What do you expect NPP card bearing members such as Araba Torkornoo planted in sensitive positions do?
Game Changer 1 year ago
So let me decode this strategy by the akyem sakawa mmafia. They know too well that although they've packed all the courts including the SC, they're aware a good number of the unanimous fc judges will be going on retirement soon. In their pursuit to keep their surrogates in the apex court to do their bidding in the likely event of change in government, they have device the idea to bloat the numbers so that, the new government in case of JM won't have the chance to appoint judges as and when some retire amongst the already bloated number. Need I say more? I bet Akufo Addo is a cartel boss hiding under democracy to keep perpetuating evil on the citizen.
Turning the Corner 1 year ago
Exactly!
They want to tie the hands of the next president not to be able to appoint any Supreme court judge.
How do you need 20 judges to come say yes we support the unanimous decision? With the way the current unanimou ... read full comment
Exactly!
They want to tie the hands of the next president not to be able to appoint any Supreme court judge.
How do you need 20 judges to come say yes we support the unanimous decision? With the way the current unanimousFC has been operating, they can even give 10 rulings in a day so i don't understand where the suppose backlog is coming from.
Joe 1 year ago
Want to form Unanimous FC clusters!!!
Oman Ba 1 year ago
Even a fool would think same! Its clear tactical strategy to block further appointments of possible JM next government. We are not blinded by their lies and schemes.
Franko Yamson 1 year ago
Ex president Mahama you must stop the hypocrisy and the double standard. If the justices of the appeal court deserve to be promoted to supreme Court because of your political expediency the Chief Justice should deny them. JDM you have not learnt any lessons from montie radio saga. In your time what did you do? When your NDC boys threatened to rape chief justice Georgina Wood your fellow church member you were the one who pardoned them.
Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago
@frankp yamson..ARE YOU AN IDIOT? THINK FOR A MINUTE!!!!!!!!!!!!
Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago
MAHAMA AND THE NDC STILL LIVE IN THE MEDIEVAL WORLD! ACTUALLY THE NDC DON’T BELONG TO GHANA!
Kudos ! Franko, you are quite spot on. Why won’t Mahama John Cribo disagree with the Justice? After all this is the former P ... read full comment
MAHAMA AND THE NDC STILL LIVE IN THE MEDIEVAL WORLD! ACTUALLY THE NDC DON’T BELONG TO GHANA!
Kudos ! Franko, you are quite spot on. Why won’t Mahama John Cribo disagree with the Justice? After all this is the former President whose party is known for killing three High Court Judges and a military officer with impunity. And as if that wasn’t enough, Mahama also supervised over a government that instigated their hoodlums to rape and kidnap another Chief Justice ( Mrs Theodora Woods) with impunity.
Even when those criminals were apprehended, tried and convicted, the goon set aside the conviction, turned himself into a judge — and without consulting any recognized legal authority went ahead and pardoned the scofflaws. So what prudent contribution can such a person make in respect to the current situation?
Appiah. 1 year ago
Mahama you are confused already what can you offer Ghana nothing but booze and stealing for sure.
OPANIN 1 year ago
Mahama is just playing the lie card just like he has been saying that always does. He knows there are more than one thousand pending Supreme Court cases in Ghana. According to lawyers, the country needs at least four sets of five supreme court justices each. They will be four sets for Accra and one set to be sitting in Kumasi for the middle to north of the country. The Judicial Service, GBA, AG, and other very important state organs were consulted before the request was sent by the CJ to the President. Mahama knows he is throwing dust into the eyes of the public. Mahama is a thief and a liar who knows no shame.
Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago
@appiah...ARE YOU AN IDIOT? THINK FOR A MINUTE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago
@opanin...ARE YOU AN IDIOT/ THINK FOR A MINNUTE!!!!!!!!!!1
Kojois 1 year ago
You are too old now. Noise maker
Ah-to-good-bad J33j 1 year ago
Thief Julor Barawo Fiafitor Mutum Banza AttaaAyi Kombian Corrupt Drunkard Greedy Old Sick Bags under eye lids Low IQ Liar Noisy Dishonest Old Wrinkled Promiscuous Scandalous Exgratia and Pensions Abuser mahama you are not the only wisest man in Ghana so give us a break. I put it to you that you are a thief and lucky not to be in jail.Your empty Jumbo Big head cannot save Ghana in 3.5 years.
Kofi BA 1 year ago
You see how alcoholism is affecting John Mahama's brain? He says the constitution review committee set up by late Prez Mills capped the number of Supreme Court Justices to 15. .John Mahama was president for 4 and a half years and sat on this report without implementing it. What is he telling us today? Does he think everyone is as gullible as his NDC fanatics? Mahama is trying hard to be president again by being passionate and emotional, but it won't work
OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago
Just ignore DARIGA mahama. The corrupt man's political life will finally be over come Dec.
GIZZY 1 year ago
Chief Justice can nominate for this lame duck president, our parliament should NOT find time for them to go through vetting. Period!!
Fafa 1 year ago
The most disastrous thing to happened to our justice delivery and the country was the appointment of this highly pliant, unprofessional, incompetent and disastrous woman as Chief Justice. There is no "chiefness" nor justice in this scandalous woman. The very worst of our society.
Hhmmmmmmm 1 year ago
Even Nigeria,a population of over 220 million people about 6 to 7 times bigger than Ghana has only 21 SC justices.
I hope nobody spill that nonsense of Nigeria being a federal state.
Even Nigeria,a population of over 220 million people about 6 to 7 times bigger than Ghana has only 21 SC justices.
FAK 1 year ago
You are all blockedheaded the Man has based his argument on what the 1992 constitution is saying about the appointment of judges. Has the chief justice has her own constitution? Why are so stupid in this country? The whole chief justice in doing something illegal and you are here supporting her nonsense. Let's sometimes be a bit sensible in our comments.
Spio 1 year ago
Odwanfunu keep on dreaming, you said that you can even make decisions by yourself, so how can you make decisions for ghanaians?
James 1 year ago
And why will you understand? I also don't see your problem oh. The CJ is doing her so just keep quiet...
KofSam 1 year ago
Any new appointee to the Supreme Court in Ghana by Akuffo Addo will be dismissed by the incoming administration of John Mahama . Those who will accept their nominations to the Supreme Court will have themselves to blame because they will be fired by Mahama even if that is against the constitution. Ghana cannot have twenty Supreme Court judges when even the great USA has just nine . Akuffo Addo increased his ministers to one hundred and ten by fooling Ghanaians that there is productivity in numbers but they have failed the nation with the worst performance since our independence
Okyere 1 year ago
But you can understand why you wanted to give a whole mining reserve to your brother....you are very insensitive towards Ghanaians..you have enriched yourself with the highest impunity..so selfish to the extent that you requested for the vice presidential villain to be given to you...
FTT 1 year ago
DR BAWUMIA is breaking the 8
Sage 1 year ago
How can a stupid Thief and Drunk like you understand.
When did you appoint Dormelovo, The Chraj Boss and the bauxite to your equally Thief Brother Ibrahim ?
Foolish man.
When did you appoint Dormelovo, The Chraj Boss and the bauxite to your equally Thief Brother Ibrahim ?
Foolish man.
Radio Host 1 year ago
Does this dunce believe that Ghanaians are too stupid to elect him a useless drunkard to be President again?
Zamata 1 year ago
She go explain taya
Jerry 1 year ago
Please put Tsatsu at the Supreme Court and let them smell pepper.
Rob 1 year ago
GHANA DOES NOT NEED A CHANGE OF GOVERNMENT BUT A CHANGE/REVIEW OF THE CURRENT CONSTITUTION FOR A KIND OF WHAT SOUTH KOREA OR SINGAPORE IS USING AND OUR COUNTRY WILL DEVELOP WITH ALL THE RESOURCES THAT WE HAVE
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
This recommendation isn't the idea of the Chief Justice. Akufo-Addo and Attorney General Dame are the ones who are using the Chief Justice as a tool in their scheme to pack the Supreme Court with their cronies before leaving office. That idea comes straight from Akufo-Addo and Dame, two shameless nation-wreckers. Ghanaians should stand up against this diabolical attempt by Akufo-Addo and Dame to destroy Ghana's judicial system. Unfortunately, the Chief Justice has lost her impartiality compass and is now working in tandem with Akufo-Addo and Dame to carry out this devilish scheme.
JulorDumsorMamhammer 1 year ago
Julor kpakpeeee mahama why are you so greedy a d desperate ? Are you not satisfied with all the billions you have allegedly created
looted and stolen from Ghana? You possess no magic to change Ghana in 3.5 years. Corrupt ... read full comment
Julor kpakpeeee mahama why are you so greedy a d desperate ? Are you not satisfied with all the billions you have allegedly created
looted and stolen from Ghana? You possess no magic to change Ghana in 3.5 years. Corrupt a d Thief mahama you are going to create more problems for Ghana instead as history has shown us.You notorious infused thievery is bare for the people of Ghana to see.Fiafitor Barawo Julor corrupt Drunkard incompetent .Oldman Thief vampire demonic mahama
give brainy intelligent and incorruptible well educated Bawumiah the chance to move Ghana forward.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
JULOR HOUSE IS A DEN OF NPP CORRUPTION. NAPO IS A USELESS DUMSOR MINISTER, AND APLANKE BAWUMIA IS A STEERING WHEEL DANCING CLOWN. BAWUMIA AND HIS JULOR HOUSE NPP GALAMSEY GOVERNMENT ARE THIEVING LIARS AND GOVERNMENT ASSETS LOOTERS. NPP'S THIEVING AND LOOTING DAYS ARE NUMBERED.
Corruptionhene Akufo-Addo is scheming and using that stomach Chief Justice to pack the Supreme Court since these NPP thieving nation-wreckers sense that the WINDS OF CHANGE are drawing nearer by the day towards Julor House. NPP thieving looters are panicking and acting erratically, for they know their looting days are numbered. That stomach Chief Justice a=is just as useless Akufo-Addo and incompetent Aplanke Bawumia.
Abudu 1 year ago
But who will even vote for a rat like Bawumia?
General 1 year ago
By she too don't understand why you said when voted in to power you will appoint sixty ministers, she thinks you can do with fourth
WEB SERVICES. 1 year ago
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for mo ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. yght67
So let me decode this strategy by the akyem sakawa mmafia. They know too well that although they've packed all the courts including the SC, they're aware a good number of the unanimous fc judges will be going on retirement so ...
Exactly!
How do you need 20 judges to come say yes we support the unanimous decision? With the way the current unanimou ...
Ex president Mahama you must stop the hypocrisy and the double standard. If the justices of the appeal court deserve to be promoted to supreme Court because of your political expediency the Chief Justice should deny them. JDM ...
Kudos ! Franko, you are quite spot on. Why won’t Mahama John Cribo disagree with the Justice? After all this is the former P ...
Mahama is just playing the lie card just like he has been saying that always does. He knows there are more than one thousand pending Supreme Court cases in Ghana. According to lawyers, the country needs at least four sets of ...
Thief Julor Barawo Fiafitor Mutum Banza AttaaAyi Kombian Corrupt Drunkard Greedy Old Sick Bags under eye lids Low IQ Liar Noisy Dishonest Old Wrinkled Promiscuous Scandalous Exgratia and Pensions Abuser mahama you are no ...
You see how alcoholism is affecting John Mahama's brain? He says the constitution review committee set up by late Prez Mills capped the number of Supreme Court Justices to 15. .John Mahama was president for 4 and a half years ...
The most disastrous thing to happened to our justice delivery and the country was the appointment of this highly pliant, unprofessional, incompetent and disastrous woman as Chief Justice. There is no "chiefness" nor justice i ...
You are all blockedheaded the Man has based his argument on what the 1992 constitution is saying about the appointment of judges. Has the chief justice has her own constitution? Why are so stupid in this country? The whole ch ...
Any new appointee to the Supreme Court in Ghana by Akuffo Addo will be dismissed by the incoming administration of John Mahama . Those who will accept their nominations to the Supreme Court will have themselves to blame becau ...
But you can understand why you wanted to give a whole mining reserve to your brother....you are very insensitive towards Ghanaians..you have enriched yourself with the highest impunity..so selfish to the extent that you reque ...
Foolish man.
She go explain taya
This recommendation isn't the idea of the Chief Justice. Akufo-Addo and Attorney General Dame are the ones who are using the Chief Justice as a tool in their scheme to pack the Supreme Court with their cronies before leaving ...
looted and stolen from Ghana? You possess no magic to change Ghana in 3.5 years. Corrupt ...
JULOR HOUSE IS A DEN OF NPP CORRUPTION. NAPO IS A USELESS DUMSOR MINISTER, AND APLANKE BAWUMIA IS A STEERING WHEEL DANCING CLOWN. BAWUMIA AND HIS JULOR HOUSE NPP GALAMSEY GOVERNMENT ARE THIEVING LIARS AND GOVERNMENT ASSETS LO ...