You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2013 12 31Article 296621

David Addy linked with January move to Sunderland

Read Comments Comments (27)

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

HW3, VITTORIA SAYS WETIN? NO SITUATION IS PERMANENT. THIS IS NOT PERSONAL, BUT STRICLTY BUSINESS. PLAYING IN THE EPL WILL SELL U BIG TIME. ONCE U DECIDE TO EVEN LEAVE THE EPL. UR PRICE WILL AUTOMATICALLY DOUBLE BCOS OF THE ST ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Can someone tell these Serbian ghanasoccernet to hold their horses until the get the real news.

• KojoLee/MRAA@Samba Dance 10 years ago

The final squad for 2014 is going to be a big headache for coach MRAA if all the guys performs well at their respective clubs.

• Inusah abugri 10 years ago

if he was a short midget kumasi boy he would be playing for black star regularly. these days black stars are meant for short midgets from ashanti. a tall Ga boy is not allowed. look at how long usless players like adiyiah, in ...

• pala 10 years ago

i have shared your opinion all this while but not necessarily the tribal twist.
    in my opinion all the players you mentioned need not be in the blackstars.
    david addy was very key in winning the under 20 world cup but never ...

• pala 10 years ago

it seemed to be a headache because kwesi appiah has been doing favours to nkoom, afful, adiyiah, rashid sumaila, awal. we do not have quality players in abundance but if KA will be very objective he would be able to notch out ...

• POW@ Group G for the 2 G's 10 years ago

All of a sudden almost every Ghanaian player is either doing good with his club or changing clubs to boost his W/C chances in the senior national team. Even players that we've never heard of, have suddenly emerged and are bei ...

• KojoLee/MRAA@Samba Dance 10 years ago

Powasodona, make U no worry, because many are called but few were chosen. All the yala yala is not going anywhere.

• GC/USA 10 years ago

STOKE CITY AND SUNDERLAND PLEASE DO NOT FORGET AFFUL COACH APPIAH'S FAVORITE. GHANA HAS EXCELLENT NATURAL LEFTBACKS BUT OFTEN PREFERENCE GIVEN TO OTHERS PERHAPS DUE TO TRIBAL,CORRUPTION OR LACK OF FORESIGHT.

• Kofi Yankey 10 years ago

Why is everything tribal? I am guessing you a Ga. The coach is an Akan so when a Ga doesn't make the team it is because of tribe. This thinking is backward and little minded because the world these days is about you the indiv ...

• tribal footballer 10 years ago

Was Millo the white coach for Ghana 2010 tribalistic,he had picked mostely akan players at the 2010 world cup.Appiah should pick two players from each tribe across Ghana to appease you.Ghana FA should pick a coach from your t ...

• henry 10 years ago

Lets pick players per tribe,tribe

• Allan 10 years ago

I do like Afful's style of play and tenacity, does that makes me corrupt or tribalist.GC, you need to quit injecting tribalism into every issue just because you are a tribalist.

AA IS PURE, NYEBRO. SUPREME TRIBALIST...AA HAS USED AKANS NKOAA FOR THE LEFT BACK N THEY ALL SUCK. TRY ADDY N NANA ASARE N STOP UR GYIMIS3M! NATURAL PLAYERS

• paa kwesi 10 years ago

that guy must make way for better players. he has outlived his time. no mre charity callups to the team. Adiyiah, Inkoom must all be dropped fromthe team. we need all our best players. it is rather unfortunate that players li ...

Appiah has used Kissi Boateng as left fullback before. Is Kissi Boateng not an Akan? You are also advocating for Nana Asare, who is also an Akan, so what are you saying? I will not defend the coach for incompetence but for tr ...

• pala 10 years ago

to me its either inferiority complex or sheer favouritism

Addy, I think you are talented and may God bless you for this to happen. If you come to the EPL and you are able to put up a good show, you will be the answer to the left fullback problem in the Black Stars. Majority of the g ...

• LINKS EVERYDAY 10 years ago

FANTASIAL STORIES.

• Jiggy jiggy 10 years ago

He is the best cfor the world cup left-back slot.

ADDY IS A NATURAL LEFTBACK WHO PLAYS FOR THE SAME SPOT FOR CLUB AS WELL. THE MORE U PLAY IN 1 POSITION, THE MORE EXPERIENCED YOU BECOME. SO I WILL GIVE THE EDGE TO ADDY. PLUS, HE HAS ALWAYS PLAYED THE LEFT BACK SPOT EVEN AT T ...

SOMEONE TELL AA TO KEEP IT SIMPLE

• jontor 10 years ago

ADDY IS BETTER THAN AFFUL AND INKOOM COMBINED. REASON WHY ADDY HASNT PLAYED ENOUGH GAMES FOR BLACK STARS ONLY THOSE IN CHARGE WOULD KNOW. THE GUY HASNT HAD ANY HELP FROM BLACK STARS. INSTEAD HE HAS BUILT HIS OWN CAREER/REPUTA ...

• GC/USA 10 years ago

MR. KOFI YANKEY THERE IS NO TRIBALISM IN GHANA. ANSWER THE QUESTION: WHO IS BETTER AT THE LEFT-BACK; AFFUL OR ADDY?

I am saying we should leave the coach to decide who are the best players for the Black Stars. I do acknowledge that the left fullback position needs a major upgrade. I don't know if the coach agrees with me but I am confident ...

miahahahahaaaaaa, SO FUNNY..

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 10 years ago

I thought by now the players and their managers have thoroughly washed their faces and could clearly see through the motives of these clubs rushing to sign them.
    The Fatau Dauda's situation is a typical example. Orlando Pir ...