You are here: HomeNews2013 12 11Article 294774

Mahama Explains: Judges pay rise was a mistake

Read Comments Comments (40)

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

“Mabey and Johnson happened under the leadership of President Rawlings. So quite clearly, Mr. Rawlings either thinks Ghanaians have forgotten, or wishes we forget the rot he led”.

It says, “the most unfortunate Mills ...

• QUICK LOANS 10 years ago

Q U I C K L O A N S ! ! !
    GET THE FASTESTEST YET

LOWEST RATE LOANS IN JUST MINUTES !

C A L L : 0 2 0 8 5 0 6 4 2 5
    0 5 7 3 5 ...

now we see the international community through their credit agencies moody's marking the state of the country's economy as going from bad to worse in reality its just hopeless as long as pepeni and his crooks are there . this ...

• PIERRO 10 years ago

This president is not serious. I don't think he sees himself as an elected president.The judges should blame their seniors at supreme court who took bribe to rule in favour of Mahama.Had it not been their selfish interest thi ...

• Kondendiara Kakraba 10 years ago

Why doesn't he appeal to them to give back 10% of their income? After all, he Mahama increased his salary 100% and cunningly gave back 10% to deceive the ignorant Ghanaian as having done something remarkable. A clear case of ...

• Canaan Banana 10 years ago

The Supreme Court in the election petition verdict has shown that the judiciary does not deserve to be taken seriously by Ghanaians. The NDC govt is saying so in loud and clear terms to the magistrates and judges.

Heh heh ...

• Every strong believer 10 years ago

According to a letter signed by the Chief of Staff, Prosper D K Bani, the new levels of salaries members of the Lower Bench have been enjoying for close to a year now, and which was used to employ new Judges and Magistrates i ...

• aristotle 10 years ago

this man is not serious with the ruling of this dear nation. Trial and error government. Nonsense!

• Jason 10 years ago

The birds have come home to roost

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

What a joke of leadership?

• AKONOBA 10 years ago

NDC govt led by the Akonfem President is a disaster. you vote for 'ede be keke' president this what you get=visionless, focusless, directionless and disaster. Ede be keke is not a policy. Next time round Ghanaians must vote f ...

• JOBS JOBS 10 years ago

DRIVERS, COOKS, WAITERS, WAITRESS, HOUSEHELPS, SECURITYMEN / WOMEN, HOUSEKEEPERS, SALESMEN, OFFICE CLERKS, MARKERTING OFFICERS, CASHIERS, ACCOUNTANTS, SECRETRIES, KITCHEN ASSISTANTS ,ETC. GET EMPLOYED NOW, NOW, NOW. ...

• AKONOBA 10 years ago

If you vote for 'ede be keke' president this what you get=visionless, focusless, directionless and disaster. Ede be keke is not a policy. Next time round Ghanaians must vote for policy oriented president. Our President Mahama ...

• AKONOBA 10 years ago

If you steal an election and aided by EC this what you get. you vote for 'ede be keke' president this what you get=visionless, focusless, directionless and disaster. Ede be keke is not a policy. Next time round Ghanaians must ...

• Delaw 10 years ago

Pls Mr. President pay the judges well to avoid corruption in the judiciary.

• KofiAtta 7 years ago

The general public should stop the bribery first before asking the government to do anything. Bribery in Ghana itself start from the street. Stop putting everything on the government

• AKONFEM JDM ATOPAHENE 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS NUMBER ONE BIG THIEF IN GHANA HISTORY,EDE BEEEEEEE K3K3 MUST STEP DOWN NOW FOR GHANIANS PEACE,ABA,MAHAMA CORRUPT EVERY WHERE,OH OMAN GHANA PAA NIE,HMMMMMM,GHANIANS MUST WISE UP 2016,PERIOD

• Nana Baah 10 years ago

Are Ghanaians sure Mahama is qualified to be a Head of State

• AKONFEM JDM ATOPAHENE 10 years ago

USELESS MAHAMA IS A THIEF

• YAAYIMA _ JASIKAN 10 years ago

I hav alwys said it that this man is corrupt. He did that so that he could win the election petition case .
    Oh mother Ghana is in trouble wif these incompetent leaders.
    There should no be any deductions from the judges or w ...

• ROMEO DON 10 years ago

This gov't needs to be laid down on a high table and be severely lashed hundreds of strokes for poor performance. They don't know either their left of right. Today up, tomorrow down, what is this?

• Palogo 10 years ago

NDC tricks to gain power. They promised the Judges everything in this world when their case was in court. Now that the verdict has gone their way they are showing their true colours. You can never trust these evil dwarfs and ...

• FRANKLIN 10 years ago

"This was communicated to the Chief Justice in a letter dated April, 10, 2012 and signed by the Chief of Staff, Prosper D K Bani". This might be an error since Prosper D K Bani was not the chief of staff in 2012.

• Ben 10 years ago

An increment that was approved in April 2012, is not being realized as a mistake after 19 months? Was the Parliamentarian and Executive pay raise also signed inadvertently?

• konvict Ho. 10 years ago

HEY FOOLISH MAHAMA. SUCK UR MOTHER

• KofiAtta 7 years ago

Go suck your mother yourself. Hungry man. Government is not the solution

• mike 10 years ago

wow too bad what then now can we expect from this government

• Benash 10 years ago

Foolish journalist, with all the blah blah and parts of letters quoted you never thought it wise to find out what the old salary was and what the new is now to add to your story.
    It's so true when they say " It's not everyon ...

• Say the Truth 10 years ago

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm is that what Ghanaians can GET FOR THEMSELVES TO BE RULED BY SUCH AN INCOMPETENT GOVERNMENT AFTER 56 YEARS OF SELF RULE???????

A MISTAKE IN DETERMINING A PAY RISE FOR SUCH AN IMPORTANT ENTITY ...WITHO ...

• asabere adu 10 years ago

then you must also cut off yours by 50% first b4 the judges and the magistrates.

• ABU 10 years ago

Unpardonable mistake,and why can't the beneficiaries come to term with authorities that it's not merited the continual disbursements and the subsequent deductions to pay off what they are not due.

• Bill 10 years ago

Mahamas election was a 'mistake'!

• richard m. 10 years ago

Mahama who drinks the same water with animals,does he have better head to rule a nation?

• Hazor 10 years ago

President Mahama is 100% right he is not a fool so Ghanaians stop calling Mahama a fool.The truth is President Mahama and his appointees pay rise was not a mistake but the judges and magistrates pay rise was absolutely, total ...

• DDI 10 years ago

Do you know how much was the old salary and that of the present one? Please try and find out cos the paper failed to do that.

• Esi 10 years ago

This is serious maladministration!! Judges should go to CHRAJ

• Nii Akoto Lamptey 10 years ago

Judges helped mahama to steal so he is right

• Nii Akoto Lamptey 10 years ago

After mahama gave them assuarrance to rob the NPP they have to pay back big fools

• KofiAtta 7 years ago

NPP, is no better leadership either . I wish their 74yr born and bread into Ghana politics Nana, looses again because he is also the same. Another politician and will even be worse than JDM administration

• SEZIO 10 years ago

I WANT TO NO DE ATUAL MONI DE JUDGES RECEIVE BFOR DEY ARE COMPLAININ