You are here: HomeReligion2014 05 21Article 310066

Banku’s victory has vindicated Ghanaian Pastors - Prophet One

Read Comments Comments (91)

• ELINAM 9 years ago

Stop this prophet nonsense and allow Ghanaians to work hard if they really wanna make it in life.
    Stop the miracle nonsense.

• Nii Nortey (New York) 9 years ago

My brother tell this thief again to stop his nonsense. Bunch of thieves calling themselves pastors.

• RJ 9 years ago

I pity the fools who go to IDIOTS like the FAKE Prophet One. FAKE Prophet One, listen to yourself and and you will realise that your ranting on the interview is not in line with the Bible. That is if you know the Bible,

• Kitty 9 years ago

Na wa for fake pastors sef! How can so-called men of god support a violent sport like boxing? Who are the idiots that attend these useless churches? Smh

• Koffi parker 9 years ago

advertising his business Pastor cum businessman

• Akos 9 years ago

No sane person take these pastors seriously. Calling yourselves men of God and yet, providing a boxer spiritual help so they can win a fight, unbelievable

• Naa 9 years ago

Ghanaians open your eyes, this is nonsense, people should go to real churches and not this kind of men of God who are full ego.Our dear country is in shambles and this is what they waste their time on. Fake.

• www.owafk-africa.com 9 years ago

14000 free scholarships for African

• www.owafk-africa.com 9 years ago

2014/15 Scholarships for Africans only

• PROF ODURO 9 years ago

THE GHANA PASTORS AND NIGERIA ONES ARE ALL IN THIS FOR THE MONEY.

• oldCKOKO 9 years ago

YOU ARE AMONG THE IDIOTS WHO GO TO THOSE PASTORS TO GET CHARMS FOR MEN . USELESS PUSSY

• oldCKOKO 9 years ago

TELL ME, WHICH SPORT SHOULD THEY SUPPORT ? ATHLETICS ? WHY DOES SOMEONE RUN TOO FAST LEAVE HIS BRO ? INSTEAD OF WAITING FOR HIM .ALL SPORTS ARE EQUAL SO WE SHOULDN'T DO THEM AT ALL AS CHRISTIANS ? THINK OF HOW TO STOP PREMAR ...

• Adesre 9 years ago

Yes we can believe!

• Tweaa 9 years ago

You can believe in them all u want, they'll still be nothing but phony men of god.

• akyekyedie 9 years ago

These so-called pastors have become a national disgrace! Whoa Whoa!!!!!!!!

• Steve 9 years ago

Sometimes I wonder, if these words are from 'A Man of God'..ebei! I've never seen this kind of act anywhere in the Bible...Godconsciousness knows no geographical barrier..What's this man gaining from this childish acts..!!hab ...

• Foolishness Ama- Adenta 9 years ago

How can a pastor support people fighting and called yourself a pastor.TB Joshua did not asked Powers to come and fight.

• Mama Tula 9 years ago

Stomach and Money pastors indeed. Who knows how much Banku had paid him !!!

• readi 2 dye 9 years ago

do use vodoo or u just dumb...now I have never seen these boxers fight but just watching thier interviews I knew buKom was gon win because he hasn't lost a fight n powers has lost a couple...u sound like the magician who took ...

• WOSO KAB BI 9 years ago

I DONT BLAME THESE LUNATICS WHO CALL THEMSELVES PASTORS PROPHETS ETC.I blame GHANA WEB & OTHERS THAT GIVE THEM THE PLATFORM TO UTTER SENSELESS STATEMENTS ABOUT RELIGION ETC
    poor GHANA.

Idiot, just say the victory has vindicated you and not Ghanaian pastors. Ghanaian pastors are neither boxing trainers nor promoters.

• Kwame 9 years ago

)s)fo please do something about the economy of Ghana

• Co-Equal 9 years ago

Only God knows who is speaking the truth as a true man of God. Guys, God will surely deal with these self acclaimed prophets giving false prophecies,false visions and only putting their phone numbers on TV screens for people ...

• Co-Equal 9 years ago

Even the blind could tell that Bukom Banku was gonna win. Please concentrate on winning souls for the kingdom of God and stop taking credit for nothing.

• Asare 9 years ago

See you, a whole man of "God" confessing your weakness, you are relying on someones fight to prove to others that you are a man of God.

Hmmmm! The Lord above knows all

• Amavie 9 years ago

With this kind of FOOLISH MEN who call themselves pastors etc, why wouldn't this country wallow in ignorance and poverty? Are we serious about the constant publications of such nearly illiterates who prophecy and spew stupid ...

• LEXIS 9 years ago

CONCERT MAN OF GOD

• Bossman 9 years ago

Being a pastor is the cheapest job anyone can do. You only have to learn to lie or be a good one, sleep with women in your church, learn some few verses in the bible on how to collect money using God's name, learn some 'holy ...

• ACHIPELAGO, U.S.A. 9 years ago

PLEASE, LEAVE GOD OUT OF THIS NON-SENSE OF GOD DECIDING WHO WILL WIN IN A BOXING OR POLITICAL ENCOUNTERS? OH, WILL THESE SELF-ACCLAIMED, SELF-IMPOSED PASTORS LEAVE THE MASSES ALONE? GOD SAVE US FROM THEIR HANDS.

• Ugly Akufu Addo 9 years ago

He is an idiots

• Ugly Akufu Addo 9 years ago

Opportunistic

• Frank Dodam 9 years ago

Hence KARL MARX GOT IT RIGHT

• MODIBO 9 years ago

Why are all contributors unanimous in condemnation of pastors? Even though I am not a Christian, I believe that there are some I mean some good pastors out there. The FAKE ones are, however, very vocal. One day they will be e ...

• koffi parker 9 years ago

They are being exposed everyday by day you just need your spiritual self to discern.

• Who cares 9 years ago

Am a Moslem. but i believe there are some verses in the bible that are powerful. Please stop Attacking people any how. May Allah open our eyes.

• HLOMODEY 9 years ago

SEE HOW HOLLOW YOU ARE MY DEAR PROPHET ONE!!! SEE YOU A PASTOR DISPLAYING JEALOUSY A SERIOUS VICE GOD FORBIDS. ARE TRULY WORKING FOR CHRIST OR THE DEMONS??? COME CLEAN...I AM EXTREMELY SAD. BUT LET ME CLEAR A NUMBER OF ISSUES ...

• DEFINE YOUR GOD AND MINE 9 years ago

FOLLOWERS AND LEADERS IN CHRISTIANITY MUST BECAREFUL.

• B-WISE 9 years ago

At this moment I grieve a lot first of all for the members of Boko Haram who still have not found Christ Jesus, the Hope of Glory, and secondly our own brothers and sisters killed, and those taken away by boko haram. This is ...

• Amoah Wade3 9 years ago

when oh Ghana?

when ?

when are we going to do away with all these spiritualism "will help me achieve what ever, if only i pray hard"
    prayers dont solve our prayers
    hard work
    hard work
    hard work

• military man 9 years ago

All these fools calling themselves
    "PROPHETS" when thy can't even clean their own asses!!

Why do we Ghanaians use words carelessly without thinking of their real meanings?

These churches mushrooming all over Ghana ar ...

• isaac 9 years ago

There is no way u can decieve de childrens of GOD

• Atonsu Lip 9 years ago

So of all things now we have to believe that God is interested in boxing in Ghana. To the point that God would take sides. So a minister of the Church is claiming credit for Banku's win. It's not comforting the sick, feeding ...

• MUHAMMAD KAAMIL. 9 years ago

ANTOA NYAMA.we ask Allaah for safety and well-being.

• concern ghanaian 9 years ago

BOXING PASTORS

• Hmm 9 years ago

Even the so called pastors hate TB Joshua because they can't withstand him.

• Akos 9 years ago

TB Joshua is no different from Ebenezer, they're all the same. Who call themselves prophets and at the same time give spiritual support for all things, BOXING?

• KWAA 9 years ago

Oh,so this guy want to tell us,Ghana`s God is powerful than Nigeria`s God?Oh my God,do we really have people with brains in Ghana?What has sports got to do with a spirit?Preformances are all about discipline,training and har ...

• Kwaku nyebro 9 years ago

Ebenezer woy3 kwasia papaaaaapa

• Teacher 9 years ago

Hahaha! Sorry, so called prophet, you are concerned with something totally not important to God. God wants your heart and wants His men to preach the word and live lives worthy of their calling so that the lost will be conve ...

• Humphrey 9 years ago

Master T.B Joshua never predict fight go to hell. Everyone knows that Banku will whip power.

• Benny 9 years ago

I personally don't understand why a pastor could use this as something ordained by God. They think God don't have better things to do. This is sports. Why God come in here. Sports is sports and a pastor just use this fight as ...

• Charles Mensah Tettey 9 years ago

By their fruit we shall know them.
    Did not God warn us to desist from worldly pleasures.

• kofi 9 years ago

whatever you want to say ,say it now not after the world cup you give us spiritual gimmicks .

• OB 9 years ago

Nauseating so called pastors...give us a break.

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

What a funny country called Ghana. Can't stop laughing at this pastor.

• Just passing by 9 years ago

Puh-lease. If you're really so powerful, predict the exact scores of each match and show how far we will get in the World Cup. As for "a strong impact" any child in the street can predict that.

• Brainy Guy 9 years ago

Dear prophet, you are an imbecile of the highest order. TB Joshua never proclaim that he supports Ayitey Power to win any fight. Rather Ayitey Powers went to SCOAN to seek relief from demonic attack on his life. Powers did no ...

• Bomber 9 years ago

Tb joshua anointed water killed Mills. He's fake & a 419 thief.

• Nkansah 9 years ago

DONT TOUCH TB JOSHUA'S MIRACLE WATER.
    IT IS GUTTER WATER, IT IS POISON.

• SHAKARA 9 years ago

TB JOSHUA IS A FAKE PROPHET

• yaa 9 years ago

Did he call on God or Allah fake pastors with their fancy dressing who collect money from poor ghanaians.tweaaa! people should be wise and follow true men of God.

• Ogyakrom 9 years ago

SO WHAT WILL BE THE RESULTS FOR THE BLACK STARS' MATCHES WITH THE USA, GERMANY AND PORTUGAL? WHAT WILL BE THE FATE OF THE BLACK STARS AND WHO WILL WIN THE WORLD CUP? ANSWER THESE BEFORE THEY HAPPEN IF YOU ARE MAN OF GOD AS YO ...

• Fred quincy 9 years ago

A True man of God or a Prophet will not stand to tarnish the image of his fellow prophet.Because there's authority in their mouth...And that authority is to build not to condemn I Pray God gives us enough grace to worship him ...

• maame 9 years ago

Oh cheap prophesy. I can also answer pbjectivs questions. the answer is either tail or head. Let theze fake men of God give us a brak. Let them perform miracle on our ailing economy

• Dufie 9 years ago

These two are the main cause of the current shitty state Ghana is in right now .

• Ghana ba 9 years ago

Fool, do you know who pastor TJ Joshua is? Have you ever had the opportunity to watch TB Joshua? Have you ever seen TB Joshua calling on some boxer to come to his church or pay some money? do you know the number of lives that ...

Please, please, please! Prophet One, the outcome of boxing matches cannot vindicate any man of God. Are you kidding me? You mean to suggest that Bukom Banku won over Ayittey Powers because of his visit to your church vs. the ...

• COSMOS 9 years ago

when you toss a coin is either head or a tail so non of you actually won Pastor,If these Pastors are true why non of you has had any vision like you always had to show were the Malaysia airline which the whole world is lookin ...

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

Oh people, what kind of nonsense is this? Isn't this current religious thing happening in Ghana quite nauseating?

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

Ghana is indeed full of fools and clowns.

• COSMOS 9 years ago

CAN THESE PASTORS FOR ONCE MAKE GOOD USE OF THEIR SUPER POWERS THAT THEY ALWAYS PROFESS AND KEEP CHALLENGING EACH OTHER FOR FAME AND POPULARITY.FOR ONCE HELP US FIND THIS MISSING PLANE,HAVE VISION AND SHOW THE WORLD WHERE THE ...

• Abdul 9 years ago

This is an insult, if Banku cold tell your fellow prophet that he will beat his client, powers and beat him, the prophet, I wonder If I will allow anyone to insult another man of God if I so claim to be one. Shame on you.

• Kakut 9 years ago

Will u all please learn to be a bit polite and stop the insults especially on the elders,pastors etc.

• Kweku 9 years ago

Blasphemy

• Joseph 9 years ago

God bless the Prophet One.

• Joseph 9 years ago

May God bless Prophet Ebenezer

• kofi 9 years ago

the mallam banku went to said his victory lies in his training but nothing else so he went to this fake pastor...kai

• korblavi 9 years ago

The real God will one day disgraze u. Indiscipline pastor, your face will one day be clear.

• Gbeha 9 years ago

You r a failure

• BEN 9 years ago

THIS IS A VERY LAZY CHEAP POPULOUS STAND.WHO DOES NOT KNOW BANKU WILL WIN?
    I WAS TELLING MY PALS THE VERY DAY THIS PASTOR STEPS INTO THIS FEUD, HE WILL BE SEEKING "MORE FANS/CUSTOMERS" FOR HIS CHURCH. PLEASE GROW OVER THIS,E ...

• GeoJo 9 years ago

Banku's win was by any spiritual intervention by any Pastor. It is time for Pastors like TB Joshua and Eben A. Yiadom (Prophet 1) to stop this none sense of predicting the outcome of game. So now how FAR will the Black Stars ...

• mayor 9 years ago

you are nothing but fake.

• GeoJo 9 years ago

It is not all Pastors and I think it is you alone who seems to be fighting with Nigerian Pastors. I you think you have won victory over TB Joshua, it is your own cup of tea, just drink it. It is the two of you who think predi ...

• securityman 9 years ago

This pastor should stop calling himself man of God. He is man of business and a charlatan.

• Vodoo Xebieso 9 years ago

Complete nonsense. We are all men and women of God and not Satan.

• Rams 9 years ago

He's a devoted Muslim and i'm very sure he NEVER went on such trip for any spiritual prophesy. NOT from a Pastor.
    DON'T Believe this story folkd.

• ras 9 years ago

Is the outcome of a boxing match a mark of strength or spirituality of pastors and prophets?

• Goba 9 years ago

We base our life on religion so nothing makes sense. Instead of the nation to indoctrinate citizens to believe in themselves, we rather sit our lazy ass down waiting for manner from heaven. And for the ignoramus folks who see ...

• Pastor 9 years ago

So can fighting, whether in a ring or in the street be commendable before God? I wonder if all such 'prophets' are really of God! God save the world.

• abegmi 9 years ago

be specific Mr prophet!

• sunday 9 years ago

na wa ooo prophet and pastors