You are here: HomeNews2014 03 19Article 303784

Tokyo police investigates Ghana Embassy in casino raid

Read Comments Comments (106)

• makamaka 10 years ago

WOA LOOK at this ! NDC diplomats doing as they always do in GHANA- criminality

• Edward dzorkpey 10 years ago

This is no politics my bro..it is something e black race is lacking:integrity,honesty,contentment,just gains n the like.blessed are u if u hv it

• MO FIRE 10 years ago

FUCK YOU NDC ARE THIEVES. IS IT BECAUSE THEY MENTION YOUR FELLOW TRIBAL(Agbenutse) NAME SO YOU WANT TO ATTRIBUTE THIS TO EVERY BLACK MAN?

• CURSED TRIBE 10 years ago

Ewes must learn to sow and reap. Trokosi morons.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

How long must Ghanaians and Maaame/Daaavi Ghana endure the gang-raping by NDC stealers in power ?

Did our forefathers fight for our independence with their lives only to become a failed nation ?

How long must we condone ...

• SAMO JEWELLERY 10 years ago

Let samo jewellery design yr dream wedding n engagement yello n white gold rings for u.......call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest pictures onto yr fon............gold rings should not cost u A fortune....we are ...

• Rita 10 years ago

this is so clear. jdm knew this guy was corrupt before sending him there. the sad thing here is the fact that they will want to clean their asses now buy going to pay the Japanese officials with our gold. Lord have mercy. the ...

• HARD REPLY 10 years ago

Who was the previous ambassador before Edmond Kofi Agdenutse Deh was sent there. This story doesn't add up. Who said and I quote, "I thought deplomatis immunity was applicable through the embassy of Ghana, and we would not be ...

• YAW 10 years ago

Believe me, it would have added up to you if the name was Kwame Boateng.

• Ghana 10 years ago

Agbodakpi the felon was even posted to be Ambassador in Malaysia.

• HARD REPLY 10 years ago

This has nothing to do with names, just read the whole story carefully and you will see that it's not true.

• Ghanatta 10 years ago

Disgraceful Ewes who are burnt on tarnishing good image of Ghana. Rawlings and his trokosis ewes have looted every penny in Ghana's treasury.That is not enough for them. That Agdenuste is using the premises of Ghana's office ...

• Puppets 10 years ago

So this is what it's all about,Spying and stealing
    For WHO.

• BIG NAME 10 years ago

My friend, it is not about anything, but ewes, who have stolen Ghana by gun and are mismanaging Ghana. I hope, some one who will be near that idiot called Rawlings, will slap his up and down warping face any time he accuses e ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Kwasea bi nti, today our foreign representatives as High Commissioners
    are practicing thievery, criminality and as usual selling cocaine and has
    been arrested.

NDC are a very disgraceful to our country.

• FA 10 years ago

YOU GUYS ARE THE PROBLEM IN THE COUNTRY.CRIME OF ALL SORTS ARE NDC HALLMARK AND YOUR NONSENSE TOO MUCH TO BARE .

• REAL 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS A MAPHRODITE AND GAY

• Queen 10 years ago

Criminals are really giving Ghana a bad name. Some websites won't even allow us to order anything if you're a Nigerian or Ghanaian. That's how bad Ghana's image is now damaged.

• John,Tema 10 years ago

So funny and embarrassing lets get full detail of the case.Such weird stories are common in advanced countries.

• Victor 10 years ago

If JDM dies how are we going to distribute his estate between 17 women?

I want answers now!!!

• otuber Damijour 10 years ago

for if it is through lotto that we shall get money for campaign then God help us

• Kwame USA 10 years ago

This type of stuff was linked to only Nigerians in the past.

Now everywhere people are starting to include Ghana in the mix.

Mahama must fire everyone at the embassy.

• KWAME 10 years ago

maybe, mahama must fire mahama. Tell me one good thing happening in that country? Besides people's hardwork being wasted

• Obolo 10 years ago

ei ghanapeople.

• cha 10 years ago

Tweaathis govt is a disgrace

• OKOE 10 years ago

MR. PRESIDENT, IF THE EMBASSY IS INVOLVED IN THIS AFFAIR, PLEASE, BRING THE AMBASSADOR HOME TO PROTECT THE INTEGRITY OF THE COUNTRY.

• Michael 10 years ago

Good have mercy on Mother Ghana.

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Akuffo Addo trained this guy! “I thought diplomatic immunity was applicable through the Embassy of Ghana, and we would not be caught by the police,” Tweaaaaaaaa!!! Eve's too? Ghana is finished forever.

• JUEGO 10 years ago

ONY3 GBEMI. AREN'T YOU ASHAME TO MENTION AKUFO ADDO'S NAME? MAHAMA APOINTED THIS THIEF SO THEY CAN SHARE THE MONEY...

• koffie 10 years ago

ITS ABOUT TIME NOW OR NEVER

• koffie 10 years ago

Mmmmmm

• GHANAIAN 10 years ago

Is this person an ASHANTI?
    Edmond Kofi Agbenutse Deh.

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Kofi is the asante in him, his anointing into thievery.

• gg 10 years ago

Not only are these filthy trokosis disgracing us abroad with their foul body odour, now they are using diplomatic passports in gambling. Cede Volta region to Togo. I blame Kwame Kruba the Kru Liberian who became President in ...

• Bob 10 years ago

YOU TROKOSI FOOL. THE NAME IS KOFI "AGBENUTSE" DEH. ARE YOU ASHAME OF YOUR TRIBE NOW FOOL? YOU ARE NOT EVEN PROUD OF YOUR NAME COS MOST OF YOU ARE THIEVES BY DNA. FIRE BURN YOU!

• LONDON 10 years ago

THIS IS WHAT WE KNOW WHAT ABOUT OTHER GHANA EMBASSIES WE DONT KNOW . THEY ARE WORKING FOR HIM, NOT THE GHANAIAN NATIONALS

• Sankara 10 years ago

Oh Ghana why why why? Check Nairobi
    Kenya same stuff passing minerals through
    Diplomatic bags . This government is a disgrace. Something must give and soon.

• ABOOBAKER ABDULHAMEED 10 years ago

No one should be surprised about Ghanaians being involed in scam in Japan because Ghanaians have never been clean prople, they unfortunately have Nigeria nearby to point fingers at. I have lived with Ghanaians in USA and Holl ...

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

I am a Ghanaian and you make me feel ashamed of myself. Unfortunately, I agree with everythin you wrote.

• Ismail I 10 years ago

I live in Japan and I can confirm that this story is true to the bone. In fact, it was broadcast on NHK TV news and all I could do was to bow my head in shame. Hmmm God save mother Ghana.

• GANYOBI OTU KUOKUOTE 1 10 years ago

MINISTRY OF FOREIGN AFFAIRS PLEASE
    INVESTIGATE THIS SLUR AND DISCIPLINE THE OFFENDERS.THIS IS IN THE PUBLIC DOMAIN SO THIS PROBE MUST BE FAST TRACK AND THE CULPRITS BROUGHT TO BOOK. LONG LIVE GHANA AND GHANAIANS.I AM PROUD ...

• abba 10 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• seneior citizen. Braunschweig Germany 10 years ago

It is shameful to hear that the representatives of Ghanaian embassy in a foreign land like Japan have been involved in gamling criminality implicating the Ambassador the head in the deal.It is disgraceful and neusiatic to he ...

• abba 10 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

Agbenutse Deh. Why not? These foreign missions are filled with all Ewes and what do you expect? They pretend to be saints but eventually destroying the image of Ghana

• KnYc 10 years ago

The trokosi morons are exporting their criminal enterprise to Japan via Ghana Embassy. What a foolish and useless ndc party. This is all they know best, don't want to work but want to make money. Thank you Agbenutse Deh troko ...

• True Ghanaian 10 years ago

I am living in Japan and one of my students shared with me earlier today about this. I am so embarrassed. Our embassy is not even paying the Japanese local staffs. What is our president thinking? Shame..Shame..Shame…

• KK 10 years ago

Its not what the president should do, What we as Ghanaian s wants to be done.
    Is about Ghana not the president

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

Suddenly the goal posts are moved to accomodate blind support for the president

• Brobbsnet-USA 10 years ago

You as Ghanaians must tell everyone who'll listen to wise-up and vote out every president(both NPP and NDC) until someone decent comes into office.

• Mr nartey 10 years ago

HE IS NOT A Ghanaian

• boss 10 years ago

I sincerely hope this is not true.

• KB 10 years ago

No it is not true, but it is a fact.

• katsushika-ku 10 years ago

my brother,its 100% true. Its on Japanese TV throughout the country.

• Keke 10 years ago

What Japanese TV channel because I haven't seen a news like that.

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

What a disgrace. Never in Ghana's history have we heard anything like this, only under the money grabbing NDC govt.

• sly 10 years ago

I see no wonder it takes one month or sometimes 2 month to get visa to Ghana this ndc people too busy gambling shame on u mahama

• ALHAJI NKOSO 10 years ago

NDC INDEMNITY CLAUSE DOESN´T WORK THERE.TROKOSIS ARE KNOWN TO BE THIEVES BUT NOT GAMBLERS.THANKS TO TSATSU WHO STARTED GAMBLING WITH DRILL SHIP AND TAUGHT TROKOSI HOW TO GAMBLE.WHAT IS GOING ON IS VERY DISTURBING TROKOSI IS ...

• donking 10 years ago

The Metropolitan Police are asking Ghana's ambassador in Tokyo to consent to questioning over a lease contract he made for a Tokyo room. The room has been used as an illegal casino.

Early in March, police arrested 10 emplo ...

• Kojovi 10 years ago

Perhaps the NDC Chapters around the world can come together to solve this for the nation. I don't see their usefulness anyway

The entire country of Ghana is drowning under the weight and vomit of Corruption!!.Very soon the country will be lost to Corruption.A democracy that does not punish bad-behavior is NO democracy at all.NPP and NDC has been a c ...

• Kojovi 10 years ago

Smart talk. Ghana is now worse than Nigeria in corruption. We are doomed!

• Georgiapeach 10 years ago

Speaking as a foreigner, I've come to see Ghanaians as the most passive, layback people I've ever encounter. The level of corruption in this country is mind blowing and citizens just go about their day unmoved by this behavio ...

• Onslopogas 10 years ago

Hmm NDC & The Trokosi team..well done!!

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

These useless crooks and nonentities who are so depraved and cannot rely on their own to make it but steal from the State have now crossed internal borders with their crimes for money

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

Instead of people yapping about NDC and or Ewes they ought to chill and look at what has become of the brand Ghana. Ghana's 1992 constitution was not written by the NDC but by members of our parliament, our so-called intellec ...

Abeeku you are 100% correct, that is my disappointment in NPP.Kuffour could not offer a CLEAN break to Ghanaians from NDC.Even Nana Akufo Addo who served FAILED to correct the Electoral laws to avoid rigging and led to his o ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

"Ghana's 1992 constitution was not written by the NDC but by members of our parliament,"

You dumb illiterate, the constitution was not written by any Parliament. There was no Parliament in 1991 in Ghana when the constituti ...

• ghana baby 10 years ago

As a leader every job you take, you write your own performance report at a stage in your job execution. He has finished writing his, is it good or bad? Wait and see later.

• Frank_usa 10 years ago

Shame to Mother Ghana... The custom and value of corruption carries them everywhere we go...Do any one wonder when most countries do not want Africans.??????

• adom 10 years ago

"Tokyo Metropolitan Police on Wednesday announced the raid earlier this month of a casino in the Shibuya entertainment area connected to the Embassy of Ghana, reports TV Asahi (Mar. 19).

On March 5 at 11:30 p.m., officers ...

• adom 10 years ago

What is the name of the old ambassador? why was he not named in the article? Why were the names of the two customers who were arrested not named in the article? The write-up is direct Ghanaian journalism; the Japs are more pr ...

• KOFI 10 years ago

Fuck off with your foolishness. The case is still under investigation and you want them to reveal all the names of witnesses whose lives might be in danger? Are you that stupid?

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 10 years ago

OH OMAN GHANA PAA NIE???? EI,ENSEM BIG,MAHAMA FOR YOU OOOOOOO,HAHAHAHAHA,INCOMPETENTS,EMPTY HEAD,CORRUPT MAHAMA HUUUUUUUUUUUU,

• Atongo 10 years ago

Shame, shame. Jail them all, the ambassadors too, present and past - so they know they will not get away with the thieving and crookedness everywhere.

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

The scheme was to use a diplomat's name to get immunity if alarm blows -- I am sure Mahama knows about it. Perhaps, a way to finance NDC campaigns. Watch the ambassador get expelled to Ghana and be made a minister or added to ...

• THIEVES.. DESTROYING GHANA 10 years ago

JAIL THEM ALL.. SHAMELESS GOVERNMENT

• OH NOO... 10 years ago

OHHH EWES WHY DESTROYING GHANA.. NDC MAY THUNDER FIRE STRIKE YOU THIEVES ALL DEAD..

• Revjay393@yahoo.co.uk 10 years ago

THERE ARE THOSE WHO DREAM OF A BETTER LIFESTYLE
    AND
    AND THOSE WHO LIVE THEIR DREAMS
    THOSE WHO WONDER WHAT TOMORROW WILL BRING

• HILL 10 years ago

AT THE END OF THIS NDCs TENURE, MANY WILL WEEP PROFUSELY FOR THE WRECK THEY LEFT THE NATION IN.

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

GHANA "THE COUNTRY OF CORUPTION" Oh my beloved country!!!!

• Whatever 10 years ago

Gullible minds of the NPP group

• King 10 years ago

I guess the Npp is too powerful to get the Tokyo Reporter Newspaper to make this story a front page news, you filthy skunk.

• Whatever 10 years ago

I guess this propaganda nonsense hint us that the NPP has started campaigning

• King 10 years ago

Illiterate skunk trokosi, why don't you check it at www.tokyoreporter.com? It is a front page news with pictures. You filthy trokosis should be sent back to Agorkoli in Togo.

• Whatever 10 years ago

If Ghanaweb goes to lift a planted story from God-knows-who-owns that porn reporting website and publishes it, it means nothing. It doesn't establish any credibility for that story

• King 10 years ago

Idiot, it is not on a website. It is a frontpage news on that newspaper, you illiterate moron.Even cable network Asia International has been broadcasting it.

• 123 10 years ago

You ndc thieves, keep on fooling. One day we will round you all ndc thieves and shoot you all.

• KnYc 10 years ago

Fu..ck face, you moron the news is there, why are you asking questions. ndc foolish gov't. Talking Ghana down with their moron ideas. What a shame, a whole ambassador dealing with mafias.

• Whatever 10 years ago

See how low NPP folks all of you have sunk. You no longer trust your own Daily Guide website. You're now trooping unto Porn-sites for anti Government news. You rather should be ashamed of yourself

• 123 10 years ago

Being a trokosi daughter molester, you have taken a corrupt issue into a porn issue to satisfy your rapist self.

• Bitter Truth Is better Than Sweet LIE 10 years ago

Was JDM name mentioned in the article? People won't stop hating always want to find fault with the current president.

• Whatever 10 years ago

NPP has started campaigning so expect to see more of this stories types planted here and there

• YAW 10 years ago

Ofui, how long are you going to keep posting this blamimg npp? We heard you before. The News was broadcast on NHK cable network Tokyo news.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Mr. Japanese

• YAW 10 years ago

Illiterate fool, it is called NHK Asia International broadcast in English. You filthy Ewes should stop disgracing our country. Where do your dumbass live? Do you have cable, dumbass?

• Whatever 10 years ago

NHK Asia International or so you claim and www.tokyoreporter.com. Which one is more credible? so why didn't Ghanaweb source the so-called story from NHK Asia international news because it's even cable like you said

• 123 10 years ago

Idiot, what more do you want? Ghanaweb sourced the news from tokyoreporter.com, a credible newspaper . Are you stupid or your sycophantic support of ndc because you share in their loot has blinded you.

• shakara 10 years ago

whats the connection?

• sara davids-Rotterdam 10 years ago

NDC,MAHAMA and ASIEDU NKATIAH aka kwasea bi nti na ghanafo regye animgyuase babiaaaaa.

• GHANA IS BROKE, FINAL 10 years ago

mahama, what is your comment on this issue of your gangsters in far away Japan? as for me, NO COMMENT

• otuber Damijour 10 years ago

what is happening to Ghana. very soon the lottery in Ghana will be privatize in the name of ambassadors.God help Ghana

• Emmanuel Aheli 10 years ago

I think we should wait till the investigation is complete pls Ghana

• Emmanuel Aheli 10 years ago

Let reserve our comment till the investigation OS complete

• Mawuli 10 years ago

I think if the ambassador is found guilt, he should made to face the full rigours of the law.

• Al 7 years ago

This article is outdated and should be deleted. This is a 2014 story.