You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2013 12 23Article 296049

Jordaan blasts FIFA over World Cup slots

Read Comments Comments (26)

• Great 10 years ago

Four and half for Asia, who is that half or where is the half country located just tell me FIFA. foolishness.

• Proudly Pepeni, USA !! 10 years ago

Asia, Oceania, North America and South America have one last slot a playoff.

• Pito Brewer 10 years ago

Asia 4.5
    Africa 5.0
    North & Central America, Caribbean 3.5
    South America 4.5
    Oceania 0.5
    Europe 13.0
    Host nation 1.0

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

WHY IS KWASIA NYANTAKYI DEAF ON THIS ISSUE? AFRICA DOES NOT NEED ANY MORE SLOTS. THEY DONT INVEST IN THE GAME, FACILITIES. ONLY 3 NATIONS IN AFRICA HVE HOSTED FIFA WCUP TOURNEYS..EGYPT, NAIJA N S AFRICA. WAT R THE REST DOING? ...

• BerylRichards 10 years ago

plan a boycott if you can!! Do the Europeans pay higher dues and higher contributions than the african and asian countries?

• Asman PES. 10 years ago

Just double that number and there would be enough spots for all.

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

Africa needs a strong protest measure to be taken seriously...these FIFA guys are not serious...they only pay lip service to patronize Africans...It is even insulting ...like no African has any brains to see through what they ...

• Kofi - USA 10 years ago

Africa should boycott the world cup if the number is not increased. Europe has too many slots and it not fair to African continent. Poor Africa, we are always shoved to the back and its all the fault of our leaders. No resp ...

• DR 10 years ago

THERE ARE THREE BASIC AND SENSICAL REASONS AFRICA HAS STRUGGLED TO WIN THE WORLD CUP.

1. FIRST THE PROBABILITY OF WINNING IS LOW. MATHEMATICS IS IMPORTANT IN ANY ARGUMENT. THE PROBABILITY OF AN AFRICAN TEAM WINNING THE WC ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

AMEN AND AGAIN AMEN

• Ostutus 10 years ago

someone pls tell me Issa Hayatou's job description as Fifa vice president since 1992.

Pls include what he has done and what he plans on doing for African Football and world football.

• T'pau 10 years ago

You cannot use probability theory this way because the teams are not of equal strength.

• TJ 10 years ago

Africans need to improve their performance and stop the unnecessary accusations. If Ghana can win under 21 what's preventing them from wining the world cup. Which means Ghana win under 21 because the referees were bias?

• anokwale 10 years ago

The first goal is to get more than one team out of the group stages. Being objective, I would not increase numbers when only one African team makes it beyond the group stages every WC.

• samo jewellery 10 years ago

gorgeous rings should not cost u a fortune...if u need yellow and white gold ring for yr wedding and engagement then search samo jewellery on facebook or call or whattsapp me on 0244717600 for more latest pictures on your fon ...

• nelly d@ 10 years ago

go nd advertise somewhere else nd pay money

• Bias FIFA 10 years ago

Even in simple mathematics, assuming you give Africa eight slots, there is a possibility that two of them would meet at the quarter finals, and of course, an African country is through to the semis, and finals, if possible. N ...

• South 10 years ago

Cheap talk. Jordaan should stop fixing matches (International friendly) for his country South Africa for his own interest, and FIFA will do the right thing

• Man O War 10 years ago

Simple statistics. Increase sample size for Africa increase in probability of the cup in Africa

• Fii 10 years ago

What the fuck is CAF president doing? U should rather blame CFA president Issa for the sluggish and unproductive leadership.

• OSABERIMA 10 years ago

If Africa teams play more mental game than buga buga, maybe we shall get more slots. Let face it, a lot of African teams are not up to the task yet. We want quality football not quantity. Am tired of politicizing everything.

• mawriz 10 years ago

Let all the countries in the world play and the best teams selected for the world cup. Most times African teams don't put up any good performance in this tournament.

• DIAMOND 10 years ago

1. Blatter, just raise the participation from 32 to 48 countries and afford more African counties, say, 5 more, the opportunity.

What about 64 countries because of the increasing number of fans, especially in Asia and Nort ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

HOW MANY KALADAN PARKS DO WE HVE IN GH/AFRICA. TO WARRANT MORE THAN 5 SLOTS? OUR MINISTERS LIKE AFRIYIE ANKRAH COME TO POWER WITHOUT A PLAN, NO MANDATE. TO INCREASE SPORTS FACILITIES IN GH. GH CANT EVEN HOST U 17 WCUP. WHY M ...

• GLOMERULUS 10 years ago

if FIFA BOSSES took lessons in probability they would not say that the performance of the 9 african teams would affect the request for increment

• Prof Ato Azumah 10 years ago

Africa wants more slots because she has a sizeable number of member Associations. Those who oppose the idea say few African teams have hitherto managed to progress from the group stage. I want to know if the draw is really ge ...