You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2014 08 06Article 320037

Exposed! POTAG President is a top NPP official

Read Comments Comments (105)

• KWAME 9 years ago

YES HE CONFIRMED ON RADIO GOLD THIS MORNING. THESE ARE THE NPP DETRACTORS WHO ARE BENT ON SEEING THE DOWNFALL OF MAHAMA. PATRIOTIC INDEED!!!!!!!!!

Incompetent NDC, are they telling us all POTAG members are NPP members? They should not make POTAG members angry.

• OBAA YAA 9 years ago

The last time I checked Polytechnic Teachers Association of Ghana (POTAG) was a private organization without any funding from this useless government. Therefore, its leadership or members have a right to belong to any party o ...

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

POTAG president is NPP so what?? The writer of this article must be the most foolish man on this planet. TELL MAHAMA TO FIX THE ECONOMY AND STOP FOOLING. ONLY FOOLS, STOOGES AND WITCHES WILL STILL VOTE FOR NDC!!!!!

• Man 9 years ago

To our Akan brothers in the NPP that loves to hate and demean Ewes and Northners its time to realize that we are in this sinking boat called Ghana together. Its time we come together and fight this clueless govt and stop beli ...

• armstrong 9 years ago

I told u so...Nana incited his followers in ghana and abroad to stage strikes 2 paint Mahamas gov.and this is been going on.Fantis brongs and gas are educated and wise.They will not listern to calls on Akans.Mahama will beat ...

• PAPA 9 years ago

MAHAMA KILLED MILLS OR WHATEVER YOU CALL YOURSELF, AFTER READING YOUR COMMENT I REALIZED THAT YOU COULDN'T MAKE ANY CONSTRUCTIVE ARGUMENT. ALL YOU DID WAS TO SPEW RUBBISH. PLEASE YOU SHOULDN'T INSULT JUST BECAUSE OTHERS ARE A ...

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

Call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send you latest pictures of yellow n white wedding n engagement gold rings to choose from.....can also search samo jewellery on facebook,instagram,twitter for more pictures to choose from. ...

• Sam 9 years ago

Does the idiotic writer of this article know that John Mahama is also a member of the NDC?

Does he also know that Afari Djan, the Chairman of the whole Electoral Commission, votes - and if so who does he vote for? By all ...

• SEIDU JOHNSON GERMANY 9 years ago

THIS IS NONSENSE ARTICLE.

• Opanyin Kofi NimoH 9 years ago

Kwame Alovi (an NDC member who was even a parliamentary candidate in the NDC primaries in Volta Region in 2012 and a former President of NAGRAT) led NAGRAT severally to strike against NPP Gov't and you never complained! Ghana ...

• CONGO SPANNER 9 years ago

THIS STUPID IDIOT REPORTER IS TALKING LOOSELY. THIS IS CHILDISH FOOLISH TALK THAT MUST NOT COME FROM A REPORTER. LOOK FOR A SOUND TOPIC TO WRITE ON AND STOP BEATING BELOW THE BELT. KWAME ALORVI THAT IDIOT STUPID NAGRAT LEADER ...

• K. Appiah 9 years ago

MAY I KNOW,IF ONLY THE PRESIDENT OF POTAG CAN INSTRUCT THE WHOLE OF POTAG MEMBERS TO GO ON STRIKE?

• ALI 9 years ago

The Asant/Akan and the NPP are like sheep. Follow thy leader. All the labour organizations and most church leaders are political organization.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

You asked the right question. May be the they could not realize that. When you sow seeds of propaganda, you eat air. That is the situation we find ourselves in now.

• MAHAMA IS CLUELESS & STUPID 9 years ago

NDC, STOP POLITICIZING EVERYTHING TO COVER THE INEPTITUDE OF YOUR GOVERNMENT> POTAG HAS GRIEVANCES THAT THE NDC HAS FAILED TO ADDRESS. THIS NEWS REPORT IS ONLY MEANT TO DIVERT THE ATTENTION OF UNSUSPECTING GHANAIANS FROM THE ...

• Tigani 9 years ago

kwame you are an animal

• twumtwum 9 years ago

This NDC people are annoying me, something important they took it as a joke. Polytechnic student are sitting home, find solution to their problem then you are playing politice on it. You fools can'nt you think is embalasment ...

• 76ers 9 years ago

And so what? The POTAG does not deserve their fair share salaries

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE OUT----------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Moulds gu ...

• koo nimo 9 years ago

He is an NPP official so he cant stand up for his rights?
    This informer newspaper paaaaa

• NANA 9 years ago

Shame on you NPP always talk ing strikes and demonstrations but the silent majority is watching and NPP will pay dearly.

• Agyenco UK 9 years ago

Mr Editor, better talk about important issues. The President of POTAG was a top official of Npp and so what? Is he not a Ghanaian and has got the right to belong to a political party. Was Omane Boama, the Minister of Communic ...

• Coconuthead 9 years ago

When people like you do cheer when one party is undermining the efforts of another party simply because they are in power, it comes back to bite you in the ass eventually. There is no action without reaction.

All these ...

• KWAKU MANU 9 years ago

Is the issue they are fighting for legitimate. cut that NPP membership crapp

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

Koku Anyidohu, leave the man alone. Clean your dark lips and stop smoking the weed. This way you will think positively. Go out to your home town and ask the reverend ministers about their party affiliations. They are all Ghan ...

• Ras Bo 9 years ago

Can anybody just change their name without appropriate affidavit support? Or can you finish school without a certificate? The answer to this is either you were kicked out of school or you went through the system without taken ...

• EFO KOKU 9 years ago

Is that why the useless govt is not paying them their money? Because they are NPP? Aluta continua! Potag will stay home forever then.

• Nii Stranger 9 years ago

This is an insult to POTAC members. Do you mean non of the polytechnic teachers can think on their own and therefore need to be pushed along like a lamb to the slaughter. Give us a break and let us all unite to build a respon ...

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

No

• TWEAA 9 years ago

KOKU ANYIDOHO (KWAKU ANIDAHOO), POTAG PRESIDENT IS A TOP NPP OFFICIAL SO THEIR ALLOWANCE SHOULD NOT BE PAID EH!THE INFORMER HAS JUST BECOME A USELESS NEWS PAPER.....

• Ntiamoah 9 years ago

Did he hide his name when he was elected as POTAG leader? I am sure the NLC members appointed by the government too are also NPP members. Your own court told you in the face that you are wrong and that pay them.

• Otumba 9 years ago

All POTAG members have party affiliation one way or the other. James may have a party affiliation but that has not in anyway affected his handling of POTAG's strike. He is only the chairman of the NEC and cannot solely be hel ...

• Kipo - Bole 9 years ago

what does this paper trying to insinuate. is it suggesting that because the leader is alleged to be NPP that's why POTAG is on strike? POTAG is at least an association of members from different political affiliations. how the ...

• BOATENG 9 years ago

MAY THE ALMIGHTY GOD PUT NPP IN OPPOSITION FOR EVER AND EVER AMEN!!!

• KWAKU MANU 9 years ago

WHAT IS THEIR CRIME? GLAD THIS ONE IS NOT GOD.

• Nii Akwei 9 years ago

Who cares?

• Otchere 9 years ago

This is nonsense ....bcus the president of the republic is also the leader of ndc

• Pee Junior 9 years ago

You guys are never serious one bit....of what benefit is this article? which individual in this country does not belong to a particular political group one way or the other? even the chief justice has a political affiliation, ...

• job well 9 years ago

Use the stolen money to pay for their demands and POTAG will go back to their various classrooms. Ghana treasure and resources belong to all. Not for only wicked, lazy and parasites NDC cronies. The POTAG is well aware of you ...

• fabio pinto 9 years ago

stop this useless propaganda and pay POTAG their money. Do you remember kwami Alorvi the then NAGRAT president was he not a member of the NDC ? Better shutup

• Mike Gizo 9 years ago

he has the right to belong to a party even if is true. n so u wont pay them?
    foolish article.

• Bob 9 years ago

do you want to convince us that all POTAG members are NPP or that they are stupid for one person to decide on their actions, or under dictatorship?

• Kofi kwame 9 years ago

Is Happening all the Time and nobody is stoping it.Ghanians themselves were creating Hardship to themselves through practicing democracy.is only when there was military Govts.Pull the Elected Prez down Cus is not from our par ...

• Quophie 9 years ago

He's NPP and so what? has he no right to demand his rights . Foolish people.

• Nira 9 years ago

since May??? and we're in August???and it isnt abt salaries but research and book allowance??? come on NPP, u shld stop all these uncalled for demonstrations!

in the guise of hurting the govt they are rather hurting our c ...

• POTAG MEMBER 9 years ago

Am sorry Nira, unfortunately the govt cannot sack striking POTAG members, where were you when the court declared the strike as legal?...and to all those other ignorant guys, who cares if our chairman is npp?...do we need our ...

• Nii 9 years ago

Go now

• Bernasko, Frankfurt 9 years ago

Only Ewes will think like this. Jealousness and enviness are their trademark. Every Ewe is a murder, a thief, or both

• kwabena 9 years ago

Idiot talk. He is npp and so what. Stupid fools. Dont you belong to a party. Think

• Kwame Kumi 9 years ago

So the 'Informer' thought had a 'Breaking News' to report, and that is, an elected President of a Ghanaian association is a member of a party in Ghana. Woaaa look at these people! For their information, even the Governor of ...

• DONBOLI 9 years ago

Why he supports NPP or not he is working in the interest of those he represents.
    It is only in ghana a teacher will be asking for book allowance. Teachers teach students do reseach. Only failed and useless teacher will ask ...

• truth 9 years ago

Is time folks use their head to analyze important issues in Ghana. If the economy is a mess it doesn't matter if the person is a pastor or NPP the right thing must be done.

• Agonaba Kwabena 9 years ago

And so What? Does his political inclination prevent the mahama government from performing? Nonsense.

• Nii Nortey (New York) 9 years ago

GUYS LET US BE REAL HERE. WHAT PAPER /RESEARCH HAVE THESE TEACHERS PUBLISHED FOR THE PAST 20 YEARS . WHY DOES THE STATE PAY FOR ALLOWANCES WE DONT GET ANYTHING OUT OF.

• KWAMI 9 years ago

THE BEST THING TO DO NOW IS CALL A CONGRESS AND PASS VOTE OF NO CONFIDENCE. HE IS DESTROYING THE EDUCATIONAL SYSTEM IN GHANA BY BRINGING HIS POLITICAL AGENDA INTO EDUCATION SECTOR.IT IS TIME FOR CONGRESS.

• TEYE 9 years ago

CONFIRMED NPP SABOTEURS THEY DON'T WANT GHANA NTO SUCCEED. THE NPP SHOULD BE ASHAMED.

• SACK POTAG STUPID MAN 9 years ago

THE PRESIDENT MUST SACK POTAG AND THE TUC BOSS BOTH ALL ARE STUPID AND LAZY

• NAWTH 9 years ago

This is no news. The government must act by making striking workers lose their pay for the period they stay away from work. This is the remedy for strikes

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

FATBOY ANYIDOHO WILL NOT STOP HIS GUERRILA ATTACKS ON THE PEOPLE OF GHANA. POTAG CHAIRMAN IS NPP MEMBER SO HE SHOULD BE CHEATED AND KEEP QUITE ABOUT IT. WHILE POTAG AND UTAG ARE NOT PAID, ALL LAZY, INCOMPETENT, CORRUPT NDC MI ...

• Lorgo Ligri 9 years ago

Has the writer forgotten that those not in favor of the strikes are also NDC top officials? This monkey was charged with picking ripe oranges for sale but, ends up slicing the oranges to taste how sweet before selling 'em.

• KWADWO DARKO 9 years ago

If he is an NPP member and a communicator what is his crime. He alone does not take decision for POTAG so give us a break.
    Fix the sick economy.

• Mohammed Saani 9 years ago

is there any person in Ghana who is not politically inclined? what is the point about this article. so people should not demand for what's legitimately theirs.

• HE`S NOT AFRAID 9 years ago

EXPOSED!POTAG PRESIDENT IS A TOP NPP OFFICIAL

• Hard Listeners 9 years ago

Kofi Portuphy is the Nadmo Chair and gunning for the ruling party's chairmanship position. Pre. Kuffour made anyone desiring political position to resign before entering the race. Not NDC govt. IF potag president is NPP and i ...

• We live to see 9 years ago

The Ashante Regional POTAG president, Mr. Edmund Oppong peprah is also a top NPP member in the Ashante Region.
    I know him very well because he was my lecturer at kumasi polytechnic, entrepreneurship and finance department. ...

• opk, kumasi 9 years ago

He is an NPP supporter so does not know what is good for him? The wife does not go to market, the children do not pay fees. Useless paper and shame to all NdC rented press houses like Informer and Al alhaji.

• Fad 9 years ago

Exposed! POTAG President is a top NPP official

• ASANTEWA 9 years ago

NANA ADDO is STILL the WINNER(FOOLS)

• MAA AKUAH 9 years ago

TOTAL NONESENCE

• Myself 9 years ago

Stupid Useless piece of journalism.
    He is NPP so what.
    Foolish article

• 2016 9 years ago

They said they want their money, pay them their money or the Polytechnics would continue to remain closed because they are not stepping into the lecture rooms. It's that simple. Get it Mahama led NDC gov't and all it's append ...

• k. Agyei 9 years ago

NPP can do anything including selling their mums for politics. Blay Mugabe and Drugah are clear examples..........

• Nii Lartey Nartey 9 years ago

Which part of the constitution says becoming the President, Chairman or Secretary of an organisation bares you from belonging to a political party of your choice?

We should stop politicizing everything and lets face the re ...

• Precious 9 years ago

We need to grow. Does it mean all potag members are of NPP lineage? What a shame.

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

Bunkum! Are all POTAG members NPP sympathisers.

• kk 9 years ago

Kwasea Informer reporter! Is POTAG a bonafide property of its President. A foolish article ,stupid reporter,useless paper

• Victor 9 years ago

Are NPP officials not Ghanaians to comment on contentious national issues like free SHS ? Are all POTAG members NPP ?

• Opanna Boom 9 years ago

That man should be HANGED.This a total big blow to N P P.

• Abua 9 years ago

. Mahama has already hinted that he is not burnt on going for a third term. If fools would support NPP to burn down markets, go on senseless demonstrations to destroy the country because they can not tolerate a Northern presi ...

• Amecole. 9 years ago

Goodness me, everybody in this country has some sort of political affiliation, including the editor of the informer and the writer of the above article. Above all is the writer trying to insinuate that all POTAG members are s ...

• Tabia 9 years ago

Is the writer telling we the intellectuals that we cannot reason. What a hell. He should give us a break. We want our cash and he is leading us to collect it period.

• Joe Festefe 9 years ago

the fact that the President is NPP top man does not take the brains from other POTAG members. Let face facts, is it true that the government has not pay the research money?
    Because he is NPP member and has not been paid does ...

• HAMAHA 9 years ago

Stupid article.What was Olorvi's position in NAGRAT?.Did Alorvi contest for NDC parliamentary primaries?.the answer is YES.Do we then say Ndc was behind all the strikes NAGRAT embarked on?my answer is NO.Stupid NDC.

• Joe Festefe 9 years ago

Is the writer trying to tell us that all NPP members are not part of Ghana?.
    Please let us be serious in this country.
    Tell the government that if he can not pay them he should say it,and stop this NPP thing.
    If he is been ...

• KANAWU KASABA 9 years ago

The fools behind this trash of a newspaper never cease to amaze with their stupidity.

THE ISSUES THIS USELESS GOVT HAS FAILED TO ADDRESS ARE THE UNDERPINNINGS OF POTAG ACTIONS NOT WHO IS LEADING IT.

• Kontonkyi 9 years ago

And that means the POTAG President is a reasonable person.

• ASUMADU EMESEWOELI, HO, VOLTA REGION 9 years ago

SALABUTU AND TSETSE ARE BOTH NDC COMMUNICATORS AND POTAG MEMBERS ON STRIKE AT THE HO POLYTECHNIC. WHAT OF THAT?. IT IS THIS KIND OF REASONING THE NDC AND ITS GOVERNMENT DO THAT HAS LANDED THIS NATION IN THIS INCOMPETENCE AND ...

• BANDIT 9 years ago

So what, who says POTAG elections were based on partisan politics.It was purely based on merit and competence. Or the IGNORAMUS Informer wants to say all POTAG members are NPP. Bull ....

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Hw can a northerner be stupid like that ?

• Achempem 9 years ago

The fact is the president still have to pay them........
    Government must pay in WAGES not slaries to help the countries economy

• OFFICIAL 9 years ago

YOU BELONG TO A PARTY SO WHY WORRY ABOUT OTHERS BELONGING TO A PARTY? WORRY ABOUT WHAT YOUR LOOTING BRIGADE HAS DONE TO THIS COUNTRY'S ECONOMY INSTEAD OF WHICH PARTY THE VICTIMS OF YOUR LOOTING BELONG TO.

• KUBESIKA 9 years ago

who does not belong to a PARTY and what is the crime there/
    My PRESIDENT IS NDC is that a crime

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA THIEF MAN

• Nana 9 years ago

And kwame Alovi was NDC parliamentary candidate.

• Kojo Azemeti 9 years ago

The last time I checked, the National Secretary of POTAG was and still is one IBRAHIM ADAMU. Apart from the POTAG President, IBRAHIM ADAMU is the next most influential figure in POTAG affairs even more than the National Vice- ...

• Kojo Addae, Dansoman, Accra 9 years ago

What's surprising about this? And is the government not aware the President of UTAG,GMA and NAGRAT are also NPPs? If it has taken the government this long to discover this basic and open fact, then I now agree the Mahama gove ...

• NII MANTSE 9 years ago

is the failed gv owing Potag,then shut up and pay them.ale noko beee.

• NII MANTSE 9 years ago

AKA LU' ! PAY THEM NOW?

• john 9 years ago

Well, if it was said that mediocre was likely to inculcated in those who receive free education, surely he has demonstrated it

• Military Man 9 years ago

So what?

• Kojo 9 years ago

I don't understand how some people can be so ignorant. Is this man the only executive decision maker in potag? People must be serious and be non partisans to issues of the nation. So now, is the president of Utag also a "top ...

• debango 9 years ago

Foolish talk.what has government paying book allowance n other stuff got to do with the guy being an npp?doesn't the govt pay itself?in any case these demands are even tools to work with.come again kwasia editor.

• Obway 9 years ago

the POTAG president being an NPP member doesn't solve the problem.
    Time is MONEY oooo John Mahama

• BE SERIOUS 9 years ago

THE INTRODUCTION IS COWARDLY AND INTELLECTUALLY DISHONEST. POTAG MEMBERS KNEW FROM DAY ONE THAT JAMES DUGRAH WAS AN ASSEMBLYMAN, A FRENCH LECTURER AND A STAUNCH NPP MAN.LAZY AGAIN YOU FAILED TO DO BACKGROUND CHECKS ON THE IQs ...