Women vote for handsome men – Kufuor

Read Comments Comments (115)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

This ugly thief again?????

• BBC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

wo si again

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

YOU ARE WASTING YOUR FUCKING TIME BY USING MY NAME FOR YOUR PROPAGANDA FOR YOUR AKAN NPP PARTY. YOU BETTER FIND SOME NAME FOR YOURSELF TO BECOME POPULAR LIKE ME, EVERYBODY KNOWS ME ON GHANAWEB THAT I SPITS ON NPP PARTY.

• COS 90 10 years ago

Ex-president JA Kuffour indirectly campaigning for Alan Kyeremateng, Nana will send his CIA to come nd kill you so exra careful. Look at what is happening to Dr. Kofi Apraku. Nana can do it 100%

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

The NDC rented press and "akpele journalism "!

Picking a sentence from Arthur Kennedy's book which was published in 2009 to make 'headline news' in 2014 ?

When will these degenerate, noxious and depraved misfits of the ...

• www.owafk-africa.com 10 years ago

8th Edition 14,000 Scholarships 4 Africa

• ARRESTED DEVELOPMENT 10 years ago

TO BE HANDSOME IS GOOD, BUT AT THIS TIME GHANA NEEDS SOMEONE WITH INTEGRITY AND AT THE SAME TIME SOMEONE WHO IS NOT CORRUPT TO MOVE COUNTRY FORWARD. WHETHER THE PERSON IS HANDSOME OR UGLY, IT DOESN'T MATTER.

• Petebusufu 10 years ago

Akufo-Addo!!! Why are you ugly ? Your party says the women don't like you for shit because of your looks.
    It has always being that 'MONKEY NO FINE HIS COUNTRY PEOPLE LIKE AM'.But
    in your case you are ugly more than the monk ...

• jewel 10 years ago

Alan all the way

• KWAKU SEI 10 years ago

IT IS REAL PITY AND SAD WE HAVE PEOPLE OF THIS CALIBER WHO HAVE HELD HIGH POSITIONS MAKING SUCH DECISION. TRUELY IF SUCH PERSONS ARE IN THE MAJORITY, THEN DOOM AWAITS GHANA IN THE YEARS TO COME.

• Dumegah Prosper JNR 10 years ago

The man who goes with JJ Rawlings name is a worried, mad dog-eater and a bush man as well. There is no one oon this planet as depraved, a clear-cut nincompoop and likely to have come from the Akyem bush. Apart from their dog ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Hide your oafish idiocy,looney !

A worthless bag of filth of your kind doesn't deserve a response from yours sincerely, but letting you off the hook will send the wrong signals to other offsprings of motherless bugdonkeys, ...

• sikdo.pjohn 9 years ago

Look.so.cal.preisdant.koufour.u.see.allwhat.ghana.is.going.throue.is.kofour.

• Al-aidoo 10 years ago

Alot of children below 18 yrs were made to vote in ashanti region for nana.My best friend voted also below 18yrs.Nana is the most hated politician in Ghana.Nana neva got 5 million,far less.Thieves.

• 1246 10 years ago

NDC is going to win again come 2016.Mahamas handsomeness has not diminished yet.

• OSAGYEFO 10 years ago

WE KNOW YOU AS TERRIBLE SPECIFIC, THE TRIBALISTIC...

• KMAN 10 years ago

VOTE ALAN FOR VICTORY!

• Kofi Virginia 10 years ago

This is no news. If we wanted this statement we would have read the book. Why pull out this out of contxt as news?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Hmmmmmm

• BlindMan 10 years ago

However UGLY he is, his Country people loves him. This is another KOOKOASE premonition which saw the FULA...... singing 'la la la la laaaa'!
    KU4 seems to be LOSING it

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Two people have sex is called a twosome...

Three people have sex is called a threesome...

Four people have sex is called a foursome...

.....now I know why they call me handsome

• KWASEA BI NTI GOVT 10 years ago

TWEAAAA GOVT

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

NPP women hate short men k3k3! This is a one touch knockout!

• BAAH 10 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAA.

• esi 10 years ago

CURSE BE TO YOU AND YOUR GENERATIONS .I WILL LIKE TO HAVE AN UGLY COMPETENT ,VISIONARY MAN THAN A USELESS MAHAMA WHO IS SENDING THE NATION INTO A PIT. KUFFOUR MUST EXAMINED HIS HEAD.

• BAAH 10 years ago

MAY THE SPIRIT OF DIE SWEEP AWAY YOUR ENTIRE GENERATION.

A young woman gazed up from her hospital bed at the very handsome doctor who was examining her chart. She fluttered her eyelids and said, They tell me that your are a real lady killer. The doctor smiled and shook his head. No ...

• Say the Truth 10 years ago

THIS IS ONE OF THE NDC RENTED PRESS COMING UP WITH THEIR CRAP & THRASH NEWS!!!!!

• Kotoka 10 years ago

You better go to sea than bringing this useless info . Mahama the cameleon president pay your dues . Time to offload all political criminals who are holding us hostage in Ghana

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 10 years ago

I wonder how many of us will still eat every thrash that the NDC rented press will put on the public domain. They always bring in tangential issues to try to take our attention of their ineptitude. This thrash should not be p ...

• Sethoo 10 years ago

Don't worry The Editor of Daily Dispatch is called Ben Ephson,his paymasters are in John Mahama's office.

• Sankofa 9 years ago

Not as stupid as K4 for suggesting that women would vote for Alan K because of his good looks.

With such idiocy at the helm of our nation's affairs, is it any wonder K4 left things in such a big mess?

• NOBODY,ATLANTA 10 years ago

3y3 as3m o!

• Abass 10 years ago

If that is the case then Nana Addo should forget it and give Alan Cash the chance.

• Ben 10 years ago

Shame ,are you report what Anane said or what kufuor told you,

• gyan 10 years ago

Ghana politics have turn to be family affair. NPP stop this or else NDC will carry the post always.

• KWAME OWUSU 10 years ago

NANA BELIEVES IN HIS PRESIDENCIAL DREAM BUT STILL HOLDS THE VIEW OF DIVIDE TO RULE. REMEMBER NOT ALL AKANS LIKES NPP, DONT BE FOOLED BY THE DOMINANCE OF THE TWI LANGUAGE IN GHANA ITS ONLY A MEDIUM FOR BISSNESS NOT POLITICS.

• Kokonte 10 years ago

Is that why no woman, not even his wife, voted for K4 during his presidency?

• KWESI 10 years ago

ELITE TRAVELS IN LEGON IS LOOKING FOR STUDENTS AND WORKERS(BOTH GOVERNMENT AND PRIVATE TO TRAVEL TO CANADA,AUSTRALIA UK AND HOLLAND ON A 6 MONTH TOURIST VISA.HOSTEL ACCOMMODATION WILL BE PROVIDED FOR A MONTH.
    APPLICANTS WHO ...

• Kenkey Warriors!! 10 years ago

So K4 is saying Nana is butt ugly!!!!

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

...just take your CHOICE !! Kuffour did NOT say a particular person is NOT GOOD LOOOKING but understand it AS YOU LIKE !!!!!

• Tibaa 10 years ago

A word to the wise is enough!!!!

• NPP NOT UNITED 10 years ago

NPP IS NOT A SERIOUS PARTY.PRESIDENT IS TO BE BLAMED FOR THE CURRENT DIVISIONS IN THE PARTY FOR DECLARING HIS SUPPORT FOR ALAN KYEREMANTENG.THIS WILL CAUSE NPP FOR THE NEXT 20 YEARS IN OPPOSITION. TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT.

• w3 10 years ago

Obama has everything: Looks, wit, height, smart, smile, manners, respect, appreciation, knows where he comes from and not ashame of that, confidence etc - who won't listen to him - only hate monsters. We have to accept that s ...

• Onslopogas 10 years ago

Please let Alan go this time NPP.Let Alan go or you get defeated again!!

• w3 10 years ago

Trassexual too

A group of girlfriends are on vacation when they see a five-story
    hotel with a sign that reads, "For Women Only." Since they are without
    their boyfriends and husbands, they decide to go in. The bouncer, a
    very attractiv ...

• mkb 10 years ago

Why do the Ashantis talk like they own Ghana?

• E MAA YE KWEASEAFUO 10 years ago

If that is the case, then women will not vote for Akufo Addo becuase Nana is ugly.

Women will vote for the "the choice of Accra", Kufour's Alan Kyeremanteng.

• mike 10 years ago

women vote for some one who can make their life better and comfortable not looks running a country is not a beauty contest mr ex president so making statements like that is very stupid and iresponsible and sends out the wrong ...

• Samuel Asare-Nkansah(USA) 10 years ago

Mike you said it exactly right.If this is the mindset of an ex-president,I am not at all surprised at his legacy.These kinds of individuals have no leadership skills to lead a country like Ghana but just assume the position a ...

• FACT 10 years ago

BUSIA SPEARHEADED THE DEPOSITION OF NKRUMAH BY THE CIA. AFTER THE DEPOSITION OF NKRUMAH, BUSIA WAS MADE THE HEAD OF STATE ON A SILVER PLATTER AND HE CHANGED THE STRUCTURE OF OUR ECONOMY TO APPEASE THE WEST THEREBY MAKING OUR ...

• Nana Opeimu 10 years ago

Yes Addo is too short and ugly to be a head of state. period....

• PRISCA 10 years ago

This story can't be true for 2 reasons (1) Kuffour says he is neutral but we all know he has been sabotaging Nana behind the scenes (In favour of Alan)making such remarks won't help the party. (2) It will mean no woman voted ...

• nana boloo 10 years ago

plz let the Npp leaders think of how the party would be able to unit itselve to win power rather than the ethnic sythement that is going on now

• obibs 10 years ago

Nonsense

• Obolo 10 years ago

Greedy Ben Epson...so why are you printing this now.

We know who pays you.

• sam 10 years ago

rubbish-give women some respect. what has being handsome or beutiful got to do with ability to govern and govern well?

• Kwame 10 years ago

Am sorry but your not one if them, no wonder why stupid Mahama is the president now. Then it's time for nana Ooo nana.

• Kofi Osei 10 years ago

Am sorry but your not one if them.LOL. No wonder why stupid Mahama is the president now. Then it's time for nana Ooo nana.

• Corrupt Justice 10 years ago

He is nauseating in NPP and Ghana. He should go away to his fishing communities with his evil controversies here and there!

• Kotoka 10 years ago

Enough is enough ! we need Alan to bring power to good Ghanaians, nana Ado just back him , after you can hold all NDC cohorts accountability as chief justice

• Kwame 10 years ago

How can somebody think like this? Very primitive.

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

Ghana politicians must stop using their heart and start using their head in making them more professional.

Prominent democrats threw their support for Obama than Hillary but at the end of the day Hillary was Obama`s secret ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Who are you?

• Kwabena 10 years ago

You are an enemy to yourself and NPP with your comments Will handsomeness bring food to the table of the poor farmers in GHANA...Kufour wadi wodee awie a fawani hwe nneema na ka wano to mu . WATE

• JB Ansong 10 years ago

It is unfortunate BUT what Ex-Pres Kuffour said is one of the sad truths about life.

Though unfair, a very tall, outwardly charmant person is more likely to ( attract more women or ) win an election than an ugly person, th ...

• jijk 10 years ago

THIS IS PIECE IS JUST LAUGHABLE. LOOKS DOES NOT PUT FOOD ON THE TABLE. WE NEED NANA TO TURN THE ECONOMY AROUND FOR A PROSPEROUS GHANA.

• Adjoa 10 years ago

You know how to create confusion with dead stories. Paid to create confusion to the advantage of your paymasters

• ABDULAZIZ UMAR ABDULAI 10 years ago

WHO IS THE LEADER OF THE NPP FOR I DONT KNOW WHO IS TAILKING AND WHO SAY WHAT.

• Foreigner 10 years ago

It may be a bit simplistic to say that looks win elections, but it's part of the mix. A politician that looks good, is smart, and has a good team around him/her will win over a similar person who is not as attractive. It's ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

A man with good looks vying for political power often has 40% of the battle already in his favour. Short and not so good looking men have huge disadvantages in political elections outside their home tuff!!!

• Adorkenu 10 years ago

So women are not in a position or better say are not able to use their intelect to dicern what each individual political candidate stands for but rather look at his outward appiarence and cast her vote.Women just forgive him.

• bo 10 years ago

gh

• Ankoman 10 years ago

A person`s good looks,Nana`s inability to secure cructial votes of the so-called independents,stems from the fact that those who make up this chunk are not too comfortable with the following about Nana: The 'majestic pretensi ...

• old soldier 10 years ago

historically, because of money a lot of beautiful women go in to marry men who are not handsome and are ugly and short in height. an example was one asante kotoko and old black star player in the 60s. that man was was so shor ...

• kanawu 10 years ago

This means no women voted for him!

• old soldier 10 years ago

from time immemorial, the danquah- busia tradition had inculcated the taste for letting short people to be their leaders. talk about the likes of prof abrefe busia, Edward akuffo addo, jb danquah,ofori atta and what have you. ...

• Axis 10 years ago

Putin.

• ------------ 10 years ago

OH POOR AKUFO ADDO. YOU DON,T STAND A CHANCE. TOO, TOO UGLY.

• FEEFE ENGMANN,HOUSTON TEXAS. 10 years ago

FUCK OFF OR JACK OFF YOU MISERABLE SHIT OF A NEWS PAPER.YOU AND YOUR NDC COHORTS HAVE ALREADY DESTROYED OUR COUNTRY,KEEP IT UP.WE WILL FIX IT AGAIN IN 2017.

• K.B.HOLLAND 10 years ago

it is good to women vote

• Victor A, Young 10 years ago

Another NDC propaganda and wicked plot to cause divisions in our camp; they'll present a bitter syrup or tonic for unsuspecting Ghanaians, esp. to destroy the NPP. These kinds of publications are meant to cause disaffection a ...

• CHARLES QUAYE 10 years ago

so surprised such statement coming from my admirer Mr President Kufuor.Let's bring in the party and allow regulations set up to prevail.Ghana needs a visionary person to take us a promise land and not who is handsome or tall. ...

• Kwesi 10 years ago

Stop attacking Ben Ephson and His paper because all the journalists are somehow attached to some party or politician who happen to be their pay masters and there are numerous examples. The real question NPP folks should be as ...

• THANKS TO NORTHERNERS/EWES 10 years ago

they've also got mouth to talk nonsense to us,where as they were no difference between them and CHIMPS/BABOONS...and big thanks to the so called"MPEPEFUO/NTAFOU/EWES" for given you your much needed heights and good looks...TA ...

• George Yawson 10 years ago

N.P.P.let's stop such joking words and concentrate for power in 2016.Ghana is yelling for a good leader like Nana Addo.He has already set the pace.We need him even at 90.May the good Lord quide him for this vision.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

NPP must simply wait till 2020 to exhibit their talents

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 10 years ago

NANA ADDO WILL BE GHANA PREZ 2016,GHANIANS HOPE,NANA WITH VISION,GHANA HERO GREAT,WISE MAN,GOD BLESS NANA,PERIOD

• sikdo.pjohn 10 years ago

God.for.give.them.they.no.what.they.are.doing.oh.Ghana.

• usa 10 years ago

ugly nana addo

• Victor 10 years ago

Just recycling old stories to foment division in NPP. This is diversionary to justify why NPP lost the election ,but folks be reminded that the election was clearly a stolen Verdict.

• Ama 10 years ago

Yes the shallow minded ones who are more likely to be illiterate!!!!

• VICKY LEE BENTON 10 years ago

KUFOUR IS WRIGHT, THE WHOLE WORLD HAS CHANGED, EXCEPT AFRICAN LEADERS THAT YOU CAN SEE AN UGLY OLD CRONY SEEKING POWER OR CLINGING TO POWER, AND DOESNT STOP,
    TAKE A LOOK AT CHINA, IRAN, AND EVERYWHERE,. I CAN'T SEE AKUFO A ...

• YAA 10 years ago

NANA IS OUR PRESIDENT GOOD LOOKS OR NO LOOKS, NANA IS OUE MAN.

• KANAWU 10 years ago

KUFFOUR HIMSELF WOULD HAVE RECEIVED NO VOTES IF LOOKS WERE TO BE A FACTOR.DOES HE LOOK IN THE MIRROR?

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

Kuffuor, the black monkey says he has looks, that's why the women voted for him.

• FUFUO DADESEN 10 years ago

THERE YOU GO NANA!!!!!!!.. K4 HATE YOU SO MUCH,HE LET IT SLIP

• GHANA CANCER =ASHANTIS 10 years ago

APART FROM THE LATE QUASHIGAH WHO ELSE IN DANQUAH BUSIA FRATERNITY COULD BE DESCRIBE AS HANDSOME? NOT A SINGLE AKYEM OR TYPICAL UGLY ASHANTIS MEETS K4 STUPID LLOKS CRITERIA.

• GHANA CANCER =ASHANTIS 10 years ago

WHAT HAS LOOKS GOT TO DO WITH GOOD GOVERNANCE IN THE 21ST CENTURY.NO QUALIFIED LAWYER WILL MAKE SUCH COMMENTS CONSIDERING THE DEGREE OF VOLATILITY IN GHANAS POLITICS TODAY.ASHANTIS DIVIDE AND RULE TACTICS AT WORK ONCE MORE. O ...

• UFH 10 years ago

Please don't disrespect our women, our women are wiser than your cheap talk Mr President

• Wuofei 10 years ago

my take is different, I think it's a bomb shell. lol

• NANA YAW 9 years ago

According to this nefarious logic by the Daily Dispatch, attributed to Dr. Richard Anane, women tend to vote for handsome men, Alan is more handsome than Akufo-Addo, and therefore women will vote for Alan; and by extension, ...

• Mankind23 9 years ago

Stupid talk, handsome does not put food on ghanaians table hypocrite fool.thief. Nana help you hypocrite to become president , look at what you are doing to him fool.

• TEE 9 years ago

EVEN INCOMPETENT LEADERS CAN WIN AN ELECTIONS. A BAD CLUELESS HANDSOME CAN WIN BCOS OF HIS LOOKS, GHANA WE ARE IN A BIG PROBLEM

• TEE 9 years ago

IF KUFFOUR SAID GHANAIANS VOTES FOR HANDSOME LOOKS THEN GHANA WE ARE IN A BIG DANGER PERIOD

• Whatever 9 years ago

He has said it

• Kuuku 9 years ago

Asem beba, dabi!

• AFRICAAAAAA 9 years ago

Hahahaha...what a nice way to say that Nana Akuffo Addo is ugly! lol...

Ghanaians politics at its best! Seriously though, i think ex-prez is being taken out of context. In as much as we may not like to admit this cruel par ...

• Yaw k 9 years ago

What about keeping Press Mahama?He is very handsome isn't he?No wonder Ghana is in sucha mess.

• KAMM,US.A 9 years ago

Ben-Ephson the devil incarnate at it again.what do you get for publishing this stupidity by Arthur K this time round? Is it because your pay masters are doling out their stolen money to you to do this trash abi!!!!

• McAnthony 9 years ago

Why is no one talking of Dombo, the first leader of the UP tradition? It is a lie that Danquah handed over to Busia, it was rather Dombo who handed over to Busia because he had no money to sponsor a trip to England.

• Kwame 9 years ago

If this is true why did they vote for you? Are you that handsome? Stop denigrating our women folk. They have a critical sense of their own. This is condescending!

• still rastafari 9 years ago

hypocrites-kufuor for afoko thru mpiani

• Gina 9 years ago

Do u people thinks if nana comes he will put food on your table free,u still have to wk, every day nana come help us we in a mess.nana is not god.go and fine something to and stop the foolishness