Use funds for building kayayei hostels to develop Ashanti region – Prof. Marfo to Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (113)

• Betty 1 year ago

This days mpaninfuor bebree....smh....aka kakraa

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

The trickery and thuggery and demagoguery of Bawumia, the congenital liar has been badly exposed. The most ridiculous part of this whole charade is the graduation with gowns amid pomp and pageantry.

• Re: Frank 1 year ago

You see how visionless n vague your party ndc supporters can be, your Mahama was sharing head pans. You want some to be educated but continue head potting!

• Akufool idiot is hybrid ape. 1 year ago

Sometimes i wonder which university awarded that chronic liar a doctorate degree. He is just encouraging more rural urban migration. Who at all advice the ugly dwarf and his lying vice? But all this is just for the election. ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

ANOTHER MYOPIC AND SHALLOW MINDED NDC EVIL TWAT!!!!
    BAWUMIA IS THE CHOICE OF ALL GHANAIANS!!!!!
    MAHAMA GAVE THE KAYAYEI HEAD PANS. COMPETENT AND COMPASSIONATE BAWUMIA TOOK THEM FROM THE STREETS, GAVE THEM, HOSTELS, TRAINING ...

• Kofi Asante 1 year ago

Oh Kwasi Adade you have never said anything sensible. You are always supporting these thieves bcos maybe you are benefiting from them or you are one of them
    You are not ashamed supporting someone like Bawumia to become a cou ...

• Nana Kwame 1 year ago

Is this not better than John mahama airbus government official one's giving out 50 expensive cars to the so called celebrities just entice them and had amorous relationship with some of these lazy girls through them John maha ...

• Nana Kwame 1 year ago

You saw nothing wrong when John mahama airbus government official one gave head pans to these vulnerables . U see how bony brain u are . John mahama is nothing before a decimal point when it comes to thinking outside the box ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

The exodus is one thing, but building hostels and giving them a future is also another thing. l heard these
    hostels are going to be expanded to different areas. Then the question is , is it only these girls only who are migr ...

• Ama 1 year ago

@ Kofi No brain cells.you re a complete idiot by ur reasoning n yet u re calling a Prof names.Foolish idiot

• Sir OB 1 year ago

Gyimii gyimii does that idiot prof has sense at all how can giving the girls training for their life's in Accra is bad are the girls now on the north

• Iron Felix 1 year ago

You nailed it

• TWEAßA DC 1 year ago

TWEAA...GHANA HAS GOT SOME Phd. HOLDERS...THE INCOMPETENT ONE JOHN FORD AIRBUS MAHAMA PROVIDED HEADPANS TO THE KAYAYES AND THIS PRO. MARFO APPRECIATED THAT...TWEAA...WHAT A LECTURER?...TWEAAKAI.

• Ndc man 1 year ago

Frankie, you’re fool. You want JM to come, then you can get money and V8. You fool.

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Idiot do you think we are empowering Pwalugu dam project crime scene, or your cathedral pits of hell construction site crime scene?

Ofui!

• Enyo 1 year ago

What’s your beef with that? Even pre-school kids graduate with pomp and pageantry…it’s called confidence building and self-esteem…you won’t understand nor appreciate that because of partisan political myopic thinkin ...

• Shai 1 year ago

This nonsense of pre-school graduation only happens in poor third world countries,

• Pepsi 1 year ago

Anytime you call Bawumia a liar, God should punish you.

• Kofi 1 year ago

What do you expect of a steering wheel comedian? Tweakai

• Mavis 1 year ago

I agree 100% doc. Bawumia is hopelessly stupid! Even dressing those kayayes in gowns looks more ridiculous! Who advises him? A whole vice president behaving like an opposition person?

• Opoku Amsterdam 1 year ago

@ Mavis. Yes Bawumiah is hopelessly stupid like your useless father.You are a rejected prostitute of a woman.You are pathetic.

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

You are not making sense, just like the Pwalugu dam construction crime scene.

Do you know knowledge is very expensive?

There's a difference between policies and slogans, for an example , why paying nurses free allowan ...

• Kofi Asante 1 year ago

I feel ashamed to read from people who are supposed to know better supporting visionless Bawumia
    For almost 8 yrs what has he been able to achieve with his master?
    Almost everyday there is a major scandal from them
    Are yo ...

• Sir OB 1 year ago

It's that ashawo mother who born an idiot like you that is mad kwasia is the Kayayes not human beings an animal like you self think that you are somebody gyimii gyimii

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Go take a shower inside your cathedral pits of hell and learn sense, you can also take a trek to Pwalugu dam construction crime scene and refund any money yiu have collected from the over 11 million US Dollars paid out for th ...

• Ray Alan 1 year ago

Govt Official 1 is the most stupid person Ghana has ever encountered instead of giving these poor girls livelihood skills for their future he rather gave them head pans so they would continue to be on the streets forever .You ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

If all your rantings are true, your government is in power, unless you wanted to tell Ghanaians you are completely competent than your Dame and his Boss aka your Cathedral pits of hell construction Pepsodent.

Which you ar ...

• Bash 1 year ago

Now I know so that is how opposition person behaves

• SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago

Go to church, pray. But, Learn & Earn! Kings don't just read news, they make news. As a young man, entertain yourself o BUT face your own hustle too. Don't blame your village people when money no dey or things are not workin ...

• Yaa 1 year ago

Aaaahhh Prof???????hmmmmm

• Bawuni 1 year ago

I have advised my six sisters who are in a useless marriage in walawale to abandoned their husbands and come and live in the the hostel , thanks to liar bawumia! He has broken families and encourage Worthless urbanisation! T ...

• Ray Alan 1 year ago

Another fool just listen to yourself and check whether you make any sense

• Kwabena Agyei 1 year ago

Are you a normal human being? Who is breaking homes?
    You gave your six sisters to useless husbands like yourself and you are not ashamed of yourself for insulting someone who is trying to shape the lives of people John Maham ...

• Nana 1 year ago

Truly Dutch passports are 1000000% valuable than Ghana PhDs.You don't have to argue by their fruits you know the value of a tree.How could a PhD holder expect his fellow human being be a carrier of goods in a market?Even Russ ...

• Eric prebi 1 year ago

How know why PhD is nothing in Ghana because of this guys

• S 1 year ago

Ghana PhDs are rubbish.I don't think this animal of a PhD holder has ever contributed anything important towards his village or his community that he lives.

• Respect 1 year ago

Baboon. One would have agreed with you if you said that money should be used to develop where they are coming from to create jobs for them there to stay. But to say to develop Kumasi is an insult to northerners. Again aski ...

• Geeman 1 year ago

Bawuliar is a clown instead of improving walewale where the majority of these head potters are coming from you to congest accra again is kayaye an employment .

• Bawuni 1 year ago

Even seeing these kayayes dressed in gowns looks more laughable! Is this mot a waste of money?

• Aristotle 1 year ago

Massa, Bawumia is a comedian. Truth be told. The question remains whether a Dutch passport is better than this rat's credentials

• CRY! MY BELOVED COUNTRY 1 year ago

Same line of thinking like what napo said that
    he would lead a demonstration if the Volta Region is developed, or something like that.
    Discrimination! Would Bawumiah be on his own with these two around?
    Who knows how many ...

• Nii mankralo 1 year ago

So is the Ashanti region the only place in ghana are the head porters not part of ghana such unspeakable nonsense.

• Nana 1 year ago

A typical hollow-minded PhD. holder. What stops a trained kayaye to get vocational or job training in the city and set up a business in his or her local area? Politics is becoming more problematic for our country because of ...

• Bawuni 1 year ago

@ nana
    Are you that stupid? There is a lot wrong with it. Because its simply not sustainable, and against our developmental goals. First of all the evil reincarnated slavery must be abolished, as in many countries in africa ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

No civilised country would ever encourage Kayayei activity.Dr Bawumia idea for these ppl is brilliant,it is a temporary step to equip these ladies. I expect Kayayei to be banned in the next 10yrs.We may regularise/modernise i ...

• Patriot 1 year ago

Initially I started to appreciate what he was saying about similar initiatives country-wide to limit rural urban migration and revitalize those rural communities until he veered into this cynical and myopic Ashanticentric onl ...

• Atinga 1 year ago

Hello Patriot
    That's ashantes for you. They don't give a toss about anyone except their tribalustic self! Look at that idiot Jonh Kumah who stole more that $30million dollars withing 3 years! Imagine how much akuffo, ofori a ...

• Ghana ba 1 year ago

99% of those kayaye girls are from Bawumia’s region. They are all mamprusis o

• Vine 1 year ago

Prof your initial submission of not encouraging rural urban migration by building this edifices in Accra to attract more of them to come was on point, but to say, instead use the money to develope Kumasi is below the belt ple ...

• Veli 1 year ago

A Prof spewing garbage. Is Ghana all about Ashanti Region?

• Kay 1 year ago

The Professor is a muuuuuuuuuuuuuuu.Trust me even the cows in Bole Bamboi won't allow him to come close to them.

• Enyo 1 year ago

Really Prof? Why Ashanti Region and not the three northern regions where most of these young ladies hail from? Who says this is to curb rural urban migration? Rural urban migration is a reality you must know as a Prof!! It’ ...

• Atinga 1 year ago

This so called professor has no home sense! Stupid suggestions! His head is full of cotton wool! No wonder KNUST is now a 4th rated university! Swerrrrrr!

• paa Mills 1 year ago

Ghana PHD holders and their myopic thinker is a problematic .That good for nothing Prof Maafo also traveled outside Ghana for his PHD and he considered that once as a wise decision but failed to understand that PHD can be ob ...

• KOK 1 year ago

Oh, Prof. it's unfortunate making such remarks. How do.you feel when you see young girls and women struggling on the streets of Ghana just to make a living?. Remember, Ashanti Region is not the sole supporter of NPP.

• Appiah Kubi 1 year ago

You are very stupid Professor. Is Ashanti region the only town in Ghana? Even you body shows how fool you are.

• FTT 1 year ago

Is it true this man is a professor? I don’t believe it

• Yaw 1 year ago

Bawumia is stupid.

• Kobina 1 year ago

The strategy of ndc is to create disaffection among npp voters in ashanti region but it will not work, let compare ndc stronghold as against npp stronghold and see which of them have developed their stronghold

• Eric 1 year ago

When a supposed professor becomes a fool,am not a prof, but common sense will tell you when you develop people, the people will develop their environment. Politics have turned the educated in not just ignorant but a fool.

• Concern citizen 1 year ago

Kwasia professor, you are the part of PhD holders that people recognise Dutch passport than a Ghanaian PhD holder. Even refugee hostel and homeless hostels are building just to accommodate people who may need in every serious ...

• Nzulu 1 year ago

Not all professors have wisdom. This manis a case in point.

• Help 1 year ago

Well done Prof. this initiative was not well thought through.

Providing facilities in their home regions make more sense than this election gimmickry.

How does one month training really help them? They will just squa ...

• Jimbo 1 year ago

I disagree with the professor. When the facility had not been built, the women migrated all the same from the rural North to the urban South and since their activities contribute to the economy but affects their well-being, i ...

• Cee 1 year ago

No need to build hostel for them anywhere in Ghana? In any case, who gave the government land to build the hostel? Aoww, my fellow Gamɛi! These our sisters and brothers from the North of Ghana all have places of abode there. ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Phd holder, Dr. Bawumia was wrong in this initiative. Prof. Marfo was equally wrong by suggesting that the funds should have been used to develop Ashanti Region merely because it's the stronghold of the NPP. Two useless PhD h ...

• Nana Ben 1 year ago

Some professors are educated illiterate they don’t make sense when they speak. Only Ashanti region is important I respect Ashantis but some of them are the problem we have in Ghana

• Stephen 1 year ago

U see how all these Ashantis want Ghana to be.
    They want state resources and everything to be in Ashanti Region like how NAPO took the Power Plant to Ashanti Region recently at the expense of Ghana.
    The want everything in G ...

• David Hammond 1 year ago

Is this commentator a real Professor? What a silly talk

• Sarfo Bediako 1 year ago

Bawumia needs education. No wonder their free SHS has become a debacle.

• Togbui MafaAdi 1 year ago

Finally, someone with Knowledge and Common Sense has spoken.

The policy is discriminatory and counter productive.

• Jimbo 1 year ago

Oh, this is discriminatory erh? I see. So before this government introduced free SHS, you were in this country and you knew Dr Kwame Nkrumah introduced free education in the North. I don't think you ever complained that it wa ...

• Stephen 1 year ago

U see how these Ashantis want Ghana to be.
    They want state resources and everything to be in Ashanti Region like how NAPO took the Power Plant to Ashanti Region recently at the expense of Ghana.
    They convinced with the west ...

• Bawumia is not a reliable person 1 year ago

How can you use taxpayers' funds to put up a building for kayayei. there is no sense in it

• Kofi T 1 year ago

Confused State Ruled By Assholes......No focused plans.

• Bawumia is not an economist 1 year ago

Bawumia is a liar he is not economic wizard has been said by npp if he is really an economist why creating uban migration. he should think outside the box if he is real economist there alot of project you can do to help his p ...

• Jibril 1 year ago

Not surprising. Any dunderhead can become a professors in Ghana. For forgive this one for his very myopic and tribalistic views. He is already a very frustrated person.

• Ziggy LALA 1 year ago

The truth is that Bawumia does not believe in the value of a vice president, and that is why he doesn't care about choosing one. Didn't he tell us all that he was an aplanke and had no hand in decision making or anything? How ...

• Ken 1 year ago

The Same hostel is building in kumasi and Temale...it's about to completed

• Mahama as president and Bawumia as vice 1 year ago

See another fool,like the kayayes are not human beings

• A CONCERN CITIZEN 1 year ago

Common sense is not common to the common people. Prof. Marfo, you are damn right. One thing I have realised in this administration is that they implement projects without first planning eg. is free shs, the cathedral etc etc. ...

• Edmund 1 year ago

No wonder PHD is no longer revered some of you talk without thinking about it

• Kofi Ghanaba 1 year ago

Kayayei come from the North.Hostel facilities should be built in the North.There are a lot of people in Ga who.need state of art hostel facilities.The hostel facility will turn into a brothel.A lot of the young kayayei are do ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Bawumia empty head fool and his Fulanis terrorists family can never rule Kwame Nkrumah Ghana. Bawumia idiot want make our capital city Accra as Zongo with illiterates Fulanis and Hausa bastards foreigners.

• Nananom 1 year ago

Who on earth advised prof to talk like a toddler ? Why not develop the northern regions and put facilities there to curb rural urban drift instead of developing the npp strong hold for elections ? Prof, you are childish and l ...

• How much does Kayayej hostel cost? 1 year ago

Can the cost of building kayayei hostel develop Ashanti region. What a myopic suggestion.

• Yvonne nelson 1 year ago

....prof you haven't touch on the reason why we get kayaye , old traditional system in the north that forces a very young woman sometimes even manor into marriage to old men due to poverty must seriously be dealt with,so go ...

• Kwabena Agyei 1 year ago

Whoever joins the NDC with his or her degree automatically becomes an educated fool.
    Listen to what the imbecile is saying. He sees nothing wrong with John Mahama sharing heavy headpans to Kayaye girl but see everything wr ...

• Mark T 1 year ago

I at times wonder how some people think. Why won't some people think Dutch passport is better than PhD? Are the facilities not for educational purposes? You call urself a Professor. A disgrace to academia. Are the buildings ...

• DMB (Don't Mind Bawumia) 1 year ago

In simple terms Bawumia is a stupid fool just like his ugly useless boss Akufo Addo. Kwasiafo) mienu

• John 1 year ago

This people so call prof, I called them intellectual dishonest, they always speak foolishness.

• John 1 year ago

NDC and Maama can go to hell Bawumia is the next President of Ghana ,Mahama can never be Ghanaians President again ok, Because we saw Mr Mahama work and his Presidency, very,very bad ever seen in government history in ...

• Mahama has no message 1 year ago

Very stupid.

• Oyibo 1 year ago

Prof, I was about to agree with you till you brought in the Suame interchange bit. I was thinking you were going to suggest that the building of the hostel and the training should have gone on up north to stop the kayayie fro ...

• quophie 1 year ago

The most stupid comment coming from a colleague.
    Are the Kayayeis not Ghanaians?
    Don't they deserve to be treated well and equally as Ghanaians? Marfo, you have to bend down your head in shame.

• Slim 1 year ago

What Bawumia is doing is basically opening the floodgates for young girls to move in their numbers from the the North to Accra. What a wise and smart leader should do is develop the North to halt the girl-child exodus down So ...

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Are the Kayayeyi people not Ghanaians?What a bonehead professor.

• James 1 year ago

What do you mean by this?

• Nana 1 year ago

Kwasea professor the kayayei girls have already travelled down south doing menial jobs and exposed to the unpleasant living conditions and also raped on a daily basis and you coconut head professor are saying this. Some peopl ...

• Boldsteven mother serpent of corruptionn 1 year ago

Bawumia has no vision for ghanaians after collapsing the economy as head of the EMT. What happened to NABCO , Nurses allowance etc but prefer 1gh card to 1000 interchanges. Meanwhile over 1000 citizens of Suame have the gh ca ...

• Pressman 1 year ago

Keep your advice to yourself.
    It is easier said than done.
    You can also form a party, and work real hard to win power, and choose to do whatever you want.
    Go away with your nonsensical rhetoric!

• Stupid and naive professor 1 year ago

So addressing the migration issue is to build in Kumasi and not northern Ghana. The reason most of us don't want a PhD.

So sad that professors will be talking this way. Empty heads indeed

• Jobe 1 year ago

This is below the belt a tribalism comment is uncalled for and he calls himself a Prof. He should be made to retract and apologise.

• Benjilo 1 year ago

Let ashanti region be cut out to form a country so that we have peace.

• Peeved 1 year ago

Some Professors in Ghana are so stupid one wonder how they come by that title. Is Kumasi Ghana that projects been undertaken elsewhere should be stopped to build interchange in Kumasi?

• Stephen 1 year ago

A professor should not speak like this But
    words that brings unity as we are one people

• Mike 1 year ago

The so-called professor, if you want the Ashanti Region to develop, ask your chief Asantehene to give all the money he collects for lands, royalties, and others to use to develop as it's done everywhere in the developed count ...

• Ney 1 year ago

I can see how Bawuliar is struggling. He doesn’t look happy and things are looking muddy for him. When the Presidency is no no for you..no matter how hard you try to swindle the masses….Bawuliar YOU WILL NEVER BE ELECTED ...

• Kayaye hostel 1 year ago

Prof do you know the number of porters who return to the north monthly plse kindly check this, the serious minded Kayaye never had an intention to stay down south forever and had been returning to the north, so in your extima ...

• Joe 1 year ago

And you call yourself a PROF? Now all university lecturers are consultants and analysts. Meanwhile they don't know anything . ARROGANCE NKOAAAA like my sex for grades specialist in Legon.

• Killer instinct 1 year ago

What is wrong with some of our scholars in the higher institutions of Ghana?

• Iron Felix 1 year ago

Another stupid talk from a useless Professor.. Why not use the money the develop the 3 Northern regions where these people are coming from.

• Kwabena sa 1 year ago

Is this man really a professor?
    It's true indeed that, there's vast difference between School, Home and common Sense
    There nothing in that BIG HEAD