You are here: HomeNews2014 06 17Article 313165

K.Asamoah: Mistakes must be corrected

Read Comments Comments (43)

• Odina 9 years ago

Yes team work is different from what we call collection of stars. If KA has used this selection for all the friendlies 80% of the mistakes would've been corrected. The stars need to play as a team to understand themselves. Wh ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

TOURNAMENT LIKE THIS ALWAYS USE YOUR OLD AND EXPERIENCE PLAYERS! OUR BOYS WERE GOOD BUT LACK EXPERIENCE

• kojo essuon 9 years ago

Kwesi Appiah is not a seasoned coach and Ghana should realise and change him

• Kwaku 9 years ago

Do you even know how to play. You people have to appreciate what the coach is doing and stop saying all kinds BS.

• kojo 9 years ago

I think the biggest mistake was the way we played especially in the first half. We played as if the match had been forced on us. We were too lackadaisical in our efforts when we had to force and pressurize them. We ought to e ...

• WISEMAN 9 years ago

THE EXHIBITION OF THE GAME WAS TOO MUCH NO SERIOUSNESS AT ALLL THEY PLAYED AN ENTERTAINMENT FOOTBALL TOO MUCH

• Eric Amponsah 9 years ago

This is a true spirit of a professional. Accept the results, correct the mistakes and move on. This is what makes you a professional footballer. Kwadwo Asamoah , this is the reason you are who and what you are today- real st ...

• Kreketey Sooya 9 years ago

Ask ur coach to use the same selection he did against Egypt in the first leg. I don't care who plays right back but Daniel Opare shd not even be on the bench. You are a deadly midfielder, not a left back; let him know that to ...

• A concerned citizen...... 9 years ago

Coach Appiah shot himself in the foot….I told him don’t use fresh “green“players to start but experienced ones and the silent killer did not listen..Why use “hatred” to make your selections? Which means if he coac ...

• apia 9 years ago

That's exactly the observation many of us made. Jordan Ayew missed a good opportunity in the 1st half. He should not have started anyway...where was Afful?

• bogass 9 years ago

ghana should avoid conceding goals within the first ten minutes. Rememeber Montenegro,Netherlands and Usa.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Afful and Prince Boateng should have started in place of Opare and Astu. Look, 2 days before the match I wrote a comment revealing the strategy the US will employ. Here it is " From the blast of the whistle they(US) would go ...

• apia 9 years ago

The moment I saw the selection for the match I knew right there and then that Ghana will lose this game to the US even b4 anybody kicked a ball. Use Ghana vs Egypt team, yes the Kumasi team. Probably the most successful tea ...

• MAD GADGET 9 years ago

For me I think Sellas Tetteh should be given charge of the Black stars and not Akwasi Appiah. The man cannot change to turn a game around. His plan per his press conference or interview after the match is arsed backwards. I b ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

If this coach fails to qualify then we must quickly replace him with Sellas Tetteh because he knows the boys more than anybody and he won under 20 world cup with them with an attacking brand of football unseen in the history ...

• EMMA 9 years ago

NO EXPERIMENTATION AT THIS POINT

• Wofa Koo 9 years ago

The mistake is coach AA has no formation for the talented Black Star players, K Asamoah at defense and Prince and Essien on bench is a great mistake, No competent coach will do that. For the fact K. Asamoah occasionally play ...

• Joseph ganyobi 9 years ago

You have a clueless coach. ..But we believe you guys can do it when you get yourself together you are all experience players. ..Please please if you can read this. .we are watching you guys and we are all supporting you YEHOW ...

• mike 9 years ago

kwadwo playig at left back is a mistake.
    he should be played as an attacker.
    he is very good there.
    if juventus plays him there doesnt mean we should also play him there
    kwadwo has the creativity we need

• kojo 9 years ago

Very well stated my brother. If Juventus uses Kwadjo Asamoah at left back, it does not mean Kwasi Appiah should use him there too. We Africans don't do things that are feasible within a particular situation, we just copy with ...

• STEVE 9 years ago

In my opinion, is the best solution to move on, correction of mistakes. Our defence was not well positioned tactically in the match yesterday, the cause of our defeat. Secondly Asamoah should have played in mid-field than def ...

• Hp 9 years ago

Ghana finish

• Adolph Mensah 9 years ago

Ghanaians we need to trust God almighty and stop putting our trust and hope in this stupid fetish priest, the whole world was watching the stupid fetish priest Ghanaians side brought.

• kojo 9 years ago

Please nobody was trusting any fetish priest please.

• apia 9 years ago

Yes, fans everywhere dress up strangely but don't think anyone believed that. It's just a gimmick!!!

• AZAD 9 years ago

what mistakes? you are an ass, idiot. I don't you are good enough to be playing your current role. Fuck you.

• G-whiz 9 years ago

YOU REALLY ARE THE IDIOT, IF YOU CAN'T STAND LOSING DO NOT WATCH, LISTEN OR READ MATCH REPORTS!

• kojo 9 years ago

My brother please be human, respectful and educate yourself pertaining to your utterances please, thank you.

• Real African 9 years ago

He's an illiterate who grew up in the streets. What do you expect?

• Adolph Mensah 9 years ago

Ghanaians need to trust God almighty and stop putting our trust and hope in this stupid fetish priest,the whole world was watching the stupid fetish priest Ghanaians side brought to the field yesterday no country has done tha ...

• Leeeee 9 years ago

nobody brought him. he went there himself. moreover i thought it was just dressing

• juniorkojo 9 years ago

The Germany team is going to destroy Ghana period

• NJ 9 years ago

If you read my comments here everyday you will see how I warned Ghanaians that if Jordan was used and Prince Boateng, Essien were benched Ghana had no chance against USA. Ghana has talented players but we will fall a victim t ...

• GYAN,HAS CROSS AND 3 ON MOHAWK. 9 years ago

Daniel Opare,John Boye,Jonathan Mensah,and Jordan Ayew,are the problems,Jonathan is better than boye and opare but he need to be patient and focus.3 and cross on mohawk did not save Asamoah Gyan Wahala.

• kwabena 9 years ago

Oh chale, Appiah fool oooh.

• FUFUO DADESEN 9 years ago

FALLING ASLEEP IN THE VERY FIRST MINUTE OF THE GAME IS A HUGE FUCKING MISTAKE.
    NOT MARKING BOOT TO BOOT OR JUMPING FOR THE BALL IN A SET PIECE IS ANOTHER SINFUL MISTAKE. FOR DEMPSEY TO "DRIBBLE" AND SCORE---- MURTHERFUCKIN ...

• worlas 9 years ago

Please coach JKA this is a world cup accept that u lost the match from the
    bench.Learn to correct your mistakes
    quickly and move on.Please your next
    game consider Essien,Afful and KPB.Talk
    to your men to be serious all ...

• Edward 9 years ago

Whenever Ghana loses, people start to talk nonesense and blame innocent people
    Ghana lost because they did not cover well for both goals. The coach does not play. How can you not cover fully for a late corner kick like this. ...

• charles 9 years ago

Apiah must go back to cocoafarm is there he belongs to. Coatching is not for moumou apiah. A village guy like apiah cant be accepted as a coach.Apiah never went to school before so can read plans and he can read game. Apiah ...

• ALEX KWAME USA 9 years ago

Would Akwasi Appiah ever learn from his mistakes, in Egypt he made same stupid mistake of benching Kevin Prince Boateng until a few minutes to the end of the game. KPB came in and immediately he got us the only goal. In 2010 ...

• Bishop 9 years ago

Did people really watch the match? I see no reason why Kevin is being supported here. If you carefully look at his performance when he came in, it was below the line. Blaming the coach? how about the numerous glamorous chance ...

• steven 9 years ago

please Mr coach, NOT STARTING OUR STAR PLAYERS IS LIKE NOT STARTING KOBY BRYANT AND GASOL IN BASKETBALL. PLEASE PUT THE BIG GUNS IN FIRST, THEY ARE NOT THAT OLD THAT THEY HAVE TO SIT ON THE BENCH. ESSIEN AND BOATENG MUST STAR ...

• agyakyere 9 years ago

Is it the first mistake?.You are hurting peoples feelings,Why?.