You are here: HomeNews2013 07 18Article 279898

GYEEDA report indicts Zoomlion, others to be prosecuted

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Samia 10 years ago

This is simply loot and share!

• OLIVER TWIST 10 years ago

If this excerpt of the report as presented here is a true reflection of the report as a whole, then I'm sorry to say, this is a one sided report going after small fish.

The big fishes looting in the millions i.e the Zeera ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Thieves. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Now where is the npp communication team? No more useless responses. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, ...

• Walahi 10 years ago

Is it our own pepefuo who are noted for their principled stand that have now turned fraudlent and in massive corrupt deals? If John Mahama stays in office for the next one year, Ghana will be doomed!! Why, oh why?

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• NPP's ZOOMLION 10 years ago

NPP gave most of these guys the contract

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

This is a seed planted in the company
    by Ghanains, ourselves to loot Ghana
    Like Woyome did and the case is pending in court till now.

• Yaw Manu 10 years ago

Zoomlion, Jospong Group of Companies and Better Ghana Management Services are the same and ONE. it is all a scheme to loot and share. Wait and see what happens in the next few days. There will be reasons given to justify why ...

• John @ 10 years ago

Mr. John Mahama please do the right thing and let the report be your guide.

• joeb 10 years ago

The question is, who in Government or Authority actually signed away these contracts,how were they monitored?

• fred 10 years ago

Cancelliation of the contract is not the solution . They can re consider the contract price.

• PAUL AFFUL 10 years ago

so as for the so called attamills ndc, they are ever ready to betray ghana and team up with any litigant to create, loot and share our scarce resources eh?.....and now they even team up with zoomlion to create further looting ...

• Kojo darko, indianapolis 10 years ago

I wonder why they call him asomdwee hene.He lied till death one of the BADEST presidents I mean ATTA MILLS

• PAUL AFFUL 10 years ago

its amazing how very educated individuals can behave so foolishly and betray their country....just look at how miserable attamills village looked like when he died and yet when he was alive he aided woyome bettymould barton o ...

• Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago

Road Maintenance module is a scam

• OBJECTIVE 10 years ago

Who signed the Cheques. Is there any accountant, finance officer, chief director, deputy minister or minster among the names mentioned. What powers did these people wield. Please dive deeper or stop shelving people or better ...

• etweba 10 years ago

Yes you are right. The report us useless.,.It is clear they are sacrificing these junior ranks to cover the actual looters.

• Osagefo 10 years ago

Engineering students seeking funds to build bridge in Kenya

UB engineering students have designed a bridge, similar to the one pictured above, for a dangerous ravine in Kenya. They are raising money to buy materials and to ...

• Akonfem Kokonte Mahama 10 years ago

Akomfem and kokonte John Mahama indeed, the conman President

• lovey 10 years ago

Oh what a big shame onto some of our big men who parade themselve as interllectuals.faking o/a levels certs to get a job?.he must be convicted when found guilty to serve as a deterrant to the youth.

• KNYC (USMC) 10 years ago

This is what happen when you vote with your stomach but not your head. When morons are in position of interest what do you expect? This is why many communities in Ghana don't have electricity and common water to drink.

• Nii Joromi 10 years ago

When will the greedy politician or public official learn to put country first? We would be happy to see all the clowns in jail...for a long time.

• anna 10 years ago

so sad what a country!!!!!!!!

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Kojjo 10 years ago

John Mahama should simply resigned as president period. We don't need to wait for the SC judgement because things will be too bad for the country.

• Kojo Billy Duncan 10 years ago

Please let the law deal with them, just as it deals with the those who steal, goats or plantain. Let us strengthen our institutions by allowing them to function effectively.

• mame 10 years ago

Zoomlion Zoil etc are all one company, we should freeze all their assests and get all the money back

• Agbanu Nicodemus Senyo 10 years ago

I believe in JM that those people who want to bring HIS gov't down shall not prosper.JM shall prosecute anybody's name that appears in the report wherether you are NDC or anyone.Prez, jail them to show example to others. THAN ...

• Kk 10 years ago

OVER TO YOU MR PRESIDENT.THE BALL IS IN YOUR COURT.WE ARE WATCHING YOU SIR.

• Eco 10 years ago

It is only Ghana that people will work for 500 Ghana cedis but 100 will be given to them and 400 will be kept as management fee. What a country? Our leaders have lost sence of direction. How can government officials signed t ...

• Obibini 10 years ago

ZOOMLION I am disappointed. I had looked up to this firm as an up and coming local enterprise that is going somewhere. But then again "Sika ye Moga" SHAME !

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

Where are the names of Mutala and Abugapele?

• Concerned 10 years ago

Who authorised the contracts and payments. Is this report trying to imply payments of this magnitude were made without the sector minister being made aware of it? Or the minister would sign for payments without looking at the ...

• Francis Lawson 10 years ago

MANY PEOPLE IN THIS CVOUNTRY ABUSE FREEDOM OF SPEECH AND THEY THEY WHATEVER THAT PLEASES THEM. HOW CAN SOMEONE SAY 'MORONS IN POWER. MAY GOD FORGIVE BECAUSE FOE ME< YOU DO NOT KNOW WHAT YOU ARE DOING TO YOUR OWN IMAGE. THE ON ...

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 10 years ago

LET US BE FRANK WITH THE CURRENT AFFAIRS IN GHANA,THE ECOMOMY IS COLLAPSING DUE TO MASSIVE CORRUPTION LED MAHAMA GOVERNMENT,
    WE MUST FIND A WAY TO BRING THEM TO BOOK AND LET THEM FACE THE LAW,

• s s b 10 years ago

I suspected these under dealings at gyeeda. Thank god its out now. Ghanaians being wicked to the nation and its citizens.

• MY VOTE FOR NPP IS FINISHED 10 years ago

Let all those who operate with fake certificates (BOTH SMALL and BIG MEN)in Ghana face the full rigor of the law.

• PEASEA 10 years ago

ALL THESE AND WOYOME SAGA UNDER THE LATE PROF. AND MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION.IT IS TIME WE GIVE THE POLICE OFFICER A BREATHING SPACE.

• living saint 10 years ago

I have worked for the past seven months without pay under Heath Extension Module
    Why Ghana?

• JAK 10 years ago

HHHHMMMMMM ASEM BEBA DABI,CHOP CHOP WILL KILL GHANAIANS.

• ABI 10 years ago

MR PRESIDENT AS YOU AND YOUR GOVERNMENT IS IN COURT FOR FRAUD DON'T ALLOW ANYONE CHARGE OF FRAUD TO GO FREE. FOR THE WHOLE WORLD IS WATCHING

• Mutabaruka 10 years ago

He who seek equity must come with clean hands n so the comm'tt report must be implemented to the letter.