Sophia Akuffo is the ONLY intelligent independent minded person within the Council of States members.John Mahama is aware and will not temper with that decision. She's the only member carrying some respect.
Sir Rawly 2 months ago
History will remember Sophia Akuffo as a patriot and upright person. Solomon Owusu would be remembered as stomach first politician.
Asem 2 months ago
@ Sir Rawly. But why are you people panicking about a simple petition? Is Sophia Akuffo also above the law as is "the law is the law"? Let her face whatever legally constituted body that will examine the accusations being leveled against her. Isn't that normal? You people live in some kind of fantasy dreamland which makes you appear to be either extremely stupid or demented. You should rather commend Solomon Owusu for trying to straighten up and rid the putrefied system of dishonesty, hypocrisy and unintelligent people. Congratulations and more encouragement to Paa Solo.
Karikakchar 2 months ago
Akuffo has the right to make her views heard. For her you can't accuse her of political bias when the NPP were in power she joined demonstrators against the DDEP
Divine Ninja of America 2 months ago
By divine revelations, it proves to me that, due to excessive ignorance in Ghana and most poor nations, some fools who infiltrate government through politics or become influential think that government is their personal property and their family system or government belongs to just just a few politicians elected to lead and their selfish greedy wicked families. So, when they are given power by societal votes to lead or to govern society, then, they try to abuse the system, society and the laws with injustice that never develop the society over years. This is why the practice of "Political Appointments" must be abolished, because Government is not for corrupt politicians, but for all citizens and therefore, every citizens must have equal right to lead in top positions in government, not by political appointments but by election to select competent, honest experts with discipline and integrity by votes. This will be the best genuine form of democracy, instead of using political appointments that threatens democracy by creating; corruption, conspiracies, injustice, failure and slavery in Ghana that leads to poverty with untimely deaths by hardship proven by the consistent low average life expectancy over several years. The fact that most people of Ghana cannot understand all the truth I keep sharing, proves to me that there are more fools than wise people in Ghana or most Ghanaians are hypocritically dangerous with demonic pretense, if they understand me but act as if they don't, especially, among the intellectuals and leaders in Ghana. I am Prophet Professor Prince Awuah David (PhD, ncu.edu), alias Divine Ninja of America.
It is very annoying to claim nationality of a nation like Ghana where over 80% proves to be fools with inability to reason well. For instance, they cannot understand that the practice of political appointments is the root of almost all the problems in Ghana; corruption, incompetence, slow progress, biases, thefts, injustice, conspiracies, slavery, poverty, hardship and early deaths proven by low average life expectancy over years.
By divine revelations and physical evidence where most Ghanaians cannot see that political appointments if their societal threat, they prove to me that most people of Ghana (over 80%) are fools with only a few are wise people (below 20%). Since fools are foolish, no one can protect them. That is why Kwame Nkrumah died a foolish death by trying to protect a nation of over 80% fools with unneeded self sacrifice. It feels very disgusting to say I was born in Ghana, when I look at why most leaders in Ghana are so selfishness that, they pretend not to understand or accept the fact that political appointments is the root of most problems in Ghana or to make efforts to abolish political appointments by constitution and elect all top government officials to choose their next in commands just as the presidents choose their running mates as a democratic process. The practice of "Political Appointments" is not a genuine democracy but rather, a threat to democracy. Why? Because political appointments opposes the concepts of democracy; it discriminates, it deprives citizens of equal chances to serve, it divides nation and society, it destroys people, especially experts in government, it slows down progress in society, it limits experts from serving in government, it is very bias, it is highly corruptive, it destabilizes public entities, it is the witch of Ghana and most poor nations, it makes most Ghanaians become fools. The practice of political appointments is the real demon that fights development, it is the root of problems for every non-rich persons living in any poor nation. I pray against the practice of political appointments and I curse that concept as a prophet anointed by God through an American Prophetess to speak the truth without fear but with divine authority from God who protect America, Ghana and the entire world. Democracy is best practice and will be genuine without political appointment that opposes democracy. Every good citizen with expertise, honesty and discipline must have equal chance and rights to serve in top positions of government, if it is by election and not by political appointments. Therefore, the practice of political appointments must surely be abolished by constitutions asap, unless law makers want to prove that they are the faces behind societal threats. By divine authority of God, I prophesy that any ignorant or wicked people who continue to promote the practice of political appointment, will surely curse themselves and their generations, if they challenge the supreme father; God, regardless of their societal power and financial status. I speak into existence by divine authority of God. May God protect me and bless me, if He truly loves America and the entire world? Amen! I am Prophet Professor Prince Awuah David (ncu.edu), alias Divine Ninja of America.
I feel sad and shy to say I was born in Ghana, despite I love Ghana and it is because there is nothing about Ghana to be proud of, but failed society after years of democracy due to destructive personalities, selfishly divisive evil mindset and excessive ignorance with stubbornness in most Ghanaians, attributes that I don't think God created for Ghana.
God revealed to me that Ghana has under 20% wise people and over 80% foolish people, whether educated or illiterate and the percentage of ignorant people among the educated Ghanaians are far more than the percentage of ignorant people among the illiterate Ghanaians. That is why there is no significant progress in Ghana after over 32 years of democracy, despite the higher and growing numbers of educated people of Ghana, including many people with bachelors, masters and doctorate degrees, most of who cannot reasons well to even know or understand that the real problems in Ghana are rooted in the practice of political appointments and therefore, the practice of political appointments must be abolished by law to ensure that all top officials in government are required to be elected by votes for quick progress by competition among expert who can perform in the absence of political appointments. You are complaining of unemployment after college, because you are ignorant by failing failing to speak up against the practice of political appointments which is creating incompetence and denying you the job you need to make a living after graduating from college or high school. Instead of speaking up against political appointments and praying against that corruptive practice, you are foolishly blaming some witches in your families who are not your real problems created by some selfish corrupt greedy leaders or corrupt politicians who enslave you. Well, if you choose to remain disobedient, stubborn and ignorant as in Hosea 4:6, you may continue to give all your little food money to any fake pastors who blame witches for your problems in order to extort you by your ignorance and you will soon die to early while that fake pastor lives to enjoy your money by saying saying that God has blessed him and rather curse you by your ignorance. If you want God to hear you, it is by divine protocols (Prayer, faith & Action). Action her means do your part very well with due diligence and honesty, including confronting any corrupt leaders who practice political appointments that create your problems. Instead of relying on a fake persons of God, do this; (1) pray, (2) believe and (3) act; do your part well, get useful skills, genuine abilities for income or some education. Also, speak up against the practice of political appointments by contacting your MPs without fear, but with truth by divine authority from God and see, if God will not hear you! If they bad leaders can continue to loot and share, they won't care about you and will never create any jobs to employ you, because you all remain silent by either; ignorance, naivety, timidity or cowardice etc. Your struggles are your mindset and your personality born by the culture of your society. Know what to fight for and what to fight against. So, step out of the box and do not let any wicked political oppressors (not any party but leaders) in authority with corruption and conspiracies destroy you to die too soon! I am Prophet Professor Prince Awuah David (ncu.edu), alias Divine Ninja of America.
This Solomon, being selfish, wants to attach himself to politics for political gains by speaking against the truth of injustice, instead of speaking against the practice of political appointments which is the real problems of Ghana. You can see how the demonically selfish people operate in society for evil gains by destroying each other and keeping society in poverty by deception, division, lies and injustice that never bring progress to society but destruction that allow foreign intelligence or other nations to enslave you with lasting poverty and no hope of survival but early deaths. Read John 10:10 and see why people fear to speak the truth or why people cannot speak the truth anymore. I am Prophet Prince David
Kofi 1 month ago
I don't think you even understand what you have written.
Ben k 2 months ago
God bless you bro.
You hv said it all
God bless you bro.
You hv said it all
Evans 2 months ago
@John, yes Sophia Akuffo carries some respect as a member of the Council of State but she is NOT the only intelligent independent minded person in there.However as a former CJ she should have known better and not have done what she did in respect of this Torkornoo case.Infact what she did was akin to the way Gertrude Torkornoo behaved as CJ for which matter petitions were made for her removal.Sophia Akuffo has actually lost whatever respect she had by her recent actions. Very inconsistent.
Adzei 2 months ago
Sound educated and don't use autism as an insult.
Adzei 2 months ago
Owusu, how did you get all these details? Are you being used by John Ford Maaama
Sly 2 months ago
We need people like Solomon in Ghana. I support Solomon if we want Ghana to be great we have to call a spade a spade. Ministers and President's get jail for corruption in the developed countries why not in Ghana?
Callistus Kyiire 2 months ago
Sophia Akuffo not only breached the oath of secrecy, but had betrayed the entire Council Of State. She not loyal to the Council Of State
Enu Kwaw Gyan 2 months ago
Solomon Owusu when his attempt to manipulate Nana Akuffo Addo failed has become a shameless bigot.
GH8 2 months ago
What Oats? That useless institution made up of ruling party executives? First of, know that Sophia is there by virtue of of her being former CJ but not any favours from the president.
It's is also a public knowledge that, s ... read full comment
What Oats? That useless institution made up of ruling party executives? First of, know that Sophia is there by virtue of of her being former CJ but not any favours from the president.
It's is also a public knowledge that, she dissented when the council found prima facie case in the petition.
Even the Chairman of the committee Gabriel was a witness to the petitioner so why can't she be a witness to the respondent?
Ghanaweb 2 months ago
This Solomon guy is demented. He talks any how
Kofi Ooo Kofi 2 months ago
Politics of parochialism will cause more harm than good. However, I wish he could petition to get every government appointee removed. Then he replaces them all, so he delivers excellent and perfect service for Ghana.
Helliout 2 months ago
Well said Mr. Solomon we the concern citizens are in full support of you
ABREWAPUNYANGA 2 months ago
Foolish man, so you do not want dissenting views. When she was doing so during NPPs time, you were happy but now the tables have turned, you want her removed. Must you always have 100% support even if you are doing the wrong things? Ofui!!!
Evans 2 months ago
@ABREWAPUNYANGA, Justice Gertrude Torkornoo failed as Ghana's CJ, clearly she managed her office as an extension of the NPP Head Quarters by her actions and inactions. Sophia Akuffo was also clearly in the wrong all she needed to do if she did not agree with the Council of State was to resign but not to stab them in the back, very unethical.
Ben k 2 months ago
She failed according whose.s standards.
Ndc will not be in power forever.
We live to see
Ben k 2 months ago
God bless you.more fire.
Jack 2 months ago
Nonsense.......
Kwame Peter 2 months ago
The honorable lady simply did not brook nonsense like rest and is that a crime? This man has become an unguided missile and a nuisance by the day,l wonder how much he sold himself for.
Eiiiiiiii NDC People. 2 months ago
So what will you get if petition and she is removed.
Kwame 2 months ago
What will Solomon get if he gets Sophia Akuffo removed. The answer is that, another hypocrite is removed.Simple.
James 2 months ago
Is this stupid Alan's boy empty headed and senseless? He's been making a lot of borla statements.
Achakanapaya 2 months ago
I agree. She is part of the npp criminal organization. Hypocrite, thieves and lair's.
Very evil minded woman.
I agree. She is part of the npp criminal organization. Hypocrite, thieves and lair's.
Very evil minded woman.
Asem 2 months ago
Whether the petition goes ahead or not, she has, in the eyes of the discerning public, ruined her record and any prestige that might have been accorded her in the past.
Beyond this matter, I am beginning to seriously worry ... read full comment
Whether the petition goes ahead or not, she has, in the eyes of the discerning public, ruined her record and any prestige that might have been accorded her in the past.
Beyond this matter, I am beginning to seriously worry about this clamor about giving opportunity to women to take up top jobs. Most of them have only proven that what a man can do, a woman can equally do - and even better. However it now seems that even though this saying still holds, it is true only in the depths of incompetence and sordid affairs.
Peter 2 months ago
Solomon owusu, do you think if the woman is removed from that position she will be useless like you? Appuuuuuu.
Mr. Truth 2 months ago
When you were in opposition, you were wailing. Now in power, when someone says anything little that contradict with your opinion, then you say were are petitioning to remove her. You now hate truth because you think Ghana now belongs to NDC. Anyway, have you observed that Galamsey has become worse, deal with the Galamsey issue
Nkwa Kwame 2 months ago
@Mr Truth, say some truth small.Galamsey has not worsened under the NDC government at all, it is very clear that some effort is being made to stamp this menace out. Just compare what Nana Addo did then and what JM is doing now.Stop the attempt to throw dust into our eyes. These lies will not work this time around.
Mr. Truth 2 months ago
By the way, do you know that NDC is still doing election campaign after winning the general elections. I have been watching them critically. NDC 2028 Election Campaign is seriously ongoing in Ashanti Region. Very Active.They usually go out as one man Campaign. Then the campaigner They usually target people they know to be NPP supporters and approach them as a one man campaigner telling you that you hav been voting for NPP all the time but want you to change you mind and vote for NzDC this time and see. They have been trained that way with such tactics that the person being talking to won't think it is a campaign or campaign strategy. I have been monitoring them closely.
Kwame 2 months ago
@Mr Truth, So what. Is that not what politics is about.
Agyaaku 2 months ago
Solomon Owusu, please kindly see a psyche Doctor. This man needs that badly before he strips himself naked on the street of Accra.
Obroniba 2 months ago
Yes I was shocked to hear Sophia akufo speak in the subject matter. She must be thrown out of the council of state. She's unfit to be there. Resetting Ghana on course
Freedom of speech 2 months ago
There is freedom of speech in this country, fool.
Solomon don't waste time. Send the petition immediately 2 months ago
Solomon don't waste time. Send the petition immediately and disregard the npp attack dogs
Storm 2 months ago
I now believe that this Solomon Owusu guy is really sick and mad in his head.I think the Mom will feel ashamed of giving birth to such a dog.He talk anyhow.He behave like a toddler and a bed wetter
CRUSADER 2 months ago
MAHAMA'S WORLD! NOTHING GOES SMOOTH!ABBA!
Atsu 2 months ago
Too many idiots in Ghana politics this guy is as stupid as Alan himself
Eric 2 months ago
Madness
Madness
Ivory Mensah 2 months ago
Sophia Akufo is a chameleon.
Joe 2 months ago
We are saying that she broke the oath of secrecy. She is aware the penalty that goes with this crime. She must go to jail for her action. She is a traitor
PURELY IRRATIONAL 2 months ago
STOP THIS POLITICAL NONSENSE. IS THAT ALL YOU CAN CONTRIBUTE TO GHANA'S POLITICAL AND ECONOMIC DISCOURSE?. PETITION PETITION PETITION. GHANA HAS THIS MONSTROUS GALAMSEY PROBLEM. THINK OF A CREATIVE SOLUTION. THIS IS WHAT VOTERS WANT. YOU ARE JUST TAKING ADVANTAGE OF THIS MASS ILLITERACY OF THE VOTER, POUNCING ON HIS VOTE. YOU GET POWER AND POSITION, AND INSTEAD OF THINKING OF HOW TO SOLVE PROBLEMS OF THE VOTER, YOU VEER INTO THIS POLITICAL NONSENSE OF PETITIONING FOR PEOPLE TO BE REMOVED BY THIS HOPELESS CONSTITUTION FORM THEIR HARD WON POSITION. WHAT NONSENSE.
Kk 2 months ago
This guy needs psychiatric assessment. Does he have relatives? Even Alan you are so stupidly fighting for will not behave this way Solomon. Take your time. Your pride may be your undoing in life.
Chuck Virginia 2 months ago
Srcrap the rubber stamping no good council of state and replace it with an elected upper chamber. The constitution would need revising, a necessary execise for greater good.
dovi 2 months ago
This shameless he-goat called Solomon Owusu is being used by these NDC bigots
Who is this ignorant autistic imbecile ?
@ Sir Rawly. But why are you people panicking about a simple petition? Is Sophia Akuffo also above the law as is "the law is the law"? Let her face whatever legally constituted body that will examine the accusations being lev ...
By divine revelations, it proves to me that, due to excessive ignorance in Ghana and most poor nations, some fools who infiltrate government through politics or become influential think that government is their personal prope ...
It is very annoying to claim nationality of a nation like Ghana where over 80% proves to be fools with inability to reason well. For instance, they cannot understand that the practice of political appointments is the root of ...
By divine revelations and physical evidence where most Ghanaians cannot see that political appointments if their societal threat, they prove to me that most people of Ghana (over 80%) are fools with only a few are wise people ...
I feel sad and shy to say I was born in Ghana, despite I love Ghana and it is because there is nothing about Ghana to be proud of, but failed society after years of democracy due to destructive personalities, selfishly divisi ...
God revealed to me that Ghana has under 20% wise people and over 80% foolish people, whether educated or illiterate and the percentage of ignorant people among the educated Ghanaians are far more than the percentage of ignora ...
This Solomon, being selfish, wants to attach himself to politics for political gains by speaking against the truth of injustice, instead of speaking against the practice of political appointments which is the real problems of ...
God bless you bro.
You hv said it all
@John, yes Sophia Akuffo carries some respect as a member of the Council of State but she is NOT the only intelligent independent minded person in there.However as a former CJ she should have known better and not have done wh ...
It's is also a public knowledge that, s ...
Foolish man, so you do not want dissenting views. When she was doing so during NPPs time, you were happy but now the tables have turned, you want her removed. Must you always have 100% support even if you are doing the wrong ...
@ABREWAPUNYANGA, Justice Gertrude Torkornoo failed as Ghana's CJ, clearly she managed her office as an extension of the NPP Head Quarters by her actions and inactions. Sophia Akuffo was also clearly in the wrong all she need ...
We live to see
God bless you.more fire.
Nonsense.......
Very evil minded woman.
Beyond this matter, I am beginning to seriously worry ...
When you were in opposition, you were wailing. Now in power, when someone says anything little that contradict with your opinion, then you say were are petitioning to remove her. You now hate truth because you think Ghana ...
@Mr Truth, say some truth small.Galamsey has not worsened under the NDC government at all, it is very clear that some effort is being made to stamp this menace out. Just compare what Nana Addo did then and what JM is doing no ...
By the way, do you know that NDC is still doing election campaign after winning the general elections. I have been watching them critically. NDC 2028 Election Campaign is seriously ongoing in Ashanti Region. Very Active.The ...
Madness
STOP THIS POLITICAL NONSENSE. IS THAT ALL YOU CAN CONTRIBUTE TO GHANA'S POLITICAL AND ECONOMIC DISCOURSE?. PETITION PETITION PETITION. GHANA HAS THIS MONSTROUS GALAMSEY PROBLEM. THINK OF A CREATIVE SOLUTION. THIS IS WHAT VOTE ...