You are here: HomeNews2014 01 31Article 299334

Bible remains intact after gas inferno

Read Comments Comments (73)

• Hon Yaw 10 years ago

God is speaking to all of us to holdfast to the eternal.

• still serving 10 years ago

Dear Friends, readers, and all that might not believe this: I for one can not comment nor do i doubt this, for i held a BIBLE in my hands which was taken out of a car in Germany, and believe me the German police do not lie!

• Hmm 10 years ago

....And those who lost their life in this building are not worth to live? This useless book for what? Why couldn't that god save their life. What a twisted reality people are living.

Du lebst in Deutschland, dennoch dein G ...

• message to hmm 10 years ago

my dear brethren,u jx made a choice not to believe.u jx called the WORD OF GOD useless.I pray for the forgiveness of God over ur life.U will use this very words as a testimony one day.U know,there is always THE LAST CRY for e ...

• Hmm 10 years ago

Are you still hearing the crying from those who lost their life in this building, and for what? Use your intellect to help yourself to improve in your own abilities and capabilities to develop in your thinking. It your choice ...

• Kuukuwa 10 years ago

THE BIBLE HAS BEEN SET ON FIRE AND DESTROYED SO MANY TIMES. THE BIBLE IS JUST A BOOK. THE WORD OF GOD IS IN YOU.

seeing things with carnal desires and carnal eyes raise such questions, but they lead to self destruction- your wish could not save anyone in history nor would it save you-just like the one who was crucified with CHRIST sayin ...

• Dzifa 10 years ago

dO YOU SEE THE NAME YOU CHOSE TO BE CALLED IN THIS FORUM? THAT'S A CRY OF PAIN,AGONY AND DESPAIR. NEED I SAY MORE? YOU WILL HAVE YOUR REGRETS IN A VERY HARD WAY, UNLESS YOU COME DOWN FROM YOUR HIGH HORSE THAT HAS MADE YOU TO ...

• Hmm 10 years ago

Yes, I'm more than god. So fuck off with your deluded crazy moronic god and with your self. Senseless person. god will not reward you for nothing, cos this god is a farce.

• Nii 10 years ago

The word God shall never pass away. Indeed it is appointed unto men once to die, and after death judgement,(Hebrews 9:27). This is also from the same 'Word of God'. Believe on the Lord Jesus and you shall be saved.(Acts 16:31 ...

• Hon Yaw 10 years ago

• KOMFO ANOYE 10 years ago

IS THE BIBLE MORE IMPORTANT THAN HUMAN LIVES? WHO WROTE THE BIBLE? WAS IT NOT WRITTEN BY HUMAN HANDS?

• Hon Yaw 10 years ago

• Kuukuwa 10 years ago

THE SAME CAN BE SAID OF THE HOLY KORAN.

• Hon Yaw 10 years ago

• Nana Koodwaah 10 years ago

God's Word from the Bible is indestructible. There is no one who can destroy God's people and His Word.Jesus Christ is always interested in a sinner, He has opened His arms to accept any sinner. Why don't you come to Jesus Ch ...

• GIDEON ATONGO 10 years ago

God is capable of preserving his word from both human and non human destroyers.

• Mike, New York 10 years ago

Praise be to God. His word stands forever.

• LUCK 10 years ago

THERE IS NOTHING MYSTERIOUS ABOUT THE BIBLE ESCAPING THE FIRE.PEOPLE SHOULD BE ALLOWE

• Mike, New York 10 years ago

Praise be to God. His word stands forever.

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

Its a message to Mahama that God is watching....
    next time the fire will be at Jubilee House.....

• doTHEdo 10 years ago

THAT'S THE POWER OF THE HOLY GHOST.

• abi 10 years ago

what kind of a driver was that but indeed all thing shall pass away but not the word of God

• Cobby 10 years ago

Vanity upon vanity is all vanity but the WORD is everlasting.Live by the WORD n u shall conquer every tribulation.

• oppong london 10 years ago

i heard on radio that when akwasi ampofo adjei,s house in manpong burnt his bible, he left didn,t burn,God is still the most powerful in the world.those who trust and believe in God don,t perish anyhow.

• K. K. Kristo. 10 years ago

There is power in the WORD. In the beginning was the WORD and the WORD was with the LORD. So shall the WORD be at the end. As it was in the beginning it is now and ever shall be, Ammeeenn.

• GREAT AND EVERLASTING GOD.. 10 years ago

I BELIEVE IN GOD SO MUCH!!!!!!

• EDDIE 10 years ago

I AM NOT SURPRISED. THE WORD OF GOD IS THE WORD OF GOD.

• O.B.A. Y.A.A 10 years ago

GOD WILL ALWAYS PROTECT HIS.

• O.B.A. Y.A.A 10 years ago

THIS IS WHAT I CALL NEWS

• Hmmm 10 years ago

A book written from evil people for evil people and sold to africans as holy scripture.
    An evil scripture which brought upon you slavery and still keeps you in slavery, condemn your consciousness awareness, that you are not ...

• destroyers party n d c 10 years ago

IMMOTAL GOD INVINCINBLE GOD I PRAISE YOUR NAME YOUR WORD WILL LAST FOREVER AMEN

• Tommy 10 years ago

The power of God has nothing to do with burnt or unburnt bible. If all the bibles in the world are collected and burnt today it will not affect who God is and how God relates with us. What God expects us to do is to reflect h ...

• Kuukuwa 10 years ago

THE WORD OF GOD IS NOT IN THE PAPER AND INK USED TO PRINT THE BIBLE. IT IS IN YOUR SOUL AND MIND.

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 10 years ago

TRUST GOD AND BELIEVE IN HIS WORDS:

• Olabodey 10 years ago

The truth is ONE and is always found in that book called BIBLE.
    There is no argument about that although some people try to do that reluctantly.
    Jesus is Lord and He is coming pretty soon!!! Learn more about Him from that b ...

• papa Korsah 10 years ago

God is real. but men cannot understand his ways. He chooses to display His souverignty and power to speak to men to make a statement... like this unburt bible...

• DAD 10 years ago

There is an everlasting power in the Word of the Lord God Almighty.
    All things shall pass away but His Word shall not pass away.
    Praise and thanks be to the Most High God and His Son Jesus.

• Saf 10 years ago

When The Mirror visited the farming community last Friday, three days after the explosion.........

Shame on lazy journalism.

• KWAME OWUSU 10 years ago

amazing word of JEHOVA, YOU ARE GREAT

• Tell the truth 10 years ago

MATTHEW 16:18,And I also say to you that ,you are Peter,and on this rock,I will build My church,and the gates of Hades shall not prevail against it.Not all Posters are evil.

• Godwin Aniteye(Bro) 10 years ago

"Trust yourself"The books of the Bible was approved and collated into Bible in a conference held in Carthage on African soil.Lazy people who love pleasure don't accept the written word which talks about the Living Word-Jesus. ...

• Kuukuwa 10 years ago

THE BIBLE DID NOT COME FROM HEAVEN LIKE THE GOLDEN SCHOOL. THE BIBLE WAS WRITTEN BY FALLIBLE MEN. STOP BEING A CHILD.

• Odiyifo 10 years ago

This is just a lie. A churrch member just wentand placed it there after the fire. It signifies nothing. The Bible is just a book of pornography. Put all your bibles together and pour kerosine or petrol on them and light a mat ...

• Serebour 10 years ago

Just a little "Scientific" forensic investigation will prove whether the bible was at the location of the fire or not.....and i can bet my last kobo that it was not there. it was placed after the fact.

And here we go again ...

• Hmm 10 years ago

You see. This ignorants scripture followers are ignoring the facts that people lost their life there. Instead to investigate and gain knowledge out of it to acquire guidelines to prevent such incident/accident again in the fu ...

seeing things with carnal desires and carnal eyes raise such questions, but they lead to self destruction- your wish could not save anyone in history nor would it save you-just like the one who was crucified with CHRIST sayin ...

• Serebour 10 years ago

And there goes another brain through the windows.....no thinking.

What we have to remember is that no God ever wrote the bible, it all came from the mind of men like u and me who had an agenda to control you and supposedly ...

God was talking to HIS Angels,when HE said let "us" create man....Christ was not there!

you write
    "What we have to remember
    is that no God ever wrote the bible",..

who told you(Serebour) that?-Satan?
    with what Autho ...

• Hmm 10 years ago

How you "still serving" know someone "soul" is dead? What a perverted hatred

How many virgins are you going to have in heaven or are you hoping to have a first line seat with "Jesus" in front of "God"?

Well the Bible says so! It is not about hate it is a warning form your creator, that you should turn from your sins and receive CHRIST, as your personal savior, otherwise CHRIST would not recognize you (in heaven)
    Be wise, w ...

• Serebour 10 years ago

I see that you are one who is finding it very difficult to confront the lie you've been made to believe, again without any proof thereof.

If you care to do just a little bit of research beyond the confines of the bible, th ...

• BOWONDA 10 years ago

The episode is quite interesting but I am keen not to get into the raging arguments between the 'Believers' and the 'Non-Believers'. My interest is in the place where the injured are being treated. I have not been to Ghana fo ...

• razak 10 years ago

Bible today is not a complete word of God, only some portions are words of God and not all.

• Jim 10 years ago

and so what

• ZUARUNGU 10 years ago

THIS IS AN INDICATION THAT, JESUS CHRIST WHO WAS THE WORD WHO BECAME FLESH WILL REIN SUPREME. THE END OF THE WORLD WILL COME AND FAITHFUL CHRISTIANS WILL GO TO HEAVEN. MUSLEMS, TURN TO CHRIST BEFROE YOUR QUORAN GET CONSUMED I ...

• Mensah 10 years ago

Am sure the Qu'ran would have been the first item to burn in such a fire.Praise God for preserving His word for all to see.

• its your time 10 years ago

read the 2.nd comment above from "still serving"

this happened in Germany where the police are not like ghanapolice

• Paa Kwesi. 10 years ago

You are so backward you don't even know that the god of Islam is the same as Christian god.

• mansa musa 10 years ago

Who told you that the Holy Almighty God is the same as the Moslem Allah? Pls do not be deceived the two are not the same, just look at the few following;

When God meets his people for the first time;
    When God met Moses;-G ...

• papa Korsah 10 years ago

'all lies' Even if God raises a dead person before your very eyes you will find reasons why 'its not true' God is alive, pls give your life to jesus.

• Paa Kwesi. 10 years ago

I'm sure lots of other things too remained intact. This so called wonder is for people with little brains and no sense of reason

• Rev. David Frederick .Arhin,M.A.Th. 10 years ago

Everyone who has the Holy BIBLE at heart and possesses a copy of the BIBLE--believing in its contents and practicing the holy teachings of the prophets and the Great Commandments {plus the Decalogue} and the Teachings,Charact ...