You are here: HomeNews2013 08 11Article 282119

Give Sir John and Adorye suspended sentences - Lawyer

Read Comments Comments (44)

• Justice ATUGUBA 10 years ago

A verdict has been reached. Nana Akufo Addo is the true winner of the 2012 presidential elections. We therefore declare him the president of Ghana. Mahama pack and go home.

• Mortified 10 years ago

Just shut it Lardy and Baako!! People like you are the reason why the law is never enforced. Of all the contemptible statements from "educated people in Ghana", Lawyer Afriyie's outburst tops the table. He has persistently pu ...

• OYOKOBA 10 years ago

Seriously speaking must the court be diverting its attention to this matter when all matters are about wrapped up regarding the substantial case in front of them?

I guess the SC must be over exaggerating its awesome powers, ...

• Mortified 10 years ago

Two things spring to mind here. The judges are more that capable of multitasking as they handle multiple cases all the time. If average thinkers can't deal with this, that's not their problem.
    Secondly the idea that one mu ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: Gye Nyame...
    This is the way the administration flows, they are only apologizing because the 91 year old decided that she was not going to take it lying down, other wise they would have rolled over her and done the c ...

• BAM 10 years ago

SIR JOHN IS GOING TO BE EVERYBODYS GIRLFRIEND IN JAIL. HE IS NOT A TOUGH GUY. HE ONLY HAS A BIG MOUTH AND A COWARD

No matter what the ndc and their agent provocateurs say the fact remains the country can never move forward if the majority are marginalized and excluded from truly being represented as is the the case today. after killing mi ...

• tumbor 10 years ago

Have you read the statements attributed to these two donkeys? What the village idiot said is even more serious in the akan language: 'n'enyim de bosom'. Aaaba! What kind of atem didie is that? All because Sir John has deep ...

• concerned ghanaian 10 years ago

This is no diversion.
    Sir John deserves everything that comes to him.

For a lawyer to speak the way he did with regards to the SC and the Justices,fellow lawyers should not be seen to be condoning foul language and direct ...

• BAM 10 years ago

IF A LAWYERREFUSED TO OBEY THE LAW, THROW THE BOOK AT HIM. GIVE HIM ONE YEAR IN JAIL

• ATONGO 10 years ago

GHANA WILL BE BLESSED WITHOUT PRESIDENT MAHAMA

• EAGLE EYE 10 years ago

LOOK, NO ONE IS ABOVE THE LAW, SUSPENDED SENTENCE FOR WHERE, THEY SHD DANCE TO THE MUSIC BOTH KEN KORANKYI, AND ATUGUBIGA DANCED.
    NO NEED TO GLORIFY NATION WRECKERS AND IGNORANTS.WHAT HOPESON ADORYE, SAID WAS DISGUSTING, I ...

• ATSU 10 years ago

THOSE INSOLENT NATION WRECKERS SHOULD TASTE THE WRATH OF THE COURT TO TEACH THEM A LESSON. THEY BEHAVE AS IF THEY OWN THE COUNTRY. GHANA IS FOR ALL OF US. NOBODY SHOULD TRY AND LOOK DOWN ON US OR BEHAVE AS IF THEY ARE MORE GH ...

• ' and Jesus wept ' 10 years ago

Let them know what justice is. Crack the whip.

• Atugu 10 years ago

Sir John must be sent down for a minimum of 12 months.

• Boat 10 years ago

I agree.

• Nana Akyea Mensah, The Odikro. 10 years ago

OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
    a companion of the black star!

the minimum must be four years! He must come out after the next elections to see how Ghana has moved on without him!

Those who are asking for clemency must have mercy ...

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

Owusu Afriyie and Adroyeh are 'serial agitators' who have fomented trouble right from the start and were spearheads for some of the early violence that we saw at the end of the elections.

They have also shown repeatedly t ...

• Odasani 10 years ago

Paul, your points are correct and I agree with you. Sure those two propagandist and anarchists deserve what is coming to them for their stupidity in defying the authority of the SC. But we do not live in the Atakama Desert as ...

If you want us to debate other matters unrelated to this present topic, I am quite happy to discuss, but I rather think it is odd that you should seek to raise these issues with me under this topic of the Supreme Court summon ...

• Odasani 10 years ago

Paul, thanks for your time and efforts in responding clearly to my points and questions. We are on the same page on the accountability and probity of our elected leaders and political representatives. I have followed your pos ...

Odasani, I agree with you broadly on most of your points and like you, wish to see accountability, weeding out corruption in all sectors within our system and having a meritocratic system in which all, regardless will have a ...

• GAWUKO 10 years ago

I have followed your discourse here and I must say thanks to both of you. It was healthy and I hope it will be an example for other forumers when we engage each other.

Much appreciated. My wish is that a similar approach willbe used even in our parliaments and among our political protagonists.

• Odasani 10 years ago

Thanks for your kind words. Much appreciated. God bless.

• Odasani 10 years ago

Paul accept my appreciation for your kind words and thoughtfulness in our brief discourse. Our little contributions on this medium may turn on the light in some minds that we are all our brothers keepers and we should focus o ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

What have we not seen in Ghana before? JJ killed and maimed yet we survived. Making yourself an Emperor in Ghana and seeking apologies won't help the foolish Atuguba. This is a democracy, not autocracy. Atuguba can go to hell ...

• Listowel 10 years ago

Mr. Samson Lardi Ayenini, may God richly bless you forever!! We have been follong you and found you to be a very honest person in every respect! Ghanaians will always respect you. Once again, God richly bless u!!

• EAGLE EYE 10 years ago

I HOPE YOU UNDERSTAND THE PRINCIPLE IN THE BIBLE, THAT SAYS 'SPARE THE ROD AND SPOIL THE CHILD'
    PLS, LETS LEAVE DEAL WITH TROUBLE MAKERS FAIRLY IF WE LOVE GHANA

• Kwadwo Tawia 10 years ago

Waa look! This is just a well calculated propaganda by Joy Online(NPP mouthpiece) to work on the minds of the judges to spare Sir John and his friend a prison term, but walahi talahi,we gonna storm the SC if they do not send ...

• Kweks 10 years ago

So we are all equal, but some people are more equal than others?

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

The judges need to be consistent, hence Afriyie and Adorye must also serve prison sentences. The contemnors' utterances were as damaging and potentially explosive as those made by Kuranchie and Atubiga, therefore I do not sym ...

• ODIKRO BA KOFI JIMMY 10 years ago

I am sure Sir John is dreaming of eating Nkonkonte morning, noon and night. Did you know, that the mis-use of a faulty brain, connected to a loud mouth and a delight for cheap publicity, can land people into very serious trou ...

• asem beba dabi 10 years ago

Your are, yourself, a faulty brain. If you are looking. If you are looking for more faulty brains, look within the ndc;asiedu nketia his fellow politicians thieves , could be one.

Have you forgoten the irresponsible prejud ...

• Kwame A 10 years ago

Let them go to jail for 40 days by the time they return to civilization this country will be at peace. This people this they are untouchables. Give them sixty days each.

• adongo 10 years ago

sir jhon must go to nsawam like others period.atuguba oseiii yeeee!

• kpega 10 years ago

WE ARE WATCHING AND I BELIEVE IT IS NOT THE TASK OF THE NDC TO POINT TO WHO SHOULD BE JAILED OR NOT ...THEY SHOULD RATHER BE BUSSY GETTING OUR MONEY BACK FROM THOSE ALO FAKE COMPANIES THEY PAID OUR MONEY TO OR WHEN THE TIDE ...

• AFI-TEYE 10 years ago

NO,NOT NSAWAM CALL YOUR ATUGUBA TO GIVE THEM DEATH SENTENCES STUPID FOOL DO NOTHING AND KNOW NOTHING STUCK IN THE BUSH PART OF GHANA.

• JIM CROW 10 years ago

WHY SHOULD HE BE GIVEN SUSPENDED SENTENCE? IT IS A DOCTORED TAPE. NOT HIS VOICE. WE DID NOT VOTE FOR MAHAMA.

• Kofi Ghana 10 years ago

The verdict is Clear. Guilty.
    Sentence. 20 days in various prisons
    Aftermath. Peace council ,Asantehene continue to preach peace after the SC verdict. What an irony.

• Mugabe Mahama 10 years ago

Only NDC can coment on issues at stake in the Country and go Scot-free.

• AFI-TEYE 10 years ago

OH MY GOD,I PITTY THE NDC SO CALLED FAITHFULLS,JUST LOOK AT THIER FACES SHOWS LEARLY THEY LACK ANY GOOD OTHER THAN IGNORANCE.......FOOLS AND THIEFS.

• NPP 10 years ago

SAMSON LARDI NPP MAN,DO YOU THINK SIR JOHN IS BETTER THAN ATUBIGA AND KEN KURANCHI,IF YOU WANT TO SUPPORT YOUR PARTY GO TO SUPREME COURT ON THE 14 OF AUGUST,STUPID.

• AKWASI 10 years ago

Why hold and share an opinion you expect to be respected yet insult someone else for also holding and sharing an opinion he expects you to respect? must we insult to make a point?