You are here: HomeNews2013 02 06Article 264225

Politics of Wednesday, 6 February 2013

Source: myjoyonline

NDC's Ahiafor wins Akatsi South bye-election

NDC’s candidate, Bernard Ahiafor has been declared winner of the Akatsi South bye-elections.

He polled 12,079 votes to beat two other other candidates, Evans Gadeto an independent candidate who had 8,312 votes and 369 for PPP’s Anthony Tsikata.

Reports say hundreds of NDC supporters who thronged the collation center at the Akatsi Training College are jubilating on the streets but some supporters of the independent candidate are have expressed dissatisfaction about the polls outcome.