Read Comments Comments (116)

• Kwesi Mends, Takoradi 10 years ago

-You still stand tall despite all efforts by your enemies to bring you down

-You stand tall because you fought for our independence

-You stand tall because you fought for the poor and downtrodden

-You stand tall bec ...

why shouldn't we call pepeni a fool as its not an insult but a fact . All these scandals ,tribal ethnic biased anti Akan ministerial appointments non action on worthy projects and action on foolishness and stupid corrupt dea ...

• Yaayaa 10 years ago

Such stupid tribal remarks are helping other parties other than NPP. Okay, all so called Pepefuor will leave your Asante NPP for you and go to where you think they belong. Have you ever checked the increasing number of votes ...

• Nana Akyea Mensah, The Odikro. 10 years ago

OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
    a companion of the black star!

I also thought that the NPP needs to know that it does not help them in their bid to get the votes of non-Akan regions of Ghana by insulting ewes as Trokosi and calling ...

• PHILTY McNASTY 10 years ago

They still cannot afford school fees, your people still want affirmative action and free ride on the south. So it might be right to have suggested Ghana was still not ready for independence. Damn Mornah idiot, your people can ...

• John dr 10 years ago

Nana Akyea. Dont follow these comments. For all u know, it may not be NPP sympathizers insulting ewes and notherners, but it will shock u to know that some ewes or northerners are behind this, just to create enemity between u ...

• Nana Akyea Mensah, The Odikro. 10 years ago

OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
    a companion of the black star!

Hi Dr. John,
    That was a good try. The trouble is that I know leading NPP members who happen to be Akans leading the campaign of insults.

Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, Jr., ...

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Author:
    Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, Jr., Ph.D.
    Date:
    2013-09-20 21:11:36
    Comment to:
    FOR GOODNESS SAKE, THIS AHOOFE BEAST MUST GROW!

We, Asiakwa Boys liberated you from Denkyera Enslavement, so shut the fuck up! Go to Dwa ...

• Critical Observer 10 years ago

Hmm, we the children of pepefuo are reading all the insults. There will be payback time, no qualms. Time will tell. I will rather vote for the other Ghanaian who sees me as a human being. Thanks for America, we are understand ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

This Big six are the founding Associates including Kwame Nkrumah.

• Teachher 10 years ago

So what does all these talks come to? Does it mean we don't have no more vissionary person in Ghana to lead. Are all and everyone left in the dark!!! Leave Nkrumah to where he is now and better find better guys with balls to ...

• Bongo Bongo 10 years ago

Na you commot na here! This is a broken record that needs to be discarded to where it belongs.Rome was no built in a day. What you and yours are doing is trying hard to derail and destablise those who have been authentically ...

• Yaw Adu-Larbi 10 years ago

Please editors, try and edit some of the material coming on to this web-site. If you allow this talk of "pepeni",then you are formenting tribalism. It is really in bad taste!

• James, Karikari 10 years ago

The fool, 'insight to the bone' is at it again. As the famous Chinese saying goes - 'it is only the weakest who uses his feast in an argument'. Yes, the unintelligently fool makes his argument by insults only. He has not got ...

• Devadani 10 years ago

surprised at ur level of illiteracy n indecency, I pity u a lot

• KWARNING 10 years ago

YOU STILL STAND TALL BECAUSE YOU WERE A COMMUNIST AND A DICTATOR.

• Bo 10 years ago

DID YOUR FATHERS CARRY SHIT NOT SO LONG AGO IN THE SOUTH, MORNAH THE NORTHERNER?

WILL YOU CHANGE THAT HISTORY TOO, YOU SON OF A SHIT CARRIER...

• Bo 10 years ago

DID YOUR FATHER SEE LATRINE POTS IN THEIR LIFETIME, MORMAH BE YO BIN

• Kwatso 10 years ago

Go away Mornah with your trash. By the way how old are you?

• SAMMY 10 years ago

NKRUMAH GAVE US FREE EDUCATION UP TO UNIVERSITY INSTEAD OF AMASSING WEALYH FOR HIMSELF. WE SHALL ALWAYS WORSHIP NKRUMAH BECAUSE WE REGARD HIM AS OUR SAVIOUR.
    NKRUMAH NEVER DIES.

• YAW MENSAH 10 years ago

THIS FOOLISH PEPENI OPENS HIS STINKING MOUTH THESE DAYS TOO MUCH.

WHAT THIS IDOT DOES NOT KNOW IS THAT AT THE TIME THE BIG SIX WERE ARRESTED, HIS WRETCHED LAND WAS NOT PART OF GHANA.

HIS DIRTY PEOPLE WERE NOT PART OF T ...

• Kwesi Mends, Takoradi 10 years ago

Yaw did you not know that your ancestors were from the north? As as matter of fact you, I, and all Akans are PEPENI or Pepefou. You are a tribalist and a fool.

• Paa Chris 10 years ago

Tell him Kwesi. Maybe he got drunk this evening. A normal human being can not talk like that. At least know where you came from waii?

• Ken Ntiamoa 10 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah was not the sole founder of Ghana. The fact that the other 5 were not at the podium with Nkrumah does not mean that he Kwame Nkrumah was the sole founder of Ghana. By your reasoning alone, we can deduce that Gbe ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

HE had a vision, a plan and a program for Ghana

And where is the plan and program you talked about. Having a vision is not enough. He put the men who could help him with his vision in prison. And that's no way to govern.

Ken

Did you finish JSS? Where? When? When did you last read about Ghana Political History?

• TKN 10 years ago

WHICH POLITICAL HISTORY ARE YOU REFERRING TO, THE ONE LEFT BY JJ @ ZOOBIE-ZOOBIE

• Yaw Adu-Larbi 10 years ago

If you happen to be an intellectual then try and go beyond appearances to the heart of the and stop this thing of "he put them in prison". I get the impression you are one of those who imbibe the non
    sense approved by the Mi ...

• Sam Norway 10 years ago

THE FACT THIS TANI ABOA mornah dont know nothing about GH IS BIG FOOL his grondfathers and mother were carring shit and doing paawopa so this tani aboa have know idea about GH independence. ALL THIS BRAINLESS PEOPLE IN THIS ...

THERE IS ONLY ONE NKRUMAH OF GHANA and AFRICA

• Asafo Kwame Sowah 10 years ago

Agree 100% with U. If anyone went to school to learn history, he will get to know that the Akans made a southern move when Almoravids crossed the mediterranean and invaded ancient Ghana which was not far from the present Timb ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Tribalist, when can you learn common sense? Tribalism is what is killing Africa and Ghana. Do you know what caused the Rwanda civil war? Publications from people like you. Is that what you are teaching your children? Shame on ...

• yaw 10 years ago

kwaasia ba yaw. you talk like fool no matter most akans like you are bastards who have to inherit their maternal uncles foolish upon foolish bastard. you akans think you all meanwhile you nothing without northners. your callo ...

• dawuni 10 years ago

Thank God the handsome benard does not look a like chimp or ape!!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

A political sycophant. If there were no BIG SIX in Ghana, why do we have a name for them. Don't we have the BIG SIX even on them? Momoh needs to go to school. Kwame Nkrumah did not just come from space to lead a bunch of idio ...

"Don't we have the BIG SIX even on them?" Indulge me! What is the sum of a universe? Please don't tell me "BIG UNIVERSES" AND BELIEF YOU ARE SANE.

You also wrote Nkrumah did not come from space to LEAD a bunch..., isn't th ...

• NANKANI 10 years ago

THIS IS A YOUNG MAN WHO HAVE NO BRAIN SO PLEASE LEAVE HIM I DONT SEE THE REASON WHY YOU PEOPLE HAVE TO WAIST YOUR BRAIN AND ENERGY ON THIS SMALL BOY IN HISTORY JUST TELL HIM TO GO BACK AND START FROM CLASS FOUR AND LEARN HIST ...

• AMADU SEIDU 10 years ago

NDC CAN CHOSE TO WORSHIP NKRUMAH DESPITE ALL THEIR CREATING LOOTING AND SHARING WHICH THEY DISGRACEFULLY CARRIED OUT WHICH OBVIOUSLY NKRUMAH WONT ENDORSE BCOS NKRUMAH IS NOT A THIEF, HE IS NOT SELFISH AND GREEDY LIKE THE OKUD ...

Ashantis are Ghana's worst thieves, they're thought to deceive, even the existence of their pseudo kingdom is based on a lie, attributable to a fetish. They have a peculiar propensity to be incapable of understanding or assen ...

• AMADU SEIDU 10 years ago

this is plain old jealousy and envy of the akan people by this so called LET ME PUT IT TO YOU...but as long as GOD exists, jealousy go shame......shame on you for ur envy LET ME PUT IT TO YOU.

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

When the role is called we hear only an Nzema, northerners and Akans. Where were the ewes?

• Paa Chris 10 years ago

It seems u are out of you dirty brain. Go back and read your history book. Did u hear of Gbedema, Kotoka and co? Were u mad when your mom gave birth to you? No doubt, such people don't learn higher cos your IQ is very low.

• Paa Chris 10 years ago

I hope u are out of ur senses. Go back and read ur history book. Did u hear of Gbedema, Kotoka and co? Did ur mom drink apio on ur pregnancy? I think u have low IQ

• Paa Chris 10 years ago

It seems u are out of you dirty brain. Go back and read your history book. Did u hear of Gbedema, Kotoka and co? Were u mad when your mom gave birth to you? No doubt, such people don't learn higher cos your IQ is very low.

• ak 10 years ago

pls,nzema's are also akans.

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

These are some of the PDC/CDRs who were recruited by AFRC/P-NDC to cause the arrest and molestation of innocent Ghanaians. These thugs have since then, metamorphosed into politicians and would make sarcastic remarks like thes ...

• Francis C. Quainoo 10 years ago

I hope this IDIOTIC soul could remember his clansmen such as S.D.Dombo, Bawumia, Jato Kaleo and others and find out what they contributed towards the achievement of our Independence instead of allowing our country coffers bei ...

• tijani 10 years ago

aboa do you have history, cow boy, fool your mother fucker

• KATAKYIE OF ST. LUKE HOUSE,SANTASI 10 years ago

WHY HAIL THIS DICTATOR WHO HELD GHANA UNDER ONE-PARTY RULE ? THERE WAS NO FREEDOM OF SPEECH/FREE PRESS UNDER HIS RULE SO STOP PRAISING HIM.HIS POLITICAL FOES WERE THROWN INTO JAIL UNDER THE PDA ACT.

• Kpegah 10 years ago

the formidable Nkrumah political party is in disarray and near non-existence but the 'worthless UGCC' party is still a formidable force in modern day politics? what an irony!!! Mr Mornah, it takes a good entrepreneur to id ...

• tijani 10 years ago

monkey,adwoe, bush boy

• Kpegah 10 years ago

the formidable Nkrumah political party is in disarray and near non-existence but the 'worthless UGCC' party is still a formidable force in modern day politics? what an irony!!! Mr Mornah, it takes a good entrepreneur to id ...

Asantes together with their Akan and Northern brothers and sisters descended South from North Africa some 600 years ago.

This happened when the fearful and warlike Arabs came with military might looking for fertile land on ...

• Kpegah 10 years ago

• G K Obimpeh 10 years ago

You will be happy if you are related to some of them.Give respect our leaders.

and replace it with Founders' Day soon

Ken

• Facts 10 years ago

..This guy consistently tries to provoke, incite and stir up very dangerous sentiments. It is only in Ghana that any one can wake up from his mamma's cot and distort facts..even those that living people witnessed. INDEPENDENC ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A teacher asks her students to give her a sentence with the word "fascinate" in it. A little girl says, "Kwame Nkrumah vision is fascinating."

The teacher says, "No, I said, 'fascinate.'"

Another little girl says, "Ther ...

• ABROKWA - ABROKWA, HOUSTON 10 years ago

THE BRIDGE ON BIRIM RIVER AT AKIM ODA IS ROTTEN AND DANGEROUS.
    IS THERE ANYTHING THE GOVERNMENT OR CMB CAN DO TO CONSTRUCT A NEW ONE?
    COCOA, TIMBER AND OTHER MINERAL RESOURCES HAVE AND STILL COME FROM
    THIS PART OF GHANA AN ...

• kate 10 years ago

I think Radio Gold is there to change Ghana's history if not such things will not be heard on their radio.
    Awoonor is dead, from his own trabalistic nature, you will die from lies

• PAPSON 10 years ago

MORNAH IS NOT DIRTY. INFACT YOU ARE THE MOST DIRTY FROM ASHANTI.KROMFUO LIKE YOUR SO CALLED OTUMFUO.

• KOMOO FRANCE. 10 years ago

The man's name is Kofi Nwia not Kwame Nkrumah.Check from his birth certificate if any and you see that nobody with this name was registered this day.

You have no clue how Africans name their children not to mention Nzema names. You see when African kids are born, the day of their birth immediately becomes their name, you can easily tell Nkrumah was born on Friday, by the K ...

• Ogya 10 years ago

Monarh, stop your partisan and pseudo non factual politics. Stop spewing out false nonsense and spare the youth who wants to learn the truth in Ghanaian politics. I wonder what you know in politics at all.

Did you complete JSS? Who are your class mates? When? Where?

• ROCKY 10 years ago

Just look at this hopeless ignorant idiot asking someone if he completed JSS. Ewe wonders will never end.

• abuja. 10 years ago

I wonder why ppl like this are struggling for position they don't belong.. you can not bare any fruit for Ghana my broda.. we can not pay our teachers and you are here talking rubbish.

• Kofi London 10 years ago

Very Pathetic for the history of Ghana!!!!!!!!!!!

• E. Mensah 10 years ago

Yes he is the only one,O. Dr Kwame Nkrumah Africans only Hero.

• E . Sarkodie 10 years ago

There are more than Big Six in Ghana. That is my simple answer to you
    The Most important issues you should worry yourself is, what are you present generation politicians are doing for mother Ghana. Are you even faithful and ...

• j gian 10 years ago

mornah why all these lies? if you want favour from the ndc this is not the way to go about it, if you have no knowledge of our nation's history then stay away from such confusing comments. no wonder pnc is dropping under yo ...

• Action parade 10 years ago

This idiot has Hassan Ayariga as his flagbearer what sense can he make?lndeed he makes sense when he is silent.

• ISKOL 10 years ago

FOOLISH MAN. REWRITE THE HISTORY FOR STRUGGLE FOR INDEPENDENCE FOR US. MAY BE YOUR CHILDREN OUGHT TO BE TOLD THIS SHIT FROM YOUR ROTTEN MOUTH. NOTE THAT A SINGLE PERSON DO NOT FORM AN ORGANISATION, BESIDES HE WAS INVITED TO G ...

• Moses Ghanaba 10 years ago

Your mouth is rotten, not Mornah's. Why distort history? Tell the truth about the other Akan leaders who said Ghana was not ready for independence and so the British should not grant Nkrumah's request. Tell it to the young Gh ...

• Kay 10 years ago

You can never ever change HISTORY ok. This is indeed a very Stupid Talk. God bless Ghana

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

History is only interested in some particular events and our Independence was achieved by the strong organisational skills of Kwame Nkrumah.He was not popular and rich like many great personalities in the UGCC but his ability ...

• Nero kottoh 10 years ago

Watz has ewes got to do wit this,ashantis be careful ooh.

• Danaa 10 years ago

When people were struggling to fight for independence for this Nation, Mornah's father and his kinsmen were seriously gulping pito and dogs. Who are you to determine who founded Ghana and who did not. Can Nkrumah alone do a ...

• Nero kottoh 10 years ago

Big six

• Kobena 10 years ago

"......where were they on the Independence Day." Isn't it the same reason why we have CPP, PNC, DPP, PNP, and the various permutations and combinations of the CPP?

When I first came to London, because of a distant uncle wh ...

• JAMES Y 10 years ago

Happy Birthday, Dr Kwame Nkrumah!! May the torch you left Ghana with continue to shine the way towards prosperity.

• Achaab 10 years ago

As much as we all appreciate the contribution of Dr. Kwame Nkrumah as Ghanaians, the history of Ghana can not be rewritten by Benard Mornah, no matter how hard he tries. We have 'BIG SIX' but not 'BIG ONE'.

• nii adjetey ansah.. 10 years ago

mr mornah has spoken very well and i for one acknowledge the wealth of knowledge he has demonstrated indeed he has a clear sense of maturity ...very well spoken mr mornah ......peace

• bigoak 10 years ago

THANK YOU MR. MORNAH THANK YOU.WE WILL CELEBRATE DR. NKRUMAH.LEAVE THE TRIBAL AKAN ILL FEELINGS.THEY CAN GO TO HELL

• Frimpong Manso Dakabre 10 years ago

Look at that ofuncho.....

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• Yaw. 10 years ago

Are all these necessary?What matters and should be focused on is the direction of the country.
    What's there to show for after the so called Independent Ghanaians boast of?
    Kwame Nkrumah had the chance to develop Ghana but b ...

• James 10 years ago

How old are you. Go learn your history

• BABAGNA 10 years ago

IS QUITE UNFORTUNATE THAT NARROW MINDED AND SELFL SEEKING POLITICIANS LIKE MORNAH ARE GIVEN NATIONAL MEDIA PLATE FORMS TO MISINFORM THE POPULACE JUST FOR CHEAP POLITICAL EXPEDIENCY.HE SHOULD TELL US WHAT HISTORY BOOKS HIS FAC ...

• ME 10 years ago

You only need to disprove Mornah and stop the insults.He is using book to argue.Why can't you do same? Anyway lack of knowledge can let some kill. But we must all know we need ourselves in this country.

• Private Eye 10 years ago

What is the purpose of distorting a historical fact, when President Nkrumah himself acknowledged this?. Does the fact that Nkrumah stood on the 'shoulders of giants' diminish his accomplishments and contributions to world? Fo ...

• Asaseaban 10 years ago

There is nothing as Ghana's big six. Where were the other big 5 when Osagyefo Dr.Kwame Nkrumah proclaimed Ghana independence ? J.B.Danquah campaigned that Gold Coast was not ready for independence and the people were ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

If our national budget is being supported by Donors, why then, are we independent? Imagine you as a married man, but always go to your father to get money to feed your wife and children, why do you call yourself as a married ...

• KWARNING 10 years ago

BUT HE WAS A COMMUNIST AND A DICTATOR.

• Kwabena Bediako 10 years ago

The History is that before the leaders of UGCC invited Nkrumah to help, the British had already decided to grant independence to The Gold Coast. The question that remained was, how soon? Let us learn to give credit to those w ...

• joe 10 years ago

Listening to Kwesi Pratt from Peace fm and reading this article,Do both want to rewrite Ghana's history? Posterity is the judge of all mankind in all our actions and inactions.

• joseph ganyobi 10 years ago

YOU ARE AN IDIOT >>>> JUST AN IGNORANT >>DO NOT OPEN YOUR MOUTH IN PUBBLIC AGAIN ITS BETTER THAT WAY IGNORANT FOOL

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

you don't make sense, omo buruku

• nana sefa 10 years ago

may i know fron you if so called big six give water, food. why you this people do not think how your people will be okey, but always talking big six and big one. you all talk but no idea, try to think.

• Abudu i adam 10 years ago

Happy Birthday Dr Kwame Nkrumah . You are the Greatest African leader of all times . Rest in Peace - Ameen. Curse be upon the CIA of America , Kotoka @ Afrifa co.------Ameen

• Abudu i adam 10 years ago

The question posed by this author is where are the BIG SIX COMING ? any one to answer that question & where is that originating from ?

The big 6 irrevocably said GHANA IS NOT RIGHT TO BE GOVERN BY BLACKS, & DR KWAME NKRUMA ...

• GOG 10 years ago

BECAUSE IS FATHER IS NOT PART

• kofi 10 years ago

did you ever take advance level gorvernment two? shame on you.

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

whatever this "Big Six" was, is the creature of that cheap and bogus History Department of Legon University; for

- there was however a single "Big One" in the person of Kwame Nkrumah, the colonial subject agitator for self ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

Mornah,
    You should have researched and did extensive consultation on the subject before mounting the podium only to expose your ignorance.
    Ask and answer yourself this question:
    Did you finished School with all of your cla ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

Where are the historians!

• Agyaku NYC 10 years ago

For the fact that hatred against the Akans is overwhelm does not change the history of Ghana. Even though, Dr. Nkrumah was a great leader, it was Dr J. B. Danqauh the first African doctorate who caught the path to independenc ...

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

Agyaku NYC, you are being nasty to Momah for no sensible reason; for

- you, Agyaku NYC rather needs to get yourself educated; and "needs to do more research about Ghana...."; by the way

- from where did you pluck this y ...

• danger 10 years ago

ignorant bastard

• ras 10 years ago

He can re-write history then.

• Ganyobi Ayitey 10 years ago

Oh Ghana,after all the free education the southnres sweat for you to enjoy you couldnt read a history book but rather nkonfem feathers & cow hide that is why Mornah didnt ever read the big six, my class 5 pupile even knows, w ...

• wofa koo 10 years ago

Look who is talking "the son of latrine boy". Was your people ready for independent 56 years ago?

• dawuni 10 years ago

The truth hurts! Nkrumah is the MASTER OF GHANA!

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Shut your trap. Because of freedom of speech and expression, you have decided to disengage your brain and talk rubbish. Go back to school and learn your country history. Moron!!!!!

I agrred with Mr.Mornah