You are here: HomeNews2014 06 12Article 312565

Ghana's opponent USA cancel last friendly game

Read Comments Comments (17)

• Ern # Chai! Dia ris God oooh!! 9 years ago

How can they schedule a friendly as late as the day that the tournament actually starts? Or they think this is the type of football they play using hands. If I am them, I will not unpack my bags, because it will be a short st ...

• EKOW PHOBIA 9 years ago

They are avoiding injuries and the coach is holding his cards very close to his chest....i 'd be worried.

• Alhaji Mohammed -germany 9 years ago

Our dfends is our major weak point...Orcourse we have a very good defenders rather without much expierence..that is my concern,and i think millions of Ghanaians too..We really have avery good team that can defeat even Brazil. ...

• Palmwine Tapper 9 years ago

Massa, I hear ya.
    GH Defense is Very, VERY WEAK & Scarily. There are too many holes in Black Stars defense it scares the shit out of you. There's one GH defender who constantly kicks the ball back to the goal keeper. All US ...

• OBG- Diatuo 9 years ago

Do any of you remember Illiasu Shilla Alhassan and Habib Mohammed in WC 2006? They had no experience or international caps when they were called upon to face the #2 FIFA ranked team Czech Republic and #5 FIFA ranked USA at th ...

• NIPA 9 years ago

HE IS SCARED HE WILL LOOSE HIS JOB IF HE DOES NOT BEAT GHANA......GO AND ASK BRADLEY (FORMER) U.S COACH.

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

This US COACH,should pack earlier than the last before him,because GHANA will never spare this US TEAM.
    HE HAS ALREADY LOST HIS JOB.
    Ghana is going to use the US TEAM as a spring-board,medium,catalyst,to cast fear in the mi ...

Surprised to Team USA crazy ideas?
    FYI: Americans Do CRAZY Things. This is how ide be in Amercia (a.k.a America USA) as my Oga Nigerian friend will put it.

• shawn 9 years ago

i dont know where you get your stories from and your bullshit ghana web im gonna stop reading your shit even though its the closest thing i have to knowing whats going on in my mother land. all your stories are bullshit it wa ...

By friend village krachi; learn English or you're domed to FAIL in life sweeping floors or carrying latrines. Your English STINKS to the high Heavens though. Or you be Oga Nigerian? Come on spill it. Will ya?

• kay 9 years ago

@ shawn fuck off moron, cz this story is story usa cancelled it fool.

Since Team USA is 40 miles from the field; can GH send some huge local timbers to block the road and cause huge blockage so that Ghana WINS by default for "NO Show" Team USA?

• k.baah 9 years ago

once the tournament starts i dont think fifa should allow any friendly games to be played period! the international friendlies calendar had plenty of room for teams to adequately prepare. its a sure sign of the U.S.A's trepid ...

• NIPA 9 years ago

THIS TELLS YOU THAT KLINSMANN IS NERVOUS AND WORRIED. IT IS JUST A SECONDARY SCHOOL STUDENT TRYING TO DO LAST MINUTE READING OR SEEKING FOR APOR BEFORE THE WAEC EXAMS.

• Santaclausian, Croydon 9 years ago

Because the game was cancelled by Belgium, the yanks will deem their preparations as incomplete. They will therefore psychologically feel all has not gone to plan. One nil to Ghana before a ball is even kicked in anger.

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

USA COACH KLINSMAN HAS LEARN,FROM US,WERE IS AKAMINKO,WORRIS,WE HAVE LOST TWO GREAT PLAYERS

• CLEAN OBSERVER 9 years ago

Referee FAVORED Brazil.

1st Croatian goal:
    Clean.
    Pressure too much for Brazilian defender to avoid own goal.

1st Brazilian goal:
    Clean.
    Long shot by Neymar too wide for Croatian keeper's full-length dive.

2nd Br ...