You are here: HomeNews2013 02 03Article 263955

Four biometric verification machines stolen in Amenfi

Read Comments Comments (52)

• Pumpuni 11 years ago

"Mr Opoku-Mensah assured the public that the loss of the machines would not in any way affect the dispute of the elections at the Supreme Court."
    King of lies!!!

• NANA O!! MOTHER 11 years ago

Yes NDC MP why only saying it would not affect the Supreme court case? Has the court orded you to bring it to them? a sign of vote stealing and trying to cover up.NDC masters of lies!!

• UNITED GHANA 11 years ago

It serves the interests of the NPP to have the machines go missing, judging by the comments on this page. No doubt NPPwill use this to support their spurious petition in the SC. Please,lets not accuse anyone without proof

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

THE WEEKLY RITUAL BY THE NPP TO PERFORM SURGERY ON ITS PETITION AT THE SC WILL COME ON AS SCHEDULED. 10 POROUS LAWYERS HAVE BEEN ASSIGNED TO DO THIS JOB. WHAT A SHAME.

• Mad Max 11 years ago

Afari Gyan & John Mahama know something about the disappearance of the verification machines. It's part of their cover-up agenda.

It's the same motivation that made JDM order the Yaw Boateng Gyan police to raid the NPP col ...

• Asanteni 11 years ago

Asem beba dabi.

• LOGIC MAN 11 years ago

YOU CALL YOURSELF MAD MAX. YOUR ARTICLE SHOWS MAXIMUM MADNESS.

NO LOGIC, NO SENSE, JUST THE MADNESS.

• Ganaba 11 years ago

IN LITIGATION PROCESS, ANY EVIDENCE THAT PUNCHES WHOLE IN THE LEGALITY OF JOHN MAHAMA AS THE WINNER OF THE 2012 PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION IS PRECIOUS AND WILL ALWAYS BE ADDED TO THE PILE OF EVIDENCE TO SUPPORT OUR CASE. THE AUTOP ...

• Kwadwo 11 years ago

All the agents that worked in that area including the director should be held accountable for the machine and they should not be paid until the machines are returned. I bet you the machines would be returned within a week.

• ALHAJI MOHAMMED 11 years ago

PLS DEAR GHANAIANS I KNOW,WE HAVE TO TALK POLITICS NO MATTER WHICH PARTY YOU BELONG TO..YOU CAN CALL THEM SO MANY NAMES BUT PLS NOT ..TRIBAL AND FAMILY INSULTS THAT DOESNT BELONGS TO POLITICS....ANY POLITICIANS DESERVE STRAIG ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

NPP stole these machines just to discredit the elections. When a party is led by a drug addict, what do you expect?

• Ganaba 11 years ago

AND THEN TURNED ROUND, BROKE INTO ITS OWN BUREAU AND STOLE COMPUTERS ?
    NDC PARTY LED BY A NOTORIOUS CROOK , WILL MANUFACTURE SUCH CHILDISH STORYS TO TRY TO CONVINCE PROGRESSIVE GHANAIANS TO BELIEVE.

• Mad Max 11 years ago

Afari Gyan & John Mahama know something about the disappearance of the verification machines.
    It's the same motivation that made JDM order the Yaw Boateng Gyan police to raid the NPP collation centre and made away with docu ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

THAT, THE ELECTION WAS RIGGED, IS NOT A FARCE.
    IT IS CLEAR THE GREEDY CORRUPT NDC BASTARDS AND CRIMINAL AFARI GYAN'S EC RIGGED THE ELECTION, HOWEVER, MANY DOLTISH GHANAIAN VOTERS WERE ON THE SIDE OF THE EVIL NDC DWARFS. WHEN ...

• malam 11 years ago

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm,ec do not destroy ghanah

• fire 11 years ago

ooooooooooooooo EC and NDC why are u doimg this to mother ghana ?GOD is watching u and very soon he will answer by fire .amen and amen

• Yo man 11 years ago

God only punishes,Drug dealers.

• Nana Yaw III 11 years ago

Yes, the EC knows who the presiding and returning officers. They were the ones who were entrusted with the machines. They, and all party agents and polling assistants in the polling stations concerned must be given over to ...

• Emmanuel 11 years ago

Ghana is belong to Ghana people and our vote is very important to change government if they are not good to us and I believe if we do that Ghana wil be come a place which government will care for everyone in our mother land. ...

• discipline holland 11 years ago

OYIWA NDC STEALING THE TRUTH AGAIN BUT THEY SHOULD NOT FORGET THEY CAN RUN BUT NOT HIDE UNDER THE ALMIGHTY GOD.

• king 11 years ago

God has never let His people down

• fuck of 11 years ago

what the hell are you people trying to say here, fire go burn the ass of Ec officials who took money and mahama and his bad boys mosquito and that odumase guy

• discipline holland 11 years ago

THIS NDC MAN KNOW SOMETHING ABOUT THE STEALING BY ALL MEANS.

• Yaw 11 years ago

Any Idiot can go to Count.

• CRIMINAL HUNTER 11 years ago

IN THE SAME WAY, ANY IDOT CAN ALSO PREJUDGE THE CRIMINAL CASE AT THE SC.

• anna 11 years ago

no matter what the real truth will come out the machines are meant for safety why and how did it disappear!!!!!!lets be honest to ourselves and God!!!!

• SHAKAMORA 11 years ago

ghana there will be no peace unless dis criminations of ndc quit be4 ghana will be safe looting moni too much akrofuo ase fuo

• Yo man 11 years ago

Another thief who doesn,t know what is stealing anymore.Did you not buy astolen mobil telephone?419

• Ansapore 11 years ago

OH !ARE YOU BETRAYING YOUR SENIOR BROTHER WHO AFTER SERVING A 3 YEARS SENTENCE IS CAUGHT AGAIN FOR SELLING THE PHONE TO SHAKAMORA ?

• cici 11 years ago

Why

• kk 11 years ago

gh

• Jim Jones 11 years ago

This is a prelude to bigger things to come.

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 11 years ago

AFARI GYAN WAS TOLD TO WAIT FOR AWHILE BECAUSE OF SUCH TRICKS PUT UP BY THE NDC PARTY, BUT HE REFUSED AND NOW HOW CAN HE DEFEND HIS RESULTS IN THE PUBLIC DOMAIN? MAHAMA IS JUST A THIEF AND HE WOULD SOON GEY OUT FOR DENYING TH ...

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 11 years ago

VERY SOON AFARI GYAN WILL SAY FIRE HAS DESTROYED ALL THE DOCUMENTS, COMPUTERS AND MACHINES THAT WILL UNEARTH THE RIGGING OF THE ELECTIONS. ONE WOULD THINK ALL THESE, SHOULD HAVE BEEN IN THE POSSESSION OF THE COURTS BY NOW. WE ...

• Truth Investigator 11 years ago

Yes, this Afari-gyan man, so dis-honest,evil and corrupt, i believe is capable of doing this type of mischief. He has to be held accountable,judged and sentenced to deter any future would-be election riggers.

• Yao Antwi 11 years ago

Could there be an alternative motive for theis theft which is not related to the election results? What are the other uses for these machines? The investigations should be broadened to cover all possible uses the machines cou ...

• nana addo 11 years ago

This is an act of the npp to descredit the NDC

• john mahama 11 years ago

THAT IS IF THE SUPREME COURT BELIEVES THIS MISCHIEVIOUS NDC SUGGESTION.

• oppong london 11 years ago

ndc has already started rigging the 2016 elections of stealing biometric machines.oh ndc thieves.

• Ganaba 11 years ago

DON'T WORRY,STEALING IS THE NORM IN THE NDC.NOW THAT WE HAVE ESCAPE GOATS IN THE NAME OF JOHN MAHAMA AND AFARI DJANG,THEY WILL BE USED AS AN EXAMPLE TO DETER ANYONE FROM STEALING VOTES IN ELECTIONS AGAIN.

• NDC IS EVIL 11 years ago

AND BE BANISHED FOREVER

• kuki 11 years ago

They are destroying all the evidence in the name of theft. Shameless thieves.fire burn u

• Sunkwa 11 years ago

In my candid opinion,I think,the Supreme Court is moving too slow in resolving election issues---what the hell are the Justices doing?--they must move at the speed of light if they don't have ulterior motives--they must pull ...

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 11 years ago

SUNKWA, YOU ARE RIGHT ON THE MONEY! JUSTICE DELAYED IS JUSTICE DENIED. I CAN'T UNDERSTAND A COUNTRY THAT IS SUPPOSED TO BE INDEPENDENT FOR SOME 50+ YEARS NOW, STILL HAVE JUDGES WEARING THAT UGLY THING OVER THEIR HEADS IN THAT ...

• Mankind 11 years ago

Don't be stupid !! Who are you kidding? You know too well that there is massive fraud and manipulations in those machines!! Release them to the Supreme court immediately!! Twerp!

• Godfred 11 years ago

if this will not affect the election, why should someone steals it. Shame. Leave this NDC and God will judge.

• Truth Investigator 11 years ago

Nothing surprises me anymore...what, with thief mahama,afari-gyan,ndc it has been bribery, corruption, cheating, theft and dis-honest,evil and dirty tricks all the way...they will have to answer for all these illegal acts and ...

• mahama musah tamale 11 years ago

if a verification machine is stolen,from reginal E C office. how much more electoral results.

• Nana Asare 11 years ago

WE AS GHANTHAIANS ARE NOT SURPRISED, WE WONN'T BE SURPRISED EVEN IF FOUND Afari- Gyan TO BE DEAD BEFORE HE CALLED TO TESTIFY AT THE COURT.

• Me 11 years ago

Of what use is a verification m/c to anyone unless the thief intends to stall a process. I therefore challenge the EC to come clean on this.

• Old Dirty Bastard 11 years ago

Wherever these Ashantis are there is crookery.

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

YOU SEE(NANA/NPP) ARE RIGHT.

JM/NDC/EC ARE THIEVES.

SAD GHANAIANS gave money to EC but could NOT PERFORM.

AFARI GYAN,the GERIATIC/SENILE/BASTARD