but once we had the best possible opportunity ever in the history of yhe game in south africa and we refu ...

• joe canada 9 years ago

your hair cut and colour shoes will not help you to concerntrate

• hmmmmm 9 years ago

it's over because USA will try hard to beat Portugal or get a drawn game.Ghana and Portugal are going home.

• S O. 9 years ago

DROP MUNTARI !! ONE FOOTED AND SLOW.

• SOLO NARTEY 9 years ago

THE QUESTION WE SHOULD ASK OURSELVES IS,CAN GHANA BEAT GERMANY?TO ME I STRONGLY HAVE MY DOUBT.GERMANY IS A WORLD CUP THREE TIMES CHAMPIONS AND ALL TIME WORLD CUP FAVOURITES.GERMANY IS BIG IN FOOTBALL.GHANA CANNOT BEAT GERMANY ...

• kusi 9 years ago

iS OVER GYAN & FUCKING UGLY DEVIL COACH APPIAH NEED TO TAKE HIS BLACK ASS BACK TO GHANA & HOPE GOD WILL PUNISH HIM FOR EVER DEVIL COACH!!!!

• jeff sagoe 9 years ago

ghana you can win,all the fans will pray for the squad

• Kwame(USA) 9 years ago

Gyan Gyan Gyan, please be realistic. You are not creative like Messi and other strikers. You hover around the 18 hoping to pounce on opponents' mistakes. The problem with African players is that they are not tactical. They ar ...

• Foxnews 9 years ago

Massa,you are very good the way you frame everything.l have watched all the african teams and it is true, they lack the science of the Game and they are weak tactically.

This is what my high school coach taught me in soccer. All as a player, you have to plan ahead of the ball or run to the ball before it's played. The round ball is too fast for you to catch up to it. This is why practicing se ...

• Dora 9 years ago

I will never for get dis ,why u waiting so long to bring KPB

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

It was revealed to me.

• one nation 9 years ago

BRAKING NEWS...... MEXICAN COACH SAID GHANA HAVE A GOOD QUALITY PLAYERS BUT GHANA COACH JUST DON'T Known HOW TO Use THEME HAAHAA HIS RIGHT!!!

• akua 9 years ago

defence,defence,defence

• akua 9 years ago

defence,defence

• Patrick Kyei 9 years ago

Also Hanse Adu Sapei

• mugu1 9 years ago

call Desaily quickly as technician necessary now,otherwise it's tooooo late!

• OFF 9 years ago

Why can't you help us with your mugu ideas, instead of Desaily

• Man O War 9 years ago

What a leader. Never say die until the bones are rotten. Kum apem, apem beba. This the Gh I know. Keep your head up Team GH. Also, the down fall of a man is not the end of his life. Bring on the fighting spirit of Yaa Asantiw ...

• PLEASE 9 years ago

This light skin kid sucks. and us ghanaians love people who look nothing like us, were slave minded, fatou should be starting with boateng

• Rastafara 9 years ago

I stongly think Kwesi Appiah is compromised. He took money to play some players. He should be excused for the rest of the tournament and let Stephen Appiah take over

• Tanaa 9 years ago

Today's talk at my job was all about how well Ghana put up a great show of soccer I told my Boss they refer to Ghana as the soccer Brazilians of Africa and his answer was they really deserve that name.He said what really kill ...

• Adam 9 years ago

I love coach Appiah, I think he is very good, my reservations about him
    has to do about his decision making process. For Ghana to beat Germany, the core of the team has to be left in-tact, Asamoah Gyn, Sule Muntari, Kevin P. ...

• I'm glad! 9 years ago

The most significant of football is to score not dribbling or other way round. So let your push be to score and this will be enough!

• Message From God Almighty 9 years ago

Ghana Black Stars 2014 World Cup Winning Squad

Ghana Black Stars 2014 World Cup: GOALKEEPERS

• Adam Kwarasey (6 feet 3' Tall + Good Shot Stopper + Good Reflexes + Good Shot Stopper against any of the best football pla ...

• MAKAKAMAKAM 9 years ago

The team needs a metaphysician or psychoanalyst,,sports psychologist.

• FIGHTER 9 years ago

That would be the case if Ghana stokes the FIGHTING SPIRIT of the Black stars till it's the colour blue, the hottest part of fire. Clearly, the defence needs some very hardnosed tightening of the screws at the back. We need s ...

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA. 9 years ago

STUPID COACH

• dread 9 years ago

Look at a player like John Boye and John mensah, Asamoah Gyan three fools, Good for nothing with Aboa Akwasi Appiah an old fool leading them.
    Come back home , Nkwaseafo.
    I miss Isaac Vorsah, John mensah and hans Adu Sarpei.

• sim 9 years ago

Asamuah Gyan, shut the fuck off. You can't even beat the US. Stop talking about beating Germany or Portugal. Is this the best 11 players in Ghana. What a shame. I have once seen Adolf Armah, Emmanuel Sackey, Peter Lamptey and ...

• Adjoa Yeboah 9 years ago

What is wrong with Ghanaians. Our STARS are playing ball. We can not win over the US at all times, this was their time and they successfully succeeded. Who is to say Ghana can not beat the Germans or Portugal. I have faith in ...

• sim 9 years ago

Ghana has no chance with Portugal or Germany. This is the worse Ghana squad I have notice. Are they paying the coach to wear the jersey. Local players could do a better job. Both US and Ghana will go home. Ghana can't beatany ...

• anokwale 9 years ago

No confidence Ghanaian fans just want to put the team down. We should support and pray for the best. If we get a draw we are still in it so everyone should cool down.

• Otto Addo 9 years ago

We are not in a good position, the coach should've played boateng from the beginning.

• SAMSAM 9 years ago

IN FACT SOME OF THE FOLLOWERS OF THE BLACK STARS ESPECIALLY THE TOP OFFICIALS HAVE SOME PLAYERS THEY WANT TO SELL AND THEREFORE THEY PREFER FIELDING THOSE PLAYERS THAN MAKING PROFESSIONAL SELECTION. KWASI APPIAH IS A WEAK COA ...

They are already conniving with each other and fifa to move on. USA has the viewership numbers and money to back their team. Germany are a soccer powerhouse and have influence. Ronaldo and most of these portuguese players had ...

• OFF 9 years ago

What is your problem SAMSAN?. Why don't you lace your boots and start playing soccer so that we can also you.

• Kwame(USA) 9 years ago

Eii, oman Ghana. Greed b4 patriotism

• K. Frimpong 9 years ago

Asamoah Gyan before the match you promised us you the players were going to die for Ghana but we didn't see that in the match. Why will you as a captain allow the unexperience players to play with you whereas the experience o ...

• T'pau 9 years ago

Oh, they did. In fact they fought really hard after the early goal debacle and almost got there only to be swept away by another painful defensive mishap.

• Kweku 9 years ago

There is no way Ghana will qualify to the next round.you can believe but we should be objective.

• Kotoua Selira 9 years ago

Talk big and play less does not make any sense to Ghanaians now.If you have any thing to say wait and prove it in the park

• YAALA 9 years ago

A. GYAN WE LOVE YOU TO DEATH BUT THERE IS NO WAY YOU GUYS WILL WIN AGAINST GERMANY COZ USA HAS PAID GERMANY TO WIN AGAINST GHANA AND DRAW WITH THE USA...........THAT IS THE SECRET
    GYAN, AM SORRY YOU GUYS WILL HAVE TO SAY BYE ...

• Gerard Germany 9 years ago

Crazy Idiot. Germany is a super Team and need nö money from nobody. . They will beat
    USA and Ghana .Plus

• YAALA 9 years ago

YOU ARE MAD B'COZ I JUST SPOKE THE TRUTH, TWO GERMAN COACHES. WHAT DO YOU THINK......ABUWAAAA!!!!!!

• RICHMOND BOATENG USA 9 years ago

BY THE GRACE OF GOD GHANA WILL WIN THE
    WORLD CUP AMEN

• POORMOND OTENG GHANA 9 years ago

You think God is Ghanaian?

• Akwasi 9 years ago

Asamoah Gyan need to shut up. We don't want any sugar coated words. We are not children. Samething your sport minister before the game was telling you guys to go get it, because Ghana is first in everything. Even gave example ...

• mike 9 years ago

it will be a miracle for ghana to beaT GERMANY BERY IMPOSSIBLE USA WAS THE CHEAP TEAM IN OUR GROUP SO HOW YHE HELL ARE WE GOING TO BEAT GERMANY NOT POSSIBLE

• DDKT 9 years ago

Get rid of the coach nd u solve 50% of the problem

• Coach Nframa 9 years ago

Head Coach Kwesi Appiah says Ghana lost because our plan for the game went out of wack. That has been reiterated by captain Asamoah Gyan. The match commentators put it even more sagely during the game that Ghana does not seem ...

• MAKAKAMAKAM 9 years ago

When you murder people for fun//when one of them is a pregnant woman,,when you steal a an armour van full of gold. when creat dumsor,when you conove to to steal the nation's money via judgement debts ,,when you do all these ...

• PAULINE 9 years ago

APPIAH MUST GO, HE IS A DISGRACE

Fine another team to support. and stop your non sense.

• john 9 years ago

Well how can the coach not allow Kevin n Essein out of the game we hope we can win oon saturday

• vic 9 years ago

you played like bitches. what a disgrace.

• Sekina 9 years ago

Ghana Coach need to go. They need to bring back 2010 coach with kingson as a goal keeper.

• benzema 9 years ago

oooh my boss gyan i hope so but tell that man that he must start samuel inkoom in our next match ok....opare fire will burn you 100%

• Tj 9 years ago

Let stay positive.

• Mohammed Ibrahim 9 years ago

You Blew your chance to qualify from your group.Ghana Black Stars center Backs and their goal keeper were responsible for the Team defeat.The Two center Back,and the goal keeper were sleeping through out the game.Ghana Black ...

• Ama Badua 9 years ago

At this world soccer games, teams qualify through their field performance not by mouth performance. Let's stop the mouth performance like 'we can beat the USA.' 'Ghana can still qualify and so on' and do a post competition an ...

Did not matter how well you play, we need goals. Aim at the pole, not over or beside the poles.

• T'pau 9 years ago

Well said, but I am not too bothered about the 'we can' pronouncements. What I hate is 'We will beat...' and 'We will win ...' without saying how it could be achieved.

Stop all this talks and let the Coach do his thing, if we win then good if we loss is just a game. you say this and say that will not help anyone. So people shut-up.

• BRO DAN- TRC 9 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, NOBLE ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA- TO ALL THE NATIONAL TEAMS GATHERING ON THE SOIL OF BRAZIL; SPAIN, BRAZIL, CROATIA, JAPAN, FRANCE,USA, BELGIUM, PORTUGAL, GERMANY, GHA ...

• ffonky 9 years ago

Even though we played better than USA, with the early goal, we lost the match.
    I wanted to know the reasons and this song came in my mind.
    Guys have faith and hopefully you´ll learn from the mistakes and give us a better r ...

• Kordiaber 9 years ago

This is national disgrace. Why waste money on results like these when we could have stayed home and use the money to build hospitals, roads and schools.

• KANE 9 years ago

KWASIA! STRIKING BALLS LIKE HEADLESS CHIKENS DOES NOT PRODUCE MATCH WINNERS.

KWESI APPIAH, THAT DUMB COACH, SAID HE DECIDED TO BRING ON KPB AND ESSIEN LATE IN THE SECOND HALF ONLY WHEN HE THOUGHT THE USA PLAYERS WERE TIRED ...

• KANE 9 years ago

"America weren't better than us. After that we were eager to equalise as soon as possible. We managed to get the equaliser and then we just needed to stay calm.

KWASIA! AMERICA BEAT YOU BECAUSE THEY WERE BETTER THAN YOU.

• samuel 9 years ago

God can turn black stars mess in a message and trials into a testimony. When God place a comma no one can place a period. Black stars believe bcos where there seems to be no way, that is where God shows that He is God...

• bisa k dei 9 years ago

the players should play with their strenght and forget kweku bonsams predictions . Secondly , kwesi appiah your selections was very poor for keeping essien and kelvin bench whilst we must get the first three points to pr ...

• matzcrorkz 9 years ago

p3oiKO Great article.Really thank you! Awesome.