You are here: HomeNews2013 11 03Article 290835

Tony Aidoo charges at Gov’t: Show a bit of “common courtesy”

Read Comments Comments (107)

• professor 10 years ago

So Tony is taking money for no work eh? For moral purposes, he should vacate his post and let Ghanaians know that he cannot continue to receive salary for no work, Plain and simple. That is what ethical and moral people do.

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

Tony Aidoo is an HONEST man, credible, intelligent and A NATIONALIST. Mr Mahama, why ignore him? I feel very sad because you have disappointed me. If you continue this was, I will not vote for the Cocaine Barons but will vote ...

• Aye Hyeehyeeeeehye 10 years ago

WHEN THE ORDINARY "kAAYAYOO" IS LEFT ON THE STREET TO FIND HIS/HER OWN ACCOMMODATION, A DEPUTY MINISTER, WHO EARNS ABOUT Ghc72 MILLION IS GIVEN A FREE ACCOMMODATION IN A COUNTRY WHICH IS CRYING OF LACK OF MONEY EVERY MORNING. ...

• GIRLZ GILZ 10 years ago

PARLIAMENT SHOULD PASS A LAW TO MAKE IT POSSIBLE FOR GHANA TO IMPORT ONLY 4 WHITEMEN FROM ABROAD TO STEM THE CORRUPTION THAT IS CURRENTLY GOING ON IN THE COUNTRY.

THESE PEOPLE ARE:

1)WHITEMAN FOR MIN. OF FINANCE (for st ...

• Mends. The Lone Ranger 10 years ago

Tony Aidoo must just change his name to Mohammed Tony Mahamudu if he wants to retain his defunct job. Has he soon forgotten how he used to accuse President Kuffour of only appointing Akans into his administration? Mahama is d ...

• BlindMan 10 years ago

There's a possibility, Dr Tony Aidoo was sacrificing time with his employees in his 'only God knows office'. Now it's all over for him with the next move getting closer to his 'skin'; the presidency has only one room for one, ...

• OYOKOBA 10 years ago

What else is chimp face Tony Aidoo waiting for, that they hit him on the head with a brick to press home the point to him?

Get it through your greasy hair, you are redundant, get off our money, collecting wages for no work ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:-Hon. Martin A.B.K. Amidu.

...The Government exercised the latter option when we disagreed over the judgment debt and other Gargantuan crimes. The Government, and my colleague Ministers at the time know that there w ...

• PROPER BANI - CHEF OF STAFF 10 years ago

DON'T BLAME ME, TONY. THE PREZ HAS WARNED ME NOT TO RESPOND TO YOUR LETTERS BECAUSE YOUR OFFICE IS NOW A USELESS ONE. STOP WRITING TO ME. IF YOU CAN'T STAND THE HEAT, JUST TAKE YOUR PASSPORT AND GO AND LET US HAVE OUR PEACE O ...

• Kwaku Bonsu 10 years ago

Hmmmmmmmm

• Aye Hyeehyeeeeehye 10 years ago

Mister, you are very clever to know that your so called office has been rendered redundant. It is very true so if you have something better doing just don't you waste your time. Pack your things and leave the office and go an ...

• efo 10 years ago

who is clever? this good for nothing man. he is useless simple Mahama doesn't need him. what did he do to help Mill administration. what policy. what a evaluation. thiefs

• MAX FRANCE 10 years ago

GIRLZ GILZ YOU ARE CORRECT, only these 4 foolish whitemen can change mother ghana really.

today our country has the notorious reputation of being one of the most corrupt in the world thanks to pepeni and his band of thieves . we told everyone we knew he had no plan or program to develop the nation except pillage t ...

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

very ungrateful....

• kpeglar 10 years ago

now u dont get some 2 chop, u are talking shut up ogyimifooooooo

• AKAKPO 10 years ago

‘Head of Policy, Evaluation and Oversight Unit at the Presidency’.

What exactly does he do with the so-called staff? What a stupid and useless "ministry". Starve him so that he walks away with his useless staff. At thi ...

• Chuck Wayo - Washington DC 10 years ago

Just accept you have been fired and move on. Take it like a man.

• KWAME AWUAH, LONDON 10 years ago

You haven't seen anything yet.

• Kponyo 10 years ago

Tony Aidoo expects letters to be responded to in Ghana? In the present Civil Service, they dont read letters, they dont write or respond to letters and worse of all, they dont write letters because they dont know how to.

• Koam Anim 10 years ago

Tony pls don't confirm my suspicions. this one I beg! if this is to get sympathies sorry, you can count me out. Any dumbass will know you are fired simplicita! its only you who still believe you are at post. See how you are f ...

• kpeglar 10 years ago

yes take ur passport and live, if u .can't stand the hot stuff,

• kwabena Kyere Koomson 10 years ago

Na 6mnths pe u day cry.go to ask nurses hw many mnth govt owned them after sch in accra.etua wo yoko ho a wo se etua dua mu.do u need mahama to tell u dat ur office is closed. My little daughter 'blessing' can even tell u str ...

• DSP RAS ARBAN, NAKPANDURI 10 years ago

NDC is not a party of truth. tell lies and the govt will support u and give u your share of the money. mahama want liers and not you who tells the truth. back up

• Facts 10 years ago

..Boss I think you have been fired. My suspicion is that you were appointed under Mills 1a and this continued under Mills 1b= Mahama 1. The end of Mahama 1 ended with your appointment since it's co-terminus with Mills' era. T ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

The man does not understand why he is being sidelined while naked stealing is all over the place. He is desperate trying to be heard.

• AHMED YACOB 10 years ago

The kitchen has become too hot for you, take your passport and leave.. go to Nigeria!!!!!!!

• KOKOLIKOKO 10 years ago

I like your comment, Ahmed Yacob! LOL! Indeed, the new mantra in town now is that if you find the kitchen too hot, you shouldn't voice any complaints, just check out of town!

• JOMO 10 years ago

Tony Aidoo

• AGAGRA EGAVO 10 years ago

GHANA IS NOT A POLICE COUNTRY, TAKE YOUR PASSPORT AND GO TO WHERE YOU OBTAINED YOUR 'SHIT BOMB' DOCTORATE DEGREE, OLORUN L'MU33!!!!TONY.

• Kwaku Bonsu 10 years ago

Dr Dr TONY TO SEEK THE GENERAL'S ADVICE AND GET HIS PASSPORT RENEWED FOR A LONG TRIP. THE KITCHEN TOO HOT FOR USELESS MILLS STAFF INCLUDING THE GENERAL HIMSELF.

• AWUKU,ACCRA 10 years ago

We're in trying times.Tony,have we come to this that you have to go to town with your frustrations?What's happening in our dear party? The last time it was Bagbin now it's Tony.Govt must sit up.

• efo 10 years ago

the shadows of your past has caught up with you. thiefs

• candy 10 years ago

Tony ,tony ,tony tony .now you are crying because you see ur end coming .hmmm I wished a serious revolution is staged where people like you and your types are vaporised from the face of gh

• candy 10 years ago

Now ghana is bleeding to death with no saviour to rescue her .ghana is gradually sinking into the abyss .mahama n his gangs are achieving their dreams now .it is interesting to know that ghanaians really voted for situation l ...

• Sariki Zongo 10 years ago

Oh! Uncle Tony why do you expect to be paid for no work? The President did not appoint you to any position. You are neither a Minister nor an MP and yet you expect to be paid. Ghana is DOOMED

• PEKI TUMU 10 years ago

He has a job . President does not know that He can sort out the looting spree and the duty free clearance

• KOKOLIKOKO 10 years ago

Consider the last sentence of Tony Aidoo's submission, to wit, "Why can't you take a decision?"

This is a most terrible, acrid indictment of Mahama and his administration!!! If you cannot decide, how can you govern -- espe ...

• PEKI TUMU 10 years ago

Tony Aidoo has a job if Mahama will bring himself to give it to him

It is sorting out the LOOTING GALORE MENTALITY

• BENYIWAH DOE (Rat Poison) 10 years ago

Dr. Tony Aidoo common sense should tell you that you are ugly and looks like death, so Mahama is afraid of you(death) he don't want you to get closer to him. He planned to make you an Ambassador during his second term that is ...

• KOFI ADAMS 10 years ago

IS THIS NOT THE OLD SO CAQLLED MINISTER OF DEFENCE UNDER RAWLINGS WHO USE TO BEAT CAB DRIVERS?THE TRUTH
    OF THE MATTER IS THAT SOME OF THESE SO CALLED POSITIONS ARE COMPLETELY UNNECESSARY AND A WASTE OF THE RESOURCES OF THE C ...

• ranger 10 years ago

Big brother Tony ... Resign now, just resign, because by coming out with this problem, you are just making your problem irredeemable ...

• PHILTY McNASTY 10 years ago

He is unemployable. All that he knows is to insult pastors and Christians.

• e akuteye 10 years ago

Tony Aidoo you are not a northerner so advice yourself

• Joe ballack 10 years ago

If the kitchen is too hot for you then leave the country

• PEKI TUMU 10 years ago

Tony to also sort out Duty free goods

• obiman 10 years ago

YOU ARE FIRED

• So Be It 10 years ago

Dr. Tony, just shut your front door, okay? Oh, you now want Ghanaians to feel pity for you? Since there are no more 'Chop Chop' for you, you are now turning you back on your NDC? Ha ha, stay in that your empty office, cos tha ...

• THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

Tony should not allow his face to be telecast. The mouth is frightening, in fact threatening viewers.

• JJR 10 years ago

He is an iron-jawed old vampire with iron teeth. Now he is talking. Look at his face.

• citizen 10 years ago

Tony maybe you are not showing results. Please tell Ghanaians what you have done or what you are doing. Then we can help fight your course.

• ChaChaToo 10 years ago

because u r nt gettin wat u want,dat is why u r sayin this

• JAH 10 years ago

MY MAN YOU ARE OUT GO AND LOOK FOR ANOTHER JOB PLS

• Asem Kesei eba Frankaa ensi so 10 years ago

Tony mr mahama don't need you simple pack-up and go common sense abi

• peter 10 years ago

Have u forgotten u insulted a man of God?

• Lord Tennison 10 years ago

What is good for the goose is equally good for the gander. Dr.Tony Aidoo why don't you and your redundant staff take your passports and join the Brain Drain Train?Your position will get you and your staff visa to anywhere on ...

• kk 10 years ago

tony you are too big for this type of child play. if you have been attending meetings what do you discuss. do put your case across at those meetings and seek audience with the president/vice president if you find that necessa ...

• Joedusu@yahoo.com 10 years ago

if they dont know you you never get a pass. JJ is pulling the strings. all the other greedy bastards will all be dispensed with by mahama on the say so of JJ. Dont mess with JJ. Was it not Tony Aidoo who insulted JJ?? ha ha

• Ben 10 years ago

Kofi Adu Bedea you not see anything yet,pack your things and leave,they don't need you in this government .

• kyei 10 years ago

h deserves it. its better to pack bag and baggage n head for Ejisu. Your insults and insurbordination will kill u. look at the treatment you meted out to kuffuor? Its serves you right

• Whatever 10 years ago

If this Chief of Staff, know and appreciates the vital role Tony played in the successful retention of NDC as government in the 2012 election, he wouldn't be this rudely discourteous to Tony. It a shame that some of these peo ...

• Mary Wiafe 10 years ago

Whatever, the fact that the Chief of Staff is a class mate of the president disqualifies him from the position. Note there are a lot of people like Respected Tony and all of them can not get a job. Let us give position to all ...

• Ben 10 years ago

I think tony is smart but he is not,somebody meet jsc Atuguba on street he greet him ,he refused later find out that he is from his village he even give him his mobile phone number,

• KAY 10 years ago

GHANAWEB USES SPYWARE TO COLLECT INFORMATION ON YOU. ANYTIME YOU BROUSE FOR STUFF ON LINE AND COME BACK TO GHANAWEB, YOU FIND THEY ADVERTISE THE SAME THINGS YOU LOOKED UP BEING ADVERTISED TO YOU.... STOP IT GHANAWEB OR I WILL ...

• Mary Wiafe 10 years ago

Kay you are right I have noticed it too

• Sappey-Agboh, Atsiame - Avenorpeme 10 years ago

Kay you are right but unfortunately, that's how Ghanaweb can make money. Ghanaweb is rendering us a very invaluable service, therefore it's fair for them to use cookies to gather information about our surfing habits and targe ...

• Nii Joromi 10 years ago

Many websites do the same thing. Technology has evolved and we have to accept it or stop using the internet.

• Gonja 10 years ago

You are Ashanti man, Tony. They dont like you. They are discriminating against you. They are suspicious of you

• Peter Dogbe 10 years ago

Tony Aidoo is a Fante; he was born and bred in Kumasi Fante New Town near Asafo.

• Ms Ali wa 10 years ago

I call on dr tony addo and hon bagbin not to wash their dirty Lening outside for our enemies to laugh at us. Yes there are issues of concern but the way forward is not public cry. I appeal to the national chairman(dr kobina A ...

• PAA FII 10 years ago

Tony, your office has become extinct and of no profit to JM'S Govt set up and it means 'the Kitchen has become too hot for you' why don't you take your passport and get out. Perhaps you could be hired at Somalia by the Sea Pi ...

• Della 10 years ago

If you have crooks like baba kamara, Samson oje , a Nigerian as your advisers to run this country because you think it is your time then prepare for the worst cos it is the tip of the ice berg Tony

• obolo 10 years ago

Tony go and jerk off somewhere!

• Hazor 10 years ago

Tony Aidoo,Mr Nunoo Mensah said your sacrifice of six months without pay is not a sacrifice enough,so if you can bear the heat get a passport and get out from the country.Tony Aidoo the best thing you can do for yourself and ...

• SHAKAMORA 10 years ago

kwasea k] fie w]twea w[hwewh3 wo ofui

• JAMES JAMES 10 years ago

serves tony aidoo very right,,,,when anyone condemns ndc corruption tony aidoo will always rush to condemn the fellow and lunch a tirade of insults at the akans in ghana as if every akan is npp and every npp is an akan....now ...

• Dallas 10 years ago

Give credit to Rawlings for he's a political geniuse. He's a 'prophet' in our contemporary politics. This's because Rawlings said president mahama has surrounded himself with blood-sucking vampires. Many were those who though ...

• zomabi 10 years ago

TONY AIDOO PLEASE GET THE MESSAGE YOU ARE NOW AN OLD FOSSIL WHO HAS BEEN DISCARDED. AND MAHAMA DONT FORGET PV OBENG HE IS A WASTE BAG.

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• Koo the boy 10 years ago

Punishment . All is punishment .

• Koo the boy 10 years ago

Close your office now

• mujeeb 10 years ago

Dr Tony Aidoo we don't need you any more, you can go to radio gold and say what ever you want, no way time for northerners let us chop.

• JOMO 10 years ago

Take your passport and get out

• Close observer 10 years ago

Well, well, well, well, if you think your office in practice is defunct; as a result your staff have not been paid, you don't need to warn that you are going to walk away, 'JUST TAKE YOUR PASSPORT AND GET OUT' as ordered by N ...

Ghana not a police state. Tony Aidoo can take his passport and leave the country.

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

Why go the office at all if you have nothing doing there. Why not just take your passport and leave. Isn't that the NDC panacea?

• abio 10 years ago

PLEASE IF U LIVE IN A GLASS HOUSE DO NOT THROW STONES.WE LIKE U BUT IF U FEEL YR SERVICES ARE NO MORE NEEDED THEN BOW OUT.FOR THIS PATH U HV TAKEN WONT HELP THE SITUATION

• fante kramo 10 years ago

No money for fanti new town fish-monger
    next time show some respect

• K.Y. Asante 10 years ago

When you start seeing such signs, you must know it's time to go on retirement.

Those who, just two years ago forgot about the relevance of the Founder when they saw Prof. Mills would wish they could turn back the clock.

• Omar 10 years ago

Goat teeth muthafucker.Aponki.

• OKOE 10 years ago

YOU HAVE PhD AND SITTING DOWN DOING NOTHING, THAT IS WHY YOU AND YOUR STAFF ARE NOT BEING PAID. BY THE WAY , WHAT IS YOUR PhD FOR? IF IT IS WORTH ANYTHING, YOU SHOULD NOT BE CRYING. THIS IS DISGRACEFUL THAT THERE WOULD BE PEO ...

• CHRIS 10 years ago

ADVICE YOURSELF TONI YOUR SERVICE IS NO MORE NEEDED.

• nunoo- mensah 10 years ago

i have said it once, i do not want to repeat myself.if you cannot stand the heat take your passport and travel abroad.

• AGYA 10 years ago

THIS IS THE BEGINNING..
    YOU HAVENT SEEN ANYTHING YET, TONY AIDOO. MAHAMA AND HIS NORTHERNERS WILL SHOW YOU PEOPLE WHERE YOU BELONGS TO.

Head of Policy.What policy?Ghana Railway workers have also not been paid for many months.Toni,are you more Ghanaian than the poor railway?Toni,suffer in silence like the railway worker.What policies have you put down to the r ...

• Robin Hood 10 years ago

Tony,your office was even non- functional during Atta's time.You were being paid for doing practically nothing.Old boy,the kitchen has become hot for you,so heed the advice if your fellow Fanti man and just take your passport ...

• OWUSU 10 years ago

LOOKING FOR SERIOUS PEOPLE TO TRAVEL TO THE USA. PROCESS WOULD TAKE 2 WEEKS TO A MONTH MAXIMUM.THE PRICE IS $10,000
    IF YOU THINK YOU ARE READY AND HAVE THE MEANS CALL ME ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO.
    NB:IF ARE URGENTLY L ...

• alfred 10 years ago

Dr.aidoo you know Dr.Sulley Garibah has your job. just resign. you staying on is a duplication of work and financial loss

• Big Jay 10 years ago

Dr. Tony Aidoo,the Chief of Staff is not writing to you out of courtesy.In the absence of such a letter from the Chief of Staff, I write to inform you that your services are no longer required, and therefore you can go home.

• abangas 10 years ago

Tony Aidoo paaa! haven't you ever heard of 'elimination by rough tactics? well, thats what you are experiencing now.

• Yaw Boateng 10 years ago

Massa Tony the present Mahama administration don't have use for you. Why are you not a qualified Dr.?, like your coward friend Nunu Mensah advised take your passport and run to your village my be the chief have you as linguis ...

• get help quick!!! 10 years ago

Sir, do you have to stay there at all cost? Can't you find yourself something worthy of your knowledge, experience,qualification etc to do? Unless you have made politics a career, then please hold you peace and sit there. If ...

• Awal kpachelo 10 years ago

Uncle chelba, opposition ndolba. Ma bi too yurila gangbu gangbu.

• Nii Joromi 10 years ago

For once I agree with Mahama this this unproductive office should be sidelined and even closes asap. Boys abre.

• Erik 10 years ago

Hahahaha use email Tony. Why not use part of your pay to help these staff members? Now you know the plight of other National service personnel.

• B.B.C. NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Ur so stupid Tony, why should u work for N.D.C. This party is for Zongo boys and Trokozys. Ebob) ba u waite and see.

• Ghana 10 years ago

They are talking to you in silence so pick them and decide for yourself.They dont want to tell you quit so that It captures headlines so big Tony learn from the signals.Explain silence yourself....I mean no reply to your lett ...