May His Soul finally rest well. Aunty Sonia take heart
NONSENSE, HOW CAN THIS BE A REMARKABLE NEWS. TEACHERS GO THROUGH LOT OF DIFFICULTIES TRYING DEAL WITH INDISCIPLINE AMONG UNTRAINED CHILDREN. 1 year ago
REMARKABLE NEWS. TEACHERS GO THROUGH LOT OF DIFFICULTIES TRYING DEAL WITH INDISCIPLINE AMONG UNTRAINED CHILDREN.
How is this a remarkable news. We console the parents but we must recognise that teachers do their best under ... read full comment
REMARKABLE NEWS. TEACHERS GO THROUGH LOT OF DIFFICULTIES TRYING DEAL WITH INDISCIPLINE AMONG UNTRAINED CHILDREN.
How is this a remarkable news. We console the parents but we must recognise that teachers do their best under constrained circumstances.
I sympathise with the teacher for going through the trauma of being held responsible for the death of the innocent young man
NDC IS A CURSE 1 year ago
THIS CASE LASTED FOR 8YEARS IN COURT BEFORE FINAL JUDGEMENT WAS PRONOUNCED., WHAT IS WRONG IF THE CHIEF JUSTICE ASK FOR MORE HIGHCOURT JUDGES TO SPEED UP THE JUDICIAL DELIVERY IN OUR GHANA.? IF YOR CASE IS IN TJE COURT YOU WILL AGREE WITH THE CHIEF JUSTICE.
Kojo Sromani 1 year ago
You are a complete fool, an ignoramus who does not know his left from his right. Even idiots know why cases get delayed in Ghana, so for you to agree with the stupid and unreasonable request for increase in number of Supreme Court justices, you must be worse than an idiot.
Ghana Kanea 1 year ago
Ghanaba, after gaining a lot of money and building a mansion in Accra or Kumasi, if you don't think of building a good mansion in your hometown for yourself and your relatives, somewhere in the districts, then I don't know what to say of you. What would you do with your money? In a certain constituency, no one knows the MPs house o! No one knows the minister's mansion. Does he really hail from the constituency? If the MP or minister hasn't thought of building a house or mansion in the constituency, then why would he think of tarring a road or building a hospital. Ghana fo), yen hwe yie!
Darwin 1 year ago
What were you told as the reason the case lasted for 8 years?
Aku Hesse 1 year ago
The teacher and school system is responsible. If a student say they don't feel well it's the responsibility of the school to quickly attend to their health. It's simply a humanity value.
What happened to our ethics and so ca ... read full comment
The teacher and school system is responsible. If a student say they don't feel well it's the responsibility of the school to quickly attend to their health. It's simply a humanity value.
What happened to our ethics and so called a mamrɛ traditions. We should start suing the Ghana health system, the mostly dumb headmasters and housemasters of public schools for using physical violence and neglect on students. Sue and many Ghanaians will wake up like white people who have a litigation culture. We take our own lives for granted how will the obroni respect us?!
Kwaku Tee 1 year ago
I was expecting the proposed bill to address the issue of 1st SHS schools.Achimota and some of the 1st Class schools to be automous.They will the problem for the merging of BECE & WASSE.I Ghanaians who want to attend Achimota & Legon Presec shd not benefit from FSHS policy.The boy died bcoz of the congestion in Achimota.
Well deserved! 1 year ago
This is such remarkable news! It must open the floodgates for suits against the negligence of professionals such as Doctors and Nurses who seem to disregard the lives of people in their care.
NONSENSE, HOW CAN THIS BE A REMARKABLE NEWS. TEACHERS GO THROUGH LOT OF DIFFICULTIES TRYING DEAL WITH INDISCIPLINE AMONG UNTRAINED CHILDREN. 1 year ago
How is this a remarkable news. We console the parents but we must recognise that teachers do their best under constrained circumstances.
I sympathise with the teacher for going through the trauma of being held responsible for the death of the innocent young man
Ama Koomson 1 year ago
Eight years running is to much CJ must employ more judges to the high court not SC only
judischrislam 1 year ago
What was the medical history of the deceased child? Probably the child had a pre-existing condition that was never doisclosed to the scholl.
Besides that when the child contacted the mother she should have rushed down to th ... read full comment
What was the medical history of the deceased child? Probably the child had a pre-existing condition that was never doisclosed to the scholl.
Besides that when the child contacted the mother she should have rushed down to the school to check on her son.
On examining the case, the school was not in any negligent. The fine is too harsh and it is going to improverise the school.
GH8 1 year ago
Ofui gyimifoo do you think that the school was not represented by lawyers? Some of you are so stupid that at times i wonder some of you indeed have brains in your head. The lawyers would have exhausted all options to discredit the claims of the mother but had nothing to exonerate the school and all parties involve.
Kay 1 year ago
Likely to be a Fool Soldier of NDC they don't use the round thing sitting on their long necks.NDC Fool Soldiers argue like animals.
judischrislam 1 year ago
My friend, I dont think the school got an excellent representation. I can assure you that.
I think this trial should have been by Jury and not a Bench trial. In bench trials, Judges are normally over zealous.
An excellen ... read full comment
My friend, I dont think the school got an excellent representation. I can assure you that.
I think this trial should have been by Jury and not a Bench trial. In bench trials, Judges are normally over zealous.
An excellent lawyer would have pleaded with the Judge to reduce the damage since Achimota is a public school whose main source of income is from the government. My friend in law we always negotiate. The housemaster was overstrict and the chool nurse could have recommende the boy going to the Hospital.
Well the fine will be born by the students and the PTA.
Aku Hesse 1 year ago
Achimota has many rich kids and a strong legacy of wealthy patrons. The PTA can donate 10,000cedis each with their diasporan alumni. John Mahama can donate 50kcedis or 100k sef alone. You've forgotten Achimota is an elite public school?
KING 1 year ago
In this era of free SHS, where the schools are struggling for funds, where will they get this amount from?
James Dede 1 year ago
Hmmmm! I heard of this case in March 2017 when Achimota school was celebrating an anniversary. Since then, I thought this case was over. Handling large numbers of students is not easy. With clear mind of ensuring that indiscipline does not feaster in our schools, things of this nature happen. Sorry to Achimota and parents of Moses.
Allee 1 year ago
So you people dont know that is God who gives and is he who takes? A student died in bawku sec in 1983, Nsoh but he was buried and we did not hear anything. mhsripp, amen.
Mr bones 1 year ago
If it was my child I will shoot the house master, and anyone who helped my kid died ! Foolish people
Chris 1 year ago
Need to pay serious attention to medical examination before admission.
Gh 1 year ago
As for me,even though I sympathise with the bereaved family, at the same time I have problem with the final verdict of this case. Because, at times, the teacher or house master may mean well for their ward and at the end suffer this way.
Zamata 1 year ago
This whole system allowing pre puberty kids far away from home is worrying. How could a 15 y.o survive in a boarding system
Kubut3 1 year ago
Zamata. The boarding school system in Ghana is good. It's bring us together. Is it the best ? No. But the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.
DA 1 year ago
A 15 year old is not too young to be in a boarding school. What age do you find appropriate? I was 11 years old when I went to a Catholic boarding school. It was the best experience I ever had as a youngster. Discipline and teachers who were responsible and took care of us as they should!!
KofSam 1 year ago
These so called house masters of our tertiary schools do not fulfill their duties to the students with some of these school officials meting out severe punishments to students who infraction the rules . Even corporal punishment are a thing of the past , some of these school officials still engage in them with at time maiming students as a result of this treatment.
Achimota school should have been made to pay more than that to serve as a deterrent to others
Kubut3 1 year ago
Most health proffersionals in Ghana lack good customer service. Iam quiet sure there some few good ones, but the rest are idiots. From korle Bu to Komfo Anokye . They treat patients like criminals, especially the poor ones. The only time I will sleep in a Ghanaian hospital is when iam dying and can't speak. I would rather be left alone and die with dignity in my house. Nkwaseasem.
Emma 1 year ago
I am believing because is a teacher he was not given a lawyer, how can he loose such a case ,what?#appeal this case koraaa fast
Kubut3 1 year ago
Most of the kids in Ghana doesn't have medical history or records. I went to form one to upper 6 in Ghana without ever visiting the doctor. Yes used to get sick , there was no blood work or thorough medical examination. Always paracetamol and chroloquine. Not untill I run to the USA, before I got my first real medical check up.
Dan 1 year ago
Some school Headmasters and House Masters behave as if they are Kings and Queens that their authority is final in schools which belong to the Government. They act arbitrarily as if no one can challenge their authority.
Espe ... read full comment
Some school Headmasters and House Masters behave as if they are Kings and Queens that their authority is final in schools which belong to the Government. They act arbitrarily as if no one can challenge their authority.
Especially some of these so-called Grade A Senior High Schools. Similar incident happened some days back at Labone SHS where a House Master slapped a student.
Instead of showing love and care to he students for which reason they are there they show crass wickedness and unnecessary dictatorial tendencies all to prove they are tough.
Nana Kese, Newark, New Jersey 1 year ago
My candid advice to school authorities is that..please allow these students to go home whenever the need be...at least these students came from home...why prevent them when they wish to go home??
Sometimes housemasters will ... read full comment
My candid advice to school authorities is that..please allow these students to go home whenever the need be...at least these students came from home...why prevent them when they wish to go home??
Sometimes housemasters will let these kids go through hell before issuing them with exeats...l think this will serve as deterrent
Bestbuy Ent 1 year ago
Buy your catfish fingerlings from us to start your business. And also get after service support to help you succeed .0557430128..~~.
Ghanaba 1 year ago
I blame the mother. Who on planet earth should stop be able to stop a parent from rushing to the school to pick up their only child to the hospital? Who the is this useless Mr Danso? I know how parents behave upon hearing such a bad news. The mother just let her guard loose. Try it on even on one of my numerous children and see. Nonsense!
Aku Hesse 1 year ago
What if she was abroad or far away?
Have some sympathy
Feli 1 year ago
Massa, if Mr Danso and his team (Fraser house) hadn't denied you as a parent such a request before, you wouldn't have believed it. They should rather faced the firing squad or life sentences.
In my case, I was called to pay ... read full comment
Massa, if Mr Danso and his team (Fraser house) hadn't denied you as a parent such a request before, you wouldn't have believed it. They should rather faced the firing squad or life sentences.
In my case, I was called to pay for the medical bills at the Achimota hospital. But when after discharge, our pale looking child was denied exeat before I and the mother. It's a shock ooh!
Why did the case travel for 8 years? 1 year ago
Our judiciary is our problem.
If this has been handled early and clearly, lessons would have been learnt at Aburi Girls, lessons would have been learnt at KNUST SHS, lessons would have been learnt across many many secondary schools where children have been dying due to poor care.
I blame the judiciary
CAR TRACKING SYSTEMS. 1 year ago
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. 5gtfre
How is this a remarkable news. We console the parents but we must recognise that teachers do their best under ...
THIS CASE LASTED FOR 8YEARS IN COURT BEFORE FINAL JUDGEMENT WAS PRONOUNCED., WHAT IS WRONG IF THE CHIEF JUSTICE ASK FOR MORE HIGHCOURT JUDGES TO SPEED UP THE JUDICIAL DELIVERY IN OUR GHANA.? IF YOR CASE IS IN TJE COURT YOU WI ...
You are a complete fool, an ignoramus who does not know his left from his right. Even idiots know why cases get delayed in Ghana, so for you to agree with the stupid and unreasonable request for increase in number of Supreme ...
Ghanaba, after gaining a lot of money and building a mansion in Accra or Kumasi, if you don't think of building a good mansion in your hometown for yourself and your relatives, somewhere in the districts, then I don't know wh ...
What happened to our ethics and so ca ...
I was expecting the proposed bill to address the issue of 1st SHS schools.Achimota and some of the 1st Class schools to be automous.They will the problem for the merging of BECE & WASSE.I Ghanaians who want to attend Achimota ...
I sympathise with the teacher for going through the trauma of being held responsible ...
Besides that when the child contacted the mother she should have rushed down to th ...
Ofui gyimifoo do you think that the school was not represented by lawyers? Some of you are so stupid that at times i wonder some of you indeed have brains in your head. The lawyers would have exhausted all options to discredi ...
An excellen ...
Achimota has many rich kids and a strong legacy of wealthy patrons. The PTA can donate 10,000cedis each with their diasporan alumni. John Mahama can donate 50kcedis or 100k sef alone. You've forgotten Achimota is an elite pub ...
Hmmmm! I heard of this case in March 2017 when Achimota school was celebrating an anniversary. Since then, I thought this case was over. Handling large numbers of students is not easy. With clear mind of ensuring that indisci ...
As for me,even though I sympathise with the bereaved family, at the same time I have problem with the final verdict of this case. Because, at times, the teacher or house master may mean well for their ward and at the end suf ...
A 15 year old is not too young to be in a boarding school. What age do you find appropriate? I was 11 years old when I went to a Catholic boarding school. It was the best experience I ever had as a youngster. Discipline and t ...
These so called house masters of our tertiary schools do not fulfill their duties to the students with some of these school officials meting out severe punishments to students who infraction the rules . Even corporal punishme ...
Most health proffersionals in Ghana lack good customer service. Iam quiet sure there some few good ones, but the rest are idiots. From korle Bu to Komfo Anokye . They treat patients like criminals, especially the poor ones. ...
Most of the kids in Ghana doesn't have medical history or records. I went to form one to upper 6 in Ghana without ever visiting the doctor. Yes used to get sick , there was no blood work or thorough medical examination. ...
Espe ...
Sometimes housemasters will ...
I blame the mother. Who on planet earth should stop be able to stop a parent from rushing to the school to pick up their only child to the hospital? Who the is this useless Mr Danso? I know how parents behave upon hearing s ...
Have some sympathy
In my case, I was called to pay ...
If this has been handled early and clearly, lessons would have been learnt at Aburi Girls, lessons would have been learnt at KNUST SHS, lessons would have been learnt across many many secondar ...
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...