You are here: HomeNews2024 02 23Article 1918292

Profile of Alexander Afenyo-Markin, the new Majority Leader in parliament

Read Comments Comments (32)

• OLD SOLDIER 2 months ago

Mike Hammah the then NDC MP for Effutu sponsored his education abroad.

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 2 months ago

Whoever wrote this has forgotten to add that he is a first class swindler and kleptomaniac.

• Who Killed Mills 2 months ago

Profile not complete. Gay occult should be added

• Kay 2 months ago

Born in 1978 very young as Ablakwa Okudjeto or Sam George but has better working experience than the two.He even worked at Ghana Post where there no money for 4yrs

• HE HAS ISSUES WITH THE GLC 2 months ago

He is alleged to have sent his lawyer and so-called national security to kidnap kids from a school all in the name of defending his client in a divorce case. We need more information about his involvement.

• Abyna 2 months ago

Fake lawyer with no scruples. Kevin Taylor is your case!

• Abena 2 months ago

Is that all his profile? Hahaha

• Oprege 2 months ago

He’s supremely Qualified — congratulations sir ! Kyei Mensah was a joke

• Nana Poku 2 months ago

Abena or whatever- please just give us the summary of your own background.
    I'm impressed with what that young man has achieved in his relative young age. He's also served under Kyei Mensah

• Citizen8 2 months ago

@Abena kindly compare his to that of John Mahama who's 20 years older than him and draw your own conclusions. Afenyo-Markin is just a Majority Leader while Mahama happened to have been this nation's President and still wants ...

• Mr Ibu 2 months ago

He didn't work for good or rich companies before going into politics so where did he get wealth from? Ghana Post pays a graduate 1500 GHC and at his time he would have received something less 500 GHC a month. Soon after goin ...

• Sul 2 months ago

YEAH....THE PROPAGANDA LEADER IS ON THE SEAT

• Gyan 2 months ago

I remember how he blackmailed and frustrated ADB when they tried issuing their first IPO, not forgetting PRO. Mawutor Avoke case.

• OBRONI 2 months ago

Because he supports the devilish agenda of LGBTQIUVWXYZ. That demon of a short man is real evil. December is fast approaching and we collectively gonna show them common sense and send them back to the bush to learn common sen ...

• Ohya 2 months ago

And he is also married and a hugh ranking Freemason aka Lodge member

• NANA SERWAA BRONI ADDO 2 months ago

AFENYO MARKINS IS EVIL. EVERY PROBLEM IN WINNEBA IS BY HIM. HE IS GAY AS WELL

• Kofi 2 months ago

Media should stop talking about profiles, we have people with all the certificates and all the titles one must think of but yet, when they offer them the job they can not perform.

• Kofi Takyi 2 months ago

This young man has no fear of God.

• Joana Osardu 2 months ago

Those who have worked closely with him have stories to tell.

• Salis 2 months ago

This guy is a jail material.

• SILAS 2 months ago

And perhaps you're also panting mental hospital material abi?

• TWEAAAAA 2 months ago

Afenyo-Markin now majority leader in the parliament of Ghana?!?!? Afenyo-Markin??!! Good Lord, what is happening to our country? Are we that short of men of worth, such that the likes of this man now serve as majority leaders ...

• King 2 months ago

This guy is a criminal

• Hey 2 months ago

Trash

• Lee Terkpor ( Afenyo Markin, bravo) 2 months ago

At long last the battle has ended, we'll done my brother. The ndc is still sleeping in their slumber. The npp strategy is working, at least we have to get someone from the central to have a big position in government because ...

• Akut 2 months ago

The background is not clear, the writer is hiding something. The chronology of his education and work life is mixed up. Did he acquire some of his educational qualifications by correspondence courses? What positions did he h ...

• JUDITH 2 months ago

Young and vibrant! This looks good for the nation. I wish you all the best!!

• Steve 2 months ago

Bradford University and Buckingham University both Small Small Universities UK but well done Sir

• Elephant Farmer 2 months ago

Gh Post and Water. Wow. That's now a step up. Last year they told us already that Bonsu will retire. Alex is a free Mason.

• Hey 2 months ago

Is Ato also a Freemason?

• Minority leader come Dec. 7th 2024 2 months ago

Minority leader come Dec. 7th 2024. isha allawo.

• Daniel 2 months ago

I'm not an Ewe so I stand to be corrected. What I know is that the alphabet 'F' is pronounced as 'P' in the Ewe language. I think the correct pronunciation should be Apenyo-Markins and not Afenyo-Markins.