You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2014 01 01Article 296666

Black Stars will shock the world in Brazil – Prez Mahama

Read Comments Comments (74)

• BAABOOO!!! 10 years ago

The best comes from the west that they say never fails. Mr. President, your faith works and your words conquers!! Long live The Ghana Black Stars, Long live Mr. president.

• habahaba 10 years ago

What has this got to do with job creation and economy?? Let's concentrate on important issues Mr. President. Enough of feel good politics.

• KnYc (USMC) 10 years ago

Take a Page from UAE. This is beginning of the year, and you as a president to give hope about JOBS, you are talking about Black star, are we going to eat BS. Water, electricity, health care, affordable education are topic yo ...

• Kondendiara Kakraba 10 years ago

Taking glory in the achievements of AkwasiAppiah. He was mandated to qualify the BLACK STARS to Brazil and he has done just that with distinction. Likewise you were mandated by the same people to improve our living standards ...

• WISE-TALK, UK 10 years ago

yes ghana will shock the world with zero poit in up comeing world cup, mack it on ur walls.

• kofi adankoba 10 years ago

millionaires and even billionaires have been born but all of them are politicians and their family and friends, they are mostly men and many are from his family with last name MAHAMA.

• Bonny 10 years ago

THE COACH NO GOOD. THREE DEFEATS AWAIT US IF WE DONT FIND A VERY GOOD COACH. US RANKED 14 PORTUGAL 7 GERMANY 2. GHANA 24 REMEMBER THE CUP OF NATION.
    BURKINA FASO HUMILATED US. EVEN EFFORTS FROM THE REFREE TO HELP US AMOUNTED ...

• adams 10 years ago

thank mr.president.we you too all the best

• Bonny 10 years ago

Twice foreign coaches made Ghana proud. Out of false pride we brought in an inexperience coach and we have been heaping praises on him. For no reason at all. we have become racist.Foreign coaches are bad, so got to support ou ...

• They Say They Say 10 years ago

It's shocking how you sum this up.Wow. Game hasn't been played yet how do you figure how Ghana is going to perform? Believe it or not Ghana is starting to look at itself critically and you should also start working on your lo ...

• Mankind and Co. 10 years ago

Stupid massage, ghanaians want to hear what will put food, water etc on their table mr president. Stop fooling ghanaians, is this a massage of improving our lives useless president. Are you not AShame Thief

• GHANA IS MESS 10 years ago

Mr president football is not only thing you have to talk,black stars are doing their part,what are you doing to improve the life people,ghanaians are surffering,the hardship on ghanaians is too much in the way that ghanaians ...

Please no politics in this topic. The president is a soccer fun like you are and never forget he is a created being to enjoy what ever a person need to enjoy. "Y3 b3 wu ntsi y3n daa"! The whole ministerial building gut burnt ...

• Kofi Yankey 10 years ago

It is Mahama who is linking politics and soccer. You said no politics but took a political jab, at Nana Addo. What has judgment on Mahama got to do with Nana Addo? Mahama sucks and you don't want to hear it. Remember, soccer ...

• ghana is mess 10 years ago

Thank you for stinky mouth,,,,either you like or not ghanaians are suffering, your president care about football but i care about my country and my dhildren's future,Also i have my right for my opinion i dont care who is the ...

• GHANA IS MESS 10 years ago

Mr president football is not only thing you have to talk about,black stars are doing their part,what are you doing to improve the life people,ghanaians are surffering,the hardship on ghanaians is too much in the way that gha ...

• SHOCKER 10 years ago

This SHOCK THE WORLD phrase has become a bore.
    NOBODY CARES.

BOSNIA HERZEGOVINA WILL SHOCK THE WORLD.
    GREECE WILL SHOCK THE WORLD.
    JAPAN WILL SHOCK THE WORLD.
    RUSSIA WILL SHOCK THE WORLD.
    CHILE WILL SHOCK THE WORLD.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

GH WILL LOSE ALL 3 GAMES UNDER AA N WILL BE BACK HOME BEFORE THE QUARTER FINAL STARTS

• The Stallion 10 years ago

And who are your parents? I want to find out if you were brought into this world by humans.

• K. Twumasi, Colorado, USA 10 years ago

I think his parents are humans. But, he was dropped on his head when his was born, and that is why his brain is damaged.

ONLY A MENTALLY RETARDED BLACKPERSON WILL LIVE IN DENVER. I TOLD U , MOVE TO PORTLAND OR SEATTLE. BEFORE U ARE SHOT

• WOFA WOHOO 10 years ago

Ghana is going all the way to the semis and I would call you and congratulate you

• MENSAH 10 years ago

GHANA will bring the WORLD CUP,home.

• kwame no1 10 years ago

MAHAMA BEHAVIOR LIKE A CHILD DON'T TALK ABOUT FOOL MAHAMA CORRUPT GOVERNMENT

• kwame no1 10 years ago

MAHAMA BEHAVIOR LIKE A CHILD DON'T TALK ABOUT FOOTBALL FOOL MAHAMA CORRUPT GOVERNMENT

MAHAMA N AFRIYIE ANKRAH....KASA GYAN GYAN NKOAA.....

• jamp62 10 years ago

No matter what some people are saying this guy is our President he was elected by the majority,he has the right to say what he wants I personally don't support his economic policies but when it comes to the Black Stars am wit ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Two immigrants arrive in the United States and are discussing the difference between the Old Country and the U.S. One of them says that he's heard that people in the U.S. eat dogs, and if they're going to fit in, they better ...

MAHAMA THINKS WCUP IS 1 TOUCH....
    IF YOU WANT THE WCUP TROPHY. GET THE RIGHT PPL WHO CAN HELP YOU PREPARE ADEQUATELY TO GET IT. TALK, TALK EMOTIONAL N ALL THE OTHER BULLSHIT WONT HELP.

The Boy have faith and united, and all that what we want. Remember, our boys are not cheap as you may think. They are also world class players as who ever you think is the best. What happened to Serbia and Czech like wise Uru ...

WITH ALL THESE FOREIGN BASED PLAYERS. AA WENT TO AFCON2013 N FLOPPED. LOOK AT HOW GH STRUGGLED WITH DR CONGO, CAPE VERDE, MALI N BURKINA WHO MOSTLY PARADED MOSTLY HOME BASED PLAYERS. NAIJA CAME WITH A LARGELY LOCAL BASED TEAM ...

• Wisdom 10 years ago

Stupid, who were the foreign players at AFCON? Can you compare the team that represented us at AFCON to the one that played Eqypt? Always check your facts before displaying your stupidity in a public forum like this.

Thank you! You can understand why I small boys are young.

• KOFI SEI 10 years ago

AND WHO ARE THE RIGHT PEOPLE , YOUR FOREIGN COACHES AND TECHNICAL DIRECTORS? IF YOU ARE RELYING ON FOREIGN PEOPLE TO HELP US WIN A WORLD CUP THEN I AM AFRAID ITS GONNA TAKE A LONG TIME BECAUSE THE BEST FOREIGN COACHES AND WHA ...

• Alhaji Pope 10 years ago

I like it pal

• Ahmed 10 years ago

Keep dreaming as a president. If you think you can export gargantuan corruption to Brazil to bribe match officials you can say that. Why are electricity, water bills, fuel prices etc bills increasing every day? Is that your b ...

• frankie 10 years ago

B'cus, cost of living is rising every where in the world. Please show me a country where "COL" is going down.Leave the President alone. There's nothing wrong for the President to include in his new year message an uplifting m ...

• SNIPER 10 years ago

this guy must executed, akonfem style

• Him 10 years ago

Will support you logistically

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Not just talk-talk; give GFA and Coach Kwasi Appiah the necessary support for that surprise or "shock" to really happen! "Talk is cheap," as the saying goes. Let's prepare well so we may achieve our dreams at WC-2014.

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

Optimism nurses courage. The President is right in delivering message of courage and toughness. Ghanaians are, by nature, strong and optimistic. May the Almighty God lead The Black Stars to victory.

• Alex 10 years ago

This President is not serious. Where did he speak and what was the substance of his message. He is lost of words. He could not find sometime to prepare to speak something sensible apart from football? What a shame.

• Dr KKK 10 years ago

Because he was getting his Dick suck.

• Him 10 years ago

Blablablablablabla is enough. What can you offer the nation? Economy has booked a place in the cemetry? Forsight is zero

• barima 10 years ago

foolish short minded president, its easily to said than done.

• Wisdom 10 years ago

Can you utter those same words to the president if he were standing in front of you? COWARD!!!

• SHAN 10 years ago

YES!! I WILL USE A GHANAIAN PROVERB AND THE FUCKEN ASSHOLE GAY FRIENDLY PRESIDENT OF YOURS WILL UNDERSTAND!!!

• FORBES READER 10 years ago

List Of 20 Richest People In Ghana For 2013, December 31, 2013:

1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion.
    2. Alfred Mahama -$1.3 billion.
    3. Roland Agambire – $1.1billion
    4. Joseph Agyepong – $1.05billion
    5. John Mahama ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER ! 10 years ago

OGOGLO IS GOOD.IS GOOD PAAAA.I DREAMED GHFOU HAS TAKEN OVER FROM YOU YOU MR PRZ AND HE MADE RASHEED HIS VICE ..NICE DAY EH

• Hot chill wings 10 years ago

Somebody shd tell John mahama he is daydreaming

• Mama G 10 years ago

A Country with Mahama as a President has a big wahala. How on earth Ghanaians can chose someone like this very man as their president?. Though Ghana has histroy of chosing fucking president the likes of Rawlings, Kouffour,Mil ...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

Anyway, Mr,p.

• kojo 10 years ago

if all Ghanaians would be encouraging our players than labeling our group as a group of death as we know D means death we are in group D, as our president is doing ghana would go far in this tournament

• kojo 10 years ago

word we are not in group D

• Oko Kokuvi Anidu 10 years ago

These will not happen under under your stupid corrupt government. God forbid. Keep your. Stupid policies to your stupid northern stupid selves. We hate you much.

• Prince Acheampong 10 years ago

Mr President please continue to encourage them and give them all the support they may need financially and physically and with special prayers Ghana our mother land shall wear the Crown.

• Billy Joe Accra 10 years ago

the way iam seeing things,i doubt if the blackstars will qualify in the first round group

• SHAN 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS TRULY NOT FIT TO BE THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA NO ILL FEELINGS TOWARDS HIM. JUST THAT HE IS FAR BELOW MARK TO BE A PRESIDENT THESE ARE ISSUES THATS BLACK STARS!! BETTER LEFT FOR THE MINISTER OF GFA PEOPLE. HE MA ...

• frankie 10 years ago

which govt is the most corrupt? the npp or the ndc? we know the Kuffour admnistration sold most of our propertes to their friends and relatives and kept the money. Rawlings is mad b'cus Mills/Mahama admis.refuse to prosecute ...

• NANA ASAMOAH 10 years ago

GHA vrs USA>< GHA will lose
    GHA vrs POR>< draw game
    GHANA will get 2points from 3 matches.

The president cannot even say a simple message without criticism from these cheap ass people. The president mat be as bad as you want but what's wrong with this simple message? It's amazing how we can't find any goodness in a ...

• Kofi Yankey 10 years ago

Mahama is reducing the lives of Ghanaians into a game of soccer. If he cares about soccer why is the team playing on such a bad pitch? He knows he is sinking the country and using the Black Stars to soothe the people. You see ...

No, it's not me refusing to discern but just sick of some of you people who are locked into unnecessary criticism painting everything black even if it's black. You like football, the president likes football. What's that got ...

• Kwasiaa 10 years ago

Is not about big mouth talk ..........

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 10 years ago

YES WE WILL

• Voice of Reason 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS NOW TYING THE SUCCESS OF HIS PRESIDENCY TO THE FORTUNES OF THE NATIONAL SOCCER TEAM,THE BLACK STARS......IT IS A TACIT ADMISSION THAT WHEN IT COMES TO GROWTH OF THE ECONOMY,NATIONAL DEVELOPMENT AND POLICIES TO RAISE ...

• focus 10 years ago

Bad omen!

• Great 10 years ago

is this man a coach now?

• BRO DAN- TRC 10 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD AND DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF GHANA, -I BELIEVE! FOR THIS VERY THING I KNOW, THAT -BY THE LORD, THE -BLACK STARS- SHALL RUN THROUGH THE TROOP. AND BY THE LORD, THEY SHALL LEAP OVER THE WAL ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

Ghana 3 USA 1. Ghana 2 Germany 1. Ghana 3 Portugal 2.This is my call for the group stages.

• Justice Alan Afoko 10 years ago

Bro, yes they will n the world will see us again

• Ceeboy Dangerman 10 years ago

Mr President how much money did you collect on be half of Ghana from the Vice president Mr. Mohammad off UAE and pocket it. Please tell the people what other wise I am going to expose you.

• YAA 10 years ago

YOU'ER NO PLAYING THE MATCH SO TELL US WHAT YOU CAN DO FOR GHANA AND STOP FOOLING AROUND, KWASIA MAHAMA ABOA.

• Egya Blay 10 years ago

Thats why this Mahama said Ghanaians have shot memory. We make a lot of noise and forget in no time. Lets see what will happen in 2016. With GHC1.00 people will again vote for him. At this time when Ghanaians are suffering in ...