IGP expected in Kumasi to assess security situation

Read Comments Comments (28)

• CTZ 10 years ago

I LOVE THE GARDING CITY!!!!!!!!!

• CTZ 10 years ago

“Kumasi is not safe at all".

• Ellen 10 years ago

Let us all be involve to bring out the sabotages and also pray to God to expose them as they go out for the dubious act they must be arrested and none will go back to their hidden places. there must be confusing among them as ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Did the regional Police Commandant just not say there is no cause for alarm in Kumasi? What happened the IGP is going there. If they are short of police staff, what are the soldiers doing? What work at all do the soldiers do?

• Ellen 10 years ago

Those who are engaged in such an evil act are praying with fire if they do not stop the big eyes above is watching them and from today they will all be exposed both physically and spiritually in Jesus Name

• cha 10 years ago

The police institution needs some major reforms to function well

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

What's wrong with these idiots in Ghana? Is this IGP a sane person? Days after the killings, when the citizens have already began taken the laws in their own hands with vigilante justice, these idiots who call themselves Poli ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

"Begun taking"

• Ellen 10 years ago

You talked as if you do not know what is going wrong . You only know how to insult you are also a Citizen let all of us get involve and bring the sabotages and evil doers out their just around us .open your eyes and ears an ...

• KANTINKA 10 years ago

The IGP was suppose to be in Kumasi just after the daylight robbery at `Kumasi.There has never been such a rambo style of robbery as such at any part of Ghana.So Kumasi didnt need any visitation from any higher office than th ...

• Shamu 10 years ago

Security? for where? Ashanti region. Ahahhhhhhhh. Over my dead body. Everybody in that region is not straight how can it work? they all need to be deported to the sea. That is all.

• animals ewes 10 years ago

i believe people like you is one of the slaves like igp himself leaving in ghana. ashanties will hit back soon

• Ellen 10 years ago

I do not agree of what you said ,know that Kumasi is a mixture of ethnic group our precious people are also there

Yes, kumasi is the melting pot of all cultures. We have the Asantes, Dagomba,Mamprusi Gonja, Ewes, Gas, Nigerians. Is there not Anloga town and Aboabo Zongo in Kumasi? There are the Mossi and many more. So who can be blamed f ...

• ABC 10 years ago

Aboaba,those who are showing off in Kumasi are cowards,let them own up if they are really men and you trokosi don't rejoice on that because you have the worst aheard.

• Paa Kwasi 10 years ago

Why should people take the laww into their own hands? I don't know.Ghana is a peaceful country. God bless Ghana.

• INDEPENDENT STATE OF AKANLAND 10 years ago

Akan people must go to the United Nations with Kofi Annan and announce the declaration of the independence of Akanland (Akan Republic). Upon the declaration of Akanland, Akan people will take their petroleum, gold, diamonds, ...

• kofi 10 years ago

complete cosmetic. careful you are not robbed

• Mohammed N.D.C(UK) 10 years ago

look at this y3y3 man oo.how can a fat belly like u solve dis case.ur big stomach will weigh u,kwasea.putting square pehs in round holes all because of politics

• Kwabena KumKom, New Yorkk 10 years ago

According to the BBC, the Asantehene has purchased a house in South Africa worth more than 3 million dollars for his use whenever he goes to that country for a medical check up. That a mount of money can buy police patrol car ...

What about Wayome's 51 million?

• EDEM 10 years ago

These acts of violence have it's origins directly from the castle. One needs to ask, why now of all times, why now?
    This is the plan B of the NDC gov't using hoodlums to instill fear into Ghanaians by sanctioning acts of vi ...

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 10 years ago

CRININAL MAHAMA,KILLED HIS WIFE,MILLES,HIS JUJU NEEDS MORE BLOOD,GOD IS WATCHING,GOD WILL SURELY FIGHT FOR US,PERIOD

• kodjo brenya 10 years ago

What we must all know is that if we allow lawlessness to ecalate we are all not safe not even mahama.
    We shouldnt forget that when civil war starts even army generals run for dear life.
    The ivorian situation should remind a ...

• OHENEBA 10 years ago

THE IGP NEEDS TO CHANGE THE KUMASI POLICE COMMANDER - IT WILL MAKE A GREAT DIFFERENCE

• Remove Indemnity Clause 10 years ago

The police cannot be every where.Crime always happen even in the US before police get there.