You are here: HomeNews2013 11 06Article 291100

Response to Nana Nketsiah’s call

Read Comments Comments (31)

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

This write up speaks to most chiefs in Ghana: using politics to enrich themselves!Being worshipped by the ignorant masses!

• mother'schild 10 years ago

This article is so inane that its a wonder that decent people who may not even know my former teacher and mentor are reacting. Its takes us into the Ghanaian problem and the poor usage of the social media to destroy any perso ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

The truth can never be politicized, calling politicians corrupt is laudable and not an animadvert in jest. Ghanaian politicians are seriously corrupt. ah, Nana Akua?

• Ghfuo, change ur thinking 10 years ago

Wow. Bad Nana must be hanged by the balls.

• CITIZEN CANE 10 years ago

THE CHIEFS AND THEPOLITICIANS ARE THE SAME. THEY KNOW EACH OTHER OF CHOP CHOP.

• Kid 10 years ago

What va hypocrite

• Seko 10 years ago

this is how politicians responds to criticism. the NDC is known for this well well. He is lucky to be living till today.
    I agree some chiefs who could use their influence for the benefit of their people are not doing so, thi ...

• Kid 10 years ago

This is just an expose. Nana can't condemn the same people he's feeding on. This article was not written by politicians. It's was by the concerned citizen of his own town

• mother'schild 10 years ago

for those of us who have been priviledged to have been close to this humble spirit and lived his p[ain, we know that this type mud will never deter him. Comments expose the quality of human or inhuman thought

• Kofi Adu 10 years ago

Only fools or a group of fools will author this article.

• Kid 10 years ago

Yes nana the child molester

• Amecole. 10 years ago

Mmm, this piece is interesting reading. My reservations on it, starts with the hidden faces behind "concerned citizens of Essikado". Authenticity begins with transparency. Therefore start with showing your identities, if yo b ...

• Bentsi 10 years ago

Really? Why not ask Nana himself?
    If this is true then it's disgraceful

• Aboagye Boampong 10 years ago

Panic Reaction....First they told Ghanaians that, Nana Kobina Nketsia V, owned a V8 Land Cruser. After that falsehood backfired, they have resorted to dirtier character assassination that he owns an Oil Block....etc Abaaaaa! ...

• CALLDOFF 10 years ago

THOSE WHO LIVE IN GLASS HOUSES MUST NOT THROW STONES. ALL THE WRITEUP PORTRAY ,IS THE VAMPIRE CHIEF CALL NANA AND OMAHENE OF ESSIKADO WHO CALL POLITICIANS VAMPIRES

• Paa Joe 10 years ago

SHOULD ESSIKADU AT ALL HAVE THE STATUS OF OMANHENE.

TIME TO DEMOTE THIS FOLK TO THE STATUS OF A SUB-CHIEF IN DUTCH SEKONDI.

HE DINES WITH OWUSU-ANKOMAH AND GHARTEY THE TWO CORRUPT PARLIAMENTARIANS WHO HAVE SEEN TO THE G ...

• Paa Joe 10 years ago

HE CLAIMS TO BE EDUCATED AND LECTURER AT CAPE COAST UNIVERSITY.

IS HE NOT ASHAMED OF THE BROEN NATURE OF THE VILLAGE:

YET HE IS SO PROUD TO DRIVE ON THE BROKEN STREETS AND FILTHY ENVIRONMENT AT THE VILLAGE WITH HIS LUXU ...

• Bentsi 10 years ago

Paa joe you are so right. The educated Nana is truly worse than the colonialist. You should see how filthy the looks

• Paa Joe 10 years ago

bENTSI-THANK YOU FOR YOUR SHORT COMMENTS.

UNLESS WE CHANGE OUR SETS OF ATTITUDES AND THINKING; NEVER SHALL WE BE IN THE POSITION TO PROGRESS AND ADVANCE, AND TO TRANSFORM OUR HOMELAND TO PROSPERITY.

ESSIKADU IS A SMALL ...

• Bentsi 10 years ago

Nana is the one pulling his people down. What about his responsibility to change the lot of his people? This guy owns a oil block while is filthy and the poor are dying. what a shame

• Amecole. 10 years ago

Typical Sekondi man attitude, like crabs in a bucket seeking to pull the other down to be trampled on!

• BA 10 years ago

To the author of this piece. The chief only wishes he owned an iota of this oil block. Go back and do your due diligence before spewing anecdotal information. Please check your sources and go look at the publicly available p ...

• Mr & Mrs Woyome Sada Gyeeda Subah 10 years ago

You are being worse than anecdotal with your loose, word-of-mouth refereces to "publicly-available paperwork"! What publicly-available paperwork? Does it have a name?(Title!) Where and when was it published? (Citation!). Just ...

• Mr & Mrs Woyome Sada Gyeeda Subah 10 years ago

What a walking lie, this scoundrel, opportunist, and exploiter, Nketsia, is! Thank you, Nana Akua and Youth of Essikado for this expose. Boy, what a bloody hypocrite! And let it be known too that royal a-hole had no problem a ...

• Amegaxoxo 10 years ago

Hear ye,all people commenting on this accusation.NDC propaganda machine spearheaded by Koku Anyidohu is the face behind this article not the youth nor any citizen of Essikado.

• Youth 10 years ago

This is from the youth of Essikado not Ndc propaganda. We have evidence to show regarding the oil block so Nana make no mistake of denying this otherwise we will publish the evidence. This guy Bafoo Maison (soon to be des too ...

• Ama 10 years ago

Give a break!! Where in this country can the youth write such language? Hmmm okay then Essikado must have some well-educated youth. Clearly some particular politician unhappy to be referred to as a vampires must have it in f ...

• Asem 10 years ago

I feel sorry for this Nana, clearly someone -very wicked- is gunning for him. Chiefs in Ghana are selfish but this letter is rather poisonous.

• lalibella 10 years ago

Rubbish!! - Is this article from the same youths who packed the streets of Essikado to enjoy the concert for the youth that Nana put on for them during the Kuntum celebrations in August?!!!! No? then which group of youths are ...

• crorkz matz 9 years ago

2Ymslq Thanks again for the post.Much thanks again. Awesome.