You are here: HomeNews2013 01 11Article 261871

General News of Friday, 11 January 2013

Source: myjoyonline

Mahama sends first Ministerial appointees to Parliament; Oye Lithur, Ayariga in

President John Mahama has sent his first list of Ministerial appointees to Parliament for approval.

Speaker Doe Adjaho read the list to members on the floor, Friday.

The list includes;

Seth Terpker - Minister of Finance

Hannah Tetteh - Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Oppong Fosu - Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development

Clement Kofi Humado - Ministry of Agriculture.

Others include:

Prof Jane Opoku Agyei - Ministry of Education

Dr Oteng Adjei - Ministry of Environment

Alhaji Iddi Fuseini - Ministry of Lands Natural Resources

Alhaji Amin Sulemana - Ministry of Roads and Highways

Collins Dauda - Ministry of Water and Natural Resources

Dr Edward Omane Boamah - Ministry of Communications

Mahama Ayariga - Ministry of Information.