You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2013 12 28Article 296417

Ghana's 2014 World Cup away jersey leaked

Read Comments Comments (34)

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

MAINTAIN THE RED/MAROON COLOR, BUT WITH OLD GOLD PINSTRIPES AND WHITE SHORTS. THE AWAY JERSEY MUST HAVE A COLLAR.

HAVE TINY BLACK PINSTRIPES IN THE WHITE HOME JERSEY, WHITE SHORTS. NO COLLAR.

• Kimmie 10 years ago

Such ugly jersey. Who ever came up with this idea must be fired.

• VICE RESSIEN 10 years ago

what is the use of black stars jersey without a VISIBLE BLACK STAR? good ghanaians should not allow these inept sponsors to design black star's jersey. without A VISIBLE BLACK STAR on the jersey, we can as well rewrite our hi ...

• Win 7 Matches = World Champs !!! 10 years ago

Vice, you 're so right and we want our lucky white jerseys with jumbo stars in it, finished!!!

Argument Done.

• best man 10 years ago

Why not print mahama's picture in front and back, is he not the president?

• Win 7 Matches = World Champs !!! 10 years ago

Mark this on the wall, the Stars has never been so lucky with red jerseys. And especially now that all the opponents in the group are a force to reckon.

Fore-warned is million times armed. If not white, why not yellow for ...

• Ghfuo, change ur thinking, Mentality! 10 years ago

This away jersey needs a collar though. I like the simplicity of it. Add Grey shorts, white hoes. The Brazil yellow jersey is just like this, but with a collar.

The white jerseys or home kit must hve black pinstripes. No ...

• Efo Komla Yevu 10 years ago

Gold is the preferred color of ghanaians handed down by our founding fathers and fans and the public don't understand why inspite of repeated appeals the GFA and Puma continue to impose Red on GHANAIANS. It is about time the ...

• Efo Kwame 10 years ago

We need a light color shirt and a dark color shirt per FIFA rules. So You pick White or Gold Light colors and Black or Red or green for dark. You pick? What does the "Red" in the Ghana flag mean to you?

• Efo Komla Yevu 10 years ago

Please restore traditional Gold/black and White/ Gold .Ghana is not a "RED"Country please

• Ghana na paa be this 10 years ago

The idiot f.a boss surely want to turn Ghana Black Stars to kotoko.these people think Ghanaians are fools

• Nuumo bi 10 years ago

This is surely Kotoko jersey, some people are not think for nation wide but think for themself only.

Win for GHANA but not for Kotoko.

• Akwesi 10 years ago

I just cant get connected to black stars in red. Im so used to their yellow and white. This red thing looks odd. WHY, ARE WE IN A FUNERAL? WHO DIED?

• ZaZa Gari 10 years ago

Every team which plays us is attending their own funeral. We are mourning for them.

• Ghfuo, change ur thinking 10 years ago

Beware of the refs who stash bribes in their hoes.....lol
    Sakawa Red

• O D B 10 years ago

this be yewa,which kind one be this?puma,this time arround u got it wrong,change it fast

• ZaZa Gari 10 years ago

To everyone complaining.... Please remind me what the first colour in our national flag is. Secondly, what is wrong with switching from gold/white? We used that for a while, give it a rest and try something new.

Finally, ...

• anokwale 10 years ago

The Kente concept is great but I think a black star in the middle of the chest is a critical component of the uniform.

I like the idea of the black star but I think we should reserve it only for inaugural or special games. How will u think if u saw the star of David on the isreali jersy at the Wcup? U don't want ppl to think of gh as a radica ...

• Azonto Man 10 years ago

Finally, some jersey I can really be proud of

• nice 10 years ago

Good!!

• AM 10 years ago

This jersey is an insult to Ghana. Where are the rest of the national color.What about this red with spots of the other national colors on the shoulders,yellow shorts and green hoes. A combination of all our colors will do.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

TOGBE AFEDZI CAME UP WITH THIS SHAMEFUL DESIGN...LOL
    M3L3KUKU JERSEY WEI....

• Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago

Where are the Ghana colours in the jerseys? GFA should not repeat the mistakes

• joypee 10 years ago

the red colour is not good nevertheless the design is classic.

• joypee 10 years ago

pls this red jersey is an eye saw. the does much with us as democratically peace loving nation.

• rhetelly 10 years ago

The person whose job it was to approve this design should come out and defend this when its officially confirmed

• paa 10 years ago

something is missing in jersey, the star

• Amento 10 years ago

WHO DECIDES THESE NATIONAL OUTFITS? NO ONE MUST FORGET IT IS THE GHANAIAN TAX-PAYERS' MONEY THAT SETTLES ALL THIS. PERSORNALLY, I DO REALLY MISS THE ORIGINAL INSPIRATIONAL GHANA BLACK STARS JERSEY - ALL WHITE WITH THE BLACK S ...

• STEPHEN OEI,NORWAY 10 years ago

red gold green is team spirit,the color is inportant

• STEPHEN OEI,NORWAY 10 years ago

red gold green and the big black star is team spirit,the color is inportant

• Banana 10 years ago

From time immemorial...since the 60s that i started watching ghana games-whether senior team or youth team, it has always been all white or all gold/yellow...with black stars designed at the back or somewhere on the shirt..we ...

Massa, go n see how many changes the Brazil jersey has undergone

• Rabon Zee 10 years ago

Commercialization and Globalization has ruined the beauty of soccer. We are all slaves of the machinations of FIFA and their business associates. What a pity. In the olden days every country makes their own jerseys using the ...