You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2013 12 25Article 296212

Kwesi Appiah votes Ronaldo as world best player

Read Comments Comments (29)

• Murtala 10 years ago

There is nothing wrong with that,just beacause Ghana is going to play portugal should not change how the coach feels about the players.

• ss 10 years ago

You will talk true.

• OZA 10 years ago

Honesty is a good virtue, no matter the circumstances.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

AA PAA? SO U VOTED FOR RONALDO OVER ADOMAH N SOLO ASANTE? HOW?...

• OZA 10 years ago

Mr. Solomon, don't be disappointed please. Why should your choice be his? You did not like the choice of the Coach either.

• Whatever 10 years ago

For the past one year, yes he deserves it but next year he won't be world best against Ghana. Ronaldo is a runner first and foremost before footballer, and intelligent one as such. He'd would be stopped by an equal reactive p ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Only the super-checker John Boye can close-mark, outran and frustrate Ronaldo among the Ghanaian players. No Ghana player is as fast as Boye, not even Sumaila.

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 10 years ago

I concur with the coach. Ronaldo seems to be in fantastic form. He has been single-handedly propelling Real Madrid to challenge for honours in both la liga amd Eufa Champions league and also carried Portugal to Brazil. At the ...

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

In the mean time Ken, do you think CR7 is MRAA's opponent or an arch enemy?

I believe he's just an opponent and that Essien and the unheralded 'backlords' can thwart his efforts.
    Beats Me.

• KojoLee/MRAA@Samba Dance 10 years ago

Prof. Sarskahuloop, the CR7 threat is causing us to forget the Americans wahala too. Beating one opponent awan, 3tuu, atree is not going to be easy or likely as some of us thought it was going to be, I think we have to open ...

Bro. Sarks, in football like in politics, those who stand in your way are more opponents rather than arch enemies. I think Akwasi Appiah's arch enemies are not Ronaldo; Ozil or Donovan. They are those Ghanaians who for some r ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

I know Kenneth lives on the planet earth and he is Mr. Nice Guy if not so I would like to ask him which planet he lives on. In Ghana and Africa in general you opponents are always called your enemies end of story.

Most G ...

"In Africa in general your opponents are always called your enemies....' Mr N perhaps that explain why our democracy is littered with gutter politics; insults and apathy. Quite frankly I am surprised by the reaction to the re ...

"The danger is it will be difficult to have one player marking him because he operates as a free agent; on the left; right and centre." ***Kenneosaf***

Brother Ken, what you've just said was true but how to handle Ronaldo ...

Yes Bro. K, it will be tough in our group. I don't know why but it appears Ghana are always confronted with tough challenges in group games and qualifying matches for tournaments be it the Black Meteors; Satellites; Starlets; ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

The only thing we have to fear is fear itself.

• Kofi. USA 10 years ago

Well Spoken Ken. Because if current black stars cannot beat USA and Portugal, then they should send the under 20 team to Brazil because they beat both USA and Portugal just this summer.

Haaa you made me daff massa Kofi, so the Ghana U20 has hammered the Portugal and U.S.A so you expect the same thing to happen on the senior level? It doesn't work so. Though it was good to be optimistic but on the grounds th ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

Whoever wrote this article has to learn more to put aside his diabolical Ghanaian tendencies,to sincerely appreciate excellence.
    The Ghana Black Stars and The Portuguese
    National team are not "enemies" but World Cup opponen ...

• KK 10 years ago

HE IS A BIG FOOL.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

GET A FIT, STRONG N FAST DEFENDER. MARK CRO7 OUT N WATCH HIM LIKE A HAWK. PLAY ZONE MARKING N DONT EVER, EVER OVERLAP. STICK TO CRO7 LIKE GLUE. DONT FORGET CONSISTENT THRASH TALKING.

• NIPA 10 years ago

Sorry but our journalists are fools, always reporting crap. I s a story worthy for reporting? If he voted for CR7 as the best player he deserved it regardless of whether Ghana was going to play them or not. As if voting for h ...

• Kondua 10 years ago

So far your comments are the best I have read. Our journalists sometimes report as if they do not respect the readers.

• kofi 10 years ago

We must be talking about US, Ronaldo and Portugal will be next. Regarding US, I think AA must be worried about how to stop JOHNSON in the air. He is taller, stronger in the air and skillful with his head. The US strategy is t ...

• KK 10 years ago

Get better golkeeper

• SAMUEL OSEI-TUTU 10 years ago

We seem to be focusing all our energy on Ronaldo and Portugal. What about USA? Against USA is our first match but we don't seem to bother about them. If we are not careful we will be sorry. Every 3 points is as good as any ot ...

• SEAMAN UK 10 years ago

NDC ALL THE WAY KWASI MY BEST BET TO HANDLE RONALDO IS TO ASSIGN JOHN BOYE OR ESSIEN EITHER OF THIS TWO PLAYERS ARE CAPABLE OF DOING THE JOB, BEST OF LUCK

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

We have many players who can man mark Ronaldo. But I will prefer Essien. He can play in most positions. So if Ronaldo runs to the left, right or centre as he does he can follow him there and play in whatever position; includi ...

• DONATE BLOOD & KIDNEY SAVE LIFE 10 years ago

NEYMAR IS THE BEST .