Comment to:
Major new oil field Discovered in Ghana
WE KNEW THIS MANY YEARS AGO.
START DIGGING ..
Comment to Article
07-26 02:39
publish only if production fig's ready
we do not need to be updated on all these studies...we only need barrels per day.....good luck
(click to comment on this comment)
Ayeh
07-26 02:39
MAJOR NEW OIL
AYEH THATS RIGHT, BESIDE THE MAIN ISSUE IS THAT IT HAS TO BENEFIT THE CITIZENS,THAT VERY IMPORTANT
JERICHO , SYRACUSE NEW YORK
07-26 02:43
TSIKATA CAUGHT IN OIL SCANDAL.
Tsitaka's Corrupt Practices To Delay First Oil? Date: 26-Jul-2010 ...World Bank Launches Investigations The inordinate greed of one person who has single handedly caused more harm to Ghana than any living individual h
(click to read full comment or to comment on this comment)
CARDINAL
07-26 03:18
Re: TSIKATA CAUGHT IN OIL SCANDAL.
THIS COMMENT IS AS RUBBISH AS THE BRAIN OF THE WRITTER!
TAKYI
07-26 03:37
Mills found this oil!!!
Some few years ago when the oil was discorvered under Kufour regime he said he found it. By the same token will Kufour say this oil was found by Prez Mills? When it siuts you you can make noise but if doesn't then yuo found p
Nsem fon Ahi
07-26 04:04
SHOW ME THE OIL !!!
I am sick and tired of tentative oils reserves. Show me the oil !!! I dong know how many of you remember Ghana's story of sending cocoa abroad and the cocoa got lost, but the ship and crew came back alive. The same fate may a
Joe Deeman
07-26 05:08
NA WHO REALLY OWNS THE OIL?
Dear Markh: If you really read it how could you have forgotten this statement: " Let's take this great and grave issue in full stride. One unique revelation about this financial scandal is that we cannot get any answers f
PHILTHY McNASTY
07-26 06:13
NPP 8 YEARS NO OIL
No comments.
FROM NDC OFFICE
07-26 08:22
NDC IS HIGHLY PROGRESSIVE
WITH ALL THESE SHOESHINE BOYS IN OBRONI WAWU IN THEIR MIST, WHAT ELSE SHOULD WE EXPECT BUT ZERO OIL.
TerriblY Spe cifiC
07-26 12:31
NO NEW OIL FOUND- OWO
Same old news recycled. No new oil found.
OSUALOMO
08-31 17:15
NA WHO REALLY OWNS THE OIL?
According to the Bat blind Simpa Panin Atadwe Mills, the Koreans and Chinese are more deserving of our oil finds than us. We would simply stop doing things for ourselves and turf all the wealth associated with our oil finds t
PHILTHY McNASTY
07-26 06:13
I PRAISE ATTA MILLS FOR HIS HUMBLE NATUR
THE DEFERENCE BETWEEN ATTA MILLS AND EGYA KUFOUR IS THAT PRES. PROF MILLS IS THE TYPE WHO DOES NOT MAKE NOISES BUT MAKE SURE THINGS GET DONE. GOD SENT PRES. PROF DADA ATTA MILLS WILL REIGN LONG ENOUGH TO SEE THROUGH THAT MORE
PAA TII AMSTERDAM
07-26 06:32
THE OIL MUST BE MANAGE BY COASTAL PREZ
THE OIL IS FROM THE COAST SO IT MUST BE MANAGE AND CONTRAL BY A COASTAL PRESIDENTS AS LONG AS IT TAKES. NPP CAN KEEP AND MANAGE THEIR KALABULE GALAMSEY BUZZZINESS.
NANA Ø !!
07-26 04:07
Re: THE OIL MUST BE MANAGE BY COASTAL PREZ
I THINK YOU HAVE A DEGREE IN GYIMII-NSEM. WAGYIMI PAPA, NANA KWASEA PANIN.
PHILTHY McNASTY
07-26 06:17
THE WORSE THING THAT HAPPENED TO NPP
JA RIGHT, HONOUR SHOULD BE GIVEN TO AN EX-PRESIDENT WHO IS SO BOGUS, WAWA MONEY CHOPPER, INWARD-LOOKING AND SHOLLOW-MINDED PERSON FROM A CULTURE THAT THINKS A STOOL CAME FROM THE SKY COATED WITH GOLD AND A MACHET DROPT INTO T
PAA TII AMSTERDAM
07-26 06:55
NPP CAN GO FOR DIRTY OIL
KEJETIA GUTTERS ARE FLOWING WITH DIRTY OIL. NPP CAN DO WELL WITH THAT AND LEAVE FRESH OIL FOR NDC TO MANAGE.
TerriblY Spe cifiC
07-26 12:34
TSIKATA IN DUBIOUS DEAL!!!!!!!!
Have you read the leading news item on JOYFM? Iwant you and your boss FELA to comment on this stinking mafia-like deal.
ANKORA WASH D.C.
07-26 09:23
NANA GANJA AND ALAN MAFIA OIL NIGTHMARES
ASHANTI MAFIA AND AKYEM MAFIA CAN'T SLEEP OVER THESE OIL FINDINGS.
NANA Ø !!
07-26 03:38
MAY GOD GIVE PRES. MILLS WISDOM TO LEAD
JA RIGHT, HONOUR SHOULD BE GIVEN TO AN EX-PRESIDENT AND HIS COCAIN ADDICT FOLLOWERS WHO ARE SO BOGUS, WAWA MONEY CHOPPERS, INWARD-LOOKING AND SHOLLOW-MINDED PERSONS FROM A CULTURE THAT THINKS A STOOL CAME FROM THE SKY COATED
PAA TII AMSTERDAM
07-26 06:59
Re: NANA GANJA AND ALAN MAFIA OIL NIGTHMARES
It's very sad you are out of touch and with reality, you and your NDC are rather in a nightmare Nima hooting at your lazy Prez means Ghana is hooting at him because they are fed up with him and secoundly Tullows is a company
Kaasheigbeyee(Dont be Afraid)
07-26 07:10
LIES WILL KILL YOU
WHAT HAS THE WORLD BANK GOT TO DO WITH THIS - RUBBISH? WAS IT NOT YOUR KUFFUOR TIME THAT THE CONTRACT WAS GIVEN TO MODEC TO BUILD THE FPSO -NONSENCE? GHANAIANS ARE WIDE AWAKE AND WILL NOT SWALLOW THIS KIND OF NPP/COLONIAL M
Kojo
07-26 04:13
Re: publish only if production fig's ready
Well Sir its not for your benefit, it is for the gullible shareholders or stakeholders of Tullow Oil. The quarter end results are due so something to stimulate their shares will not go amiss.
Ama
07-26 07:04
GOOD NEWS INDEED
GVYB TV A Gersis reporting Fellow Ghanaians This is what we have been waiting for. Thank God for Mills. A Gersis Plaza One Dallas
A GERSIS
07-26 02:44
GO AND RENT A PUSSY
GO AND GET A PROSTITUTE INSTEAD OF BEING STUPID AT 3 AM NEW YORK TIME. FOOL, DON'T ASK STUPID QUESTIONS, IT'S MORNING TIME 9 AM IN NEATHERLANDS.
YOOSI
07-26 02:53
A Bird In Hand.........
......Is better than thousand birds in the bush.After all, NDC-GREEDY BASTARDS WILL MESS UP WITH SERIOUS LITIGATION LIKE COSMOS and RECRUIT THE OIL NDC-MAFIAS.
MR OBJECTIVE
07-26 02:56
A BIRD IN HAND:
Why is it that you can't pause a second to think about the sort of trash you keep on producing here? Why don't you start behaving like a mature adult? Contribute for others to learn from. You ignorant pack.
Amun
07-26 03:14
A BIRD IN HAND:
Why is it that you can't pause a second to think about the sort of trash you keep on producing here? Why don't you start behaving like a mature adult? Contribute for others to learn from. You ignorant pack.
Amun
07-26 03:15
No more Kosmos thieves
The Kuffour front men and thieves who had no money, no experience or even office, yet they claim they discovered oil. Only an idiot who believes a chair came from heaven will believe such nonsense.
Osei Tumtum
07-26 06:05
Re: GOOD NEWS INDEED
GHANAIANS MUST NOT THANK GOD FOR MILLS BUT THE ALMIGHTY HIMSELF FOR PROVIDING THESE OIL FIELDS FOR GHANA. GHANAIANS HAVE WAITED FOR THIS OIL DISCOVERY ON OUR SHORES FOR MANY YEARS. AND WE MUST BE GRATEFUL FOR THE PEOPLE WHO
Military77Man
07-26 03:35
JA RIGHT, HONOUR SHOULD BE GIVEN TO AN EX-PRESIDENT WHO IS SO BOGUS, WAWA MONEY CHOPPER, INWARD-LOOKING AND SHOLLOW-MINDED PERSON FROM A CULTURE THAT THINKS A STOOL CAME FROM THE SKY COATED WITH GOLD AND A MACHET DROPT INTO T
PAA TII AMSTERDAM
07-26 06:53
stupid fools the contract for this discovry was signed in 2008.where was attah-mess and we[NPP] were looking for kosmos,tullow and anadarko?useless mess,what has he done snice he deceived Ghanaians to vote for him.hopeless,us
Atwimadehyie Joe Thinker
07-26 08:24
OIL INDEED:
The oil is discovered which is nice but the Ghana Govt should not forget to sign a contract with the company on to bear the financial cost in case of environmental catastrophy similar to the Golf of Mexico.
Amun
07-26 03:11
Then Warn NDC-OIL Mafias!!!
Do you read/hear how the Govt/GNPC is taking KOSMOS shares to the Chinese,who are OIL AMATUERS and will bring in future similar Golf of Mexico Oil spill-out???!!!
MR OBJECTIVE
07-26 04:03
NO FUSS ON OIL.
Fellow Ghanaians, from Nzima New Town to Hamle to Kulungugu to Aflao let us all share this God giving blessing in peace. Do not allow greed and selfishness to drive us into chaos and self-destruction. A good lesson has to be
Osei Tawiah, Calgary ,Canada
07-26 03:42
Where is ther money?
We'll keep reading these stories until thy kingdom come. How much has been drilled? How much has been exported? are the questions!!! ...I have been dreaming about night things in the middle of the afternoon...
The Stallion
07-26 04:24
god bless ghana amen
new oil field in ghana
ofei
07-26 03:53
WE KNEW THIS YEARS AGO
Ghana Midfield rocks
07-26 05:02
Enough of OIL Here and there.
AH..BBAR.we heard enough of oil here oil there the whole country is full of oil.even castle is full of oil.Before the real oil comes out the poor citizens are all past away with hunger.CORRUPT LEADERS WE,VE KNOW YOU.
vianna man
07-26 05:23
Re: Major new oil field Discovered in Ghana
Is it ALWAYS a NEW find what we read OR is it STALE NEWS to intoxicate some un-informed readers ???
EZEKIEL
07-26 05:29
Rubbish, we want Refund not "fantasy oil
Despite all these oil discoveries, We are yet to see Just one refund from the so called three (3) Man committee appointed by Mills and NDC gov't which is dealing with Ghana International Refunds. I have not hear even One.
JJ Miles
07-26 05:41
Rubbish, we want Refund not "fantasy oil
Despite all these oil discoveries, We are yet to see Just one refund from the so called three (3) Man committee appointed by Mills and NDC gov't which is dealing with Ghana International Refunds. I have not hear even One.
JJ Miles
07-26 05:47
New Oil discovery.
All we say is thank you Jesus. We implore upon our leaders to make judicious use of the proceeds.
B. Ansah
07-26 06:07
need national laws to protect the revenu
please read "confessions of an economic hitman" Please please please do all of you and you will realise the trouble awaiting your country. We need laws now!! to protect the oil from foreign corruptions and local corruptions.
no english
07-26 06:10
EWES ARE THIEVES
TSIKATA A CRIMINAL EXCONVICT MUST BE CHARGED AND PUT BACK IN JAIL. EWES ARE CRIMINALS AND ONCE A CRIMINAL ALWAYS A CRIMINAL. EWES MUST LEAVE GHANA PERIOD. NOW TSIKATA DON'T WANT TO EAT CAT MEATS AND DEAD GOAT MEATS ANYMORE, S
LARYEAH
07-26 06:20
NDC AND LIES AGAIN, HAVE THEY OIL BRAINS
20 years in Government NDC could not trace or find oil how can they find oil in 18 months? President Kuffour and his dynamic NPP having search and found the oil, listen to those stupid fools, NDC have found oil in great
OHENE AGYEKUM H.E. U.S.A.
07-26 06:36
NPP GOOD BYE
Kojo
07-26 07:40
Drill, Baby, Drill
Drill the stuff already !
Session
07-26 07:46
DRILLING FOR ENVIRONMENTAL DISASTER
these giant oil companies needs to slow down a bit.we have already seen what too much drilling could do to the environment.take a look at the BP mess. the government needs to wake up and stop these vultures from destroying
willo
07-26 07:50
SHUT UP AND LISTEN ALL
You guys have no idea what is going on. The oil is being drilled not with a cent from Ghana, so Ghana has not a cent coming in apart from taxes until the HUGE DEBTs have all been apparently paid off. Also do go and check how
AMA
07-26 07:50
google kosmos and watch video
liar ama,stop lying ,just go to KOSMOS website and watch their video and you'll know how much is coming to ghana. ghana will get in total 63.5% of all revenue plus $800m free gas.
Atwimadehyie Joe Thinker
07-26 08:15
watch video.no secondhand info
to watch the video google kosmos,click kosmos energy and then click again search for black gold.the ghana discovery or something like and all the fact and figures with pictures are there.
Atwimadehyie Joe Thinker
07-26 08:20
Taxes
.... and you are excited about $800m in taxes ?
Session
07-26 08:25
Re: Taxes
idiot read my posting carefully.65%taxes and $800m worth of free gas to gas.
Atwimadehyie Joe Thinker
07-26 08:30
GULLIBLE
You are so gullible....assuming without admitting that you are even right...has the country the capability to audit the payments?
AMA
07-26 08:40
Re: GULLIBLE
what has been the country's capability to audit the gold payments,madam? now who is gullible?me or you.you write good but you are very slow to comprehend.
Atwimadehyie Joe Thinker
07-26 08:57
Re: SHUT UP AND LISTEN ALL
i hope they are not depending on these oil companys to tell them how much debt is involved, they will never get any thing but lies
henry taylor
08-22 18:40
Concerned
I'm deeply concerned for Ghana. My country, the U.S.A. has been terribly damaged by BP's errors in off-shore drilling. It is a highly risky practice that threatens not only marine life, but coastal economies, families, and
USgirl
08-22 21:48
NPP'S MEDIA DESTROYING THE PARTY.
MAJOR NEW OIL FIELD DISCOVERED IN GHANA
kwame
07-26 08:06
AGRIC AGRIC and AGRICULTURE
Now that Pres Mills has seen the light (pun intended), could he promise to fully commit every pesewa of this oil money into agriculture?
Akwashi
07-26 08:13
OIL, GOLD, DIAMONDS & GRINDING POVERTY
Anadarko Announces Discovery Offshore Ghana Ghana is one of the largest gold endowed nations in the whole wide world. Its reserves are estimated to last for some 700years if mined at 1million ounces per annum according t
Noko Bi
07-26 08:26
tail you lose, win you lose
if ghanaians get it, they will not manage it well even as it is important that they obtain the shares! go to the mining industry and 'see' what is going on there...
AMA
07-26 08:42
Re: tail you lose, win you lose
who cares,every man has the right to manage his or her own home, if you cannot, you are not concider a man.
henry taylor
08-22 18:24
tail you lose, head you lose
either way we lose, until the cronyism, selfishness, and other ills are rooted out to some extent.
AMA
07-26 08:44
major oil field decovered
mister Noko Bi i agree with you 100% that ghana,s rescouses should be used for ghana and it,s people
henry taylor
08-22 17:50
NO TRIBAL WAR FOR OIL
For sure God bless our Home Land GHANA !!! Lets we all gives thanks & praise to our Lord. Let us stop to insulten each other, Tribe and let us respect our Leaders that will be nice and Go
Kwasi atta
07-26 08:30
POLITICAL TALKS
How come for a long time we have not seen any action and there keeps oil shortage in the country.These are all political talks.
DR.WISE(WORCESTER,USA)
07-26 08:43
We can continue to find new deposits but we should know that,that does not matter so much.Have Ghanaians forgotten when Ghana discovered Gold?What benefits have we gained from that?What we need to do is look at how we enact a
Usman
07-26 09:08
NEW OIL
A POORLY RUN COUNTRY NOW WITH OIL THE SHARK'S WILL ATTACK
007-spy
07-26 09:09
WORLD BANK INVESTIGATING TSIKATA AND NDC
CULLED FROM JOYFM "Alarm blows over FPSO Kwame Nkrumah Contract; Tsikata ‘grabs’ $5m deal" The International Finance Corporation (IFC) and the World Bank (WB) are investigating the role purportedly played by Strategic
ANKORA WASH D.C.
07-26 09:19
New discovery.
I'd plead with the present government and the governments to follow to make good use of the oil discovery in the country a priority to benefit the citizens of the country to raise the standard of living of the citizens. It sh
Joe Otoo Japan.
07-26 09:30
WE ARE TIRED
WHO ARE THE WESTERN HYBRID THROWING DUST IN THE EYES OF GHANAIANS.
SETH
07-26 09:50
NEW OIL DISCOVERY MEANS NOTHING IF...
Ghana, please wake up! 90%, i.e, ten pesewas out of one cedi, or out of one hundred pesewas of the oil profits will go to foreigners. Can't u see that we have been had, fooled deceived, mesmerized, hoodwinked, led astray by o
KOJO BADU
07-26 10:16
Beware, They May Call You Socialist...
Kojo, you are darn right about that! This is why I and many others prefer not to Politicize the issue but would rather have us wisely assess everything sanely and with a collective purpose of making the best out of it. We sho
G.K. Berko.
08-23 13:53
Thank God for this good news!!
Thank God for this good news, for there is more to come. The Nation Ghana is truly blessed indeed. We hope the whole country will reap the benefits soon.
Miss May
07-26 10:23
majornewoilfielddiscoveredinghana
nkrumah came busia came ankran came agyanpong came kotoka came rawling came kufuor came and now attamills wthat can we do we should not joke with what god has blessed us with this time we should wise let ask god,s wisdom to l
joe god bless spain
07-26 10:32
STOP THAT 007-SPY, WHY ?
Please, stop this stpid comment. Know that Men are more Wiser than Sharks, so its very easy for Men to attack Sharks and KILL them. get wise boy, Ghana is not for one government or TRIBE ! And i
Kwasi atta
07-26 10:54
LOSE TALKS....SOMETIMES
Why do you people pass such comments? How many times have Ashantis being in government? I think, Acheampong, Afrifa and Kufour are the Ashantis, right? Kotoka, Rawlings are Ewes, right? Atta Mills and Vice to Dr. Limann are F
PAUL OPPONG, NY, USA
07-26 11:32
POINT OF CORRECTION
Point of correction here, bros!! Kotoka was never a head of state of Ghana.
Vodoo Xebieso
07-26 12:00
XEBIESO THE EVIL EWE VODOO MAN
STINKING EWE FOOL, POINT OF CORRECTION; AFRIFA NEVER LED A COUP, RATHER KOTOKA DID. YOUR MONKEY BRAINS HAVE FAILED YOU AGAIN. STOP PICKING DEAD GOAT FROM THE SIDE WALKS. EAT GOOD MEAT TO REFURBISH YOUR BRAINS; BUSH MEAT IS G
LARYEAH
07-26 18:43
IT IS NOTHING AT ALL
WHAT WILL BENEFTY THE MASSES IN GHANA.,WHAT ABOUT,COCOA AND OTHER RESOURCES. HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM
WILSON WA-BI AKWEE DENHAAG HOL
07-26 11:24
m
DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER
08-22 15:05
oil field discovery
i hope the people of ghana will not let the oil giants rape the country of it,s resource,and leave without helping the people or the country.
henry taylor
08-22 17:34
How to manage the oil find
Has a deal of agreement been reached that equipments for drilling the oil be left after some years? Has a training institutions been set up for Ghanaians to learn how to manage the oil found after Ghanaians take total c
Abdul .M. Awal
12-01 15:39
en
MARKETPLACE
Electronics
(30,761)
Property
(18,905)
Vehicles
(12,227)
Jobs
(860)