You are here: HomeNews2018 06 27Article 663977

General News of Wednesday, 27 June 2018


I will work with new NDC executives to retain Nabdam seat – MP

NDC Member of Parliament for the Nabdam Constituency in the Upper East Region, Mark Kurt Nawaane, has promised to work with the newly elected executives of the National Democratic Congress in the constituency to retain the seat in the next election.

He said this after a successful election of constituency executives at the party’s office in Nangodi in the Nabdam District last Saturday.

Four hundred (400) delegates from the party’s branch level voted to elect twenty-five aspirants into various offices.

The Nabdam legislator intimated that it was his duty to ensure peaceful co-existence within the rank and file of the party to fight a common course in the 2020 general elections.

Dr. Nawaane, who commended delegates for the peaceful elections which saw a new crop of constituency executives for agenda 2020, said he was ever ready to work assiduously with them for another victory for the party in the next election.

“I am ready to work with anyone that comes, because the strength of whatever election lies on the delegates, so when the delegates vote anybody in, I am ready to work with that person. I know that the old executives did very well, the current seat I am occupying as the current MP fell to the NPP during the last election, so it took the hard work of the previous executives and me as a tool, to get back the seat”Dr. Nawaane stated.

Mr. Zure Tetteh retained his Chairmanship position by beating his counterpart Zure Abass Sampana with 76 votes.


Zure Abass Sampana-155

Zure Tetteh-231


Vice Chairman

Beokena Chritopher-198

tompoya Joel-185


Deputy Secretary

Zure Josbert-278

John Paul-105


Youth Organizer

Francis Tobig-28

Beokena Anthony-15

Deputy Youth Organizer

Bugre Amos-12

Kolog Jonas-31


Nbabon George-85

Wulug Isaac-133

Pumi Batea-156

Dep. Treasure

Yen Charles-145

Nabbon Taran-241

Women Organizer

Bengre Vida-1

Grace Atidoog-11

Leticia Naya-31

Dep. Communication

Mort Isaiah-205

Yambire Jonas-180

Unoppose positions

Secretary-Douglas Tohuto

Communication Director-James Tenga

Dep.Women Organizer-Zure Bapoka

Treasure-Damian Azong

Dep.Organizer-Simbil Maxwell