You are here: HomeNews2013 05 27Article 275172

Scrap AU Day holiday – Franklin Cudjoe

Read Comments Comments (162)

• truth stands 10 years ago

you are a big fool...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

I really do not think IMANI is a policy think tank rather a TERRORIST THINK TANK as they've always opposed everything to do with Kwame Nkrumah.

They opposes independence celebration in Ghana and never attend even when NPP ...

• CONCERNED GHANAIANS 10 years ago

AFRICANS, GENERALLY, HAVE A LOT IN COMMON. AS SUCH THE OAU/AU AIMS TO BECOME AFRICA'S CENTRAL GOVERNING BODY. THE CONTINENT ACTING FROM A CENTRAL BODY ON VARIOUS FRONTS WOULD ACHIEVE MORE FOR AFRICANS THAN THE VARIOUS COUNTRI ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

TOO MANY HOLIDAYS IN GH. ANOTHER PRODUCTIVE DAY GONE DOWN THE DRAIN.

• kokorokou-koo 10 years ago

If Nigeria doesn't celebrate something, does that imply that we shouldn't as well? Is this all this think tank association can think of to solve our problems? Do they have any ideas to create jobs for the youth? A productive ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM for FREE and know what is going on back home.

• nii 10 years ago

cheers

This song was writen by Winfred Amamu Ewe man, lets change it like the evil Kufuor NPPian tribalism biggoted racist wanted, Northerners rulling us ashantis and the akyems it pains paa, pepeni our president/God it pains paaa, ...

• Ato 10 years ago

What these IMANI imperialist road-runners dont seem to realize is that, the bulk of our total productivity earnings is surreptitiously siphoned out of the country to our neo-colonial overlords in London, Paris, Washington etc ...

• CORNEY 10 years ago

I personally hardly agree with this organization but when it comes to this issue I think they are 100% right.
    We have too many unnecessary holidays in that country which is not good for us.
    What is that nonsense called AU d ...

• african-center.com/en/welcome.htm 10 years ago

Our history makes the celebration necessary.Ghana historically spearheads African unity.
    Here is a few info:
    www.african-center.com/en/welcome.html

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

Corney, you cannot start a fight and run away. Ghana started the political liberation fight and Ghana's leader Kwame Nkrumah was the brain child of the OAU now AU so it is ipso facto that we take the responsibilities that com ...

• Chill 10 years ago

Well said Ato! The former UN boss, Kofi Annan said last week that western countries in collaborations with African leaders are stealing from Africans by underpaying for raw materials and minerals resources through bribery and ...

• sam 10 years ago

YOU NEED YOUR BRAIN CHECKED

• william 10 years ago

'think tank does not mean think everything and every subject and comment on every issue!!!'Checky wu hu'!

• HUMBLE 10 years ago

IT IS GOOD FOR AFRICA TO CELEBRATE IT'S ACHIEVEMENTS.IN THIS CASE WHAT HAS AFRICA ACHIEVED FOR CELEBRATION? GHANA IS JUST ENCOURAGING THE CITIZENS TO BE LAZY.THERE ARE TOO MUCH HOLIDAYS ON THE NATIONAL CALENDER WHICH COSTS TH ...

• UGLY CRIMINAL ASHANTI 10 years ago

WHY DIDNT U STUPID BIG MOUTH ASHANTI RAISE THIS ISSUE WHEN CORRUPT K4 WAS IN POWER?

March 6 is the day Mother Ghana's ills began. Who celebrated the day his/her sickness began?

• JOE 10 years ago

AU HOLIDAY IS A NEGATIVE EMANCIPATION SINCE WE HAVE NOT ARRIVED THERE YET. TO RECOGNISE OUR EMANCIPATION FOR CELEBRATITION OF A HOLIDAY, THE ECONOMIC POSITIONS OF VARIOUS COUNTRIES MUST TELL THE WORLD SO,LIKE THE BRICS.

• Abokyi 10 years ago

This guys has spoken sensibly; there are too many holidays in Ghana. That is the beginning of our WOES!!!

• concern citizen 10 years ago

what do we get from these corrupt presidents forming this alliance? They should come to Europe and see how EU is functioning,with one visa you can travel almost half of Europe.What about AU?. even from Ghana one cannot travel ...

• Kwame Oppong, Germany 10 years ago

...away with your slave mentality, KOFI. Allow wise people to make suggestions.

Kwame, you are proud to add Germany as where you live! You are a self-made slave. Our forefathers were forced into it. You, an African patriot, are in Germany and you think the way to make Africa better is to celebrate a holi ...

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

These separatist, nation wreckers and antagonist have nothing good in mind for Ghana and Africa. See, the OAU now AU was the brain child of Kwame Nkrumah. So we are not only celebrating Africa but indeed the protagonist ideas ...

• www.new-news24.weebly.com 10 years ago

For all your word news

www.new-news24.weebly.com

• breeze 10 years ago

i think what Franklin Cudjoe is saying some how he is making a point due to the couse of prducti vity in this country but the issue is that it was our leader kw a me Nkrumah who brought this whole idea of pan afri ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

This should never be a PAID holiday. The AU is itself just useless. What has it achieved in its 50 years existence? Nothing. The only holidays that should be paid holidays are 6th March and 4th July. Others can be holidays bu ...

• Brodze 10 years ago

What difference would it make anyway, at the moment everyone is on holiday in Ghana since the NPP went to court with this election issue.When you go to the offices, nobody is working they are all glued to the TV. Ghana is at ...

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

The so-called policy think tank has no understanding. These are noise makers. Big mouth Franklin Cudjoe has no knowledge of why the African Union, formerly the Organization of African Union came to be. He has no understanding ...

• agya 10 years ago

So you are aiming at African unity? Good , do you think Ghana is united? Your very comments suggest you don't believe in a united Ghana.

Look at these countries, formed by the colonialist but some nationalist are claiming ...

we have developed under the ndc a culture of non work , corruption , its better to steal than to earn one's living , cheat or lie your way through culture . its generally accepted especially in the civil service at the minist ...

• Kologah 10 years ago

snub that fucking debating club called AU. AU begging foreigner countries especially stinky chinese for money? why not african converted into a solid state now? AU still depending on stinky and hungry dirty chinese for fund? ...

• Tabliban2 10 years ago

What this guy is really make sense! You may not like him but his assesrtion make sense. Why celebrate AU Day? What sense does this bring to Ghana and Africa as a whole. Even most holidays in Ghana are questionable. Pleas ...

• Sumanguuru 10 years ago

Holidays cost a country a lot of money, will the statistics service tell us how much it costs so we can have a real debate. Can our country affod it. That I think will be a reasonable way to discuss.

• Atongo Brake 10 years ago

Thank you. He is a proper fool.

• Kwame Oppong, Germany 10 years ago

...truth stands, Mr.Cudjoe is making real sense. You people still dont understand what productivity is. It Germany, when a holiday falls on a weekend, so be it, and not be carried forward. Government should look through and s ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

This NONSENSE and LAZINESS of declaring the next working day a holiday, if the actual day falls on Saturday/Sunday SHOULD STOP !! Why do we think a PARTICULAR day is more important than another ?? The countries we are FOREVER ...

please have you forgotten we are in the information age... its all about connectivity... whether at home or office you can still work...it should not always be about going into the work building that should mean you are worki ...

• Reality Stands 10 years ago

Information age as you put it has very lettle space in Ghana where there is regular electricity interuption. How do you send e-mails faxes etc without electricity to stay connected? South African is better, by economic sense ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

What is the use of Information age if you don't have ELECTRIC POWER ???Funny guy!! Your dumso dumso water and power supply CANNOT do it.DON'T FORGET.....Ghana is developing and we cannot be LAZYING ABOUT!

• YAW (Virginia) 10 years ago

I do concur with you that this is a useless holiday. When i heard today was a holiday in Ghana i was bewildered and struggled to ascertain what kind of holiday it is not knowing it was AU day. This is ridiculous. Only in NDC ...

• TA USA 10 years ago

This is total RUBBISH!!!

• FOOLISH NDC GUYS 10 years ago

USELESS HOLIDAY

• osuklottey 10 years ago

Look at an African,saying his hard fought independence is meaningless,l simple weep

• Soomui 10 years ago

Osuklottey, sometimes you have to be sympathetic to some of our own people. You see some of us have been simply lucky to have cured ourselves from the scourge of mental slavery. Other have not been so lucky. After having been ...

• WHO WILL IT BENEFIT? 10 years ago

Thank you for your insight question.

• TIMEWILLTELL 10 years ago

We need to pay more attention to economic management and give due consideration to the cost to the fledgling private sector of its policies. We need to change our policy on holidays. Most should go and apart from Christmas an ...

Kudjo must think through from all aspect before talking....

• bilal 10 years ago

this if holliaday falls in weekends than it celebrated on manday is just one off a stupid

see this stupid illiterate....

• sam 10 years ago

after "manday" it should be celebrated "tusday" as well-ha ha ha

• breeze 10 years ago

point well made man i also think that the holidays and i mean some of it when it fall on the weekend so be it not necesary to push it to the weekday but not this AU day coz we have to maintain it like that due to osagefu ...

• Man Africa 10 years ago

Just because Nigerian is not observing Africa Day as a public holiday makes the Day a non-event? Come again Mr Cudjoe! Ghana is a pace setter and a leader, not a follow follow. But for your NPP lenses you would recall that wh ...

well said my learned brother...

• nii 10 years ago

not only should the day be celebrated by ghana but by all african countries if we do really believe in AFRICAN UNITY.Events should be done as well to reinforce the point not to talk of real policies not meer talk to promote i ...

• MP 10 years ago

This holiday is not even being observed in Ethiopia where the meeting is taking place and where the first OAU meeting was held under the auspices of Emperor HAILE SALLASIE. My checks have shown that Gh ...

• j0eY L0nd0n 10 years ago

It's a national holiday in Ghana if you don't like it then go and drink the sea!

• okukuseku 10 years ago

Ghana always take the lead

• NANA BODAA 10 years ago

WHY ARE YOU AND YOUR GUYS ALWAYS CALLING FOR SOMETHING TO BE SCRAPPED, YET NOBODY LISTENS TO YOU , BCOS ALL YOUR COMMENTS AND ACTIONS COME WITH POLITICAL INNUEDOS..YOU AINT THE ADVISOR TO THE GOVERNMENT, NEITHER DO YOU SPEAK ...

• Dreamer 10 years ago

All work and no play ..........

• NKOTB for President 2016 10 years ago

If your mouth cant stay shut, buy a PEEKAY chewing GUM

• GH ||>>>>>Boy 10 years ago

Cudjoe , you are damn so stupid.you are nobody but npp.

• don 10 years ago

this imani guy has never made sense to me. he is a big fat foooollllllll

• KOMOO FRANCE. 10 years ago

Well said.Ghanaians are too lazy.Why this holiday? .For what?

• kow amisah 10 years ago

You have a point. I think the state could give this kind of holidays to its employees and leave the rest of society to decide on what t o do. Schools should also be left out. After all we need more time for our schools to imp ...

• KOLEGAH 10 years ago

HOW MANY HOLIDAYS IN THE YEAR. COMPARE TO ADVANCED COUNTRIES AND COPY THEM.

• Oyarifa 10 years ago

It is used by politicians and public officials to cook the books and steal monies.

Good for nothing, unproductive, uncreative, useless bunch.

• SETH ANSAH 10 years ago

Waste of time indeed-L A Z I N E S S !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Stanley 10 years ago

Africa,AU,and holiday?

• MP 10 years ago

This AU holiday is not taking place in Senegal,Cote Ivoire, Nigeria,Cameroun, Kenya, Ethiopia,South Africa OR any other African country worth mentioning??We definately are not more African than any of the o ...

• Quophie 10 years ago

I can't agree with you more. We have too many holidays in Ghana and I will advocate that if one falls on a weekend, so be it. There is no need declaring the following working day as a holiday. It is high time we sit down and ...

• JAK 10 years ago

This IMANI guys are just attention seekers. If we celebrate independence whats wrong with celebrating Africa. They just want to talk so we say they exist. How about using the resources u have to help needy people.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Progressive Africans must annex AU and turn it into what it needs to become.

• Stoway 10 years ago

This guy just wakes up and talk any how even if there is nothing wrong with a subject matter. His he anywhere closer in thought to the legislature then that considered all factors before making the day a holiday?
    He ignorant ...

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

Next on the list is TB Joshua Holiday. This nonsense of multiple holidays in a fragile economy was started by the desperate NDC close to the 1992 elections. The principle was to appease any group with a significant count with ...

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

OAU AND NOW, AU, WAS GHANA'S IDEA BECAUSE IT WAS NKRUMAH THE GREAT'S IDEA OF BRINGING AFRICA TOGETHER AS ONE UNITED CONTINENT. BUT THE DANQUAHBUSIA/KUFUOR/NPP/IMANI CUM THEIR CIA COHORTS OVERTHREW HIM BEFORE HIS GREAT IDEA CO ...

• ASHKENAZI 10 years ago

WHEN HYPOCRITES TALK IT IS JUST OBVIOUS TO EVERYONE. AU DAY IS NOT THE ONLY HOLIDAY WE HAVE IN GHANA AS STATUTORY HOLIDAYS AND IT CERTAINLY DID NOT START YESTERDAY EITHER SO WHY SHOULD IT BE SINGLED OUT?

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

Franklin Cudjoe IS AN IDIOT! AND HAS NO BRAINS TOO TO THINK.

• JAMES Y 10 years ago

Strange; isn't it that Franklin Cudjoe is talking about holidays effect on productivity. Isn't his organisation - the so-called IMANI Ghana - which backed the recent wave of strikes in the country. The doctors' strikes, for e ...

No, he is not normal because he is talking against waste in the system instead of encouraging more wasteful days.

• ab 10 years ago

hahaha politics is turning you guys in IMANI into jerks. Where you in this country between 2000 and 2008. Anyway who is forcing you to celebrate it. You make sense when you shut up. Greedy bastard

• KT 10 years ago

I'm against the holiday but when it falls on Saturday, shouldn't Friday mark as holiday instead of Monday? Then when it falls Sunday, it rolls over to Monday. Why skippped two days? That is my question.

• Balawo President 10 years ago

Why should a country struggling to grow its economy be declaring frivolous holidays like AU day. Until our myopic leaders start to think of the country seriously and stop playing to the gallery there is no hope for Ghana.

• KB 10 years ago

I share your view, as if we dont have anything to do. What is the necessity for this holiday at all. It fell on saturday good why holiday on monday. Reason up GHANA. THX

• John Kpeglo 10 years ago

Presidents only go to Adisababa in expenssive planes, coats, eat well, drink well in the name of the poor, talk and talk and talk, come back and fold their hands. Productive times ae wasted. seless celebration. Bad, scrap it ...

• Boye Chico 10 years ago

add

• collins ,accra 10 years ago

This guy never supported Single spine n it was implemented, never supported subsidizing fuel price n now AU day. The fact that Nigeria is not observing it should not have any impact on Ghana.Frankly Cudjoe why do u always wan ...

• Boye Chico 10 years ago

fbb

Mr. Cudjoe, I'm with you 1000%. It is one of the most wasteful ways, we are using to keep Ghana ( not sure of the rest of Africa) underdeveloped!

• Yaw k 10 years ago

It dont matter who created what, its a waist of time and tax payers money.

• kofi abakah 10 years ago

Talk is cheap, Frank. You guys sit at IMANI receiving funds from people who have nothing to do with their money other than cause trouble in developing states, and think governance is just about wishful thinking. Its more than ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

They can create Siamese Holidays where they can observe two Holidays together.
    In America we have President holidays.

• KWEKU ODENEHO 10 years ago

YES IT'S TRUE.ANY SERIOUS THINKING GHANAIAN IN HIS RIGHT SENS WILL AGREE THAT WEGHANAIANS OBSERVE SO MANY UNECESSARY HOLIDAYS.
    JUST COME TO THINK OF IT,IN THE WESTERN COUNTRIES AND ALMOST ALL THE DEVELOPED COUNTRIES WHERE A ...

• kusi 10 years ago

Foolish man what do you think u know were u not in Ghana during thief kuffour time did u open ur tiger mouth

• kusi 10 years ago

idiot kojo beesia like you shut up

• Owukua 10 years ago

Today is a bank holiday in some places outside Africa. How about that, Mr. Wiseman?

• KWESI 10 years ago

TRAVEL AND WORK IN AUSTRALIA.GET A WORK PERMIT AND ACCOMMODATION.
    THERE ARE ALSO PROGRAMS FOR USA,CANADA AND SOUTH AFRICA.
    CALL 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO.THANKS

• Joe navajo 10 years ago

• osei kingsley, lagos 10 years ago

for the sake of osagyefo dr kwame nkruma this day must be observed,what do you know?go and sit down, ignorance will ruin you.

• Agyaku NYC 10 years ago

The man is making such a prudent statement. This holiday is another show off. Ghana has a huge and vital task something the government need to focus on.

• Player 10 years ago

Imperialist BULLDOGS sent to dESTROY AFRICAN UNITY.

AFRICA DAY FOREVER

• km agyin 10 years ago

We have Nkrumah Day and that should be enough. I agree with IMANI, scrap it! We got too many a holiday.

• Kofi Peprah 10 years ago

In Germany, if a holiday falls on a Saturday or Sunday, that's it!!
    The idea of a Bank Holiday is British. No wonder the hard-working Germans are far ahead of our British colonial masters.
    Ghana let's copy the Germans and ...

• Player 10 years ago

Idiot..

Let's copy this, let's copy that, that is all you empty headed ones know.

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

Wise talk I'm here in Côte d'Ivoire n they are working today let us be serious as others.

• Dr Robert K Glah 10 years ago

Africa Day reflects Africa Unity and trademark for development of the continent and makes us feel African.

Why the thinktank, Imani, failed to get it right.

That is the more reason we don't need it because there is nothing like African unity and there will never be.

• Dr Robert K Glah 10 years ago

African unity concept enables us to manage African business at national and AU level.

At AU level we can stand up to multinational corporations to stop tax evasion and pay Africa over 2trillion dollar tax every year.

We ...

• SHAKAMORA 10 years ago

kwasea biara a na w]kasa aponkye meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

• Bob 10 years ago

I agree with with you.The EU as organization has failed Africans.How in the world should we observe that as a holiday.Ghana as a third country has many holidays.We need to scrap a couple of them.Is our politicians brain damag ...

• Koo Nimo 10 years ago

No Africa Day is celebrated in Cote d'Ivoire. Africa day is not significant for many African countries so Ghana must re-think.

• kk 10 years ago

He gave our monies out in the name of OAU. The UK now doesn't want to be part of the EU cos the other member states are just parasites

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

Franklin Cudjoe, one of the many people who think he knows he is another idiot in Gh.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Without unity, African countries are not going nowhere. That is why that day need to be set aside as holiday, commemorated as such and filled with self-examination until unity is achieved

So three months after the celebration Africa will be more united that it is today?

• nii 10 years ago

yes it should be but offcourse we have negative minded people like you who will draw that back

Nii, I'm not negative-minded but my assertions are based on hard facts. African unity is talked about around this time of the year for the past 50 years. Is Africa more united now than it was in 1963? I stopped deceiving myse ...

• Ofosu 10 years ago

Imani is losing relevance. I just want Bright Simmons to disassociate with them.

• Ken Owu 10 years ago

One really smart kid for the ages, there are simply too many crazy holidays

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

Underdeveloped countries never know the importance it generates, apart from it human resource package.

If you live in any developed country, you will understand. It is a day made to boost the tourism sector because people ...

• Abena 10 years ago

There is no such thing in the West as EU day holidays. Lets be more productive and saved Ghana from begging for laons and aids from elsewhere.

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

Ghanaians are relatively very lazy. A teacher goes to work at 9:00 am and finishes work at 12:00 noon and that's it. Other workers in the public sector work 4 hrs a day maximum but nobody says anything. Even if you go to the ...

• YOUNG LOVE 10 years ago

Yes I wholly agree with the writer. Ghana does not need more holidays but more working days as a developing nation in order to foster productivity.

• O4 10 years ago

Some articles on Ghana web are just irrelevant. This article is not even worth reading in the first place.

• Think Shiit 10 years ago

Chrismas and Muslim holidays when they fall on Saturdays?

• Joe 10 years ago

The reason why Ghana is so poor is the fact that most of its citizens are too lazy as President Kuffuor once said and as such enjoys too many unnecessary holidays. I am not sure how many holidays we have in Ghana but holidays ...

• Donkor 10 years ago

Frank Cudjoe is a stupid mad man

• Nana 10 years ago

I personally believe that franklin Cudjoe is totally wrong by saying that the celebration of the OAU/Au day as holiday is not relevant.

Which productivity is he talking about? Doesn't he know that no development is possibl ...

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Franklin is absolute right. AU is waste of space!

• Kojo B. 10 years ago

Having another holiday like today as holiday is completely useless and unnecessary. Africa is already behind in terms of all good things. we are marking time brothers. We need good plans and great thinkers and dreamers to lea ...

• Jato P 10 years ago

I agree with Mr. Franklin Cudjoe

• AKONFEM PREZ 10 years ago

THIS GUY IS FOOL,PERIOD

• Ceeboy Dangerman 10 years ago

Your dental formula is so bad. Please keep your mouth shat for good.

• Abongo 10 years ago

A big fool shut up

• BENBELO 10 years ago

This guy is really making sense and shame on all those that are opposing him.it is so funny how many Ghanaians see things. yes ghana has too many unnecessary holidays. Do you know how much it cost the nation on holidays? ...

• danso abiam 10 years ago

IMANI comments on issue it has no understanding on

• chief 10 years ago

with corrupt prez and the state sponsored theft of public resources.

• Akwasi ( London) 10 years ago

You dont hear from these rightwing colomentally retarded so called learned people complaining about easter or Christmas holidays or the muslim holidays observed in Ghana. What is wrong with Africans holding their own hol ...

• nii 10 years ago

say that again

Akwasi, isn't it an irony that you're writing this from London (or London is your other name)? You are talking about colomentality and you have followed the colonialist to serve him in his country 50years after he was rejecte ...

• sam 10 years ago

well-you can live in London or any where in the world and not have colo mentality, likewise you can live in Ghana and be of brainwashed colonialised metality.

• BIG PEE 10 years ago

THERE IS TOO MUCH HOLIDAYS IN GHANA WHICH NEED TO BE SCRAPE AS PRODUCTIVITY IS MORE IMPORTANT.ALSO LET US THINK ABOUT WHAT AU HAS THAN FOR THE COUNTRY.LONG LIVE IMANI.

• nii 10 years ago

not only should the day be celebrated by ghana but by all african countries if we do really believe in AFRICAN UNITY.Events should be done as well to reinforce the point, not to talk of real policies not meer talk to promote ...

• SMART FREMPAH, UK 10 years ago

Thank you Mr. Cudjoe. It's one the useless holidays in Ghana. A few more have to be scrapped. Goodness me!! while we are thinking about working more to help the economy, then comes holidays with a sneeze of an idiot.

• Paa Osei 10 years ago

NDC does not feel comfortable with IMANI because they speak their mind and cannot be bought.There is no amount of the notorious NDC-propaganda which can wean IMANI from criticizing the poor performance of the Government.IMANI ...

• BEN 10 years ago

THIS BOY IS ALWAYS BLOWING HOT AIR.
    HE THINKS HE KNOWS TOO MUCH. SHUT UP

• UGLY CRIMINAL ASHANTI 10 years ago

ANOTHER UGLY ASHANTI FRANKLIN EXERCISING HIS BIG MOUTH NOT RAISE THIS ISSUE WHEN K4 WAS IN POWER?

• BOATENG 10 years ago

I THINK FRANKLIN CUJOE AND HIS SO CALL IMANI TINK TANK ARE BUNCH OF IDIOTS MAKING IGNORAMUS STATEMENTS ..FOOL

• Sakura 10 years ago

Why insult Cudjoe? I agree with him and everyone should be able to speak their mind. The AU is as useless as the United Nations. Why should our nation be on holiday because of the AU/OAU was founded on that day. These holiday ...

• The Don 10 years ago

i think we must find out if this holiday will have positive impact on the total production of our nation.Is big NO

• kodjo brenya 10 years ago

The African Union has nothing to show in terms of impact on the continent yet lazy and visionless president like mahama thnk so much has been achieved by the AU and as such must be celebrated.
    He mahama is a useless semiilli ...

• ama kumi-rotterdam 10 years ago

i don,t take ghanaians residing in ghana as people who really think about the future, hence,....let me end here.they think about food,clothes,cars and houses or not?they are toys. how many ghanaians have heard of ozwald boate ...

• Nima Boy 10 years ago

Nigeria is too close my brother Cudjo . Japan, the country that our president is coming sometime next month with cup in his hand to borrow money are not observing UN day yesterday. Do our leaders and Ghanaians in general thin ...

• headus 10 years ago

though i think imani is actually a useless organization,i think his point this time is right holidays unnecessarily retards productivity

• Tete 10 years ago

Who pays IMANI? AU was formed with its objections clearly stated before Cudjoe ewe boy was born. Is he telling me that he does not agree with the day celebration of his naming day given to him by his mother and father. Som ...

• Nyame Ekuma 10 years ago

'Think Gallons'. Nonsense . Go and farm and stop suggesting nonsense on the Ghanaweb. Fool.

Ur face looks like a corpse. Idiot. We shall scrap the holidays of the AU and Nkru,man's birthday and replace it with J B Danquah ...

• ben 10 years ago

In Ghana every one just get up and formed something to get something to eat when they speak.I think there is something wrong with him

• Nana 10 years ago

With their shallow minds. scrap AU day for what? foolish people

• Tee 10 years ago

Mr. Cudjoe go to work on all the holidays but i need those days as part of my benefits as a worker and a Ghanaian above all an African. These are companies being sponsored and talk for their Masters. This guy Cudjoe could ha ...

• KWESI 10 years ago

LIVE AND WORK IN AUSTRALIA.WORK PERMIT AND ACCOMMODATION ARE ALSO PROVIDED. THERE ARE ALSO DEALS FOR USA,CANADA AND SOUTH AFRICA.CALL 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO.
    THANKS

• MOVITOR 10 years ago

IN FACT, THESE FAGGOTS CALLED IMANI, HUNGER IS PUSHING THEM TO THE ABYSS. SILLY PROPOSAL. WHEN THEY WERE TAKING MONEY FROM KUFOUR AU DAY WAS NOT CELEBRATED WITH ACID PARTY BASH. I BLAME THE MEDIA FOR GRANTING HIM SPSCE TO SPE ...