We will not allow the supreme court to play your dirty game for you. Bagbin has not broken any law neither has he implemented the law wrongly. The law is clear on how majority in parliament is formed. Bagbin is just following an established orders. It might interest you to know that the previous speaker used the same law the last time. No one rushed to the courts because the NDC accepted it at the time.
Ghana Observer 1 year ago
Cry baby
Cry baby
Man pass Man 1 year ago
Mr KT where do u want to hear the announcement? Is it the chamber u refused to enter or from peace FM? Kwashia Botox. Senseless man.
Elder 1 year ago
How can that be done if you refuse to go to parliament?
Dan 1 year ago
Look. Is about what you want.
me 1 year ago
THIS OLD MAN IS SUCH A FOOL WITH NO BRAINS AT ALL.
E.K 1 year ago
My question is who approves the nomination of the supreme court judges? If we think the parliament has no right to take their own decisions but otherwise.
CJ 1 year ago
Allow the SC & CJ come and enforce this to them in parliament… law law law like you respect the law. The same law that was used to ban A during previous government should be applied to B . What’s different?? Or you will insult the youth of this nation again
Sharp teeth brigade 1 year ago
Look at his vulture head. Kwasea. This K. T. Hammond is an animal
TRUTH PREACHER 1 year ago
I HOPE GHANAIANS ARE GRADUALLY WISING UP TO UNDERSTAND WHY GHANA´S CONSTITUTION MUST BE REVIEWED. HOW CAN THERE BE PEACE AND DEVELOPMENT WHEN THE EXECUTIVE OF GOVERNMENT APPOINTS IGP, CJ, AG ect ?.
Sul 1 year ago
WHAT IS SUPREME COURT WHEN IT COMES TO PARLIAMENT ISSUES.... NONSENSE
Kwam 1 year ago
Go to the chamber of the Parliament house and wait for the speaker to come and announce that on the floor , not on press conferences or inside your offices. kwasiasem
KITTO 1 year ago
BAM!!!!!!!!
BAM!!!!!!!!
Hard truth 1 year ago
Ghanaians use respects elders a lot.. even when the elders are Sam wrong. but not this stupid man Hammond and his cohorts .. nation wreckers who are aiming for nothing but the best for themselves and family. I just don’t think understand how they think at all. Evil and demons in sheep clothing.. evil and demons with school accolades just to halt the progress of it citizenry’s. And after they die, they are been built a mansion for graveyard’s.. may God cause his anger on you guys for the pain and the atrocities you have taken the innocent people of this country through.
Obuor 1 year ago
R u not equally disrespectfull?
Little home sense may help wai.
Wiseman 1 year ago
KT Hammond, you are MP and therefore it is absolutely nonsense for you NOT to respect the Standing Orders of Parliament/constitution, but you are eager to respect the ruling of Supreme Court. NONSENSE
Kwame 1 year ago
The Supreme Court in South Africa at a point in time ruled that apartheid was the socioeconomic order, but Nelson Mandela and others took up arms against that order.
Let's not get into a situation where the rulers cannot ru ... read full comment
The Supreme Court in South Africa at a point in time ruled that apartheid was the socioeconomic order, but Nelson Mandela and others took up arms against that order.
Let's not get into a situation where the rulers cannot rule by the current order and the ruled cannot be ruled by the old order.
OFORI 1 year ago
SUPREME COURT IS NOT ABOVE OARLIAMENT OR THE SUPREVISOR OF PARLIAMENT ON THE FLOOR OR ON HOW TPARLIAMENT SHOULD WORK.READ THE POWERS OR PARLIAMENT AND THE JUDICIARY WELL. DON'T LOOK STUPID.
Critical Observer 1 year ago
Hon., how about the checks n balances within parliament as a body on its own? As former speaker prof. Oquaye do am e sweet u now e dey pain u, just face the same tune u played passed n dance with smiling faces instead of this brouhaha
Beautiful Nonsense 1 year ago
Kobina Tahir, you and your caucus are hypocrite. Anyway, you may choose to respect the Supreme Court's ruling. In fact, nobody has asked you not to respect it.
The Legislation (Parliament) being equally an arm of the Gover ... read full comment
Kobina Tahir, you and your caucus are hypocrite. Anyway, you may choose to respect the Supreme Court's ruling. In fact, nobody has asked you not to respect it.
The Legislation (Parliament) being equally an arm of the Government has its Constitutionally mandated rules. Thus, Standing Orders, Conventions, of which guides it to exercise its mandated powers (separation of powers).
Indeed, the Chief Justice knows better. She's caught at the crossroads! Trying to please her task master. Ghana is a Sovereign nation, Constitutional
and Rule of Law country!
I will encourage the Supreme Court (Judiciary) to be bold and speak truth to power!
If it applied during Amoako Asiamah, Gyekye Quayson, and others etc etc, then let the laws apply this time round as well. Do not try to make "exceptions or consideration."
Indeed, Supreme Court should stay out of this because the Standing Orders are interpreted and exercised by the Legislation.
Sul 1 year ago
YOU WANT TO RESPECT THE SUPREME COURT RULING WHEN YOU DON'T RESPECT YOUR OWN RULING FROM THAT ARM IF GOVERNMENT......YOU GUYS ARE NOT PEACEFUL
KWAME NKRUMAH NOA NA OMPER YASEM NO 1 year ago
KT HAMMOND wo tekrema so tumm ser oguanteng wate, you are a foolish man, understand?
This man isn’t wise at all
We will not allow the supreme court to play your dirty game for you. Bagbin has not broken any law neither has he implemented the law wrongly. The law is clear on how majority in parliament is formed. Bagbin is just following ...
Cry baby
Allow the SC & CJ come and enforce this to them in parliament… law law law like you respect the law. The same law that was used to ban A during previous government should be applied to B . What’s different?? Or you will i ...
BAM!!!!!!!!
Ghanaians use respects elders a lot.. even when the elders are Sam wrong. but not this stupid man Hammond and his cohorts .. nation wreckers who are aiming for nothing but the best for themselves and family. I just don’t th ...
Let's not get into a situation where the rulers cannot ru ...
Hon., how about the checks n balances within parliament as a body on its own? As former speaker prof. Oquaye do am e sweet u now e dey pain u, just face the same tune u played passed n dance with smiling faces instead of this ...
The Legislation (Parliament) being equally an arm of the Gover ...