You are here: HomeNews2007 07 31Article 128196

General News of Tuesday, 31 July 2007

Source: GNA

Full list of Ministers and Regional Ministers out

Accra, July 31, GNA - The Government on Tuesday released the full list of Ministers and Regional Ministers.

A press release signed by Mr Kwadwo Mpiani, Chief of Staff and Minister of Presidential Affairs named them as: Mr. Albert Kan Dapaah, Minister of Defence, Mr Kwamena Bartels, Interior, Professor Dominic Fobi, Education, Science and Sports, Alhaji Abubakar Saddique Boniface, Water Resources, Works and Housing, Mrs. Esther Obeng Dapaah, Lands, Forestry and Mines, Mr. Stephen Asamoah-Boateng, Tourism and Dispora Relations, Mr. Kwadwo Adjei-Darko, Local Government, Rural Development and Environment, and Mr. Kwadwo Baah-Wiredu, Finance and Economic Planning.

Others are Mr. Francis Poku, National Security, Major Courage Quashigah (rtd), Health, Mr. Joe Ghartey, Justice and Attorney General, Mr. Ernest Debrah, Food and Agriculture, Mr Joseph Adda, Energy, Mr. Akwasi Osei-Adjei, Foreign Affairs, Mrs. Gladys Asmah, Fisheries, Mr. Abraham Osei Aidooh, Parliamentary Affairs, Mr. Joe Baidoo-Ansah, Trade and Industry, Nana Akomea, Manpower, Youth and Employment, Mrs. Oboshie Sai-Cofie, Information and National Orientation, Dr. Benjamin Aggrey-Ntim, Communications, Hajia Alima Mhama, Women and Children's Affairs and Professor Christopher Ameyaw-Akumfi, Ports, Harbours and Railways.

The release mentioned the following as Ministers of State: Dr Anthony Akoto Osei, Finance and Economic Planning, Mr Ambrose Dery, Justice and Attorney General Ministry, Mr Sampson Kwaku Boafo, Culture and Chieftaincy, Ms. Gloria Akuffo, Aviation, Mr Samuel Owusu-Adjei, Public Sector Reform, Ms. Elizabeth Ohene, Education Ministry, Nana Obiri Boahen, Interior, Ms Cecilia Abena Dapaah, Water Resources, Works and Housing, Mr. Godfred T. Bonyon, Transportation, Mr. Charles Bintim, Minister of State at the Presidency and Mr. Yaw Barimah, Minister of State, Presidency.

The Regional Ministers are Mr. George Hikah Benson, Upper West, Mr. Alhassan Samari, Upper East, Alhaji Mustapha Ali Idris, Northern, Mr. Ignatius Baffour Awuah, Brong-Ahafo, Mr. Emmanuel Owusu-Ansah, Ashanti, Mr. Kwadwo Afram Asiedu, Eastern, Mr. Kofi Dzamesi, Volta, Mr. Evans A. Amoah, Western, Nana Ato Arthur, Central and Sheikh I.C. Quaye, Greater Accra. 31 July 2007