The big story is that arrogant ashantis and thieving cowardly Akyems will lick Pepeni Ass one way or the other. Lol
Ama 1 year ago
Don't worry Bawu is far better than the Kleptomaniac Gonja brother.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago
DO NOT ACCEPT MAHAMA’S ABOBOYAA/NKOKO NKETEKETE , ASHAWO ETC. PROMISE!!!!!!! NEVER SETTLE FOR NDC MEDIOCRITY!!!
#GO OUT THERE AND VOTE MASSIVELY FOR NPP!!!!!
JOIN THE NPP PATRIOTIC CITIZENS TO GO OUT THERE AND VOTE WISELY ... read full comment
DO NOT ACCEPT MAHAMA’S ABOBOYAA/NKOKO NKETEKETE , ASHAWO ETC. PROMISE!!!!!!! NEVER SETTLE FOR NDC MEDIOCRITY!!!
JOIN THE NPP PATRIOTIC CITIZENS TO GO OUT THERE AND VOTE WISELY TO MOVE GHANA FORWARD!!! BE PART OF THE UNFOLDING STORY!!!!!
Proverbs 13:20 NIV ——-
“Walk with the wise and become wise, for a companion of fools suffers harm”
GHANAWEB, THE PEOPLE’S ENEMY WITHIN 1 year ago
Ghanaweb is a Dutch owned company which is interfering in our internal politics. Kick Ghanaweb away from Ghana.
McGreggor 1 year ago
The funeral dirge of the wicked NPP party is sounding out loud! They have all seen the approaching tsunami, and every corner of our country is suddenly QUIET. Deep fear has gripped the "Osono" family rascals, and they are now looking for any possible means to prevent their gargantuan loss tomorrow. Yesterday, their campaign stage looked like some bunch of people attending a funeral. There was no vim or hope. Then I heard them unbelievably playing that Osibisa famous song... "WE ARE GOING!" Then I hit my chest hard and shouted... YES INDEED... you are surely going. No "criminal phools" will be allowed to be in charge of this country again. Bye-Byeee ooooo... NPP akromfuor nkwasiafuor amanbofuor!
Qwesietu 1 year ago
@ major
The greatest crime Ghanaians will commit upon ourselves will be by voting for Mahama, and his NATION DELORETARIOUS CANKER. They must be avoided at all cost if we want to move our beloved nation forward for a better l ... read full comment
@ major
The greatest crime Ghanaians will commit upon ourselves will be by voting for Mahama, and his NATION DELORETARIOUS CANKER. They must be avoided at all cost if we want to move our beloved nation forward for a better life. Vote nr 1 for God's blessings.
Atta Kay 1 year ago
Decision has already been taken with the results declared Dr Mahamudu Bawumia is our next President. Nobody wants a reincarnated John Mahama again.
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
Mahama is far better than Bawumia in terms of experience and leadership.
If you look at what happened in the United States where Donald Trump beat Kalaris in the recent presidential elections,experience was a factor besides the economic mess.
Mahama took us to IMF just for a year within 4 years but Nana Addo and Bawumia the economic wizkid have been under the IMF tutelage for more than 4 years in 2 terms.
In times of economic mess,you need and experienced political leader such as Mahama to stabilise the country.
This is the main reason why Americans voted for Donald Trump just like the Brazilians who also voted for Former President Lula.
Ghanaians should vote massively for Mahama to restore confidence into the economy.Tnx.
Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago
@ Boy Kofi: BACK YOUR ARGUMENT WITH NUMBERS!
MAHAMA BORROWED MORE THAN NPP, THE WORLD BANK AND KPMG HAVE CONFIRMED!
THE BEST WAY TO CALCULATE A COUNTRY’S DEBT IS BY FACTORING ITS GDP FIGURES TO THE DEBT RATIO!
REA ... read full comment
THE BEST WAY TO CALCULATE A COUNTRY’S DEBT IS BY FACTORING ITS GDP FIGURES TO THE DEBT RATIO!
READ THIS!
THIS TABLE IS FROM THE WORLD BANK AND KPMG RESPECTIVELY
At the end of 2016, Ghana's public debt was 77% of its GDP, the highest ratio since 1950. The country's budget deficit for 2016 was 5.3% of GDP, which was 0.5% lower than originally projected.
Ghana's debt has increased due to a number of factors, including:
Fiscal measures Ghana took fiscal measures in response to external shocks, which led to a loss of access to international financial markets. Ghana's budget deficit increased from 2.4% of GDP in 2015 to 3.2% in 2016, the first increase since 2009.
AKUFO-ADDO’S DEBTS
As of June 2024, Ghana's total public debt was GHS 741.9 billion, which is 70.6% of the country's GDP. This is an increase of 1.3 percentage points from the same period in 2023, due to a delay in interest payments on external debt.
Note:
Between Mahama and Akufo-Addo who borrowed more?
Akufo-Addo numbers may seem higher but Ghana’s GDP has also grown significantly since 2016, our country has become more richer since 2016, though we borrow more, it doesn’t affect our economy like that of incompetent Mahama’s debts.
Where is that IMANI moron Franklin Cudjoe he should come and dispute my claims.
Nuhu 1 year ago
So how does your long write up put food on our table,? You always write long thesis, putting emphasis on archaic statistics and accomplishments of the NPP, but the general economic situation is still horrible and bad . So what's the essence of your write ups??
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
Get away with your useless statement,my friend.
Do you know why Ghana goes to the IMF?
No country with better growth and good balance of payment will go and beg IMF for a bail out.
You only go and beg IMF when there's a bi ... read full comment
No country with better growth and good balance of payment will go and beg IMF for a bail out.
You only go and beg IMF when there's a big hole in your finances,when you can't meet your target,a revenue shortfall.
Ghana depends on 3 major produces like Cocoa,Gold and Oil.
Tell me where we are with cocoa production and the rest.
As for manufacturing,the least said the better.
Besides Ghana being the major producer of Gold in Africa,the money goes into the pocket of Nana Addo and Bawumia.
Nana Addo and Bawumia inherited 3 oilfields,yet the money is nowhere to be found.
This is the reason we say that NPP government has mismanaged the economy because there's no money in the state coffers unless we go and borrow or ask IMF for a bail out.
Now listen attentively,your Bawumia and Nana Addo have been under IMF control from 2017 to 2019 in their first term,2 good years of support.
As soon as IMF left in 2019 the economy started backsliding then Nana Addo and Bawumia have to call for SOS,emergency intervention from IMF again in 2022 till the end of their tenure.
In reality Nana Addo and Bawumia have governed this country for about 3 years without IMF throughout their 8 years tenure.
This a complete evidence of failure as political leaders,you must be ashamed to compare NPP to NDC or Bawumia to Mahama.
Ghanaians will vote like the Americans and the Brazilians tomorrow.Tnx.
I trust my leg 1 year ago
Bawumia is my next "presido" Bawumia is my "ye sa massa".
Dampoo Krachie 1 year ago
Bawumia will win it hands down
Ku 1 year ago
Come on Ghanaians, let's vote for Bawumia
Joe speed 1 year ago
I am for Bawumia straight up.
Piesie. 1 year ago
High inflation, imf sanctions causing more unemployment, Cedi performing badly so goods are too expensive, severe drop in living conditions of most Ghanaians etc . All these are the cause of Bawuliar, so why should we prolong these worse conditions? If somebody is harassing you, do you give him more years to continue that? No way, we can't prolong our suffering so we vote out Bawuliar
@ Piesie: lack of Knowledge is killing you people. Back your argument with numbers!
THE BEST WAY TO CALCULATE A COUNTRY’S DEBT IS BY FACTORING I ... read full comment
@ Piesie: lack of Knowledge is killing you people. Back your argument with numbers!
READ THIS!
THIS TABLE IS FROM THE WORLD BANK AND KPMG RESPECTIVELY
At the end of 2016, Ghana's public debt was 77% of its GDP, the highest ratio since 1950. The country's budget deficit for 2016 was 5.3% of GDP, which was 0.5% lower than originally projected.
Ghana's debt has increased due to a number of factors, including:
Fiscal measures Ghana took fiscal measures in response to external shocks, which led to a loss of access to international financial markets. Ghana's budget deficit increased from 2.4% of GDP in 2015 to 3.2% in 2016, the first increase since 2009.
AKUFO-ADDO’S DEBTS
As of June 2024, Ghana's total public debt was GHS 741.9 billion, which is 70.6% of the country's GDP. This is an increase of 1.3 percentage points from the same period in 2023, due to a delay in interest payments on external debt.
Note:
Between Mahama and Akufo-Addo who borrowed more?
Akufo-Addo numbers may seem higher but Ghana’s GDP has also grown significantly since 2016, our country has become more richer since 2016, though we borrow more, it doesn’t affect our economy like that of incompetent Mahama’s debts.
Where is that IMANI moron Franklin Cudjoe he should come and dispute my claims.
Martin Quansah. 1 year ago
Very easy decision time for all Ghanaians. One is currently putting Ghana under severe financial stress and the other is just a new guy to revive the destroyed economy. We can't extend the life in power of the same person causing us the suffering, so we vote out Bawuliar
@Martiin Quansah: NTITII!
GHANA IS RICHER TODAY THAN EVER!
GHANA IS 500% RICHER TODAY THAN UNDER P/NDC. NOTE: ECONOMIC PERFORMANCE IS NOT ONLY DETERMINED BY THE EXCHANGE RATES!
IN 1992- 1996 UNDER PNDC THE SIZE OF G ... read full comment
GHANA IS 500% RICHER TODAY THAN UNDER P/NDC. NOTE: ECONOMIC PERFORMANCE IS NOT ONLY DETERMINED BY THE EXCHANGE RATES!
IN 1992- 1996 UNDER PNDC THE SIZE OF GHANA’S ECONOMY WAS ABOUT $ 5- 25 BILLION PPP WITH ABOUT 16-18 MILLION POPULATION.
EVEN IN 2016 GHANA’S GDP WAS ABYSMAL $ 56 BILLION WITH $ 147 BILLION PPP.
TODAY GHANA’S ECONOMY IS APPROX $80 BILLION GDP AND WHOPPING $ 250 BILLION PPP WITH 32 MILLION POPULATION! SO WHAT’S THE NDC TALKING ABOUT? GHANA IS TODAY 500% RICHER THAN UNDER P/NDC.
Even NPP’s economic woes are better than NDC’S economic boom. Which country didn’t suffer the hiccups of the COVID-19 pandemic and the Russia-Ukraine war? Nations have started building their economies, and is not exempted. Our economy has started growing and prospects are much better than John Mahama’s Dumsor and Nkomfem era, an era that was also marred by corruption to the highest levels. Akufo-Addo’s average economic growth has now superseded the Nkonfem Mahama who never had to deal with any serious global pandemic, but then subjected Ghanaians to a very serious economic crisis.
NDC fools!
PPP means Purchasing Power Parity.
With that much Purchasing Power rate, it means Ghanaians are enjoying higher amounts of goods and services more than ever!
Where is that Moron Franklin Cudjoe and his stupid IMANI?
Congratulations to JM 1 year ago
It's a straight win for JM. The win of change is massive everywhere
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Ir7eu3u
Qwesietu 1 year ago
Go, vote for number 1.
The rest is history no hope for there just EMPTY barrels.
Go, vote for number 1.
Leo 1 year ago
The econory is currently in a jeopardy, amidst the corruption displayed by the Bawumia / akufo addo and their syndicates. So its very prudent to vote these very people, who are responsible for the economic mess, OUT. Period !! .
rainbow 1 year ago
Massa I won't vote for somebody already crucifying me. It's different I don't know who is crucifying me . But now I know clearly Bawuliar is the one crucifying me, so why should I vote for him to continue giving me pain . I will vote for change and vote Mahama
Boye/California 1 year ago
Both of them are puppets and Criminals please vote for Nana Kwame Bediako New Force all the way to the Jubilee House period
Criminal Cockroach Bawumia. Ha ha ha. 1 year ago
Bawumia and the corrupt lot must go. Defeat is smelling strong at them.No wonder they have activated mayhem in Kumasi, despite signing a peace pact. Only fools will compare Bawumia with legendary Mahama. Why he not condemn the Kumasi happenings so far?.
Hannan 1 year ago
~~ Hot girls are waiting for you on ___ www.Hot4.eu
Kwabena 1 year ago
Join the Movement for Rescue of our dear country from :
*National service corruption scandals
*12million dollars loot and share for non exist dam
*58million dollars wasted on pit hole
*12billion dollars forcefully taken ... read full comment
*12billion dollars forcefully taken from our elderly pentioners hard earned savings due to mismanagement of the economy
*PDS scandal
*Expired rice feedings to our school children
*419 promises to teacher and nurses trainees
*Weak economic fundamentals and depreciation of the cedis
*Covid, E-levy and a nuisance taxes
*The destruction of our rivers and forest by the galamsey illegal activities
*The list goes on and on...!
Be part of the change on December 07. Inform your family and friends
Choose NDC, vote massively for JDM
JOIN THE NPP PATRIOTIC CITIZENS TO GO OUT THERE AND VOTE WISELY ...
The funeral dirge of the wicked NPP party is sounding out loud! They have all seen the approaching tsunami, and every corner of our country is suddenly QUIET. Deep fear has gripped the "Osono" family rascals, and they are now ...
@ major
The greatest crime Ghanaians will commit upon ourselves will be by voting for Mahama, and his NATION DELORETARIOUS CANKER. They must be avoided at all cost if we want to move our beloved nation forward for a better l ...
If you look at what happened in the United States where Donald Trump beat Kalaris in the recent presidential elections,experience was a factor besides ...
REA ...
So how does your long write up put food on our table,? You always write long thesis, putting emphasis on archaic statistics and accomplishments of the NPP, but the general economic situation is still horrible and bad . So wha ...
You only go and beg IMF when there's a bi ...
High inflation, imf sanctions causing more unemployment, Cedi performing badly so goods are too expensive, severe drop in living conditions of most Ghanaians etc . All these are the cause of Bawuliar, so why should we prolong ...
THE BEST WAY TO CALCULATE A COUNTRY’S DEBT IS BY FACTORING I ...
Very easy decision time for all Ghanaians. One is currently putting Ghana under severe financial stress and the other is just a new guy to revive the destroyed economy. We can't extend the life in power of the same person cau ...
IN 1992- 1996 UNDER PNDC THE SIZE OF G ...
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...
Go, vote for number 1.
The econory is currently in a jeopardy, amidst the corruption displayed by the Bawumia / akufo addo and their syndicates. So its very prudent to vote these very people, who are responsible for the economic mess, OUT. Perio ...
Massa I won't vote for somebody already crucifying me. It's different I don't know who is crucifying me . But now I know clearly Bawuliar is the one crucifying me, so why should I vote for him to continue giving me pain . I w ...
Bawumia and the corrupt lot must go. Defeat is smelling strong at them.No wonder they have activated mayhem in Kumasi, despite signing a peace pact. Only fools will compare Bawumia with legendary Mahama. Why he not condemn t ...
*12billion dollars forcefully taken ...