You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2014 07 13Article 316720

NDC guru lauds gov’t supply of sanitary pads

Read Comments Comments (107)

• cha 9 years ago

NDC really must go

• Citizen. 9 years ago

Why can`t the government put three square meals on the table of each and every Ghanaian so that we`d stop complaining about things. Aimless Black African leaders.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Source: Daily Guide...

All of a sudden nonentities want to portray to the world how close they were to the late President.

Those who had to chat with him for one hour everyday, those Deputy Ministers who had to call him ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS CORRUPT NDC MUST TELL US WHAT EXACTLY THEY HAVE DONE WITH THE MASSIVE $20 BILLION THEY HAVE BORROWED IN JUST THE LAST 5 YEARS, IF HE IS SAYING,HE HAS NOT BORROWED FOR DRINK AND MERRY MAKING, WHICH MEANS CREATE, ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

Mo ye nkwaseafo paa yie all NDC members from the president to the bottom Of foot soldiers. What have you implemented in Ghana for the past 6 years now? Oh! So you think Ghanaians are animals? Mo ho esere paa yie. Just wait to ...

• ASEMPA 9 years ago

They are experts in stealing the peoples mandate when it comes to elections,so far as ATUBIGAH & co are still there.

• Ghana-Man. 9 years ago

Our Education system needs better than this sanitary pad nonsense. There are problems like schools under trees, class rooms without tables and chairs for school kids/students to use, lack of textbooks and computers in our sch ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

As the days go by more and more people wake up to the reality of the ndc anti Akan hate agenda and their deep rooted corrupt dark souls of evil .This was first initiated by the Ewes and through Mahama and his brothers being c ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author: Nyansba...
    NAME THE OWNER OF THE BUILDING.....

IF IT'S TRUE BETTY MOULD OWNS THAT BUILDING, THEN I BET YOU, SHE MUST BUILT IT WITH HER SHARE OF THE WOYOME GHC51 MILLION LOOT. THEY STEAL OUR MONEY TO BUILD AND RENT ...

• FAT 9 years ago

our heads are not mere loads, for once lets use them to think and be civil in our choice of words. its an indisputable fact that the timing for these pads is not right but they are actually needed by poor and deprived girls i ...

• BRO JOE 9 years ago

EVEN IN THE ADVANCED COUNTRIES LIKE BRITAIN AND SWEDEN WHERE THE HEALTH SECTOR IS WELL ORGANISED FREE, NO GOVERNMENT HAS EVER GIVEN SANITARY PADS TO SCHOOL CHILDREN. WE DON'T HAVE BRAINS TO MANAGE THE ECONOMY AND THEREFORE DO ...

• BRO JOE 9 years ago

EVEN IN THE ADVANCED COUNTRIES LIKE BRITAIN AND SWEDEN WHERE THE HEALTH SECTOR IS WELL ORGANISED AND FREE, NO GOVERNMENT HAS EVER GIVEN SANITARY PADS TO SCHOOL CHILDREN. WE DON'T HAVE BRAINS TO MANAGE THE ECONOMY AND THEREFOR ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZAOE 9 years ago

It is very strange to see Ghana under
    Mahama NDC administration Ghana has no
    resources to purchase even Sanitary Pads
    to our women and mothers in the country
    unless Ghana has to go the World Bank
    to beg for $156 million ...

• KUMAWU CITIZEN AKWASI 9 years ago

Another foolish idoit has risen up.Why a loan should be used for unproductive agenda.Then it should be exent to all girls in JSS who may need.National Insurance Scheme had collapsed using dollars to wC.Why not tax.payer cedis ...

• Michael 9 years ago

My god, Prince Kwasi Adade, please do not write your comments all in big letters. Do you know how difficult it is to read it?
    Well I gave it up.

• OPANA 9 years ago

I just want to ask only one question. My question is to the NDC party members. Who supply their grandmothers, mothers, sisters, auntie and nieces sanitary pad when they menstruate before the NDC came into power?. Idiots with ...

• GHANATTA 9 years ago

These sanitary pads the unperformed NDC government is going to provide for our school girls is an avenue for notorious NDC looters to make money. I bet you, the cost will be inflated by two hundred percent. NDC government wil ...

• Afriyie 9 years ago

What at all is Mahama's priority or vision for this country? The MAN has no CLUE!!!

• Osei Bonsu 9 years ago

In this hopeless situation that faces Ghana our priority by NDC is the supply of free sanitary pads, Poor Ghana.
    If NDC is lost with ideas, why not consult Teachers or Headmasters of schools who have better ideas their prior ...

• Hans, London 9 years ago

On this problem of santary pads, I do not really see why all these the problems. What exactly is the fuss?

The government believes that our young girls have this problem to procure SPs so made the required intervention. Wh ...

• KB,London 9 years ago

School girls don't earn income;they only get what parents can afford. And its not only sanitary pads. Families are experiencing hash economic conditions with constant rising prices. Fuel prices going up 15% tomorrow-July 14. ...

• ASEMPA 9 years ago

these teenage girls dont comment because they think this is not exactly what they need from the government,they need good education,jobs and a secured future for their families and themselves,its beter to teach them how to fi ...

• FOREIGN VACANCIES 9 years ago

VACANCIES FOR JOBS ABROAD
    DRIVERS,
    HOUSE KEEPERS,
    SECURITY OFFICERS.
    URGENT AND VERY SAFE.
    CALL; 050 955 6832
    057 400 351 5377

• BIB GERMANY 9 years ago

YOU A FOOL JUST LIKE MAHAMAH WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU DROVE FROM ACC, KIS AND WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU VISIT HOSPITALS IN ACC,KSI PEOPLE SLEEP WITHOUT BEDS,NO WATER IN THE TOILETS NO LIGHTS MY GOD AND YOU SAYING IS OK FOR ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

In the first place,where is the genuine reason, research,and the statistics on the need for that "Amo ase" (sanitary pad) policy.
    I visited a typical Cocoa growing forest,which you see mostly one-man settlement,two men setti ...

• zewuze 9 years ago

It beats my brain what this guy is talking about. You borrowed money to buy sanitary pads for school girls and then what? Who pays back the money? how long would the govt supply the pads, until the completed school? Is this n ...

Wo ye aboa pii, what kind of work do you do here? No doubt you are a cleaner kwasea kwa. Can a sanitary pad bring improvement to the economy? Think twice kwasea!

• Reuse 9 years ago

Hans,London. Our teenagers are quiet because they can't believe what is going on. They see that the leaders of Ghana have no clue as to what the youth need to have a brighter future.The whole thing is shocking to say the ...

• owusu 9 years ago

Woe to those innocent girls who will use these so called sanitary pads,they are for satanic rituals.

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

I don't believe those pads have been impregnated with any GM stuff that will make the girls cum unscrewed

• Otupai Man 9 years ago

So poor girls should not have access to sanitary pads???? I'm gussing all those critising are rich men with no daughters....smh

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

What about the very poor men roaming about in the streets of Accra, NAKED.
    Will the government supply them free pants?

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

let samo Jewellery design n customise yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for u......call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest pictures to choose from.....can also follow us on Facebook/samojewell ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

short-term interest of NDC at the expense of Ghana... borrowing unwisely to pay for sardine, sanitary pads, toilet rolls, etc

• Liz 9 years ago

Funding that kind of money on sanitary pads while filth engulfed the city because of government inability to pay waste management is mind bogging.

• KD 9 years ago

For what shall it profit a school girl if she gains the whole pad and misses her period?

• Daavi 9 years ago

SHOCKING TO THE YOUTH. SATANS.

• HIGHEST LEVEL MISMANAGMENT 9 years ago

These guys are a bunch of idiots.
    1. How long are you going to provide these pads?
    2. What is the research that supports their conclusions?
    3. How about girls who for some reason do not go to school or have completed eleme ...

• Omanba, Chicago, IL. 9 years ago

Listen to the fool!

• Angelo 9 years ago

If this is one of the NDC gurus then he is a really stupid one. Sorry

• david 9 years ago

Uneducated fool.dummy.........butter cup.

• Vilakakalika 9 years ago

WE HAVE INFORMATION ON WHO IS GOING TO SUPPLY THE PADS. PEOPLE CLOSE TO THE PRESIDENT. I TELL YOU. ALL THIS WILL COME OUT

• Kk 9 years ago

How did this minister know about them getting urinary tract infection?

• DAN 9 years ago

that he has gotten painful urination from

• Sankofa 9 years ago

There can be no argument about the free sanitary pads.

This is an attempt to address a particular problem facing girls. In fact if government had the wherewithal, all school girls would receive free pads during their perio ...

• DAN 9 years ago

where they can buy them where-ever they want...work like insurance card!

• Watcher 9 years ago

Here is the sanitary pad solution: Go read the article 3 March 2014 in BBC World Service titled: "The Indian sanitary pad revolutionary" (Just cut and paste the article name in your search engine. Invite Muruganatham to Ghana ...

• Watcher 9 years ago

Women not attending school and older women also need pads or cheaper pads. If it's between school fees for someone's daughter and buying sanitary pads for mom, usually the older woman loses out and is "on the rag".

Makin ...

• DAN 9 years ago

You can bet their is scam involved, cheap pads from china sold to gov for higher than american prices

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Since when did this ignorant fool know about parents not being able to afford pads? Is pad more expensive than the students school fees? If the answer is no, why would he and other fools like him from that useless NDC party m ...

• Afriyie 9 years ago

A disappointment

• salamatu 9 years ago

another buffoon paid to do nothing but talk out of his ass, your time will surely come. teshie range is still around for u thieves...it's only a matter of time.

• Aden 9 years ago

Another wasted brain, nkwasea keka, and this idiot happens to be a managing director of a construction firm, kpeleeoo

• AbamSolomon 9 years ago

As a president instead of you thinking about our education lóök at you with sanitary pad.

• OWEN.NEW YORK. 9 years ago

It is a laudable idea and should be encouraged and sustained.Most of the rural school girls use unsanitary materials like rags and toilet tissue because they cannot afford to buy sanitary pad.I 'm a member of Anaji fie N.P.P ...

• Rass Gbonyo 9 years ago

Mumu!

• Yaw Bamfi 9 years ago

SOME FOOL WHO HAS MADE HIS MONEY THROUGH CHOP CHOP.

• kankama 9 years ago

Alhaji Abdallah Ahmed-Abdallah,stop wasting money unnecessary.

• Di Nokware & Di Asempa 9 years ago

Folks,
    Another case of illiteracy displayed by this NDC guru. No wonder; he would blame opposition parties and institutions, to justify the nefarious acts and inaction of the NDC govt.

Following this man's submission, som ...

• Ben 9 years ago

Sanitary pads when others are thinking of industrialization.u see when people like this talk I weep for Ghana cos this man should be sent to e firing squad for applauding sanitary pad.God save our country

• Osei Bonsu 9 years ago

The ideas can be many in a real Better Ghana. But wise and Religious leaders like KUFFOUR and NPP make better choices for the people. They pray for Wisdom from God. They don't lie to the people. PEOPLE have confidence in them ...

Mahama and his NDC as a political party are all evil none ABSOLUTELY none of them knows better from their founder to the foot soldiers. They are all evil men to our nation Ghana. Loot and share and corruption is their target.

• Owura 9 years ago

Ask average Ghanaians what social intervention and economic programs are urgently needed and I bet you supplying of sanitary pads will not be one of them. NDC is collapsing NHIS, School feeding program, and other vital progra ...

• OBSERVER 9 years ago

WELL SAID & A VERY GOOD COMMENT

• me 9 years ago

Shame unto you. Sanitary pads as a ploy for looting the state cofers.

• Abaacha 9 years ago

Girls use this pad n say no to birth.this is one of the things the juju man request from JDM n NDC for the next election.

• Resisit 9 years ago

This is utterly nonsense why don't you use the money to buy chalk books and learning materials for the schools?Alhaji what evidence is there that they wear tattered panties have you inspected their parties.Next time talk abou ...

• kwame adu, USA 9 years ago

Looking at the economic situation in Ghana now,I think the government have to deal with that rather than supplying pads.

• easy p 9 years ago

Why don't you ask your government to give them 25GH cedi every month? FOOL.

• janet 9 years ago

the importation of all sanitary pads should rather be taxi free that will make it cheaper for every girl to buy

• Kanawu 9 years ago

The pads look dangerous. They may cause cancer or other illnesses. Please send a sample abroad to some of these advanced laboratories for testing. I hope they are OK

• Hassa Fuzziun 9 years ago

another vissionless useless miscreant. he and his master are stupids. we dont need any sanitary pads now, I want better policies to move Ghana forward not campaign policies. thats wat we have been telling you time without num ...

• Efo Kobla 9 years ago

Less than a month ago the president blamed the IMF and World Bank for our woes. Ironically, he is going to these institutions for money to buy S-Pad, not I-pad.

When Kuffour brought the NHIS, Computer selection, Metro Mass ...

• owusu 9 years ago

ghanaians and our leaders don't have shame any longer. why can't he used that money to build hospitals, or schools or portable toilets, or even create more water for communities strugling each day over common water,or fix the ...

• jojo williams 9 years ago

This Ahmed Abdallah is clearly a buffoon. Ghanaians must prevent people like him from making decisions that have public effect.
    I blame JAK for ruling so badly that NDC and its horde of inept people could get the chance to g ...

• Adani Mohammed 9 years ago

see what you are doing with Ghana money Mahama because you love the young girl you want to buy them pad..why not open a better job for their parent to be able to buy them the pad.O mahama we didnt expect this from you and don ...

• YawZa 9 years ago

The government has lost it. Ghana has cocoa, oil, timber, gold and so much more resources and I will tell Mahama that if you have to take a loan b4 you can buy sanitary pads for our young girls then you ought to quit the pres ...

• kwadwo Australia 9 years ago

please every body in ghana must listen to this. NDC is going to use this pads for spiritual purposes.all the blood that will come during their menstral time this people will use it for juju.10,000 young girls who will accept ...

• foolish man 9 years ago

ignore him he is from the north

• Awurade kasa 9 years ago

WHY NOT CONDOMS, STUPID?.

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

GYIMI,GYIMI MAHAMA AGANDA 2016 JUJU AT WORK,TWEAAAAAA GHANIANS ARE MUCH WISER THAN BE4,NKWASEASEMOAAA KWA,F OOOOOOLS

• Oyarifa 9 years ago

Where in the world have you heard this done? Just continue to create all these bogus and stupid initiatives as a pretext to steal. God is watching you all.

• WHOEVER 9 years ago

ALLAH HUAKUBALLU LOOK AT SOMEONE CALLING HIMSELF A FOREIGNER IN HIS OWN COUNTRY.WHAT HAVE THESE CONDOMS GOT DO WITH ALHAJI?.KWE!,TRIBALISM AND HATRED ARE DESROYING THIS COUNTRY.FOOLISH ''ALHAJI''[FOREIGNER], IT IS NOT THE OPP ...

• Mr. Haircare 9 years ago

NDC group is extremely stupid . No wonder its led me John Mahama.

• Reuse 9 years ago

Ghana's problems go way beyond sanitary pads.if the government wants to supply free sanitary pads to students, well and good. However, it is preposterous for the government to go for loan for that purpose .What an insult to ...

• Asempa 9 years ago

It's good for the NDC:- National Disaster Commanders to think about the girl-child. My point is could they not think of sustaining such idea by setting up a factory by this loan to continue to produce such sanitary pads for o ...

• Reuse 9 years ago

What a disgrace!!! When nations are providing their students with iPads we are talking of sanitary pads. Honestly, is that the best Ghana can do?As much as I support this government I think it is at its wits end and must han ...

• The nationalist 9 years ago

WHATS THE REASONING IN THIS, PLEASE GHANA YOUTHS LETS STOP THIS NONSENSE ON THE PART OF OUR LEADERS BEFORE IT GETS WORSE THAN IT EVEN IS NOW.

• Ama 9 years ago

If these idiots think they can buy our votes with sanitary pads they must be joking!!!..

• lawz 9 years ago

wasting our money on foolish things

• AKORABA 9 years ago

Illiteracy is a great disease.Its not your fault,we blame Ghananians for voting for this shameless party.How can the govt of day go in for loan just to supply pad whiles students are under tress? God will punish you all for m ...

• Esi 9 years ago

period give pains and student don't go to school because of stomach pains . why don't you give free medicine to stop the pains. NDC always thinking backward and how they can steal from the loans. Ashawo party NDC

• Jerry Sodeman 9 years ago

There has been one obligation after another that the government has not been able to meet on time, and now this. One Santa Claus is enough. We need limited, responsible government, not a government that assumes one responsi ...

• ASEM BEBA DABI 9 years ago

YES, THIS IS SO BECAUSE YOU DO NOT CARE FOR YOUR DAUGHTERS AND WANT THE GOVERNMENT TO BEAR YOUR CARELESS-BREEDING OF CHILDREN HABIT. WE DO NOT HAVE THIS WICKED GESTURE EVEN IN THIS WELFARE COUNTRIES, I PAY FOR MY DAUGHTERS' P ...

• ASEM BEBA DABI 9 years ago

IT IS A SHAME YOU ARE FROM MY REGION.
    IF WE HAVE PEOPLE LIKE YOU LEADING US, WHILE WOULD WE NOT RETROGRESS, AND SPEEDILY, OF COURSE, INTO THE ABYSS OF HARDSHIP AND DEPRIVATION. SUCH OF YOU ARE SELLING OUR COUNTRY. YOUR COLLE ...

• Pancho 9 years ago

Why not buy diapers for all babies.

• clement kwakye 9 years ago

God bless the president

• Dr.med.Acquah 9 years ago

Another idiot!The Gov`t has a lot of arrears to pay but rather thinking of supplying sanitary pads! OMG,what brains do these people have?Are such people human beings at all?

• Realist 9 years ago

ALHAJI PMS ARE U MAD. WE ARE A DISGRACE AND A JOKE IF WE AS A COUNTRY HAVE TO BORROW MONEY TO GIVE OUR GIRLS SANITARY PADS. HOW MANY GIRLS ARE THERE IN GHANA. HOW MANY DAYS A MONTH WILL THEY NEED THIS. FOR HOW MANY YEARS WILL ...

• OPANA 9 years ago

I just want to ask only one question. My question is to the NDC party members. Who supply their grandmothers, mothers, sisters, auntie and nieces sanitary pad when they menstruate before the NDC came into power? Idiots with n ...

• ERNEST KUMI 9 years ago

you people don't know how to use Ghana money for.useless leaders

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

INFACT MAHAMA IS AN I ´DIOT,ASSHOLE,PERIOD

• Meshack 9 years ago

Is this idiot suggesting that the provision of these sanitary pads will eradicate urinary tract infections? Is there a single sane person in the NDC? My goodness, since Ali Baba and his forty thieves took over the administrat ...

• babi deshea 9 years ago

Richtuals mahama pads yentie obia tweaaa???

• babi deshea 9 years ago

retuals mahama pads tweaaa? folish mahama yentie obiaaa!

• KWESI 9 years ago

A FEW SERIOUS PEOPLE ARE NEEDED TO TRAVEL TO THE USA AND CANADA ON A 6 MONTH TO 5 YEARS VISA.THE COST FOR USA IS $10,000 AND CANADA@$8000.COST INCLUDE AIR TICKET AND A WEEK ACCOMMODATION.APPLICANTS ARE ONLY REQUIRED TO PAY F ...

• GOVERNMENT PRIORITY AND THE PEOPLE 9 years ago

Please, this is a private issue full of choice. PARENTS know how to deal with this.@@