You are here: HomeNews2014 01 30Article 299248

Mahama is too dull on the job - Methodist Bishop fumes

Read Comments Comments (220)

• K. Boateng 10 years ago

A bishop talking this way?

yes , we are tired of our elders keeping quiet in the face of this evil and corruption . i expected the catholics to come out first but i guess they are too weak and cowardly to come out and speak the truth

• Nana Akyea Mensah, The Odikro. 10 years ago

OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
    a companion of the black star!

This Bishop is simply running his foul mouth in the wrong direction! The Mahama Administration is perhaps the most disappointing in the 4th republic.

As for the Cath ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

Enough is enough, the pastors must join the people and get the President to act. He is too LAZY ! ALUTA !!

• don`t care !!! Hmmmmm! 10 years ago

""""'Cashgate' trial begins in Malawi
    President Joyce Banda ordered investigation of politicians and businessmen over millions of dollars in embezzlement.

A trial looking into the biggest financial scandal in Malawi's hi ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

THE TRUTH AND ONLY THE TRUTH SHALL SET US FREE AS A NATION ...

• facts 10 years ago

This Priest is like John the Baptist, brave and outspoken. If he dies today I am sure he will be remembered for his good works. He spoke to warn Prof. Mills and Asiedu Nketia and his gang picked him on, becareful this time!

• FLOATING VOTER. 10 years ago

How many years have you prayed for the nation ?If you want to do politics you are welcomed aboard, but do not hide behind the cassock and spew garbage in the name of God.When your people were about to go to the SC, just to wa ...

• www.owafk-africa.com 10 years ago

14,000 new scholarships for Africans ww

• God Bless Ghana 10 years ago

When these so called Bishops and Pastors are caught in their currupt practices and the congregation rise up against them, all you will hear from their pulpit is "Do not touch My anointed ones, And do My prophets no harm." As ...

• ELINAM 10 years ago

I always dream that one day, a president will come and I appoints an outsider for just two years to head our BNI and the judiciary to unearth a lot of wrong doing by MAFIA politicians in both NPP/NDC.
    I wish the Malawians lu ...

• rkt 10 years ago

apptment of an outsider to head the bni? why the BNI and not EOCO, formerly SFO? it's been done before @ SFO, not just once, but twice - if by outsider you mean an impartial, incorruptible person who doesn't look at party co ...

• Seth-Californiia - USA 10 years ago

The problem is his so called Chief of Staff,Prosper Bani who does not know what he is doing.He does not know Ghanaian politics but was brought in by the President. Bani turns away good politicians, party activists or concerne ...

• Ametsitsi 10 years ago

Eeei, somebody should arrest this Methodist Bishop before he turns a terrorist, please.

• ABA MENSIWAH 10 years ago

Is anybody surprised that a "Bishop" is talking this way? He has sway over ignorant fools in his church so he thinks everybody will swallow his nonsense.

The clergy in Ghana have too much money to spend because all they do ...

• mayor 10 years ago

85 percent true.we use go to church mostly on sundays and saturdays and some weekdays evenings for practice and stuffs like that but nowadays church is 7 days a week mostly by those soo called pastors and evangelists of today ...

• zola (usa) 10 years ago

soon you guys will become moslems and pray five times a day. The light will get to you soon. Salaam

• MAHAMAH MUMUNI DRAMANI 10 years ago

THE LIGHT IS COMING FROM WHERE?.DO YOU THINK WE CAN CARRY GUNS AND START SHOOTING OURSELVES.THAT NAME DOESN'T SOUNDS GOOD IN THIS MODERN WORLD.

• frank 10 years ago

this man should should be stripped naked. how can a man of God be tired of prayed. but am not surprised, because a former bishop asked Fmer president Rwlings to appologise to prez Kuffour.
    my advise to him is he shd quit the ...

• Kyenky3hene 10 years ago

That is the beauty of democracy - "Ka woadwene,kabi ma mekabi". If this Bishop figured he was going to enter the political fray and get away with his effusions,then he is mistaken. We know about their clique in the Methodist ...

• rkt 10 years ago

i like ur contribution but beg to differ if u think the Wrong IRreverent SBA was criticizing, cos he was not! he was spewing insults, believing he was serving his master's best interests! and to JDM, yes Gh has problems - c ...

• Kow Kyemeinu 10 years ago

What is "our folly as a people"? That we cannot take criticism or that we pay tithes? An individual becomes stupid when he calls on our leaders to sit up?
    Collecting tax is the responsibility of government. in societies wher ...

• Omanba pa 10 years ago

Ghanaians are so stupid. It beggars believe that when an incompetent leader is critisised,people get upset. Those leaders are being paid to do a job.

• rkt 10 years ago

double standards, 2x standards, 2x standards! how can u describe the same language from 2 different people differently by calling one criticism and calling the other insults? SBA's so-called criticism was a 'motolov cocktail' ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Is Bishop Ayensu being fair in his criticism of our President and his administration?

He accuses President Mahama of being dull on the job. In what way? The President and gov't have been very active in putting in place mea ...

• ghanaba 10 years ago

re u a ghanaian? u said ghanaians re stupid oh so u re also stupid? is good to identify ur weakness.

• SHAMU 10 years ago

IS this bishop a man of God or someone just decieving people by been bishop while a politician inside? Tell him to choose only one not two. He is type of bishops engage in sleeping with young men inside church. Be ware of suc ...

• mensah abrampa 10 years ago

What's the use of prayer and fasting if you keep doing the same old silly things that have always been a drawback? Our collective prayers and fasting in behalf of those in the helm of affairs will only yield the desired resul ...

in the fight for freedom and justice in the last three decades the catholic church everywhere has been the lead driving force except in Ghana and thats a fact . the weak hearted cardinal and bishops here have not had the cour ...

You are unfair to the Catholic Bishops. Try reading their pastoral "open" letters to the government written every year. They are well learned men who know how to present their thoughts in a well-cultured manner.

good , i am writing to the pope to come and take these well mannered cowards and give us the clergy from Poland and Ukraine who will not hesitate to stand with us in the front-lines when the time comes . they should take thes ...

• GIRLS SP 10 years ago

AKYEA KWASEA-MENSAH SHUT UP! YOU CAN NEVER MAKE SENSE.

• Mr. Figure-Out 10 years ago

You are rather running your 'Foul Mouth'. What else do you expect the bishop to say, haven witnessed the obvious the hardship being endured by the ordinary citizen whose tax money those in government are feeding fact on? Afte ...

• Gbogbomashi 10 years ago

When Nana Akufo Addo dragged the new administration and the EC to court over the results of the presidential elections he claimed to have won, most of you applauded him and call asomdweehene, deserving Nobel Peace Prize for ...

• KOKI 10 years ago

Hey Inside to the Bone! Its not waa look; it's waa hw3! Hmm, if the Clergyman is adding his voice to the call for solution to the bad economy then 3y3 as3m paa!

Though I find his outburst quite harsh on the President I fee ...

thank you for the correction but sometimes we need to '' brofulize '' so these pepeni and ayigbe criminals know what we are saying . there will never be peace as long as they think they are benefiting from their hegemony and ...

• Kofi Kofi 10 years ago

You this DIRTY DRONE that calls himself "Insight to the Bone"

Oh, what star stupidity on this platform you have always shown!

That the Good Lord may help tame the idiotic ego that you have so shamelessly blown.

So th ...

your stupidity is drenched in your lying empty core so you will never see the light

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

This tell us that Mahama was not ordained by God. But just few people from Ghana chosen him to be the president of Ghana at all cost and that I'd The reason why Ghana is bleeding now. We will continue to suffer till the next ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Prophets Amos and Samuel did same. Jesus turned tables and whipped people at no less a place than in the temple. Mahama should ensure that people who steal from the state are prosecuted and jailed. The arbitrary increases in ...

• Sethoo 10 years ago

Thank you bro God gave us brains to resolve problems surrounding us,Jesus did not transfered all the problems he encountered on Earth to His father.

• RJ 10 years ago

A USELESS ashanti bishop!!! Go and get a job to do and stop feeding fat on offering and tithes collected from the working class

• GHANA IS FOR DONKOMI- MAHAMA 10 years ago

PLS , DON'T LET THE NAMES AND COMMENT DECEIVE YOU . DO YOU BELIEVE EVERY EWE , GA AND NORTHERNERS IS MAHAMA SUPPORTER ? SOME EWE AND AKAN HAVE SIMILAR NAMES SUCH AS AYENSU ,KWAME KUSI , KOFI , ADJEI / AJEI , ABENA , MENSAH, ...

• MAWUNYO 10 years ago

Oh! Bishop how long has Sera waited to have a child. The hardship is not in Ghana alone. Most countries including the big powers are also suffering. Bishop lets wait on the LORD

• YAW 10 years ago

May be it is about time this Bishop gave back to his congregation, the tithes and collections not to mention the numerous fund raising kofi and amma, and ban the collections he continues to take. Probably that might ease the ...

• Nana Akwasi Boakye 10 years ago

Some supposedly men of God too, excused me (God forgive me), can talk nonsense. No man of God can fight for God. If God wants to punish, no one can intervene. God can rescind his decision at his own time. Who told the Bishop ...

• ODIKRO BA KOFI JIMMY 10 years ago

WHERE IN THE METHODIST BIBLE (OBUASI EDITION) ARE CHRISTIANS TO PUT THE BIBLE DOWN? WHEN YOU NAME A REVEREND AFTER A DIETY, SEE WHAT HAPPENS. THE ANSWER IS IN HIS NAME. HE SHOULD NOT HAVE BEEN ORDAINED WITH A NAME LIKE THAT. ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

We dont need God on this occasion to tell us what to do. When a thief is stealing your property right before your eyes, do you go on your knees and start praying or look for some big stick and treat him the snake that he is. ...

• Akologo 10 years ago

Precisely for who he is he should even talk that way. As a Bishop, he is the voice of the voiceless. God bless him for being bold to speak the truth.

• no mercy 10 years ago

is very good for you to live in ghana,stuipid man

• wigit guit 10 years ago

when this priest dies he goes to heaven straight

• Hanson 10 years ago

Why are you people blaming this man as if he were an intelligent man who is a Christian and a bishop?

• rkt 10 years ago

your middle name must be Kobina Eyi-Acquah! great poet. "he is a liar and a lawyer!"

• Agyare 10 years ago

this bishop is just doing the bid of the npp. How many times have anyone seen him or heard him pray for this country? He only has mouth when his npp party is in opposition.

• Abena 10 years ago

I am surprised that his prayers does not work because God answers prayers at his own time. Prayer without faith is no prayer.
    Separation of church from government. Leave the government alone and concentrate on preaching Chr ...

• rkt 10 years ago

Leave the government alone and concentrate on preaching Christ? sorry, but i disagree with u. criticism is like competition. it brings out the best in u, but what we hear from the Wr. IRrev SBA is not criticism. it is politic ...

• Kwame Dokyi 10 years ago

Be prepared to pay tax if you want to dabble in politics!!!

• Onslopogas 10 years ago

He is ..Lol

• Roland 10 years ago

If you have fasted and prayed to God and there is no change then your prayer was not sincere and faithless. This shows you to be fake and not worth the Bishop title. "By their fruits ye shall know them". Self seeking man of G ...

• Kondendiara Kakraba 10 years ago

DONT COMMENT IF YOU ARE IGNORANT ABOUT THE TEACHINGS OF THE BIBLE. YOU OBVIOUSLY TREADING ON DANGEROUS TERRITORY BY JUDGING THE MAN OF GOD FOR SPEAKING THE TRUTH. DIDNT G-D HIMSELF ASK JOSHUA TO GO AND TAKE 'AI?' WHY THEN WA ...

• ABU 10 years ago

Apuuu,man of God.Their prayers go nowhere and solve no problem,they are powerless and ineffective,must desist misleading the people.We are having all the right criticising them making all know the men of God are deceitful,can ...

• JOHN 10 years ago

what does the bible say about praying for men in authourity. Were we asked at some point in time to stop praying and confront or to always pray for them.

• Kondendiara Kakraba 10 years ago

IT SEEMS YOU DIDN'T UNDERSTAND THE ANALOGY I MADE. JOSHUA ENQUIRED OF THE LORD THROUGH PRAYER. GOD TOLD HIM TO GO TAKE AI. IN THE PROCESS, HE WAS BEING DEFEATED TILL HE ASKED WHY. AN IMPEDIMENT HAD BEEN PUT IN HIS VERY BY ACH ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

When a problem is starring you right in front of your face you go and fast and pray,where is the brain that the Lord put in your head.If the white Rev Ministers had relaxed,fast & pray slave trade would still be in existence.

• Akua 10 years ago

Yes the bishop is right!. What else does Mahama need to wake up? If the load is too heavy for him he should resign. He should stop masquerading as the president of Ghana when he is doing nothing presidential for the people.

• NANA 10 years ago

I STOP GOING TO CHURCH BECOS OF THIS CALABULE REVEREND!

• Dede 10 years ago

That's some funny sh**t! God don't listen to worthless prayers

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

While the Right Rev. may be right in his condemnation of the President, his approach to get the attention needed is highly questionable. For such a highly placed Rev. dive so deeply into the messy political blame game, one ha ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Mr. Berko, the government's hint on collecting taxes from the churches is the obvious reason to this Methodist clergy disdain for Mahama. So, why not break Mahama down before he comes waging in with his proposed taxes on the ...

• Kyenky3hene 10 years ago

Resorted to this kind of 'raw' language. But who can blame you for telling this Bishop how you feel about his 'sermon'! The New Year is barely a month old,but here you have the 'Man of God' treathening 'demo' like we saw on t ...

• Gbagbladza 10 years ago

This man can only pass for man of devil. He is really the devil incarnated who is misleading his flock. I sympathize with those he is leading. He saw nothing wrong with the hardships Kuffour perpetrated on us just because his ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Since 1990, what government had ruled Ghana other than PNDC/NDC? Kufuor and NPP came in briefly for just eight years and you are here blaming Kufuor. Did JJ turn Ghana into a paradise before Kufuor came and make a mess of i ...

• LARYEAH 10 years ago

FOOL, SCUMBAG OF INTERNATIONAL PROPORTION. EVERYTHING IS KUFOUR. YOU ANTI-SOCIAL BORN TOGOLESE SHOULD CRITICIZE THE GOVERNMENT OF THE THE DAY, OR START CRITICIZING THE MURDERER, THIEF AND RAWLINGS AND THE EWE LOOTERS LIKE WOY ...

• Yaw Poku, USA 10 years ago

Wabon papa, go back and read some of your sentences.

• ELDER 10 years ago

REV BOSOMTWI MUST STOP USING OUR WIVES IN OUR ABSENCE:EVEN SOME CHURCH MEMBERS REPORTED THAT BOSOMTWI IS CHASING THEIR WIVES!

• LuckKOJO 10 years ago

Now that you know that prayers are not panacea to development. how many times do we see white people organizing prayers for economic development and what have you; and yet they 've developed. let us use pragmatic approach to ...

• Queen 10 years ago

All these ignorant people in this nation. No wonder ghana is at a standstill. These churches think by approaching God with an all night prayers and fasting will solve ghana problems.

• APOLO T 10 years ago

WE need such men of God to save and speak for the poor.The hypocrite ones would only praise the govt for ake of their stomach.

• Adom 10 years ago

When Bishops start wading into politics, then they must be prepared to play to the dirty rules of that game. If you have "prophesied" and nothing seems to be happening, I then wonder the kind of prophecies, they came up with ...

• AKUA 10 years ago

HOW CAN BOSOMTWI CHASE ME AND ELDERS WIFE AND STILL BE CALLED REVEREND?

• JAMREAH 10 years ago

IS THAT DEMOCRACY THE CLERGY WAY? WHY DID YOU NOT TAKE ON RAWLINGS WHEN HE WAS WEILDING HIS GUNS IN GHANA. WHY COULD YOU NOT TAKE ON AGYEKUM KUFOUR WHEN ALL THE LANDS,PSI,BUNGALOWS,VODAFONE WERE SWIMMINIG WAWA WAWA WAWA IN GH ...

• OBAAPA 10 years ago

BOSOMTWI MUSTRATHER LLOOK FOR WORK THAN LIVING ON CHURCH COLLECTION!

• PAT 10 years ago

WHEN U HAVE ALLOTEY JACOBS, ANITA DESOSU, SOLOMON NKANSAH, ETC ETC IN HIGH POSITIONS IN NDC AND SPEAKING NOTHING BUT HARTED, CONCERT, ETC ETC THEN WE HAVE TO BLAME OURSELVES FOR THE SO MUCH MEDDIOCRITY AND CRIMINALITY IN GOVT ...

• Gbagbladza 10 years ago

Nobody should take this stupid ethnocentric man serious. It is only blind followers who follow this man and leave their wives and teen daughters for him to be 'bunkering'. Can this be a man of God talking. This can only be a ...

• Kwasi Barima 10 years ago

A John the Baptist, a voice in the wilderness crying out" repent for the time for real change is near". Mahama hss been a Huge disappointment.

• Agf Xavier 10 years ago

What verbosity and venom from a so called man of God. A religious charlattan with personal political interest.

• NANA 10 years ago

BOSOMTWI IS AZAA!

• True Patriot 10 years ago

Go through the article again to see that the Rev. Minister said the President is "slow" and not dull.
    This is what is required of a follower of Jesus Christ.

read Isaiah 58: 3 - 14 (note vrs. 6 too). Hosea 6: 4-11 .Jeremi ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

AT LAST, some are seeing the Light! Better late than never!The ALL NIGHT PRAYER SESSIONS will not deliver ANYTHING !! Hard and dedicated WORK, honesty, ACCOUNTABILITY and for our STUPID LOAN NEGOTIATORS....woo investors to se ...

• It is Time 10 years ago

The time has come to speak out. Bishop Desmond Tutu spoke against apatheid in South Africa. Rev Martin Luther King jr joined demonstrations and struggles in the United States but they are/were men of God. Those days when ma ...

• IB 10 years ago

Sorry Rev. Minister for losing faith in God you served, how can you order your fellow clergy's not to pray for the NATION. Are you furthered with God in Prayers? Answer Me! Mister Rev. If you want to play politics you bette ...

• True Patriot 10 years ago

Just read my comments above.
    the Prophets of old also told the Israelites that they have to change their ways.

Read Isaiah Chpt. 58; Hosea 6:4-11,; Jeremiah 4: 22; Jeremiah 5:31 and the whole of Jeremiah Chpt. 7.
    The man ...

• PAT 10 years ago

WHY IS THE CHURCH SILENT ON SUBAH, SADA, GYEEDA, FORTIZ, 8.7 BILLION GHC GOVT OVEREXPENDITURE IN 2012 JUST FOR JOHN MAHAMA TO WIN ELECTIONS...AND THE PURCHASE OF VEHICLES FOR CHIEFS JUST BEFORE ELECTIONS....BUILDING SIX CLASS ...

• Ras BO -LONDON 10 years ago

Those who wait upon the Lord shall have their strength renewed. You can hide under the cloak of Methodist bishop but your fruits will betray you if you are for Christ. Why doesn’t u speak against the ills like homosexuality ...

• DKB 10 years ago

Nonsense, you sit in London and talk from your backside. The country you are seeking ecnomic refuge in has legalised Gay marriage yet you live in that country with your so called "highest immorality" and earn your living ther ...

• Ruwena 10 years ago

If you talk like this what do you expect me a member of your congregation say? Please limit yourself to winning souls for Christ

• Israel, Tettey 10 years ago

Ok, Papa Osofo you are right to criticise the President and also feel that he is too dull on the job.
    I don't blame you anyway because you think being a president of a country is just like asking your congregation to give /d ...

• Obiaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 10 years ago

Now the religious leader are also at the president door heavily knocking if he can have the balls and open the door for all.Free northern education to free state leadership indeed.

• Alex 10 years ago

How on earth can a President take GHc35 million to plant trees in the north at hamattan season when school children study under trees and write on the floor? Increase prices of fuel every two weeks, increase water and electri ...

• Nana 10 years ago

Another hungry pastor looking for freebies from the poor tax payer.

• ABU 10 years ago

If it is not one of theirs in the seat name callings becomes the order of the day with name calling in addition.During Kuffuor's reign Ghana was in paradise that none among the clergies raised an eye brow that the nation is n ...

• Micheal 10 years ago

Perhaps this guy should stand for elections as a presidential candidate and stop the pretence and self proclamation as a man of GOD and exposing himself as one who does not believe in exactly what he was called to do. They ar ...

• Isaac-HAMBURG, GERMANY 10 years ago

The Pastors and Bishops,Imams and Sheik, The Fertish Priests and all religious leaders must come out if you think you are truthful to tell this Mahama led government not to create wealth for only his cronies and those who do ...

• JOHN 10 years ago

Man of God who has no faith in what he profess to believe in. If you want to be a politician, please do not use the pulpit for this is not the example our Lord Jesus potrayed

• Jeff, UK 10 years ago

So GH will end up contracting loans from hair salons. For all you know, it is about dwindling church collections

• Konado Adzeman 10 years ago

Ye men of little faith; and you call yourself a man of God. You cannot determined when God should accept prayers. You have failed your congregants.

• FACTUALITIES 10 years ago

No wonder he is an akan with ALL DIE BE DIE NPP in his blood. Priests of our respected and GOD RECOGNISED Catholic faith must never come out so wildly and divide the congregation.

• Mr. tina 10 years ago

even the bishop has run out of money. This is crazy. Mahama wake up if not pastors will turn to terrorist and you know what that means.

• Francis 10 years ago

God forgive this suppose bishop for he does not know what he is doing.His words are insults to god.
    1. Is he saying that God is insensitve
    to the plight of his people so much that he suppose bishop have to go on a
    senseles ...

• Friend... 10 years ago

He saying hat some politicians are

• Mr. tina 10 years ago

We have many churches, thousands pastors both on the street, market places, car packs and in cars praying everyday but ghana is still corrupt and full of evil dids. why?

• Preacher 10 years ago

AM DISAPPOINTED TO HEAR THIS FROM MAN OF GOD. WH SHALL SEE THE FRUITS, HOW HE MANAGED TO CLAMP UP THERE AS A BISHOP IS NOW YEILDING FRUITS. WE TALK CORRUPTION IN POLITICS IT NOW SHOWING IN CHURCHES NOW.

• PAT 10 years ago

WHY IS NDC SO BLIND TO FAILURES....WITH ALL THE ROT IN GHANA WHY SHOULDNT OUR PREACHERS SPEAK THEIR MIND....AND YET ALL THE NDC THINKS OF IS PETTY TRIBALISM AND ANTI AKANISM AS IF IT WILL PUT FOOD ON OUR TABLE....NDC IS FUCKE ...

• izash 10 years ago

ignorant and stupid pastor who only knows how to steal money and chase people's wives

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

How unfortunate that all this while so called men of God have been dining and whining with the NPP. Unfortunate indeed that these Ashanti or shall I say Kumasi priests have not realised that God is a just and unbiased God, wh ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

...according to him," ENOUGH PRAYERS have been said and yet NOTHING POSITIVE seems to be happening.."
    Rev, you're DISAPPOINTED.....so was Jesus also, hanging there thinking HIS FATHER would SAVE him....Man,you're NOT alone!! ...

• KAAKEE 10 years ago

It is only fools who would believe these thieves in cassock. let this foolish bishop first account for the millions that he steals from his poor congregation every week before he complains about the president.

These evil p ...

• Tetteh Klokpe 10 years ago

A Rt Rev saying he is tired? He has not been called by God to do his work.

• LARYEAH 10 years ago

... WHO THEN CALLED RAWLINGS TO DO HIS WORK THEN. TIGARI OR THE DEVIL HIMSELF. FOR YOUR INFORMATION, TETTEH IS NOT A TROKOSI NAME. STICK WITH YOUR TOGOLESE NAME. FOOL!

• Francis 10 years ago

Is that the message at a crusade? This is real soul winning message. God bless u REV.

• THE PROPHET 10 years ago

Yes ghanaians have prayed and prayed and nothing is happening and you are blaming Mahama for it.What a hypocrisy!!GOD is not listening because Ghanaians are serial sinners who flock to churches everyday and go to work to stea ...

• Pastor 10 years ago

God is not listening because we are replacing work with prayers. We need to work hard and reap what we sow. Fasting is costing the economy millions of cedis. A HUNGRY PERSON CAN'T BE PRODUCTIVE ON ANY JOB. Simple as that.

• Amega 10 years ago

Reverend, remember the admonition: pray without ceasing. Remember?

• ABLETSI 10 years ago

YOU HIT THE NAIL RIGHT ON THE HEAD. THE WORK OF A BISHOP IS TO TAKE CARE OF THE FLOCK. THE ONLY MEN OF GOD WHO ARE BOLDLY SPEAKING ARE YOURSELF, DUNCAN-WILLIAMS AND THE PRESBYTERIAN MODERATOR. THE REST OF THE MEN OF GOD A ...

• Kofi K. 10 years ago

I doubt if this Rev. Bosomtwe Ayensu is a true man of God. I have a strong reservation about that. The methodist congregation must watch out.

• Igp 10 years ago

Asem beba debi, NDC beware of of the events preceding June 4th, in case you guys have forgotten. We have Hilla Limman number 2 occuping the Flagstaff House. Inept, despotic, insensitive and unconcerned about the suffering mas ...

• fakum 10 years ago

Politician bishop

• kojo 10 years ago

Yu are not the only Methodist so don't use our pulpit for Npp propaganda. Have yu just arrived in Ghana?

• Dragon 10 years ago

Much as i dont do this to people who speak the mind of God,am tempted to think and ask if this man is indeed a man of God who knows what the scriptures says.What di Jesus said to his disciples when they wanted to know when th ...

• Kofi Asiedu 10 years ago

This co called Methodist Bishop is a disgrace.He should be advised to leave what he is doing now and join the NPP political wagon
    TWEE AAA, who is this nonentity Bishop?

• Pero 10 years ago

I am not surprise at this charlatan's comment. As for Methodist church of Ghana, the least you talk about them the better. They are an appendage of the NPP. You remember their first bishop (Rev. Asante Antwi) is a member of t ...

• Akologo 10 years ago

Indeed, Jesus even said that people will hate his followers for speaking the truth. When the Catholic Bishops' Conference spoke against the three year SHS system, they were tagged an NPP appendage. So does it mean that any m ...

• oppong london 10 years ago

if evil ndc is wiped out from ghanaian politics,our prayers will be answered,corruption and bribery are haters of God,s mission.john mahama and ndc came to power through the back door,henceforth the suffering of ghanaians bec ...

• Mavis 10 years ago

Man of God talking like this. Cant believe it!!!

• Akuafriyie tumpata 10 years ago

What kind of a bishop is this man? Shame on you bishop. Now you are angry with your God because the response is not coming fast enough for you. Wow!

• Mavis 10 years ago

Man of God talking like this!!!! Unbelievable.

• somebody papapa 10 years ago

Aluta from the pulpit ooooo Eiii Mahama aban nye

• KWAA 10 years ago

I know people will insult the Bishop for saying the truth.
    They will throw everything at him,like he being an Ashanti,(Ashantis are also Ghanaians,remeber)that is why he is saying what he is saying.
    But if we shall be true ...

• Sakyi Manu 10 years ago

Kwaa, we expect the clergyman to contribute to national discourse by giving alternate views and programs. But to join the fools bus and talk about corruption with evidence, apology ex-president Kufuor, makes the Bishop very p ...

• KWAA 10 years ago

Sakyi,you had a point in your expressions,but why the insults?The Bishop has the right to his opinion like any other person else,you inclusive.
    Like i said,people should put the partisan glasses they are wearing down,and loo ...

• Efo Koblana 10 years ago

What do you expect from such a wolf in sheep clothing. You just listen to his name, in case you have forgotten, I shall repeat it for you-Rev Stephen Bosomtwe Ayensu. You know nothing good will come from him. He is named afte ...

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

Presidency is not kingship. A President supposes to deliver, energises his/her citizens, creates opportunities for his/her citizens. President does not just sit his/her office to collect taxes from the citizens; president d ...

• Kwame Asante 10 years ago

Ka Na Wu,What about the EC? Afari Gyan is no longer a thief because he supervising the NPP regional elections? I thought you told the whole world that it was Afari Gyan who stole the the 2012 election. You and youe NPP will d ...

• Correctguy. 10 years ago

That is a man of God for you. And by their cloak we shall know them. We knew them even before now and we are not surprise. It does not even bother us for we know they will continue to complain if the people they want are not ...

• Mr. Questions 10 years ago

What is the President made of ?
    Why did he want to become the President ?

Life is a vicious cycle; it goes in circles. It is like the famous Sir Isaac Newton's 3rd Law of motion : Action and reaction are EQUAL & OPPOSIT ...

• KOKU MANU TIMANKRA 10 years ago

PLEASE, YOU FAST AND GO HUNGRY FOR MAHAMA FOR NOTHING. THIS MAN MAHAMA, YOU WILL ONLY GO HUNGRY IF YOU FAST.THE NDC IS SO CRUDE AND CARELESS ABOUT WHAT WE ARE GOING THROUGH. GO WAY YOU MAHAMA

• Fii 10 years ago

Really governance is too slow and the rate which prices had increased is making cost of living in this country very terrible for the people of Mother Ghana.

• Iwan 10 years ago

This Bishop is simply irresponsible. NDC govts are always the ones that cowards like this hide hebind the cloak and spew garbage. Iwantobecivil

• Abrantie 10 years ago

You all should remember that the Bishop and his family also travel on the rotten roads, sleep in the dark, has no running water, visit the hospital without medical supplies and above all a citizen. He has every right to speak ...

• DANIELA 10 years ago

WHAT HAS HE DONE FOR THE POOR IN HIS CHURCH?

• OTU KUOKUOTE GHANABI 10 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA PERHAPS NEEDS TO TAKE A BOLD STEP IN TACKLING SOME OF THE ILLS OF GHANA.CHURCHES ARE MUSHROOMING ALL OVER THE COUNTRY AND PARLIAMENT WOULD NOT ENACT LAWS FOR THE CHURCHES TO PAY THEIR TITHES AND THEIR MORAL R ...

• AFUA GYASI MENSAH 10 years ago

YES , THIS CAN ONLY COME FROM THE SHANTI REGION.IT IS A PIECE NONSENSE. CAN THIS SO CALLED BISHOP SHUT UP AND DO HIS JOB IN THE CHURCH.

• Yaw Poku, USA 10 years ago

Afua homo your need free education. Your whole web comment sucks.

• QUEEN 10 years ago

Mahama is DULL, PITIFUL, CONFUSED and PATHETIC. HE CANNOT FIGURE OUT THE HEAD FROM THE TAIL. He has PLUNGED the Country into the ATLANTIC OCEAN. It is about time he resigned.

• Akos 10 years ago

All Catholic Priests and their Bishops voted for NDC hence they are liptight

• When Will They Ever Learn 10 years ago

"We have prayed and fasted,prophesied and done everything spiritually possible to no avail"
    REV. Bosomtwe Ayensu! The truth has finally revealed itself to you.Your EPIPHANY at last.
    Please join the chorus and sing!

My ho ...

• NANA 10 years ago

Attacking the Bishop is unfair. He is telling what is happening in Ghana. People are really suffering and the truth are the facts.

• When Will They Ever Learn 10 years ago

The"truth are the facts" These are that,prayer has
    failed, fasting has failed,prophesy has failed,finally
    the Spirit has failed,according to the BISHOP.
    All I am asking is for all Preachers,BISHOPS,MEN OF GOD etc,etc in ...

• awudu 10 years ago

u a right bishorp say it again

• SPEAK THE TRUTH 10 years ago

Any one who speak against what the
    Methodist Bishop said dose not have the BRAIN TO THINK.I read some people coments calling him names without sitting down annalyise what is going on in GHANA. TO be frank kuffours administra ...

• oldtimo 10 years ago

With the "Yes I can" announcement by Samia Nkrumah for the Presidency, the chicken is really coming back to roost. Is that the come back of Osagyefo or Yaa Asantewa of Ashantis past history?. Either of them can lead Ghana a ...

YOUR HEAD IS FULL OF SHIT.PEOPLE WHO ARE CALLING FOR SAMIA ARE ALL LUNATICS.NEVER COMPARE THAT EGYPTIAN CHILD TO THAT OUR GREAT WARRIOR.HER FATHER'S CONSTITUTION DOESN'T ALLOW HER TO COME NEAR TO THE PRESIDENCY.RAWLINGS CONST ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• STEPHEN GYAN, ASAWASE, KUMASI 10 years ago

Yes, they are beginning to show where they belong. No wonder, they gathered and pointed their fists towards the North and prayed that the devil coming from that direction should demonized.They could not withstand what God has ...

• Yaw Boakye 10 years ago

Bishop Ayensu is an apology to the Methodist priesthood and must be brought to book. How can you discourage people from praying for the nation. If the country is inflames what will you tell the people to do? You are disgrace ...

• John Nkrumah 10 years ago

I applaud this priest for this courage!

We need more priests like him.

• N dal 10 years ago

Why don't this bishop contest the presidency in the next election I am sure he will win in obuasi. He is a disappointment to the faith he practises

• ASANTEWA 10 years ago

CALL a SPADE a SPADE(TRUTH HURTS)

• km agyin 10 years ago

What a courageous man you are, Rt Rev. Let more men of the cloak speak out for the masses.

• Pazzy 10 years ago

Why Ashati pastors also join the race hahaha ,this country is not for you pastor ,are blind or you cover your face when ever you are travelling ,anyway leopard cannot change its skin

• kofi Antwi 10 years ago

Let the country rot, because your flashy NPP people thieves cannot get their hand on the country's oil ?? Are you a man of God or a paid political supporter ???

• Appiah K. 10 years ago

waaw! i support BISHOP TOO MUCH OO!

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

FIRST OF ALL WHO GAVE THIS MAN THE TITLE '''BISHOP'' OF THE METHODIST CHURCH.

METHODIST PRIESTS ARE ORDAINED MINISTERS BASED ON THE TEACHINGS OF
    JOHN WESLEY THE FOUNDER OF THE CHURCH.

IS THE METHODIST CHURCH OF GHANA ...

• ADANKO 10 years ago

THIS MAHAMA MAN IS OUT OF TOUCH WITH REALITY. ONLY NTERESTED IN TRAVELLING , ATTENDING CONFERENCES AND BEGGING FOR INVESTORS. THE MAN IS BANKRUPT OF IDEAS

• Francis 10 years ago

Was that the revelation he had from God to now verbally attack a nonperforming president/government after the so-called fasting & prayer and prophesying? Didn't the scripture says in Isaiah 40:31 that "But they that wait upon ...

• Abbas, london 10 years ago

BROTHER YOU ARE THE ORDAIN ONES, THESE ARE ONLY PAID PASTORS WHO ONLY WANT THEIR PAY MASTERS TO KNOW THAT HE IS WORKING

• James Oppong Toronto 10 years ago

Listen to the people.NDC is going nowhere.We are sinking as a nation.
    Too much talk and no action. Industrial properties have been turned to churches.Why.Mahama get to grips of the countrys affairs befor its too late.Kick ar ...

THE PASTOR IS CONFUSED, HE SHOULD MIND HIS OWN CHURCH BUSINESS. SOME PASTORS OF LATE TALKS A LOT

IN FACT THE PASTOR IS USELESS, HE SHOULD SOLVE THE PROBLEM OF PASTORS SLEEPING WITH PEOPLE'S WIFE AND STOP THIS POLITICS

• sam 10 years ago

npp bishop

• KING 10 years ago

A GOOD ONE THERE.THIS IS WHAT THE CLERGY SHOULD DO AND NOT RELYING ON OFFERING ALONE.

• CHARLES KOFI,AFRICA 10 years ago

THE PRESIDENT IS NOT ONLY LAZY BUT VERY INCOMPETENT AND UNFIT FOR THE JOB AND UNFORTUNATELY,HE APPOINTED EQUALLY UNQUALIFIED PEOPLE AROUND HIM AND WORSE IS HE WILL NEVER LISTEN TO GHANAIANS FOR A CHANGE.

• Odumegwu Ojuku 10 years ago

Ghanaians are accountable for the general malaise in the country. They voted for Mahama and he is performing according to his abilities. Northerners are servers not leaders and Limann showed the way in his time but Ghanaians ...

• Che Guevara 10 years ago

Yea, this Reverend is DAMN RIGHT> May be people around the President aint advising him well. really, all are suffering. Constant increase in fuel, utilities prices. What do you expect? Increased prices of goods and services. ...

• sumanguuru 10 years ago

The NDC and Mahama have invented a new type of engine with four reverse gears and one foward gear. We can now accept that 2013 was in the first reverse gear and 2014 has gone into the second reverse gear

• Barimba 10 years ago

BRAVO MY OWN BISHOP

• Goodman 10 years ago

Martin Luther King Jr. says and i quote,

“Not only will we have to repent for the sins of bad people; but we also will have to repent for the appalling silence of good people.” i am happy that the good people of the na ...

• zorro 10 years ago

Mr Clergy , know that the economy of this country is influenced by foreign trends which we cannot control. Where were you when the NPP was throwing bombs and scarring investors away ?
    Mahama is not the problem but those who ...

• Victor Elemawusi 10 years ago

Stupid zorro, idiots like you will never progress in life. We are thinking of hardships today and you are referring to historic episodes. You will die in tatters and buried as a church mouse.

• rkt 10 years ago

"We are thinking of hardships today and you are referring to historic episodes"? sorry if u don't see the link, but bomb-throwing is meant to terrorize and destabilize, the latter which is the end result is what the court act ...

• Victor Elemawusi 10 years ago

WE NEED ALUTA!! ALUTA!!ALUTA!!!
    WE MUST ALL JOIN IN AND CRASH THIS DISAPPOINTING GOVERNMENT!
    ALUTAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!

• DAGADOO NY USA 10 years ago

You do not pray enough.Try sack cloth and ashes.Fast and go barefoot.barefoot. Ok? If it was that easy,Mahama would not need your prayers.Ask God why your prayerS are not being answered.He(Mahama) is doing all that is humanly ...

• QUEEN 10 years ago

Nana Konadu argued that ‘no country’ in the world ran their economy on taxes and no government in the world uses taxes to balance their budget at the detriment of the masses.She said the more the government increases tax ...

• jo 10 years ago

the issue however is that in ghana you can not guarantee what the tax money is used for due to massive corruption by leaders. and the tax net is also not wide enough

• dan 10 years ago

HE DONT HAVE WHAT IT TAKES TO LEAD OR UNDERSTAND ECONOMY AND /OR JOBS CREATION

• Kpiengaa 10 years ago

I never understood the Rwanda church massacre,when a church is gradually being drag into politics ,what do you expect should there be another AFRCorPNDC

• Raymnd Agbeli 10 years ago

What kind of pastor is he.Is he being possessed by his name sake river god lake bosomtwi? when did Mahama came to power after 8 useless months of NPp's court petition.Let's be patient with Mahama I know he would surely perfo ...

DURING THAT 8 MONTHS HE DIDN'T TAKE HIS SALARIES AND TAX WAS FREE IN GHANA,THE EXCUSES ARE TOO MUCH,HE IS JUST A VISIONLESS LEADER.ARE YOU A MAGICIAN TO KNOW HIS PERFORMANCE,JUST STOP THAT BRAGGING AND AACEPT HIS FAILURE.

• AVAY 10 years ago

is he rarely a man of God or a politician? how can a bishop talk so lose like that?

• still living 10 years ago

Mr.bishop the president is not dull but conscientious he need to crack down against our nation looters the selfish crooks,they are the bigest treat to our nation.but not the way Rawlings want him to do .President Mahammah is ...

• dan 10 years ago

while pastors shuld not mix politics with relligen everything this pastor talk about is 100% truth mahama is killing ghana economy with his voodoo
    economic and taxing us to death here

• Afua , US 10 years ago

A Bishop indeed telling people to stop praying for a their nation hmmm--- debi debi,you did not vote for him so what is your problem. In your own words the prez listens "to those who voted for him"

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

USELESS MAHAMA IS CNN BOY,THE MUST CORRUPT prez IN GHANA HISTORY,WHAT A SHAME,EVIL DWARF MAHAMA,JUJU CRIMINAL MAHAMA KILLED MILLS FOR POWER FOOOOL,WHO BORN DOG???? AS JJ SAID,MAHAMA OFUI,AKONFEM,GYEEDA,WATERVILE,OIL,TRESS,WO ...

• Lord Tennison 10 years ago

Yeah,yeah,yeah!Apparently,Papa OSofo has figured it out that there is an inversely proportional relationship between the performance of John Mahama and tithing.The better the economy,the more offerings and vice versa.Ha,ha,ha ...

• Gbogbomashi 10 years ago

Common cassava cannot be produced in the courtroom. God is teaching us that productivity has nothing to do in the courtroom. Only litigants see nothing wrong about going to court over nothing, ok

• Lord Tennison 10 years ago

Ka na wu.Wo ankasa wotri ho a,y3yi wo ayi bone!I don't blame Papa Osofo for his FREEDOM OF SPEECH disposition.
    Kwame Nkrumah would have thrown him in jail in Nsawam.You see,Mahama cannot do that to Papa Osofo.
    Long Live our ...

• Atia 10 years ago

Lets be honest to ourselves , we are always finding answers why NDC is full of criminal go to zongo or nswaman and find out how many northerners are convicted of steeling its in their DNA. To steal. And go to Volta and u find ...

• NANA SAKA 10 years ago

do you juju powerful man from bening to ghana there is powerful man in ghana stop let others cheate you sikaduro
    is not about taking more money to juju
    there is old man from zugu in ghana
    if you need ring that turns to sna ...

• Lariba Uk 10 years ago

You are not a true man of God. If are I don't think you have done your job. The Bible says we should pray without ceasing and to pray for peace not mutiny. Mr Prez you're doing a good job don't give up. Time will tell.

• TEE 10 years ago

HAS HURTS GHANIANS . I AM TIRED OF TALKING ABOUT MAHAMA AND I REALLY DONT CARE. NEXT TIME THEY WILL THINK BEFORE THEY VOTE

• TEE 10 years ago

GHANAIANS MUST THINK NEXT TIME BEFORE THEY VOTE

• Ato 10 years ago

The world is moving very fast, and we are now in first gear, oh no Ghana.

• Yaw Mends 10 years ago

what do you expect from gang of robbers,these gang were trained by tha so-called J J . The man who claimed he has saints hands,he is corruption free saints.this is what we are seeing from his students. it,s rather unfortunate ...

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 10 years ago

There are curses on Mahama and the greedy bastards in politics, who have taken the gentleness of the citizens as a sign of weakness. Mahama and his notorious party the NDC stole the election by bribing that educated fool with ...

• young pastor 10 years ago

May be if you stop fucking and stealing the money for the women in the church things will be better. If I were in government, i will stymied you and that church from any assistance. Then you will see where your monkey ass wil ...

• Kakut 10 years ago

This man should shut up his big wide open mouth.Was he not the Police osofo who fought over money with a colleague osofo and had the sack by the then IGP? How can he condemn someone. Shame unto you 'Osofo indeed'.

• GEORGE PEACE 10 years ago

THOUGH IT TARRIES IY SHALL COME TO PASS DON,T YOU BELIEVE IN PRAYER ? I KNOW THAT GOD WILL DO SOMETHING WHEN WE PRAY THAN BEING RADICAL.

• k. Agyei 10 years ago

The Methodist church must sanction this kokoase man. What does he pastor? Did he make such statements himself? I hear he was also against Prof Mills. By his fruits, this man is not a christian.

• THE LEARNERED ONE 10 years ago

Are ordained clergymen not Ghanaians of this country and reserves the right to comment on Natioal issues? It was prof. Martey now Bishop Ayensu, please let us be seccumspect of our utterances since Elisha prayed for no rains ...

• Tweaa Tweaa 10 years ago

Yes nkwaseasem kwa kwa.no nyinaa ye nkwaseasem.let us have some peace to hustle ooohhhh i beg.tweaa tweaa twea