Print This
Comment: Terribly Sp is JJ's Dog washer
Author:
PAINFULL TRUTH PREACHER
Date:
2009-10-12 19:28:42
Comment to:
CAUTION
Dog and horse washer for Rawlings. Aboa pe adwuma pa bi ye.
Comment to Article
10-12 18:21
Go with China!
China with help us build a refinery.The capitalists would like to buy our crude and turn around to sell it to us at the pump for ten times profit.
(click to comment on this comment)
OdiAsempa AsaaseAban
10-12 18:30
Never China
Never China! You should see what is going on in Angola. They literally bought and own Anogla oil, and Sudan oil...Some of the largest oil producers in Ghana. All countries with totalitarian governments with no respect for hu
(click to read full comment or to comment on this comment)
drogs
10-12 18:39
Re: Never China
Even the darling boy of the west,Paul Kigame of Rwanda has admitted today that his capitalist friends are greedy,cheats and insentitive.He is recomending the Chinese to Africa.The Chinese are after the raw material for their
OdiAsempa AsaaseAban
10-12 18:52
Gh. ministers are blind&illet
These so called ministers are blind and illeterates. period.
PAINFULL TRUTH PREACHER
10-12 19:24
Gh. ministers are blind&illet
You are right. That was why they took $50,000 bribes and voted for the Voda-fon deal.
brobbey@50
10-12 19:34
ASHAWO BA-BASTARD!!!
ASHAWO-BA, YOU ARE FUSTRATED AND DON'T KNOW WHAT TO SAY, TRY TO SAY SOMETHING REASONABLE.MAY THE GOD ALMIGHTY BLIND YOU FOR GIVING WRONG INFORMATION TO THE PUBLIC, A M E N.
kwaku - HOLLAND
10-12 19:55
NONSENSE!
STUPID CLUELESS PNDC MEGALOMANIACS!
OLIVER TWIST
10-12 22:48
FUCK CHINA! NOT CHINA! HELL NO
definitely not china!
Okyeame Sogbladzah
10-13 07:04
ATO AHWOI'S GNPC, THIEF!!!
ATO AHWOI AS GNPC BOARD CHAIRMAN, WHAT YOU EXPECT? NDC IS FORCING OUT KOSMOS ENERGY COS THEY HATE GEORGE OWUSU FOR HIS "NPP ALLEGIANCE". AHWOI WILL HIDE BEHIND THE CHINESE AND GNPC TO MAKE $M'S. IT WILL COME OUT IN THE LO
ISSAH
10-12 20:35
Re: ATO AHWOI'S GNPC, THIEF!!!
Shame on you, Issah! Where were you when in both the 2004 and 2008 elections, Ato Ahwoi and the Ahwois were placing all their bets on candidate Mills when even some NDC gurus were running away fron candidate Mills. Remembe
NANA KWAME
10-13 10:40
COLLECTIVE ALL GHANAIAN DEAL
THE NDC WITH IT,S LOW MORALS AND UNEDUCATED AND INEXPERIENCE OFFICIALS ARE TOO WEAK TO HANDLE THIS BUSSINESS ALONE.WHEN THE NDC ALONE TAKES THE INITIATIVE TO DO A BUSSINESS WHICH IS ABOVE THEIR CAPABILITY,AND CAUSE FINANCIAL
Nana kofi Gyasi(Germany)
10-13 04:14
IMPORTANT ISSUE TO ALL GHANAIA
I WANT ALL GOOD GHANAIANS TO BE VERY INTERESTED IN THIS ISSUE,AND FIGHT FOR FAIR BUSSINESS DEAL WITH THE FOREIGN COMPANIES,AS OIL IS THE DEVIL WHICH BRINGS WAR AND BRUTALITIES TO THE COUNTRIES WHICH OIL IS EXPLOYED.NDC DON,T
Nana kofi Gyasi(Germany)
10-13 04:28
50 - 50 better
Ladies and Gentlemen, in my opinion the Government should make it 50% with those Exxon and 50% CNOOC. that's all.
CONCERN CITIZEN (GAMBIA)
10-13 13:51
Re: Gh. ministers are blind&illet
Absolutely. We are fumbling and the capitalists know it. We are a nervous wreck..God have mercy on us. This is when you proof to the world how well your education is an enhancement and beneficiary to your beloved country.
Kpakpo USA
10-13 08:31
OdiAsempa AsaaseAban: Re
Yes, if we have to choose, I would choose China. They will help us build super highways on the cheap, and they will live modestly while doing it. Other than their eastern corridor, most of China is still agrarian. They
Diamond
10-13 04:40
think of your future and not
i just read about which ghana to sigh contract.please kick chinese out from there, kick them, i say.they can cause big problem very soon. they always want to eat from good place. stupid oil minister, dont let pigs buy you.the
JOE CAMBODIA
10-13 09:17
LEAVE GHANA OIL ALONE, NDC!
NDC HAS STARTED AGAIN, THIS TIME ON GHANA OIL. The whole thrust of their vicious campaign, and politics of intimidation is to secure a foothold on the NPP discovered Ghana OIL. NDC will do anything to bring new cronies so t
JOHNSON
10-13 09:44
Re: Never China
That is why strong regulation and body that will constantly check their operation whether the're within the line, proper eviron mental and employment rules should put in place for them comply, license shd be issued by renewal
SOGAMY
10-12 20:54
GHANA FOR SALE
What is going on in Ghana? Is China the only country in the world that Ghana depends on? The so called MP's are there for the money. If Kosmos want to sell their share to the highest bidder let them do it. It is because of pr
ADUGYAMFI, CECIL
10-12 22:02
Re: GHANA FOR SALE
No China, greedy and selfish people. They are very inward looking.
10-13 01:37
They shd do it thru GNPC
I think whoever buys Kosmos' stake must do it in partnership with GNPC. They can't be selling our assets right under our noses while we watch. The impudence of it. They can only do this s**t in Africa because they think we ar
Junior O
10-13 04:22
china no
china no. am in china suffering and they want to bennefit from a country they dont respect. Chinese dont like foreigners in their country so my country Ghana should not have this deal with chinese.they will benefit alone.
not a good country for foreign
10-13 08:25
Re: china no
Chinese?. We are nothing before them. never try them. Not just foreigners as some said but Africans, they never want to see us.May God never let any deal of theirs be fruitful. Amen. No way for china. Come and see those who
Positive Thinker
10-13 08:35
c
Soo sad.I will keep saying this, our leaders never have vision for tomorrow.Do you know how much those reserves will be worth in 6 years time.Why not buy it and build an indeginous petroleum industry.See Arbeeden in scotland
c
10-12 18:51
Oh awurade kasa, another bribe
This is going to bring another bribe, bribe nonsense again.
PAINFULL TRUTH PREACHER
10-12 19:20
Good job DONE.
C. GOD BLESS YOU FOR YOUR PORTION SAID. A M E N.
kwaku - HOLLAND
10-12 19:58
Gv Could NOT Run GT now Crude?
Are you kidding me? The govt could not even run GT and now you want them to buy and run the oil fields? Or i did not read you well.
NDC
10-12 20:11
NDC PIRATING OIL AT HIGH SEA
ATTA MILLS IS LICENSE 'L' DRIVER HENCE THE WRONG DIRECTION OF THE ECONOMY 'ECOMINI' THE NDC TAKES DELIVERY OF GOVERNMENT TO GOVERNMENT OIL CONCESSIONS AT CHEAPER PRICE AND SELL THEM EXORBITANTLY TO THE OIL MERCHANTS ON HIG
PAA GRANT
10-12 18:52
Rubbish
Honestly it never ceases to amaze me that some people are so partisan that they find it so easy to make this an NDC\Atta Mills issue or NPP issue. You obviously have not been following developments in this area. Personally I
Justice
10-12 19:19
Re: Rubbish
AND YOU ALSO BEING THE BIG SILLY MORE THAN ME WASTED YOUR SILLY TIME TO REPLY TO WHAT YOU CALLED SILLY, AS A SENSIBE PERSON, YOU CALLED YOURSELF YOU DON'T EVEN NEED TO READ THIS. PEOPLE LIKE YOU SHOULD LEARN HOW TO DEFEND THE
PAA GRANT
Too funny
Look - if you have facts share with the readership. We all want the truth - not rumors, falsehoods or silly stories. If you have the facts, back it up. Send a link from a reputable source,etc
Justice
10-12 19:44
Re: Too funny
YOU DON'T SPEAK LIKE SOMEBODY WHO WANTS TO LEARN BUT RATHER CASTIGATES ISSUES SO COME MORE HUMBLY AND GENTLE AND I WILL DO WHAT YOU ARE EXPECTED
PAA GRANT
10-12 19:48
Yes Tankers Siphoning oil
This news is 100% true. Those of west with contacts at Tadi port are aware of high sea oil tankers berthing off shore and already taking our oil abroad with full knowledge of NDC.
Ekow Koomson
10-13 03:57
no china
we dnt need china to do same they are doing in sudan
DD,USA
10-12 19:53
China and Russia
China and Russia are not interested in suffocating local manufacturing industries.They are after fair trade,mostly raw materials in the case of China.The US and her allies on the other hand,are only interetsed in controlling
OdiAsempa AsaaseAban
10-12 20:28
Re: Go with China!
The Chinese are no better, this is about commerce and profits. The pretentious Chinese will propose something more appealing but disadvantageous to Ghana at the end. Don't wholly trust either competitors yet,as their interest
OSUALOMO
10-13 01:10
DON'T BE FOOL ATTA MILLS
atta mills is starting to become another fool as those black african leaders are, why because, he does not think of bargaining the oil deal with technology to help ghana but for printed dollars. agya Atta, please do not be a
SOUND MIND
10-13 06:27
$10-15 BILLION FROM CHINA
Folks, check the news on BBC. Guinea with all its current political and economic problems and a little oil has secured an infrastructure loan of about $7 billion from China. In Ghana we have more oil and a conducive econom
NANA KWAME
10-13 18:51
Reject Exxon-Mobil
The arrogance of the Vice-President of Kosmos to say that it is a done deal. The Ghana Government should OK the agreement before it becomes a done deal. Kosmos, Exxon-Mobil do not have our basic interests at heart. Exxon-M
NANA KWAME
10-12 18:35
CAUTION
OUR GOV'T MUST BE VERY CAUTIOUS IN HANDLING THESE DEALS. MORE GREASE TO YOUR ELBOW, ST. ATTA MILLS.
TerriblY SpecifiC
10-12 18:40
Terribly Sp is JJ's Dog washer
PAINFULL TRUTH PREACHER
10-12 19:28
WHERE IS THE IDIOOT NANA O!!
WHEN IT COMES TO REASONABLE AND SERIOUS ISSUES, THE BASTARD AND IGNORANT NANA O AND HIS COMPANION SLUGGER ARE NOWHERE TO BE FOUND. I PRAY TO THE ALMIGHTY GOD TO BLIND YOU PEOPLE FOR GIVING WRONG INFORMATION TO THE PUBLIC. A M
kwaku - HOLLAND
10-12 19:48
Re: Terribly Sp is JJ's Dog washer
Please, please, please! Fellow Forumers, this is not the time for insults and name-calling. Now is the time for everybody in whose veins flows Ghanaian blood to put on their thinking cap and come up with suggestions that mig
NUUMO K, washington dc
10-13 00:59
uncle Atta be alart
This is where all the citizens are oblidge to watch the Government and its officials about the deals,bribe,and scandals,which some of the officials might get involve. They already throwing dust into our eyes and mention name
yaw owusu,boston
10-12 18:41
never do any deal with china
never go with china, they are criminals they will take over our oil and would not even let our brothers who travel to china to stay or even get a job. they are very wicked people. do not do any deal with china rather go with
chris
10-12 18:49
read this ghana govt
We must evaluate the bid , bring strong partners either USa or chinese and re negiotiate 50/50 deal.. basically the partner that will give us better stake we can go to bed with. Look you find oil on my properties and i get 1
chief amankwa
10-12 18:47
read this Ghana govt
Simple as what the chief has said I could not agree with him more he has hit the nail on its head
dorren Browne
10-12 20:54
Re:
After reading various comments on this forum, I think I can agree with Chief Amankwa on the issue at hand. However, I would also like to suggest that our decision should not be based on either going China (who people are sayi
Majorgeneral
10-12 21:48
PATRIOTISM FOR A CHANGE
I will add to the above commendable comments.Let the GNPC buy the state and encourage Ghanaians abroad to buy a portion of theirs.I understand there are about 5m Ghanaians outside the country and I suppose $1000 per head coll
Kweku Elmo
10-13 05:26
THE NDC TAKES DELIVERY OF GOVERNMENT TO GOVERNMENT OIL CONCESSIONS AT CHEAPER PRICE AND SELL THEM EXORBITANTLY TO THE OIL MERCHANTS ON HIGH SEAS TO DEFRAY THE NDC CAMPAIGN DEBT THEY BORROWED FROM SOUTH AFRICA AND AMERICA. INS
PAA GRANT
10-12 18:50
OIL--OIL---OIL
Here comes the 21st century colonizers been welcome to Ghana thanks to Holier Than Thou NDC. Please Why CHINA? They are worst than the Americans.Just look at how they construct roads in Africa.BASAA, Collect their money and G
Kwaso Agyin Germany
10-12 19:19
BRIBE,BRIBE,AND BRIBE AGAIN
Some useless ministers and committees will start their bribe things again. Oh God Help Ghana.
PAINFULL TRUTH PREACHER
10-12 19:22
Re: BRIBE,BRIBE,AND BRIBE AGAIN
NATIONAL CHOPPING COMMITTEES, ATTA MILLS IS THE CHAIRMAN
PAA GRANT
10-12 19:38
MAKING MONEY ZONE!!!!!!
THIS IS THE TIME TO MAKE MONEY.MAKING MONEY ZONE. I TELL YOU, LOBBYING WILL START AND CHEQUES ARE GOING TO FLOW INTO PEOPLE'S FOREIGN ACCOUNTS. THE GURU'S ARE NOT PUTTING BREAKS ON THIS FOR NOTHING, BUT FOR BRIBES. MY BROTHER
KANAWU- US
10-12 19:39
What a joke
Back it up with substance. Parties come and go therefore accept NPP lost. Where do you get your facts from? Rumors will not cut it on this forum.
Justice
10-12 19:23
HAVE YOU READ LIES FROM ME BEFORE? CHECK MY CONTRIBUTIONS ALWAYS FOR FACTS. THANKS
PAA GRANT
10-12 19:37
Please share your facts
Where did you get your information from?
Justice
10-12 19:41
The corrupt goons want china
The crooks in the party under the directives of Tsikata and his kinsmen would want to deal with China because Chinese Companies are amenable to corrupt practices and underhanded deals. Exxon is more transparent, resourcef
WARD GDX
Be Careful!!
Our government has to be careful. I hope they really know what they are doing. ...least the mess up big time. This is not really about Kosmos, ...you need to understand how Blackstone and Warbuorg Pincus are structured and
MKO
10-12 19:43
Morgan Stanley I like that
Hahaha good point. Morgan Stanley will tell them to give the deal to China even if China is the best option? some leaders!!
NDC
10-12 20:15
Re: Morgan Stanley I like that
...and they will just collect their fee/commission based on the value of the deal. ...the bigger the $ value the better for them. ...And they don't give monkeys even if the deal comes from Kazakhstan. The end result w
MKO
10-12 20:31
Oh my brother!!
Oh my brothe rforget. We have none of such people.We used to have some but they are brain dead now. Those that are still good have either run away to europe or or they are afraid to speak for fear of the veil politicians.
Kwame
10-12 20:24
Re: Be Careful!!
I agree with you on all comments so far. They make a hell of sense to me, period!
OSUALOMO
10-13 11:10
it will help Ghananis
china is beter to make deal with.
Gyamfi
10-12 19:49
THE CURSE is here
Remember the "Curse" of the black gold? Here ours comes. They are already fighting over who runs the show. Who is more transparent? the Chinese or Exxon? You decide!!
NDC
10-12 20:00
God's blessing
Don't call God's blessing a curse. We WILL make the right decision.
kojo
10-12 20:19
I Pray
OK I agree..... AMEN. But hmmm these politicians, they are all cut from the same cloth.
NDC
10-12 20:38
RE: Fight For Ghana's Oil: Exxon vs China
Here they come: THE NEO-CAPITALISTS AND NEO-COLONIALISTS, (WHICH I CALL VULTURES) - THE INVESTORS !!. Nkrumah definitely would be crying in his grave! Just like other potent industries by Nkrumah, such as Ghana Airways (su
. Maxwell
10-12 20:04
Re: RE: Fight For Ghana's Oil: Exxon vs China
Kufuor is a professional thief and genetically SLAVE including all the mati meho NPP-UP,s are the downfall of our GHANA these group are soft, thieves and stupid when it comes to dealing with WEST, THEY ALWAYS BOW DOWN FOR THE
SOGAMY
10-12 20:42
ALL THEY KNOW ARE INSULTS
Karma... the comsmic is watching
NDC
10-12 20:44
GNPC? Kosmos's PRICE HIKE!
Kosmos would surely sell their stake cos they dont have moeny. they were just lucky to succeed where others failed - congrats anyway! They are doing all these libi-libi laba-laba so they can easily over price their stake in
DanJoe
10-12 20:12
FOOLISH PRIDE
We've lost it! If you are ignorant and not knowledgeable (about you brief), you will always feel insulted during talks. In fact you'll be seen as a time waster "Mr. Manu contends that Kosmos is putting its interest in
MKO
10-12 20:14
Everyting is Personal with NDC
They take things too personal that is why JJ cannot forgive and forget. This thing is about Ghana not some energy minister's bruised ego.
NDC
10-12 20:20
Re: FOOLISH PRIDE
Not surprised by the Ghanaian official comments, his naivete burst wide open by the silly comments. The Ghanaian officials need to be firm but consistent in their dealings with these oil pros. However,I sensed in this case, t
OSUALOMO
10-13 11:04
Don't Rush
The quest to survive today has been the bane of African history. Sell your brothers - and dehumnaise and devlaue yourselves for over 300 years. Rush into selfish and short-sighted agreements and fifty-plus years after i
kojo
correction
..."dehumanise"... ..."piecemeal"...
kojo
10-12 20:16
what a disgrace by politians
Why politians always has the desire to sell what belongs to the people of Ghana and that's the people assests you can't do that they all must be crazy the best thing to do is go to the people cause I think that this present g
dorren Browne
Oh My Good GOD
The scramble for africa continue even into the 21sth century and our brain dead leaders have no clue and vision yet they want to be presidents and parliamentarians. I am really saddened. Ghana has been taping tricklings of
Kwame
10-12 20:16
Oh My Brodaaaa
What can i say?
NDC
10-12 20:41
MAY THE BEST DEAL WIN!!
I don’t care who gets this deal... just get the best deal for Ghana. China is not doing us any favors and you know for sure Exxon does not do favors. They are all in it for the money. Now two issues to consider, American
NDC
10-12 20:36
Re: MAY THE BEST DEAL WIN!!
Let them compete. Give the Chinese license to also explore using their technology (if anything at all we'll get the know-how of both) ...after all the risks are low now. Don't let them buy into this. They are all in it for
MKO
10-12 20:45
Exactly But....
Most of our leaders are not that smart.
NDC
10-12 20:47
WELCOME USA NO1 OIL EXSPERT
NEVER MIND CHINA STICK TO THE USA THE BEST IN OIL DRILLING IN THE WORLD
FREE MAN
10-12 20:37
USA vs CHINA
I work for one of the top oil company in USA...Not Exxon. But What I can say is that a USA Company will not only will the number oil company in the world invest money for production but also in the Ghanian people through hiri
ali babaS
10-12 20:49
inept politians
As a brother from the west and also a African decendant for all I can say is that all them big oil company I don't trust them all they in for is to collect as much oil as possible and store them in there reserve and so whenev
dorren Browne
10-12 20:38
trust no one
If I was the president of Ghana what will I do is to send a delegation to Venezulea and ask president Chavez and ask him if by anychance that we can do a joint venture and eleminate America and China from this deal we as Afri
dorren Browne
10-12 20:48
Exxon vs CNOON?
With Ghana needing cash yesterday (i.e. get her oil quickly to market), Exxon (with better technology experience) is the right choice. To bridge the technologu gap, China's CNOON tried unsuccessfully to acquire a US oil comp
Kwaku K
10-12 21:40
Kwaku K Exxon vs CNOON?
"FINAL QUESTION: What happens if US Pres. Obama optionally calls Pres. Attah-Mills to help Exxon-Mobil?" Great question. Can we say No? What about if President Hu calls? Can we say No?
Diamond
10-13 04:54
China and US calls?
Diamond, Suppose both President Barack Obama and President Hu call President Johna Atta-Mills, the likely outcome would be the US president winning ... President Attah-Mills greatly admires Barack, a Nobel Laureate. Bes
Kwaku K
10-13 21:20
Look at both records
China, as a country has a government that has proven time and time again it does not care about its own citizens. The government has stood by while Chinese businesses polluted rivers and streams. These polluted and toxic rive
Abeeku Mensah
10-12 21:48
NOT GOOD PR FOR GH
This title is all over the internet. "Kosmos's Ghana sale bid "illegal": GNPC source" Not good for Ghana and investor confidence. illegal is a very strong/harsh word for investors in the west. Ghana, don’t blow it!!
NDC
10-12 22:07
Re: NOT GOOD PR FOR GH
GNPC has blown it. Very naive.
MKO
10-13 04:18
NDC: Not Good PR
"Not good for Ghana and investor confidence. illegal is a very strong/harsh word for investors in the west. Ghana, don’t blow it!!" I agree, but if you plan to do business in Ghana in secret deals with your compatriot c
Diamond
10-13 06:53
No dea for china pres mills
criminals they will take over our oil and would not even let our brothers who travel to china to stay or even get a job. they are very wicked people. do not do any deal with china rather go with america.
Kwasi
10-12 22:23
Kick china out off Ghana
If your coments are not being posted it's china doing it so becareful about thes criminals president mills do not give any deal to Chinese in Ghana . I advise you to work with the USA kick china out of Ghana thank you all
Kwasi
10-12 22:34
DON'T PUT ALL UR EGGS IN 1 POT
"..Analysts say that Ghanaian officials believe bringing in Exxon is their best chance to reach that production target. " We must be careful about putting all our eggs in one basket....China. This country is beginning to h
OTCHERE DARKO
10-12 22:47
No deal for china pres mills
never go with china, they are criminals they will take over our oil and would not even let our brothers who travel to china to stay or even get a job. they are very wicked people. do not do any deal with china rather go with
Kwasi
10-12 23:17
GO China
NO STUPID CONDITIONS FROM EXXON THAT USA TRICKS GO CHINA
Yaw Micky
10-12 23:33
A WORD TO THE WISE IS ENOUGH
Ghana, I am going to say this ones and for all. Do NOT sell your oil to China, Russia or any undemocratically nation. Selling your oil into the wrong people or nation will turn to fight against your dignity and sprouting f
Abogwesaalaho
10-12 23:47
Re: A WORD TO THE WISE IS ENOU
Guys, don't be a day sleeper. Ghana, I am going to say this ones and for all. Do NOT sell your oil to China, Russia or any undemocratically nation. Selling your oil into the wrong people or nation will turn to fight again
Abogwesaalaho
10-12 23:54
I BACK YOU, MY FRIEND
We must stop encouraging undemocratic nations that hide under the idea of "non-interference in the internal affairs of other nations" to support undemocratic regimes in Africa and elsewhere. China loves money more than the we
OTCHERE DARKO
10-13 07:37
I DISAGREE
What good did the democratic countries did to our brothren Nigeria when they invested in their country? Did you read the piece that kosmos is breaking the terms of the contract with Ghana government by entering contract with
ABINBOLASH
10-13 08:58
BREAKING NEWS
PLEASE GO WITH CHINA!!!
10-13 00:07
GHANA'S INTEREST IS PARAMOUNT
Ghana and what Ghana will benefit out of all these deals should be our number one concern and not whether it is Exxon of America or CNOOC of China that we finally settle for. If you are selling your goat, do you care who the
The Young Wiseman
10-13 00:24
The Young Wiseman
I agree, buy we're speculating about which goat-buyer is less likely to try to drill us into the ground, to pull a fast 419 on us, to try to defraud us, to try to screw us, or which one is likely to give us a better deal.
Diamond
10-13 06:19
The Young Wiseman
but... (not buy).
Diamond
10-13 06:20
Re: GHANA'S INTEREST IS PARAMOUNT
wISEMAN, This is not sell and go afair, it is long term business, which involves the wellbeing of the people around the production area, infrastructural developments and others as well as assisting Ghana in many areas.So has
basoah george.
10-13 10:00
never entertain china
pleading to ghana leaders,plss never deal with chinese for the oil product, its better to give it to exxon company rather than chinese company.chinese are really criminals and more over treating ghanaians in china badly just
paa sly
10-13 00:43
GHANA'S OIL
GHANA'S OIL FIND SHOULD NOT BE POLITICISED.PUT GHANA FIRST PLEASE.
JAMES REDMAN BLAY
10-13 01:20
STOP THE INSULTS
IAM APPEALING TO THOSE WHO COMMENT ON ISSUES ON THE WEB OR ELSEWHERE TO STOP INSULTING WHOEVER TAKES OVER POWER TO GOVERN THIS COUNTRY OF OURS BECAUSE IT IS A BIG DISGRACE TO MOTHER GHANA
JAMES REDMAN BLAY
10-13 01:30
NEGOTIATE FORTHE LOVE OF GHANA
Dear Country men, let those who think that they have plans come out with something possitive.All we need is to reflect to they days of Dr. Nkrumah who would have loved any invester to bring Machinery, Technology down here to
KWABENA FRIMPOND
10-13 02:10
NDC Ministers are Corrupt
Who told you our ministers care about Ghana. All they care about is taking huge bribes and sending thier kids to schools abroad not even in Ghana. They also like to sleep with teenage girls and have lots of girlfrien
Ekow Koomson
10-13 04:02
Incompetent NDC Government
People voted for you to make the right decisions. the Oil money has already gone into the pockets of NDC corrupt Ministers just like gold, diamonds and timber went missing in your 20 years of misrule. You lot cant even
Ekow Koomson
10-13 03:55
GIVE USA 50% and CHINA 50%
A fair deal
PAPA
10-13 04:16
Re: Fight For Ghana's Oil: Exxon vs China
PREZ. MILLS I THINK YOU WILL TAKE A RIGHTFUL DECISION. Read; http//w.w.w.dw. WORLD;DE/DWelle/dynamic global search.seam:jsessionid=179c53854c755 4f7952db16f31b900.
basoah george.
10-13 04:40
l
Why nobody sees this as a national security issue? We are dealing with two devils: America invaded Iraq for oil and China probably engineer the Sudan civil war, condone the killings of Dafoureans for oil. Ghana is in real dil
Akatapore
10-13 05:07
Africans Sick in head!
China, is the best, almost any counry want`s to do business with this time,I don`t understand why on earth we Africans still believe in people who enslave took away your natural for free. and we we still want to do business w
Onua
10-13 05:56
Go with Chine if?
The goverment should go with Chine if their deal will favour Ghana.the westen contries had cheated us for far too long.
Ofori Antwi Holland
10-13 05:58
oil
let Exxon go,better
k
10-13 06:13
YES, GO WITH CHINA !!!!!!!!!!!
Let us not do to our OIL what we have done to our GOLD. We produce on the average 2.6 million ounces of gold per year, and yet at a time when gold is selling at US$1000.00 per ounce we earn just about US$250 million per annum
10-13 06:38
YES. YES, YES !!!
Diamond
10-13 06:42
To the Chinese..
I have no knowledge of the terms of the contracts, but if the Chinese believes the "country with the resource owns the resource"; I believe Ghana in the end would wish to own it back, what is rightly hers. Folks, when are w
Kpakpo USA
10-13 08:27
GIVE IT TO ME IF GH.WILL NOT!
IT WILL BE WISE TO SELL THE FIELD TO A CITIZEN LIKE ME IF GHANA AND GNPC, FOR THAT MATTER, WILL NOT BUY IT.IN FACT I AM READY TO BUY THE OIL FIELD EITHER NOW OR IN THE NEAR FUTURE...I MEAN BUSINESS.CONTACT ME VIA william.ame@
WILLIAM
10-13 11:12
LOOK AT NIGERIA
LOOK AT WHAT THE WESTERN OIL COMPANIES HAVE DONE TO NIGERIA. THEY CART THE RAW OIL AWAY FOR REFINING ABROAD AND SELL IT BACK TO NIGERIA AT EXORBITANT PRICE. WE SHOULD GO FOR CHINA. CHINA WILL BUILD REFINERY IN GHANA, CRE
TWUM
10-13 06:57
WHY TO CHOOSE CHINA
It should not be too difficult to choose between the American based Exxon and the Chinese.The Chinese now have a proven record of helping countries they invest in to develop their infrastructure.In contrast typical of most Am
Cantankerous
10-13 07:11
USA IS THE WAY TO GO
THEY ARE EXPERTS IN OIL DRILLING THEY DRILL IN CANADA AND ALL THE ARAB COUNTRYS,THEY GET THING ON THE GROUND MOVE "YESTERDAY" THEY ARE DOERES NOT TALKERS
FREE MAN
10-13 07:53
TO CANTANKEROUS(THINK 2WICE
MR CANTANKEROUS THINK TWICE.THE ESSENCE OF OIL IN A COUTRY IS TO PROVIDE EMPLOYMENTS.YOU WROTE IN YOU ARTICLE OF INFRASTRUCTURAL DEVELOPMENT,DO YOU WANT GHANAIANS TO GO ON DEMOSTRATIONS AS IT IS HAPPENING IN SENEGAL AND ALGRI
earl
10-13 08:35
earl
"WHERE CHINESE ARE CONSTRUCTING BRIDGES,ROADS HOUSES ETC WITH THEIR OWN LABOURERS. EXAMPLE IS NATIONA THEATER.POLICE HOUSE AT NATIONAL POLICE DEPOT ETC. NB:WEST PRIVED EXPERTISE WHILST CHINA PROVIDE EXPERT AND LABOUR". I
Diamond
10-13 09:48
Yes Yes Yes
Peter Schiff whom you mention is very good . I have listened to many of his internet audio interviews.There is one that he did a few years ago which explains perfectly the relationship between America and the rest of the worl
GHS
10-13 12:06
AFRICA L'DER PLUS CHINA=CORUPT
ZAMBIA,S.LEONE,ALGERIA,NIGER,MOZAMBIQUE AND OTHER AFRICAN COUNTRIES WHERE CHINSE OPERATES ARE ALL CRYING.THERE IS NOTHING LIKE STANDARD FOR CHINESE,ALL WHAT THEY ARE AFTER IS THE RAW MATERIALS.THEY HAVE DESTROY THESE COUNTRIE
earl
10-13 08:04
OIL WEALTH SHOULD'NT BE A CURS
We have all seen what is happening to Nigerian's delta states.This OIL WEALTH SUBJECT is not a thing of political show of, the parties should put their differences aside and come together, reason together, even with the publi
basoah george.
10-13 08:32
Correction
We can share this article:
basoah george.
10-13 08:50
VIVA EXXON, VIVA U.S.A/GHANA
The U.S. had already established strong bond of partnership with Ghana over a long period of time. Any unfinished infrastructures will be considered in a deal if Exxon is to be considered for the approval of the Oil find in G
SHAWCROSS
10-13 08:46
OH REALLY?
Oh is now that the USA is suddenly interested in building infrastructure in Ghana?You must take us for fools. You had decades to make a difference but chose not too. We are going for the best deal yes sir! The devil you know
GHS
10-13 14:01
Re: VIVA EXXON, VIVA U.S.A/GHANA
Be careful what you ask for or say. Until now, what is it that you don't know about the USA? Read carefully, because the Chines accept that after the investment is paid the fields belong to Ghana. How long has the USA been in
Kpakpo USA
10-13 15:19
WE NEED GOOD MECHANISM
Until we have efficient mechanism in place to check this investors, i am afraid , Ghana will not benefit from this oil, be it Exxon or China. We have not started production yet but look at what kosmos has started doing? They
ABINBOLASH
10-13 09:17
RETURN OF NANA KWAMINA ANSAH
WHEN WE WERE READING HISTORY AT THE PRIMARY SCHOOL FOR THE FIRST TIME. MANY OF US THOUGHT THAT OUR ANCESTORS WERE CHEATED BECAUSE THEY WERE AFRAID OF THE EUROPEANS OR PERHAPS THEY WERE ILLETRATES. NOW IT IS OUR TIME,WHAT
GHANA BOY
10-13 10:19
GNPC BUY IT - N PARTNER CHINA
This is the best way to go. We need start controlling our own affairs
cha
10-13 09:37
Re: GNPC BUY IT - N PARTNER CHINA
I agree; Ghanaians should be the ones calling the shots period.
GHS
10-13 11:58
ILL FOR OUR POLICY MAKERS ^
The use of Morgan Stanley as advisers is an ominous sign. China is a safer bet.I suspect a great many Ghanaians including myself are not particularly fond of the Chinese who often come across as crude and uncouth( I hope the
Cantankerous
10-13 09:44
Cantankerous
Something to know. Very educational.
Diamond
10-13 10:05
Re: ILL FOR OUR POLICY MAKERS ^
MMMMwwww! something better to know.
basoah george.
10-13 10:39
Thanks
Thanks for your insightful comments
GHS
10-13 11:49
KOSMOS MUST LEAVE IMMEDIATELY!
KOSMOS MUST LEAVE THE TERRITORIAL WATERS,AIR, AND THE ENTIRE TERRAIN OF GHANA FOR THE BREACH OF CONTRACT THAY HAVE CHOSEN TO ADAPT OF LATE. ADDITIONALLY THE BRITISH HIGH COMMISIONER TO GHANA SHOULD HAVE HIS CREDENTIALS GIVEN
WILLIAM
10-13 11:00
VERY IDIOTIC COMMENT
STUPID COMMENT
WisdomeP
10-14 02:36
FIGHT FOR GHANA'S OIL
SAA-YOOO!! SAA-YOOO!!! SAA-YOOO!!!
LAGATI
10-13 12:05
SAA-YOOO!! , SAA-YOOO!!!,
FIGHT FOR GHANA'S OIL?
LAGATI
10-13 12:11
CHECK THIS VIDEO OUT
For those interested in helping the motherland please check this video on the internet "Zeitgeist Addendum"
GHS
10-13 13:48
The 3rd option:
At the moment, the discussion is so agitated, because there has been a breach of contract and this has led to two apparently disastrous options for Ghana: approving the sale of Kosmos' 23 percent of Jubilee to China or Exxon
Nana Poku Ware
10-14 05:55
3RD OPTION WRONG-BETTER ONE UP
We can raise the money($4billion) from China with partnership with CNOOC to buy out Kosmos. Kosmos is a small oil player which just wants out to satisfy the demands of its hedge funds financiers, (Blackstone and Walzburg).
NANA KWAME
10-14 13:28
en
MARKETPLACE
Electronics
(30,033)
Property
(17,620)
Vehicles
(11,909)
Jobs
(804)